toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Function rooms

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1169 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Bianca- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff, the room was very clean and we loved everything about this hotel!
4.6
Branislav- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect environment, perfect breakfast, close to Metro, Bad: There was swimming pool open just until 19.30 due to local holiday. And minor issues with light not working and toilet which i fixed.
5
Lassana- 31 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel is good and clean the staff are friendly its a good bargain
4.6
Diana- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
 · I liked very much the variety of food for breakfast. The metro station is right near the hotel, which gives very easy access to the town attractions.
4.6
Diana- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked very much the variety of food for breakfast. The metro station is right near the hotel, which gives very easy access to the town attractions.
5
Jacek S- 29 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
4.6
Sarah- 23 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very close to the Metro line and other public transport. It is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. So many different options of food and drinks. The room size was great for two sharing and the shower had great power to it. The TV is a good size also. Bad: The staff at reception weren't very welcoming and when I checked out I felt they didn't care how our stay was or if we enjoyed our time. The lady was very abrupt which felt quite rude.
5
Traveler- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very near to the Metro Station. Excellent, clean room and near to the city center.
5
Krisztián- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and very comfy!
4.8
Bernarda35- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room is spacious and clean. The parking - garage is near the hotel (around the hotel) and cost 2000 HUF per day. Location is the best and very close to metro station M2 Ferenc P. Stadion. The self-service breakfast has a lot of choice to pick (eggs, mueslli, marmalade, salami, honey etc.). Bad: Room is near the main road so you can hear the noise from outside and also the noise from the neighbours. The swimming pool is working till 19:30 and it could be longer. Exchange commission for money change EUR-HUF is 8%, very high.
4.6
Olivia- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and accessibility Bad: Older style property and furnishings
4.6
Vladimir- 09 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked everything, considering the price we paid. Danubius chain's high quality standards implemented in this hotel properly. Good location and available parking (a;though they indicate no guest parking) make it more attractive for numerous guests. Bad: Nothing special. All fine. We got what we paid for.
4.6
Dušan- 03 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was ok. I liked that you have 50 m to undergroud. From this place you can reach by underground all nice places at city very quickly. Hotel is really congress hotel. Each day another event. Servis was really professional. Bad: They was closing the breakfast exactly at 10.00. If you are late, you stay hungry. Exactly at 10.03 came group of staff and took all away.
5
Kyriakos- 29 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Metro station was right underneath so it was really easy to access any place in Budapest
4.8
Fanni- 14 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, easily accessible via M2, clean rooms, good value for money Bad: The cleaning stuff was not precisely aware with our room’s schedule, therefore they tried to enter to clean early in the morning. Also they were quiet noisy and started to hoover the corridor around 7am
4.6
Kyle- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was super hot when we went. The hotel had great AC and it is right next to a metro station.
5
Bogdan- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great as always! Bad: /
5
Pippo- 08 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto ok Bad: Niente
4.6
Milan- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Accomodation was great, nice and clean room, close to metro. There is also restaurant but don't expect too much.
4.8
Andreas Walz- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Awesome view over the city in the top floors, full gym in the basement, friendly staff, small indoor pool, close to Metro. Bad: Sink in the bathroom was making weird sounds but nothing serious to be bothered too much
5
Traveler- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The location was incredible! 2 minutes from the main metro.. less than 10 minutes to the center, staff was super helpful and nice, replied to our every need and desire . Amazing worth of money.
4.8
Srdjan- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very easy to find Near Metro station Free parking Polite reception An old style hotel but excellent kept We got super price, 44E/night and it was just what we look for one night stay Fast check in and out Room with all necessary ammenities Immaculate bathroom Bad: -
4.6
Thomas- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very friendly, very helpful, even sorted us out when one of the taxi drivers coming back from the Hungaroring tried to charge us a fortune. Rooms were always clean, beds very comfortable Bad: Asked for the hotel to book us a taxi every day for the formula 1, always had a taxi within five minutes, great, until the end of the trip we were asked to pay €3 per taxi booked, be aware there is a surcharge for them to book taxis for you!
4.8
Thomas- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and caring.
4.8
Steve- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, cheap and easy to find. Bad: Nothing
5
Martin- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast was fine, the bed was good, parking was good in the front of the hotel, personal was nice and friendly , room and the bathroom was very clean.
5
Josh- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Close to train and downtown and the stadium great view of downtown if you're on the 8th floor facing the city-and they have terraces!
5
Nitin- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and clean hotel i been there One time before i like the place its near to metro just One minut walk to metro station, Good staff helpfull , i Will 100% come soon Budapest again and Will take the same hotel.. i was with small kids age of 8,9,10,15 years they was Also Happy from the hotel and service :-)
5
József- 25 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Reggeli, wellnes
4.8
Dejan- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room, close to the center (50min walk), close to the Arena mall (10min walk) Bad: Praking
4.6
Odysseas- 19 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable bed, the staff was very friendly and good variety in brekfast. Excellent location near the metro station. Bad: Rough towels
5
Bogdan- 19 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, near the main train station, not far away from the center of the city. I need to say that the staff was great and pillows even better! Bad: /
4.6
Oleksandr D.- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location if you have events at the stadium Close to the subway Cheerful staff Nice view from windows Nice interior
4.8
Moriko- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Overall everything was fine. Bad: No comment
5
Dominik- 12 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very nice hotel ,everything was excellent
4.8
Mohamed- 12 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Metro station right next to Hotel
5
Natalia- 03 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Khalil- 02 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel , good place, great breakfast Bad: All good
5
Regina- 01 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Th proximity to all amenities especially metro station. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My whole stay was great more so because the hotel even has a fitness room where one can do swimming, aerobics etc what a breath of fresh air Bad: When breakfast cut-off time aeeives, they remove everything from the restaurant without even informing the guests eating. I had thought they would only close the door for those late for breakfast and give present guests time to finish their breakfast
5
Peter- 01 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great! The personal was very polite, helpful and professional. Big plus was, that we could leave the luggage befor check in and also after check out there. The metro stop is right next to hotel. Bad: I can´t complain.
5
Srecko- 30 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, next to the metro station.
5
Zyleeka- 28 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Accessibility to the metro station, just behind the property!
4.6
Ofek- 27 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice pool, nice gym, very close to the metro Bad: The room was a bit choked
5
Mihai- 27 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ok
4.8
Darius- 22 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Swimping pool and sauna, fitnes room Bad: Breakfast might be included into the price.
5
Marton- 19 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect Bad: I was satisfied so I can not complain
4.6
raluca28- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy to find, free parking in front of the hotel. (Only few parking places, but we find one free parking place everytime) The room is big with everything you need, very comfortable bed, clean, tv with a lot of channels. Bad: The balcony was super dirty, a chair or something in the balcony for rest would be great.
4.6
Jeanette Green- 09 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spotlessly clean, excellent pool and great massage, beds REALLY comfortable, room 248 smashing views, has small balcony, good air conditioning, EXCELLENT housekeeping staff towels changed and beds made daily, coffee shop (bit noisy) really good pizza would share with friend next time, taxis ordered efficiently, metro main line 2 - 2 mins from hotel also trolley buses and buses. Buy book 10 single tickets best value from machine at top of stairs can use on all transport. Take metro to DEAKE FERENC Station takes you into centre of city. Highly recommend HILDA restaurant 3 mins from DEAKE FERENC metro. Shopping mall (trolleybus no 80) or walk about 1mile away. Bad: Breakfast could be much improved for what you charge. Very poor selection if vegetarian. All male reception staff went out of way to assist but dark haired female very offhand when approached!
4.8
Richard- 08 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities were excellent. The location was ideal as we had easy access to numerous areas of the city due to public transport being easily accessible. The swimming and sauna facilities were an added bonus!
5
nenad jovicki- 06 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, rooms, free parking Bad: -
5
Juraj- 04 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Parkovanie v sobotu.
4.8
Anonymous- 03 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It should be highlighted that the staffs here are earnest and helpful. The location is also good because the metro station and the Arena Plaza are quite near. Bad: Without many ill feelings, It might be pointed out that I find a cockroach on my bed during my stay. It is quite normal, but it shows the room for possible improvements.
4.6
Radu Costin Tresti- 30 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pleasent staff , very close to the Metro Station, Parking Bad: The area might become dangerous after 10:00 pm
5
Anonymous- 29 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Property was good, Clean, Comfort value for money Bad: NA
4.8
Cedric- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was close to public transportation and the mall was within walking distance. The City Center was a cheap taxi ride away. The property was a good price and the customer service was outstanding. Bad: The water pressure in the shower was to powerful. There is no way to leave the AC on when you take your key card and leave the room. So I had to come to a warm room when gone for the day.
4.6
Giancarlo- 22 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast buffet is great. Bad: No soap gel in my bathroom, even after my room was done. has to call room service to get it.
5
Patricia- 19 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to Metro
5
Ádám- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
5
Karen- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff and helpful with language (ordering taxis etc), and if I asked for extra tea coffee etc. Bad: Everything was great, except for one niggle, the only drawers were one bedside table and a shallow one on dressing table. No shelves either. The no for wardrobe was fine. Not much space if a couple staying longer than 3or4 nights.
5
Attila- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: . Bad: .
5
Sverrir Sverrisson- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Good hotel, and good service ;)
5
Manjunatha- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Outside view from room Bad: Charging for water as well
5
Anonymous- 05 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the bed extra comfort.
4.8
zoleeloz- 04 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, well-equiped room Bad: Not enough parking spaces, a bit expensive
4.8
Rana- 02 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The massive bed, and the balcony Bad: The bar closing at 23 .00 - even for residents
4.6
Peter- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: For us it was perfectly located but it is out from the city centre. Breakfast was good and rooms are a good size and have been modernised since our last stay in 2013.
5
Rita- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The coffee shop / bar staff were excellent. Friendly, polite & very helpful. Knew exactly what we wanted when we approached the bar!!
5
Julie- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location for arena was perfect
4.6
Lea- 28 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful location, the metro station was a quick walk away. The rooms were simple and nice, very good for a quick stay! The bathroom was clean, you can make your own tea of coffee. The staff was very kind, and the breakfast was simple and nice! Would recommend it to anybody! Bad: Nothing really.
5
Stefan Slade- 27 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I like a lot about this place.. especially the staff
4.8
zoleeloz- 26 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, nice quiet room, you get what you expect Bad: A bit expensive
4.6
Anonymous- 23 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The stuff were not friendly to us, but not in a bad way. I think this is general thing in Budapest.
5
Amjad- 17 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet , calm and easy to get there by Metro. Bad: * The Air condition doesn't work. * The bed are not comfortable and makes noises. * should change from day to day the breakfast.
5
Salvatore- 15 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottima struttura!!
4.6
Polina- 11 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, good price. Great location near the Ference Stadium subway station. English-speaking staff. Clean room. Nothing special and nothing bad. I will recommend this hotel for friends.
5
Eduard- 10 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Sauna - breakfast - 10% discount because our room was a little different from the one we booked
5
Tommy- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast, comfortable room, close to metro station and the Arena. Very helpful staff.
4.6
Elis121192- 06 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was spacious, everything was as described or even better! We had a Deluxe room and there was a balcony even if it wasn't specified,which was a nice surprise. The rooms were very clean, the housekeeping came everyday. It is located next to the Metro station and it's easy to reach by bus, so it's easy to go everywhere (in Budapest the public transportation works properly even at night!) We appreciated the reception 24/7, which was perfect for our late night check-in, the kettle so we could make coffee and tea (included in price) and the Sauna which excellent. The bed was big and comfy, if they hadn't told us they were 2 beds put together we would have never guessed! It's great value for the small price. Bad: The bathroom is very very small and has no window, but it was very clean. The area around the building didn't seem like a "good one". Nothing happened but sometimes I felt like I wasn't so safe, especially at night.
5
Violeta- 06 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was perfect: location - just one step from metro station, well equiped room with tee/coffe and kettle, ample room with balcon, comfort beds, toilet set in the bath-room. Perfect breakfest with wide range of meal. Niсe fitness zone with swimming pool with long working hours. It was so a pleasure to make refreshing in the pool after long walking over Budapest. The decoration of the hotel and rooms are very simple but you can have all what you need for comfort stay. Me and my partner like the hotel. I think it was optimal combination of price and service. Bad: Have no any complaint
4.8
Anna- 03 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Výborná snídaně a služby
4.8
Paulina- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: +metro station just next to the hotel , 3 stops to city center + buses and trams +clean & comfortable room and bathroom +ok swimming pool, but nothing special Bad: -a bit loudly, sounds from the corridor
5
Daniel W.- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super hotel, clean and all is functional ok. Dogs are accept for small price.
5
Tereza- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hned u metra Fitness zona
4.8
SHajnika- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was just a perfect stay. We will definitely be back. Bad: No jacuzzi 😢
4.6
Túri- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A nice parking place, friendly staff, good food and clean room.
5
PHANTOM Slayer- 14 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
An amazing place to live with perfect view and the receptionists are so friendly! I recommend you to live there!
4.8
Monika- 13 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super bed, excellent staff, super breakfast Bad: no room for children, any toys
5
Jenny- 24 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Elegance of the staff, comfortable room. In front of the Arena, very important cause I've had to see a concert there. Just around the hotel, turning left towards the metro station ond going on, you may try Langos, a Hungarian food. Delicious and cheap. Bad: I thought breakfast was already included in my booking
5
Rozsa- 22 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: wide range of facilities, very good food, flexible and professional staff
5
Marg- 21 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: It fulfilled our needs. Every aspect of our stay was good and I would recommend it to my friends and would stay here again. Bad: No Location Tip: It was conveniently located as we were attending Hung expo and it was only a shirt distance away We enjoyed our recent stay in at the Danubius Arena Hotel in Budapest. Beds were comfortable, staff were very helpful. The standard of the food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of choice. It was coveniently located and we were very happy with our stay at the hotel.
5
azzzido- 14 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good Bad: good
5
Les- 13 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it is right next to the metro station there was a good choice for breakfast
5
Pat- 11 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: beds were very comfy Bad: breakfeast
4.8
Adi Ciurean u- 08 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, kind and competent. Very close to Papp Sports Arena. Bad: The breakfast
5
Olman- 07 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable and clean Bad: I find a small coachroach in a room after wakeup....that was scary because a room was clean...
5
Alejandro- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved all in this hotel Bad: Everything ok
4.8
Slavomír- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Rychlost internetového pripojenia.
4.8
Tanya- 03 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, great price, great spa and beauty service. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff were very kind. Special thanks to Daniel the receptionist who helped us with a smile even at 3 o'clock in the morning when we needed him. Thank you.
4.8
Ágnes- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: nincs ilyen
5
Gail- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel but this time our room had a balcony which was great and the view over the city was fabulous! Although there was a free car park advertised there were no spaces left so we had to park in the arena car park next door but it was only 1500fts for 24 hours so we were quite happy with this. Bad: Only 1 pillow each? 2 would be great!
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Arena

Phone: +36-1-889-5200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5200
Fax: +36 1 889 5252

Address: 1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5200

Address:
1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X