toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
  • Wellness services
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Marko- 16 Apr. 2014
Everything was great. Room was nice, clean, comfortable and looked even better than on web site. Great location, practicaly on metro line, close to city centre and Arena. I will certainly come again.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 548 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Martin- 15 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfy room, rich breakfast, pool!!! Bad: The internet connection is a bit slow and unstable.
5
Szabolcs- 31 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just about everything. Bad: Shower curtain was too short. Noisy young tourists.
5
Sam Pearce- 23 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It's a very well situated hotel with extremely friendly staff and the facilities are of a quality standard . I've stayed here many many times and would highly recommend anyone staying here!!!!!! Plus the gym is good and the pool is lush to relax in �����
5
Atanasovski- 08 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff, great location, and facilities Bad: Not enough parking spots.
5
Aleksandre- 07 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
5
Maria- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really close to Keleti railway station , the metro line is right at the doorstep of the hotel, it's only one stop from the train station. The pool is not deep, only 120cm, so kids can also swim in it. When requested, they provide a bath gown, but bring your own slippers. My picture shows the view from my room. Bad: As there is a water kettle in the rooms, they could just put some tea bags and some instant coffee in the rooms as well. Thanks. :)
5
Attila- 21 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: a hal hiányzott a kínálatból.
5
Mike- 16 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Staff,food,facilities. Bad: Modernize the bathroom. Location Tip: good location First time visited this hotel.Good location,lots of facilities and good food.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5
Yossra- 24 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The people working in the reception were really friendly and helped a lot
5
Vukasin- 10 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Osoblje!
4.6
Athanasios- 09 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the spacious room, swimming pool, saouna, breakfast very close from the center with Metro, 20 meters from the Metro station Bad: bigger parking
4.8
Iulian_B- 04 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very clean, staff is helpful and polite and the metro station is just behind the hotel
5
Dorin Simion- 03 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room, good location near metro station, good breakfast, free pool and sauna access
5
Mohamed Dm- 23 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
They have very nice gym and swimming pool ���
5
Traveler- 13 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great business hotel
5
Gary- 26 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything... Friendly, helpful staff... Clean...
5
David- 24 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Mustafa- 24 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and the value of money Bad: Nothing
4.6
Milan- 14 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, the room was very clean. Great location near the tram and subway station.
4.8
Juraj- 14 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The room was a bit colder.
4.8
Christopher- 16 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the staff very helpful, even though the hotel was full due to the ITF Taekwondo World Cup, they were great. Bad: The sound from the road at times, on some nights, but to be expected as it has good road and metro links into the centre of Budapest.
4.8
Oferefraim- 06 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for the money hotel - 1 minute from the metro station - 3 stops to the center Bad: three metro stops to the center
4.6
Jem- 04 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very helpful, especially David L at Reception and the gentlemen in the cafe Bad: We didn't get the balcony room we had booked and there could have been more coffee available in the room we were given
4.6
Marko_Top- 02 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is great place if you visiting Budapest Arena. Metro is right beside hotel so you can easily get to the city center. Hotel is lively, and has good rich breakfast. Bad: Pillow was small, soft and very uncomfortable. Nothing else.
5
Sheila- 28 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Have stayed here before when visiting relatives. Convenient location without being too expensive. Friendly staff , good facilities. Good choice for breakfast. Bad: Not really a complaint but the bedspread was never put back on our bed when the bed was made up. We particularly enjoyed our daily game of "Hunt the bedspread" as it was never in the same place twice. Didn't mention this to staff as it would have spoiled our fun!
4.6
Octavian- 04 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Relaxed atmosphere, very good location for those attending to an event at the Papp Laszlo Arena. Convenient parking in the Arena's garage. Free WiFi Bad: The bar in the lobby has closed minutes before the displayed closing time. Adapting opening hours to the events at the Arena would make many people happy.
4.6
Leparda- 03 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is fantastic, 20 m away from the subway. A mall is situated nearby if you want to grab something to eat. The room was big and the wifi was working properly. Would recommend this hotel to a friend. Bad: They have a very small parking. I was lucky to find an empty place when I arrived and because of that I didn't moved the car the hole stay. The non-smoking room smelled like someone just smoked there. The balcony was kind of ruined by time and weather. It's an old hotel, they should invest money in it but the value for money is great.
5
Catalina- 28 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was great, the swimming pool and the sauna were very nice! We have booked the parking next door, but the person at the reception helped us find a spot in their parking and even paid for the first hour parking in the other garage. But most important was the lady at the reception, who was amazing. We forgot the car lights on during the night and the battery of our car was dead in the morning. The extremely nice lady at the reception brought her own car and jumped started our car. It is rare this type of help from other people in our days! Thank you and it should be also the value of people that matters when choosing a hotel! Strongly recommend!
4.6
Melissa- 27 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great! The room was clean and spacious
4.6
Simona- 23 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Air conditioned rooms, comfortable. Bad: Very basic breakfast: 2 small pastries and coffee
4.6
Scholar- 23 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like the breakfast it was very good and the swimming bath was cool it was really enjoyable. 1 Bad: In the reception was to long waiting to check in.we waited more than 1hour.
5
Tayo- 21 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very nice hotel. We will go there again.
4.6
Tanveer Khan- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Near metro station, quite, good breakfast. Bad: Long corridors was a bit boring to see.
4.6
Helene- 19 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: i liked the fitness facility as well as the location of the hotel which is not central but right by the station. It allows to escape from the busy city while still being 10min from it. the staff is really helpful and the room was spacious. Bad: the wifi connection in my room was poor. I had to get closer to the corridor to have a fair connection.
4.6
Jure- 16 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Even though location seems a bit out of the center it has a super convenient metro station few steps from the hotel. Great price.
4.8
Deepak- 16 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good faculty. Delicious food :) Bad: Little bit of cleanliness
4.6
Visitor- 11 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pool with sauna and hot coffee with small croissants included in the price Bad: One duvet was missing on arrival (1 AM) but was solved quickly.
5
Rade- 02 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Breakfast poor
5
Atour- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was I very good location Bad: Taxi drivers where chiting when they where ordered by hotel staff for example from hotel to airport the taxi fee where 6,300 huf but when you call taxi by your self but the fee was 8,500 to 9000 when the hotel staff call a taxi I don't liked this and is not good for the hotel
5
Traveler- 17 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
we had a great time in budapest. the hotel was very close to the metro so very easy to get in to town
4.6
Alessandro- 27 Jun. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Top position, Staff super helpful
5
Anna- 27 Jun. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice room, comfortable. Clean bathrown, adequate room. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice.
5
Ronald Payne- 22 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Excellent hotel very clean with a lovely swimming pool sauna and gymnasium
5
Brenda Boyd- 18 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It was very clean. The restaurant was good with a large varity of breakfast items.
4.8
Athanasios- 17 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great stay in the hotel, very very good breakfast, staff very helpful, great swimming pool and sauna,very big double bed, spacious room, free parking outside the hotel Bad: nothing negative, only massage could be better.
4.6
Alexander- 10 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff Bad: the quality of Wi-Fi signal
5
Nicolae- 10 May. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: SPA, panorama, placement
5
Filip- 04 Apr. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location right next to metro, with direct connection to city centre (4 or 5 stops). Clean room. Very decent breakfast. Gym. Bad: Nothing in particular.
5
Gabriela- 21 Feb. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very, very nice staff, very good room, clean and quiet. Very good beds. We had 2 big dogs, they were welcome in this hotel. Highly recommended!! We ate in a lobby bar, indonesian noodles were very delicious. Bad: We were absolutely satisfied.
5
Oana- 25 Jan. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money! Perfect if you are going at an event at the Papp Laszlo Arena and you wanna spend the night. It`s 2 minutes away from the Arena.
4.6
- 10 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room, spacey and clean.
4.8
- 09 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: friendly and professional staff at reception.very hands on and effective. clean rooms and great food at hotel's restaurant. good value for money Bad: from outside the hotel doesn't look that appealing :)
4.8
Deana- 15 Nov. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food very good. Staff very helpful. Great location near to the metro
5
Stephen- 03 Nov. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a relaxing environment and very welcoming. The staff spoke good English. Would recommend the hotel to family and friends.
4.6
Simon- 03 Nov. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were fantastic, really helpful and willing to go the extra mile.
4.6
Gintare- 27 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Istvan in the cafe is a hospitality star. Bad: nothing really
4.8
Anonymous- 14 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Coffee and Croisant breakfast free, perfect alternativ if you don't have much time to have a good, full breakfast
5
Alex- 28 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Everything was awesome, great service
4.6
Young- 27 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good and professional staff. Room came with balcony. Very comfortable toilet and shower. Good view. Right near the metro station and 15 minute walk from Arena shopping center. Relatively cheap. Bad: Around 45-60 minute walk to the center of Budapest.
5
Maarten 'Troll' Welten- 16 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I loved my stay there . It was very nice . The food and the service. The only thing I did not like where the way to soft pillows! But other then that I really enjoyed it ! I would really go again!!
5
Julia Magnusson Björk- 09 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
nice, clean hotel with modern interior rooms and a good service! Considering the price we paid for our stay it couldn't been better. The fitness and spa center was super nice with good supply of gym machines, sauna, a small pool and nice showers. For breakfast only croissants and coffe/the was included in Our booking, otherwise the buffet for 9 euros was really nice with good healthy options as well as less healthy. ;) The hotel is right by the subway station "puskas ference stadion" which is great, 10 mins to city with subway. For cab to airport we paid ~ 8000 Huf!
4.8
Kateřina- 06 Aug. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was a bit weird, we didn't really like that part of Budapest much, but apart from that, everything was great! The hotel was really close to the Puskas Ferenc Stadion metro station, which was great, as it took us only about 10 minutes to get to the centre of the city. The hotel looks absolutely terrible from the outside, but is very well decorated and furnished from the inside, so I can't really complain about that. They really give you coffee and croissant as promised, and it is enough for breakfast, so you don't have to buy anything. Members of the staff speak very good English and they are fluent in other languages too! Bad: The location, the hotel from the outside, they should really at least try to repair the facade.
4.6
Kovács- 04 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Flexible staff New decoration at the swimming pool
5
Krzysztof Adamiak- 20 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Super
5
Michaela Kølbæk- 20 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Thanks for a very nice and best week in my life. Danubius Hotel Arena is the best hotel ever. "If i could give you one thing in life i would give you the ability to see yourself through my eyes, and only then will you see how speciel you are too me" - To the best and most beautiful hotel ever❤️
4.8
Martin- 14 Jul. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great gym, breakfast, staff and sauna/pool
5
Paul- 08 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: We liked it very much. Location Tip: Wonderful location. easy to reach. Wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoy the stay at the hotel.
5
Eldin Bajramovic- 01 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Fantastic room and service
5
László- 31 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Professional staff, good value for a low price, wellness opportunity, close to Papp László Arena :-)
4.8
Sandra- 22 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food in the restaurant was delicious. I also had a great foot massage!
5
1380623****- 16 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Ctrip
good hotel
5
1380623****- 16 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Ctrip
good hotel, the reciption are very nice service and call taxi so on . the room are very good condition and breakfas are very good as well
4.5
Lorand D.- 15 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Location It was eventless and that was a good thing.
4.65
Brankica L.- 15 Feb. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Kindness (especially reception and gym), extra activities, cleanliness Everything ok, as excepted for 4* hotel.
4.6
Sylvia- 10 Feb. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stayed whilst visiting to watch the Fed Cup. A 2/3 minute walk to the tennis arena or the metro for Budapest Centre. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the bar meals in the evening.
4.6
Anonymous- 09 Feb. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was clean and comfortable. Service and food were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to metro station and only few stops to town centre.
5
Igor- 25 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location (metro station is right next to the hotel), nice and clean room, very polite and professional staff. Good hotel for a reasonable. I would recommend to everyone. Bad: Free Wifi was very slow and sometime it did not even work.
4.6
Anonymous- 08 Jan. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast Professional service
4.8
Anonymous- 12 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: swimpool near Pap Laslo Arena good breakfest
4.6
Roy- 07 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: metro lines to the center are just few steps from the hotel so the center is actually 12 min from there. Wifi is everywhere free of charge. very clean rooms Bad: get yourself a long power supply cord for charging laptop/smartphones
4
s. m.- 29 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    3
Sauberes Hotel mit korrektem Personal. Essen muss man dort nicht und auch das Internet ist nur ein Aergernis.
4.8
Stefano- 10 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Just a few parking lots in front of the hotels. It is ok to park in the garage and not expensive but you can pay only with forint, no cards. It would be preferable to pay at the check out and get the exit ticket.
5
John- 03 Oct. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
we arrived on Thursday 25th. September we had flown in from England as we had arrived long before your normal booking in time we were pleasantly surprised to be given our room straight away. we were part of a group from many parts of the world staying at your hotel for a racing pigeon convention will be sure to stay with you when we come back to Budapest
4
Csaba Bertalan- 19 Sep. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
The hotel was good and confortable. Thanks for croissant breakfast :) When We were here first, the price include the breakfast. We have been Healt Spa Resort Hévíz, we like Danubius hotels Thanks all
4.6
Maria- 31 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is advantagious to tourists who use public transport as it's so near to the metro.We also found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is very good.The sports facilities are excellent. Bad: The surroundings near the hotel need to be improved but perhaps this is not up to the hotel.
4.8
Tomáš Berka- 27 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was super and thanks for nice and comfortable stay.
5
Tomberk- 24 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was super. Room, Breakfast, connection to city, Parking, price, sauna, swimming pool and fitness free of chargé.
4.6
Ilie- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpfull, the wifi internet conection was good, the breakfast. Bad: Too few parking spaces
5
Bartosz- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to metro station, large and nice room, Wi-Fi signal is now available also in rooms, Bad: nothing to complain
5
Vilma- 15 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Minden!
5
Pavel- 09 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is perfect! I had stayed for the second time and the quality of room and personal is the same - excellent. Wi-Fi is working now everywhere. Super gum and pool. In the restaurant you can order not bed goulash soup and good pizza. Metro is next to hotel - 10-15 minutes to the center. Bad: Nothing.
4.8
Roberto- 28 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to sport Arena and Fernc Puskas stadium what was a purpouse of the visit to Budapest Bad: All was OK, more the expected, nothing to complain
5
Traveler- 23 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
" " Good location near metro, courteous staff, spacious clean room with free wi-fi , awesome gym with swimming pool, and price was only 60$ per night. "-" too little tea accessories (the only one tea bag) and toiletries (for 3 nights we had only 2 small bottles of shampoo). Also we had strange smell in the room (perhabs due to the old furniture).
5
Tural- 22 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect
5
Anonymous- 11 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: locatie, servicii
4.8
Ionut- 14 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was friendly and helpfull and was very close to Arena.
4.3
Sharon - 07 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Lovely hotel . Handy for the arena .
4.8
Cristina- 02 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were in Budapest fir a concert at the Arena, the location was perfect, right next to the concert hall. The staff is really helpful, the facilities were great. Bad: I don't have minuses.
4.6
Radko- 06 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Exellent for visiting venues in the arena.nice'friendly and helpfull staff.exellent breakfast.close to metro and bus stops so u're in 5-10 min in the center
5
Nathalie- 27 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff were super friendly.; they even let me use the phone for free because my was broken.. everything was clean and very well kept.. excellent location for concert fun or exploring the city Bad: nothing was perfect
1 2 3 4 5 6

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Arena ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5200
Fax: +36 1 889 5252

Address: 1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
arena.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5200

Address:
1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X