toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1767 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Miklós- 24 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: . Bad: .
5
Neil- 04 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were so welcoming and helpful especially after losing my facemask and not realising that I had not packed a European socket with me, the staff went out of their way to allow me to have both and have a meal when I had arrived even though it was out of hours for the service. A great experience had throughout and would stay there again if I am ever back in the city which I hope to be in the future.
5
Inam- 27 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every thing was fine you managed every thing very well
5
Michael- 30 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Skvělé wellness v ceně
4.5
Anthony- 19 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very friendly staff Bad: The breakfast buffet could be improved and was very limited.
5
Anonymous- 09 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staffs and room was excellent! Bad: Drink's price
5
Burak- 06 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything ok Bad: Nothing
4.5
Gianny- 18 May. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location if you have business in the arena area and the best place for accommodation when you are going to shows at Papp Laszlo Arena.Close to public transport.All the staff was very polite and helped us with everything.Very clean room and bathroom with bathtub.I asked for the balcony room overlooking the arena and received it.Thank you ! Köszönöm !The food at the restaurant and at breakfast was very good and varied.(between the airport and the hotel we used the minibud.hu service shuttle and we were very satisfied.) Hotel looks much better inside than outside. We will definitely return.
5
Mircea- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good breakfast
4.8
Alexandra- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was absolutely a good experience, very close to the Papp Laszlo arena. The room had a really nice view to the city and the arena. It was cleaned and well equipped. I really like that the room had 3 big mirrors. I noticed (but didn’t bother about) that one of the small lamp was not working when we checked in, but later on someone came to fix it. This is a good service. Staff was kind and professional. Definitely coming back! Bad: It was nothing what i didn’t like, only i could recommend to make a bit of spa and then it would be my favourite hotel.
5
Dorottya- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The helpful receptionist :) Bad: Everything was good.
5
Nádražní rozhlas- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We stayed here for 4 days. Upon arrival we went to the reception where we handled things about accommodation.Receptionist spoke rather English but we understood.Room vas very modern, new renovated and it was nice. Very big comfortable bed and new renovated bathroom. In room there is a fridge so it was very good and very usefull if you have some food or drink. Swimming pool with fitness was good but you cant swim in swimming pool all the time becouse there is some agua aerobik but it is okay. After night we went to breakfast to R flour. We were very suprised it looks very nice for 4* hotel. There were sausauges, eggs, cereals, some sweet cakes, some bread, marmelade, beans, mushrooms and much more! But now wrong things if you want have some lunch or dinner you can use Ala carte menu it is okay but it is expensive why not buy buffet dinner here? We had only breakfast and for lunch or dinner we bought something. This is only one mistake for this hotel. Hotel is near metro Puskas Ferenc station soo this is very good. But it was very nice stay thank you for this! We hope to see you again😊
4.6
Anonymous- 29 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfy beds, very good location, clean room Bad: No bags in the bins. Weird...
4.5
Linda- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Juste super
5
Zii26- 19 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Dog friendly. Clean. Location is good. Affordable garage just beside the hotel. Bad: Too expensive for dogs. "Stone faced" employees. At the check-out had to wait in a long line for just to give the key back (there need a separate line for those who has payed in advance).
4.5
Isabell- 18 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Dog friendly
4.5
Anonymous- 18 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quick and professional customer service. State-of-the-art room. Great location; close to Arena Mall, easy access to public transportation to all directions. Bad: Number of elevators might be insufficient during breakfast time.
5
Kristijan- 18 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Very nice hotel!
5
Attila- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, every public transport is so close from the hotel. The food in the restaurant was high quality. The bed is very big and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bad: In the room was too warm at night.
4.5
Arben- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: breakfast
5
Allan Burleigh- 16 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Ideal location for events and good public transport close by.
5
Senanu- 13 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Recommended for short stays
4.5
Kristina- 11 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and varied breakfast, in spite of full house, always refilled. The location is convenient, though not too many opportunities to eat nearby. Overall, great facilities and clean room, recommended.
4.5
Tetiana- 10 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked our stay, all the staff was very polite and helped us with everything. The room wasn't so big, but clean and cozy. The location was great - 2 minutes to all transport. Bad: We could hear everything that happened in the corridor and we had problems with the Internet connection. The speed was sometimes really slow.
4.5
Allan- 07 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location and facilites and room was perfect. Bad: n/a
5
Phkr- 06 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: PERFECT Bad: NOTHING
4.5
Petrus- 06 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was perfect for attending events held at the Papp Laszlo Arena. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bad: Carpets had stains on them.
4.5
Zoran- 05 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big clean rooms. Good location. 15-20 minutes by metro to the city center. Parking in front of hotel.
5
Bela- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Totul
4.5
Kalitsa- 31 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is nearby the M2 metro station, which is convenient to get to the town center. Breakfast was excellent! Rooms clean and really comfortable!!! You can also enjoy the pool and sauna! Excellent choice!
4.8
Sara- 31 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and comfortable. Breakfast good and lots of choice. Pool was out of action due to refurbishments but otherwise facilities were great.
4.5
Rafał- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I stay in Danubius Hotel Arena every year. I realy like this hotel. Room is spacious and warm. Close to the fairground (30min walk).
4.5
Πηγή- 24 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great, with a metro station next to the hotel. Bad: Towels were not provided at the fitness facilities. We had to ask for an extra pair from the reception.
4.8
Marius- 23 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy Access to metro station.
5
Yons- 23 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All
5
Judit- 20 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Nincs ilyen
4.5
Ariel- 20 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is maybe 2 minutes away by foot from the metro station. Very nice staff, very good noise isolation, very comfortable and big bed, bathroom could be a bit bigger but the plus side is that shower works amazing. You get a small fridge which is very convenient. Pool and gym are in the ground floor, very very handy for sporting during very cold days in beautiful Budapest. Be aware is around a 20' metro trip to the center (Parliament). Connection to the airport takes around 40 and 50 minutes with public transport. Bad: The area is not the prettiest in Budapest, it's a bit off the center. Closest supermarket is around a 10-12 minutes walk
4.6
Aida- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Next to a metro station. In 10 min you can be at the city center. Room was very clean and quite. Good quality-price relation. Bad: Facilities were a little bit old.
5
Nik Naveršnik- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fitness, swimming pool and sauna are free to use. The garage next to the hotel is payable no other parking available (there is a small paid parking in front of the hotel). The metro to the city center is close to the hotel. It's a good choice.
5
Semir- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Parking place so small
5
Sophia- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 2 mins away from the metro;very nice breakfast;rooms were large and comfortable(even though some thought the beds were a bit too hard)
4.5
Kyriazis- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Receptionist Zoltan Hegednas very helpful and kind, Daniel Szenosi willing to listen and David Kepes great tips for out! We loved our stay with a great town view! We recommend it unquestionably
4.5
Sarmad- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Its very close to metro Bad: There was no sleepers in the room.
4.5
Eszter- 01 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great selection for breakfast, we staryed for 10 days, there was something different on the breakfast table every day. Location is perfect, subway station 100 m away from the hotel. Bad: Car park is tiny, but there are ample amount of free parking in the area, be aware of concert evenings, might be difficult to find a space.
4.8
Miklos- 29 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There were a balcony also and the bed was realy confortable.
5
TAMER SERT- 17 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Location is a little problem, since the hotel is far from the city center. But there is a metro station next to the hotel and one can buy ticket by using the machine. This opportunity makes the Danubius hotel Arena a good choice.
5
Līga- 15 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Stuff attitude; Alarm error without explane
4.5
Margaret- 11 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff,cleanliness and food Bad: Lack of warm comfortable lounges
4.5
Lambrou- 11 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT! THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AS WELL! T! THE STAFF WAS GREAT & HELPFULL! LOCATION WAS GREAT AS WELL WITH THE UNDERGROUND NEXT TO IT! Bad: THE CLEANING COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER! CHANGE OF TOWELS AND SHEETS SHOULD BE MADE MORE OFTEN!
5
Jean-Marc Poli- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel
5
Keith Parr- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel, perfect position , superb gym and pool/sauna, spacious rooms with really comfortable beds. Breakfast is also excellent with a wide choice.
5
Traveler- 05 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Travelocity
Any question or problem was handled immediately. Had a problem with shared ride return to airport and front desk tried to help resolve. I then decided to just take a taxi to the airport. Staff arranged taxi for me.
5
József- 05 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: When I entered my room my first thought was "oh, so this is how a 4 star hotel should be". After I Ieft I forgot my wallet in my room, they handled this situation verry well. The staff was also super nice. Great experience! :)
4.5
Adrienn- 04 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is extremely nice! Everything was fine.
5
Andreea- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Totul.
5
Bill- 26 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Actually for the money the property was actually nice and clean good service everything was good actually the food was excellent breakfast was good I will be staying there again
5
Gabi- 26 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Spa-ul
5
Carl Yo- 25 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Not a modern brand new hotel.. But Clean and cozy, the receptionists are professional. Just nearby a metro station, only 3 metro stations far from downtown. The gym, swimming pool, breakfast are great! Super valued!
4.8
Zelig- 25 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else perfect Bad: Room very cold heating not working properly
5
Vesna- 21 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vse super. Bad: Vse ok.
5
david- 20 Nov. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel was situated right next to the arena .as we were there to see a concert. Although the metro is straight outside also and is 4 stops to the city centre. Would stay again if visiting Budapest.
5
Angela- 20 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Excellent service
4.5
Guofeng- 18 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location ,much close to the M2 line Bad: bad Wi-Fi
5
Anonymous- 16 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! It's nice, really clean. The hotel is nicely decorated, everyone is polite. The room is really clean and smells nice. The bed is huge, you get two pillows each and a fluffy cover. Great sheets. Bathroom again clean. There is a parking right in front of the hotel, you can see your car from window. Costs 3000 or 3500 huf for a day or something like that. There is a ramp. All in all excellent. Bad: Everything was excellent except the noise level in the morning. If you are tired and want to sleep in its impossible because guests are hanging the doors, shouting in corridors and the cleaning ladies are banging on doors to check in anyine is inside. Better sound insulation from the hallway would be appreciated.
4.5
Gail- 15 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff and lovely room and spectacular view over Budapest Bad: Shower didn’t work
4.6
Dejan- 10 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The WiFi connection was poor.
4.8
Cian- 10 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable large bed. Clean. Friendly staff. And a 30 second walk to the nearest metro stop.
5
Dana- 03 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed really our stay! My only complaint is that the cleaning people were a little too noisy and talkative so early in the morning. I would stay again, however I would be sure to request a room away from the cleaning service rooms.
5
László- 29 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kilátás Bad: Nincs átjáró a pincegarázshoz
5
Hiroshi- 09 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and value for money. Bad: Nothing special.
5
Deana- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Quick check in . Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Clean hotel with close facilities to metro making it quick to get into the town. Would definitely go back again. Sol
4.5
Rózsa- 07 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
4.5
Patricia- 05 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EVERYTHING WAS FINE
4.6
Tamas- 30 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and helpful staff, the room is clean an quiet. Bad: Fire alarm just after 7 am.
5
Traveler- 28 Sep. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Room was bright, comfortable and clean. Shower was one of the most powerful I have experienced with copious amounts of hot water.
4.8
Gary- 26 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, a soft bed and welcome shower. Bad: Easy to get to using a sat-nav
5
Gregory- 26 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very convenient for the metro and easy to get to the city centre Bad: everything was ok.
5
Nicola Dexter- 22 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very spacious and comfortable rooms - pleasant hotel - sampled room service, a massage and the cafe - all great. Would recommend
5
Traveler- 21 Sep. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
I have stayed at this hotel before really nice staff lovely .a metro station is 2 minutes from the hotel there is plenty of transport to get you around.there is a shopping centre the arena 15 minutes work from the hotel with plenty of shops ,places to eat and a tesco
4.6
Monika- 21 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Even though the hotel looks like an old, post-socialist building from the outside, it's nicely renovated inside. Size of the room is amazing. No disturbances from the outside, even though I had windows on the busy street. I didn't hear my neighbours from the rooms nearby either. Bad: It's a pity that on the weekends the fitness center has different hours of operation, especially that this is supposed to be a hotel for sportsmen (hence the closeness to the stadium).
5
Marius-Lucian Cucuteanu- 10 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, well organised and friendly staff.
5
Bela- 09 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location Bad: I like very much
5
Anonymous- 05 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
4.8
T- 23 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the room and how the bathroom was dressed, and the bit that were in there for guests to use Bad: Parking wasn’t great, we arrived really late because our flight was delayed and it meant we missed our connecting travel. We arrived during a storm after a stressful day and then had to run around in the rain to find space to park after being told we couldn’t park in the space outside
5
Eirini Xil- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Next to metro station and great food!! Very clean place
5
Xiaopeng- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Near to central station
4.8
Andreiroa- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast is very good, the hotel has many facilities swimming pool and fitness room, good location close to restaurants shopping center and means of transport metro and buses. Bad: The older man at the reception has an attitude of superiority and is very arrogant, offended other clients who were in front of me at check out. I come to this hotel for 12 years and have stayed about 20 times each time the guy has the same attitude. My reservation was for three nights. The money was blocked for the first night, at check out the same naughty and arrogant guy blocked my money for the other two nights and collected the total for three nights, it is not fair to block money at check out.
4.6
Andreiroa- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good breakfast, clean hotel with easy access to the sights. with prices high in recent years. Bad: The older man at the reception has an attitude of superiority and is very arrogant, offended other clients who were in front of me at check out. I come to this hotel for 12 years and have stayed about 20 times each time the guy has the same attitude, the rest of the staff is ok. My reservation was for three nights. The money was blocked for the first night, at check out the same naughty and arrogant guy blocked my money for the other two nights and collected the total for three nights, it is not fair to block money at check out. It has a small parking in front but it has barriers, I think it could be free. You can park for free behind the hotel.
5
Radu- 17 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Availability and location. Excellent water pressure at the shower.
5
Green Sway- 15 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Here are the positives: + It is literally a 2-min walk from the Puskás Subway Station. + The staff is friendly and welcoming.. although a few of them don't smile - must be a serious bunch. To be fair they were always helpful. So no complaints there. + They have a cute little gift shop near the lifts. That guy is very friendly and he stocks some cool Hungarian magnets and souvenirs. + The hotel has a beautiful, clean and a very quiet, relaxing pool. + Great selection of vegan and vegetarian breakfast in the morning. Just double check about vegan food as they are not marked. But the helpers are kind enough to go in & confirm with the chef. The only slight negative things I experienced: - Expensive drinks and food at the cafe/restaurant next to the reception. - The rooms have no kettles. - If they can label vegan/vegetarian at the breakfast buffet, it would be helpful. Overall we had a lovely stay at this place. Will be definitely staying here the next time we are visiting the city. Highly recommend!!
5
Daniel- 12 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
5
sebi ventz- 30 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect for city break at a very good price
5
Keith- 22 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Basically, everything was perfect. The bar food was really excellent, the staff extremely helpful and the spa facilities excellent. The location was ideal, so close to the metro, which opened up Budapest for us. Bad: The only change I would like to see is tea and coffee to be supplied with the kettle and cups. We couldn't make hot drinks because there were no sachets (Room 222). The mirror was also a little discoloured from age. But otherwise, everything was excellent.
5
Vincenzo- 20 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very near to public transport (underground, bus), easy connection to the airport. Very helpful friendly staff at check in and out, lobby bar and gym. Nice room. Huge gym with all the necessary equipment. Bad: poor WiFi,
4.8
Vincenzo- 20 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very near to public transport (underground, bus), easy connection to the airport. Very helpful friendly staff at check in and out, lobby bar and gym. Nice room. Huge gym with all the necessary equipment. Bad: poor WiFi.
5
Evgeni- 14 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
All is OK!
4.6
Marius- 11 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: If you go to a concert or a match at Papp Lazslo Arena or Puskas Arena, this is the place to stay
5
Enikő- 06 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: That is a beautiful and clean hotel. We love it. Thanks for everything.
4.6
Robert- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location near Metro, perfect breakfest 7:00-10:00
4.8
Fearless59474029143- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
The ideally close to the Arena. Good location, clean and comfortable. The receptionist was very professional, the general staff was helpful. If you are travelling to visit Arena, this hotel would be a perfect choise.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Arena

Phone: +36-1-889-5200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5200
Fax: +36 1 889 5252

Address: 1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5200

Address:
1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X