toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.4/5
4.7
Silvano- 18 Jul. 2012
Hotel perfect regarding position and ratio hotel value/price. I have appreciated my stay with you and would come back again if in Budapest, and surely I recomend it to my friends. Its a pity that service is good but I cannot say perfect also regarding room service (bath towels changed only at the check out date and not perfect cleaning of the room).

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.4/5
Based on 28 reviews
Services
4.3/5
Cleaniness
4.4/5
Comfort
4.0/5
Location
4.7/5
Staff
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4
Nikki- 11 Mar. 2014
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Great location!
4.5
Bertrand Camus- 15 Dec. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
Very good hotel, very good value. Location in the center, walking distance for many places. I will come back.
4.8
Jurgita- 30 Sep. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I would like to stay there again :)
4.2
older couple- 05 Sep. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
As the rooms are rather small it would be better to remove the round table and one chair. This would make it more comfortable to move around and leave space for the suitcases aswell. Beside breakfast ( 7-10 a.m ) there is nothing else available at this hotel, only from the minibar in the room. For a coffee you have to go to restaurants nearby. This is a pitty!A coffeecorner in the hotel would be very nice and/or the possibility to make it in the rooms.
4.7
Laszlo from Timisoara- 04 Sep. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent position in the city center, good services
5
Irina- 31 Aug. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was very good
4.2
F Cobbos- 29 Aug. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
I would appreciate to have the lobby computer with free internet rather than only to have wifi free. I had no laptop with me once I was traveling by bike
4.2
lioliosidou maria- 29 Aug. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Πολυ καλη τοποθεσια, κεντρικοτατο.... διπλα σε σταση μετρο,κοντα στο πεζοδρομο της vaci.Το δωματιο ειναι μεγαλο και εχει καθημερινη καθαριοτητα.Το προσωπικο που ευγενικο.
3.7
Fred Banyard- 17 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    3
  • Value for money
    4
We had a delightful stay at the Erzsebet Hotel. It is a fantastic location at a reasonable price.
4.5
Johannes de Jong, NL- 13 Aug. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Great room, little room for the suitcases. Perfect breakfast.
4
Ildi- 08 Aug. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
The location is great for walking but awful for getting a taxi due to some street closures.
3.3
Ole & Merete, Denmark- 06 Aug. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    3
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    3
  • Value for money
    3
Really good location - hotel is okay compared to price
4.5
Raja S- 05 Aug. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Great location! Would stay here again just for the location. Interior of hotel is a bit dated. Fridge didn't really work so we couldn't store things in there. Overall good hotel.
5
Laura g- 27 Jul. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
very nice hotel, great location. Friendly helpful staff.
4.8
Mr John Burton- 26 Jul. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Professional, frindly & approachable staff. Clean, comfortable accomodation at value for money price. Terrific location.
4.7
Silvano- 18 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Hotel perfect regarding position and ratio hotel value/price. I have appreciated my stay with you and would come back again if in Budapest, and surely I recomend it to my friends. Its a pity that service is good but I cannot say perfect also regarding room service (bath towels changed only at the check out date and not perfect cleaning of the room).
3.3
persson- 15 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    3
  • Value for money
    3
good
4.2
Mariano- 05 Jul. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
very kind staff, wonderful location in the very heart of Pest. Of course i'll advice this hotel to anyone going to budapest

Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Marino, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Erzsébet City Center and for the kind review about it. We are happy that you were satisfied during your stay with our staff and the location. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope that we can welcome you at our hotel in the future again. Best Regards, Dóra Homola Sales Representative

4.8
Kathy Mackey- 27 Jun. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
This hotel is in the perfect location for us. We have stayed there three times now. However, this was the first time that someone has gone into our rooms (yes, both rooms) and rummaged through our luggages. Nothing was taken, but we felt we had to lock our suitcases from then on. We kept our clothes in the locked suitcases and did not use the closets after that. I told it to the person in charge at the reception, but nothing happened. Too bad, because as I said, this was the perfect location for us and would have stayed there again in the future.
4.5
Mr. E- 22 Nov. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Perfect location in the heart of city
5
Olga- 25 Oct. 2011
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I'm lovin' it! :)
4.2
Christian- 05 Oct. 2011
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    2
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
Just in the center! You can reach almost everything by walk. Markets, shops, restaurants are within easy reach.The restaurant is very stylish! Loved it and their draught beer!
4
Endsbiller Gisela- 28 Mar. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Super hilfsbereites und kompetentes Personal. Ich habe ohne Frühstück gebucht, da ich nur glutenfrei essen kann. Haben aber trotzdem einen Kaffee und meine Freundin Crossaints erhalten. Toll!! Das einzige Minus ist der Teppich in den Zimmern ein Laminat- oder Fliesenboden wäre besser. Ich würde gerne nochmal kommen. Meine Schwester ist jedoch Asthmatikerin und das geht mit dem Teppich gar nicht. Schade!
5
Pongrácz László- 13 Feb. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A tisztaság pédaértékü volt.
4.3
humer- 28 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
gut gelegen im zentrum preis leistung passt
4.5
C.K., Austria - 07 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Die Lage des Hotels im Stadtzentrum ist ideal. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten können zu Fuß erkundet werden. Längeres Parken ist aber nur im nahen Parkhaus möglich. Bei Bezahlung des Parktickets an der Hotelrezeption gilt der ermäßigte Preis von 4500 HUF pro Tag. Im Hotel vermissten wir einen Zimmersafe. Insgesamt waren wir zufrieden.
5
Peter- 29 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Sehr gut. Haben uns wohl gefühlt. Sehr gute Lage.
3.5
carole et bruno- 20 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    3
parfait, tres bien situé dans quartier calme, chambre juste ce qu'il faut pour un court séjour , chouette petit dejeuner -seule sdd un peu exigue.....a recommander !

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Erzsébet City Center *** Superior

Phone: +36-1-889-3700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 3746
Fax: +36 1 889 3763

Address: 11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
erzsebet.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 3746

Address:
11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X