toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1066 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Anam- 24 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpful. They accommodated our late check-in and changed rooms since we didn't like the view. Exceptionally clean room and perfect location
5
Ivana- 22 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is excellent, just few minutes walk from the city centre which meant a lot for us. Also, the room was super clean and comfy. People from hotel are super nice. Really good experience!
4.5
Francis- 21 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nothing. Bad: I was very happy with my stay, great location and nice staff. I'd recommend it and I'd stay again.
5
Sergiy- 20 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, delicious breakfast, polite and helpful Rezeption and staff, highly recommended! Bad: No water in the room, mini bar not filled at all.
5
Khavtasus- 20 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Best location.. best price in Budapest
5
Tanya- 18 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was lovely, tasty. Rooms clean,warm. Beds very comfortable same as the pillows
5
Stany_yor- 17 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is perfect for the price and quality you can get. It's located in the city center within walking distance from all sightseeings. The early check- in was perfect due to my early arrival at the hotel. The staff was very freindly. The room is not so spacy, but good enough. It was very well furnished with mini bar, TV, the heating was perfect and the room was warm and cozy. The Wi-FI is justly perfect. The cleaning is upon request due Hotel Eco policy. The breakfast was also very good. I highly reccomended this hotel. Bad: Only the windows was not well soundproofed.
4.5
Anatolii- 12 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Reception Shower Bad: Wifi is almost dead after 6 p.m.
5
Cynthia Vegh-Whisnant- 07 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Staff is very friendly and shower water pressure superb.
4.5
Medel- 05 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Location, good breakfast, friendly staff Bad: We used the coffee machine in room, but on the second day, the coffee supplies were not replenished.
4.5
Jon- 03 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, shower was large with lots of hot water, bathroom mirror was heated, so it didn’t fog up. Wonderful breakfast included. Bad: No wash cloths.
5
Антон Фадеев- 01 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Silent hotel near central tourist places.
4.5
Elizaveta- 30 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, ideal for walks in the city, near various shops and restaurants. Breakfast has it all, you won't be hungry. The staff is very helpful, reception desk works 24 hours. Thank you for the great stay in Budapest!
5
Amanda- 28 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fantastic location, close to the river, a very short walk to lots of restaurants, cafes, shops & all public transport - but very quiet in the hotel itself. Breakfast was fabulous, full English & continental too. The room was fine, and at the price we paid all in all was an absolute bargain.
4.5
Philippa- 27 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was perfect . The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel very clean Bad: The toilet extractor was nt functioning and the food was a bit expensive in my opinion.
5
Marcsk- 20 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: perfect location just next to main tourist area, clean, silent,
4.5
Martin- 19 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. Rooms are comfortable. I’d recommend. Bad: The rooms are a tiny bit dated but it’s still very comfortable
4.5
Colin- 17 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very good with a very nice breakfast offered, would recommend as I have stayed many times and never had a bad experience. Having parking for me is essential for my stay. Bad: No spare power socket for charging phone etc
4.5
Fahimeh- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Breakfast/ Very good Location/ Super clean and Comfortable room/ TV channels in many languages/ Tea & Coffee maker in room. Bad: The staff were so polite but not very friendly (no smile!) A safe/box in the room would add the value. My booking was in Euros but the payment was in Forints and according to my calculations it was more than what it was in Euros.
4.5
Yuliia- 15 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good location and pleasant hotel Bad: -
4.5
Anonymous- 15 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very helpful
4.5
Martin- 12 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very pleasant staff. The hotel is maybe a little dated but the location and staff more than make up for it. I’ve stayed here several times. It’s very good. Bad: Nothing
4.5
Simge- 12 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Its location is amazing, especially for that price. When u go there ull see that it is an old hotel but still working very gooood. So ull have everything u need in room just a bit old fashion.. Its breakfast was very good and worth to take. Staff is very nice and helpful, other guests were also respectful and kind. We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay. If u go by car, we recommend Pollack Park which is very close and cheapest in the area. Bad: There was a clean but very old towel in our room which had a whole in it :)) but considering the overall service, we easily ignored it :)
5
Cosmin Gramada- 11 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Center location, good value for the money
4.5
Onofrei- 10 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is located close to bus and subway stations, very nice staff. I recommend parking the pollack garage 10 minutes from the hotel. 8 euro / day Bad: -
4.5
Yoana- 10 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Location of this Hotel was really amazing! Everything was either within walking distance or easily accessible through public transportation. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were big. overall a great place to stay Bad: It is a bit loud. There were often drunk guys in nearby buildings and we could clear them clearly. I also didn’t like one of the reception staff. When we arrived he said my booking was cancelled because we had arrived after midnight although I had specifically asked for a late check in and I tried calling the reception numerous times. Later the staff apologised for the miscommunication via email, but the receptionist in particular was really rude
4.5
Itesh- 08 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location certain staff are very nice Bad: Staff Could try been happier.
5
Anonymous- 08 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean rooms good breakfast great location helpful staff very satisfied with our 4 night stay would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Budapest
5
Petar- 07 Sep. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Central location so you can access quickly everything you want to see. Also, very friendly staff :)
4.5
Deborah- 07 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, very comfortable beds and overall nice accommodation
4.5
Tankovicsne- 31 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff of the reception is kind, flexible, polite and extremely helpful with any questions or requests.
4.5
Roman- 30 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: špatné parkování
4.5
Mar- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff and comfortable and clean facilities.
5
Melita- 28 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The best things are beautiful hotel in the great place, close to Center , close to Metro and bus and tram stations, easy to reach a lot of historical places of Budapest. Because of great position of hotel you can easily reach a lot of interesting places walking. Here are a few restorantes ,cafes where can finde exelent and tasty meals vegetarians in a good price. We will come again because we where very sutisfied with oure choice of Danubius Erzsebet City center hotel as oure place to stay . Bad: Everithing was perfect, nothing to complain about
5
Matthias- 27 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Staff was very kind and helpful
5
Camie- 27 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Nothing
4.5
Jeffrey- 25 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is right in the middle of everything. Front desk staff were extremely helpful Bad: Nothing
4.5
Tetiana- 25 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, close to many beautiful places Easy check-in and check-out, friendly stuff Supermarket is close Nice and large room with everything that was needed The price for such conditions seemed really good Bad: Some facilities were a bit outdates, but still quite good Many places to eat nearby are closed relatively soon (or do not work at all at some days), of course, it's not the hotel's fault, but this also affected the stay
5
Cy- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Awesome location!! A lot of restaurants around, market, transport accessability. Friendly staff, clean and cozy room
5
Nina- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Beautiful rooms. We had a wonderful stay. Bad: -
5
Milos- 16 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Center Bad: Old
4.5
Shady- 16 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, friendly staff, location Bad: Nothing
4.5
Adi- 15 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The most comfortable beds on earth! They have a/c, the room was really nice and also the lobby. Location is amazing, couldn't ask for a better place.
5
Diana- 12 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is situated in a very nice and approachable location. The breakfast is very tasty and the staff is very friendly as well. The room was up to our expectations, we got what we paid for. The beds were very comfy and I slept like a baby the whole time :)
4.5
Dijana- 08 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location
4.5
Narcis- 07 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bohemian atmosphere Comfortable beds Cleen rooms Location Bad: Poor sound in the rooms.
4.5
Jakub- 06 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room, nice location, big shower and exquisite closet. Bad: Breakfast offer could be better.
4.5
Ardelean- 04 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is very good and central. We had the opportunity to be close to all the points we wanted to visit. I would also like to appreciate the hotel staff for the kindness and professionalism they have shown
5
Englizian- 03 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tot
4.5
Otet- 02 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was ok though the breakfast area (I think that was actually the bar area) was kind of crowded at breakfast time - we had to wait for the waiter to refill the food in between customers. He was very kind and did his best to help but the place is clearly understaffed. The rest was okay, nice, spacious rooms and a great location, right in the center of the action. Overall, the hotel offers good value for money. Bad: The place designated for serving breakfast is too small, especially when the hotel is operating at full capacity. We had to wait until a table was available and the food selection was not great. The whole experience would be better if the main restaurant was made available for having breakfast.
5
Delyan- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A great hotel. I would recommend it to everyone. For me it was an absolute 10/10.
5
Icegembird- 30 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was very tasty.Clean rooms, nice people.Professional team. Bad: -
5
Israt- 29 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and the service was very good Bad: Nothing
5
Lara- 27 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location was amazing, it was very close to everything we needed. The staff was great, they printed our boarding pass when we were stuck and spoke perfect English. The hotel was very clean and followed covid regulations. Bad: The room was slightly small, the bathroom could have used some renovations
4.5
Angelica- 26 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very accommodating when we asked for a late check out for our late flight home. They charged us a small fee for it which we were happy to pay. The location of the hotel is unbeatable, I'd say it's right in the city center. Subway and tram stations are also close by. Bad: Honestly I don't have any complaints. For the price, what you get is just great.
4.5
Imre- 26 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Everything was ok for this price
5
Laurynas- 24 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, service, hospitality, size of takeaway breakfast Bad: Breakfast time could be from 6AM, now it starts at 8AM only
4.5
Miloš- 22 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was very good, personel nice and profesionals, recommended.
4.5
Roman- 13 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked all of the above. Bad: Some noise one night, but that is not a fault of the hotel.
4.5
Gyongyi- 03 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: No issues
5
Nilan- 25 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very good hotel and very cheap. Friendly staff, amazing location. I was a bit sceptic of the location but ended up thanking god for the location literally near everything. Breakfast was good too. I came for the game Portugal vs France for the euros for 2 nights only but ended up staying one extra Night. Definitely recommend everyone to go and not worry about the hotel as its cheap, good location and well maintained.
4.5
Frankie1897- 17 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The kindness of the staff,the location,the comfort.Everything was just perfect for our leisure trip.
4.5
Peter- 11 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was nice. Overall, I would give it an 8 or 9 out of 10. Very nice hotel. Bad: Shower head wouldn't work on the last day.
5
Ferdinand- 27 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They recommended price with breakfast but wasn't true ,breakfast is extra money, is the booking. Com problem not the Hotel
4.5
Jessica- 02 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We are from the Netherlands; so everything is pretty cheap for us. With this price, you literally live in the city centre. There is a Lidl supermarket on the same street and few restaurants, like only 100-400m away. The staff are really friendly and professional. They have refrigerator in the hotel, so we bought OJ and beers and out them inside. You can have a nice drink after a long day of sightseeing. Bad: The hair dryer is pretty broken and the door of the shower doesn’t really work.
5
Carlos- 31 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to the city center
5
Jeffrey- 31 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, Room, Amenities, Staff, Breakfast, Price... Bad: TV Remote Control didn‘t work.
4.5
Eszter- 31 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was clean. The receptions are was smile and friendly. Bad: in the bathroom the shower rose head falls off
4.5
Katja- 30 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, nice and clean rooms, good breakfast :)
4.5
Hana- 29 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel has a really great location, it´s easy to find, close to the metro or tram, has safe neighbour. Due to free room, we had to chance to check in earlier, after check out we used luggage storage, what was also really great. Receptionist was professional, as nice as Tomas who watched our bags :-) Hotel is very clean, high hygienic standart due to covid, room was basic, but cozy, with a fridge, wifi worked excellently. I would recommend to stay here, when in Budapest. Bad: There is nothing to complain about :-)
5
Justyna- 27 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff in the hotel was super nice and helpful - we got our room at 11:30 already. The bed was big, shower was very spacious. Everything was clean and well-kept. Definitely recommend this place to everyone!
5
Keith- 27 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel in center of Budapest
4.5
Ilona- 25 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We like the hotel. situated in the center, not far from metro on a quiet street. Rather big room, big one person beds (120 cm), 2 pillows of rather good quality. Nice bathroom, white towels were changed by request. Good breakfast. Souvenir shop in the hotel was also very useful. Bad: It was too dark in the restaurant by breakfast. Tables in the restaurant are cleaned without sanitizer but then they put a plate "sanitized". Вuring breakfast, food is slowly replenished.
4.5
Radosław- 18 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, in city center, friendly staff, early check in :)
5
Anonymous- 17 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a great place go for it 👍
5
Fabio- 11 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The kindness of all staff and cleanliness of the room. Bad: There was no concern about safety measures regarding the risk of contamination by the Covid19 at the breakfast room whatsoever (apart from the cleaning measures of the chairs, after being used by the guests - something that already existed before the pandemic, I think). I assume this happened because Hungary have by now a very few incidence of the that infectious disease (2,2 cases for 100 thousand people). But considering that visitors from other parts of Europe in a very worse situation (epidemiologically speaking) like Romania, Bulgaria, or even Spain and France are always around there, this lack of care and awareness by the hotel could easily help spreading the virus to others (including the employees), if anyone of these foreigners is infected and non symptomatic.
4.5
Lucia- 04 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel in a nice location. All was good!
4.5
Palecone- 02 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location in the city centre, close to National museum. Very good price.
5
Anja- 27 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I keep on coming back to this hotel. It is cozy, friendly, clean. A good base for exploring Budapest. I really recommend this hotel for a good stay in Budapest.
5
Anja- 27 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice, cozy, friendly staff, clean, excellent location in mid Budapest. Budapest is always good, but this hotel makes it even better.
5
Oranit- 18 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is a sweet little gem. Excellent food, courteous and efficient staff, prime location. Will be back :-)
4.6
Myria- 17 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great, the room was very comfortable and also the restaurant staff was very kind and food delicious! We loved it Bad: There wasn't much to do in the hotel
5
Anonymous- 15 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Hotel excellent service. It was in the center if the city. Very clean and had very nice breakfast?
5
Louise- 14 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Good breakfast Very clean
5
George- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic location with great staff. A lovely hotel with good facilities. I would absolutely stay here again
5
Liam Donovan- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic and friendly service, lovely room
4.5
Gillianne- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location only 10 mins walk from airport bus stop - promote this more as not that clear from hotel information Excellent breakfasts Bad: Possibly more points in room but adequate
4.5
Gyula- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bra
4.5
Valeria- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and staff was very helpful. Clean rooms
5
Omar Essam- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Hotel and the location is really good. Reception is very helpful. Only problem I faced was that they didn't offer s double bed but 2 single beds pushed together
5
Lucy- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
5
Katrina- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast - great selection location - fantastic staff - friendly Bad: would be good to have somewhere to get a coffee in the lobby. also, rooms are good size but too much furniture, could put tv on wall and remove stand to create more space.
5
graveangel07- 28 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It is a very lovely hotel and I warmly recommend it. Not all the rooms have a lot of space, but they are clean, the bathrooms are clean and without any pluming issues. , the beds are conformable. Also, Due to its very central position (5 min to metro station Astoria and Ferenciek Tere) it allows you to get very fast to all tourist attractions of the city.
4.5
Sarah- 27 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location excellent. Friendly staff. Would recommend the breakfast.
5
Majda- 27 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very close to city center, metro station is less than minute away. Breakfast is like in hotels with four stars.
5
Daveyddunne- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Beautifully located, staff were very helpful, lovely rooms and the beds were super comfy!
4.5
Martin- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, good staff, great restaurant attached. Bad: Shower head has limescape. Needs a deep clean but otherwise all good.
4.5
Miyase- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent and safe location, popular sights are all within walking distance. There are many restaurants and cafes nearby. The breakfast offers a wide selection of food and drinks. The internet connection never interrupted. I will never hesitate to book this hotel if I visit Budapest again. Bad: It would be better if there were kettle in the room. Also, some of the staff were really unfriendly. One morning a woman was cleaning the mirror of the elevator while we stepped in. She suddenly started to say us something loudly and we had to exit. Again, in the breakfast room, the staff did not let us sit in a table which contains 4 chairs (we were just two) although there are plenty of free tables. But, after a time, a couple came and sit the same table. These situations are both annoying because the staff should consider the satisfaction of the customers first.
5
Anonymous- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Perfect location
5
Debbie- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center ***

Phone: +36-1-889-3700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 3746
Fax: +36 1 889 3763

Address: 11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 3746

Address:
11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X