toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 830 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Jessica- 02 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We are from the Netherlands; so everything is pretty cheap for us. With this price, you literally live in the city centre. There is a Lidl supermarket on the same street and few restaurants, like only 100-400m away. The staff are really friendly and professional. They have refrigerator in the hotel, so we bought OJ and beers and out them inside. You can have a nice drink after a long day of sightseeing. Bad: The hair dryer is pretty broken and the door of the shower doesn’t really work.
5
Carlos- 31 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to the city center
5
Jeffrey- 31 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, Room, Amenities, Staff, Breakfast, Price... Bad: TV Remote Control didn‘t work.
4.5
Eszter- 31 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was clean. The receptions are was smile and friendly. Bad: in the bathroom the shower rose head falls off
4.5
Katja- 30 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, nice and clean rooms, good breakfast :)
4.5
Hana- 29 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel has a really great location, it´s easy to find, close to the metro or tram, has safe neighbour. Due to free room, we had to chance to check in earlier, after check out we used luggage storage, what was also really great. Receptionist was professional, as nice as Tomas who watched our bags :-) Hotel is very clean, high hygienic standart due to covid, room was basic, but cozy, with a fridge, wifi worked excellently. I would recommend to stay here, when in Budapest. Bad: There is nothing to complain about :-)
5
Justyna- 27 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff in the hotel was super nice and helpful - we got our room at 11:30 already. The bed was big, shower was very spacious. Everything was clean and well-kept. Definitely recommend this place to everyone!
5
Keith- 27 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel in center of Budapest
4.5
Ilona- 25 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We like the hotel. situated in the center, not far from metro on a quiet street. Rather big room, big one person beds (120 cm), 2 pillows of rather good quality. Nice bathroom, white towels were changed by request. Good breakfast. Souvenir shop in the hotel was also very useful. Bad: It was too dark in the restaurant by breakfast. Tables in the restaurant are cleaned without sanitizer but then they put a plate "sanitized". Вuring breakfast, food is slowly replenished.
4.5
Radosław- 18 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, in city center, friendly staff, early check in :)
5
Anonymous- 17 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a great place go for it 👍
5
Fabio- 11 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The kindness of all staff and cleanliness of the room. Bad: There was no concern about safety measures regarding the risk of contamination by the Covid19 at the breakfast room whatsoever (apart from the cleaning measures of the chairs, after being used by the guests - something that already existed before the pandemic, I think). I assume this happened because Hungary have by now a very few incidence of the that infectious disease (2,2 cases for 100 thousand people). But considering that visitors from other parts of Europe in a very worse situation (epidemiologically speaking) like Romania, Bulgaria, or even Spain and France are always around there, this lack of care and awareness by the hotel could easily help spreading the virus to others (including the employees), if anyone of these foreigners is infected and non symptomatic.
4.5
Lucia- 04 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel in a nice location. All was good!
4.5
Palecone- 02 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location in the city centre, close to National museum. Very good price.
5
Anja- 27 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I keep on coming back to this hotel. It is cozy, friendly, clean. A good base for exploring Budapest. I really recommend this hotel for a good stay in Budapest.
5
Anja- 27 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice, cozy, friendly staff, clean, excellent location in mid Budapest. Budapest is always good, but this hotel makes it even better.
5
Oranit- 18 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is a sweet little gem. Excellent food, courteous and efficient staff, prime location. Will be back :-)
4.6
Myria- 17 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great, the room was very comfortable and also the restaurant staff was very kind and food delicious! We loved it Bad: There wasn't much to do in the hotel
5
Anonymous- 15 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Hotel excellent service. It was in the center if the city. Very clean and had very nice breakfast?
5
Louise- 14 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Good breakfast Very clean
5
George- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic location with great staff. A lovely hotel with good facilities. I would absolutely stay here again
5
Liam Donovan- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic and friendly service, lovely room
4.5
Gillianne- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location only 10 mins walk from airport bus stop - promote this more as not that clear from hotel information Excellent breakfasts Bad: Possibly more points in room but adequate
4.5
Gyula- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bra
4.5
Valeria- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and staff was very helpful. Clean rooms
5
Omar Essam- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Hotel and the location is really good. Reception is very helpful. Only problem I faced was that they didn't offer s double bed but 2 single beds pushed together
5
Lucy- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
5
Katrina- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast - great selection location - fantastic staff - friendly Bad: would be good to have somewhere to get a coffee in the lobby. also, rooms are good size but too much furniture, could put tv on wall and remove stand to create more space.
5
graveangel07- 28 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It is a very lovely hotel and I warmly recommend it. Not all the rooms have a lot of space, but they are clean, the bathrooms are clean and without any pluming issues. , the beds are conformable. Also, Due to its very central position (5 min to metro station Astoria and Ferenciek Tere) it allows you to get very fast to all tourist attractions of the city.
4.5
Sarah- 27 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location excellent. Friendly staff. Would recommend the breakfast.
5
Majda- 27 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very close to city center, metro station is less than minute away. Breakfast is like in hotels with four stars.
5
Daveyddunne- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Beautifully located, staff were very helpful, lovely rooms and the beds were super comfy!
4.5
Martin- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, good staff, great restaurant attached. Bad: Shower head has limescape. Needs a deep clean but otherwise all good.
4.5
Miyase- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent and safe location, popular sights are all within walking distance. There are many restaurants and cafes nearby. The breakfast offers a wide selection of food and drinks. The internet connection never interrupted. I will never hesitate to book this hotel if I visit Budapest again. Bad: It would be better if there were kettle in the room. Also, some of the staff were really unfriendly. One morning a woman was cleaning the mirror of the elevator while we stepped in. She suddenly started to say us something loudly and we had to exit. Again, in the breakfast room, the staff did not let us sit in a table which contains 4 chairs (we were just two) although there are plenty of free tables. But, after a time, a couple came and sit the same table. These situations are both annoying because the staff should consider the satisfaction of the customers first.
5
Anonymous- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Perfect location
5
Debbie- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location
4.5
Rhona- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything ok Bad: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities
5
Shirley- 19 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location near centre but quiet pedestrian area very good breakfast huge selection staff very helpful and polite good value for money payed
5
Margaret- 18 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved the location and hotel was really nice Bad: Only thing that was missing was a kettle in the room as we love a coffee when we wake up before we go down for breakfast
4.5
Omar- 18 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else was great. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and the bathroom was perfect Bad: The only thing I didn't like was that we had 2 singles beds pushed together instead of one double bed even though I asked for a double bed while booking.
4.6
Denise- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room fine - rather like a premier inn! Restaurant on site looked fine although we didn’t use it. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
5
Tracey- 15 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was really good,staff friendly & the breakfast was excellent so much choice
4.5
Anonymous- 15 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very central and the staff were helpful when we needed assistance in getting to know the area. There was a good variety of food at breakfast and there was no sense of being rushed. Bad: There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.
5
Ilona- 14 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location perfect. Rooms comfortable and clean. Reception personal very polite and friendly. Bad: Everything was OK.
5
Traveler- 12 Feb. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great location, great staff , clean rooms and great price . Only thing missing was a kettle for a coffee in the morning but there was a fridge in the room which was a bonus . Would definitely recommend .
4.6
Steven- 11 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location and easy way to reach to city center Bad: Nothing! Everything was great!
4.5
Dejan- 10 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Position is perfect, everything is on 10 min. Walk Bad: Nothing
5
Michael- 09 Feb. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was almost all excellent. The slight niggle was that the hotel room was uncomfortably hot and the temperature control did not function.
5
Sean- 08 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything, especially the location Bad: Everything was superb
5
Karen- 06 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The rooms were a bit warm as other travellers have mentioned but the windows can be opened. Raymond Flower the bar tender and waiter in the restaurant was excellent friendly and saw to all our needs
5
Traveler- 04 Feb. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is perfectly place to access most of the cities tourist points but its just enough off of the beaten track for relaxation, small bars and resturant. Perfect position for us, helpful friendly and polite staff members
5
Igor- 04 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location in the historical city center. Excellent ratio "price/quality". Hence, the final conclusion - the excellent place. Bad: Nothing to mention here
5
Deirdre Cafferkey- 03 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Ideal location. Very clean and comfortable
4.6
Ambar- 02 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location. All the most important places within walking distance. Excelente breakfast and the rooms were clean and super comfortable. Bad: The only bad thing was that the central heating was too high.
4.5
Florin- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice
4.5
David- 29 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were friendly and the rooms spacious and clean. The location of the hotel was excellent and it was easy to get to anywhere in the city. Bad: It would have been nice if there was a kettle or some tea making facilities in the room. Other than this, everything was fine.
4.5
Francis- 28 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Good service and a decent breakfast Bad: Nothing to dislike really
4.6
Didem- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super 👏
4.5
Mirjana- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Bus station to transfer to Keleti railway station. Good breakfast. Bad: Borring wifi in room at second floor. Check in after 3 pm.
4.8
Lauren- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the location, staff helpful, room comfortable and size, we asked for a nice view and they provided us with a lovely room for it! Bad: Although we asked for a double bed we got two singles pushed together with separate sheets and covers, which was a bit uncomfortable at night for a couple
5
Katalin- 20 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location and clean.
5
Lana Mannion- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Loved hotel, staff especially david(great customer service) hotel fantastic value and very central
4.8
Anonymous- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Small toilet. Small shower cabin. The toilet smelled of mold
4.8
Chris- 16 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, plenty to choose from at breakfast and staff are all very helpful. Bad: Slightly noisy being city centre but nothing more than expected.
5
Mikael- 15 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great check in and check out Bad: Nothing
4.5
Istvan- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ok Bad: Mer variason
5
Olivija- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel,right in the centre of the city with an excellent staff.The breakfast was great too.
5
Traveler- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
There could have been more choice for breakfast. Excellent hotel would definitely stay there again
5
Mark Bereznitsky- 08 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel located at a convenient location in the centre of the city. Short stroll to anything you may need and an excellent base to explore the city if you're limited on time like I was. Highly recommended!
5
Iain- 04 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location for exploring Budapest. Clean rooms with all we needed for a comfortable stay. Friendly staff who went out of their way to assist. Couldn't fault our stay in any way. Bad: Not a complaint, just an observation. Too many " managers" in the restaurant, who didn't assist the other staff.
5
Traveler- 04 Jan. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
The property is in a quiet street but very central to the sites. The breakfast is very good value for money. The reception staff are very helpful and polite. The room is clean. Would have liked a kettle in room to make hot drinks.
4.5
Lajos- 03 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We needed a hotel for one night and Erzsebet had everything we needed: center location and good price. The room was on the smaller side but since we arrived at 7 pm and left the next day, it was sufficient. The bathroom was large, nice tiles and marble sink, We met only the receptionists, both were pleasant and check in/check out was done in less than 5 min. Bad: The shower was unusual, it was a step up from the floor. The shower door was a little bit small but it was not an issue for us. Above certain weight, it might be an issue.
5
Traveler- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Great location, clean and good value.Staff were all friendly, wifi was excellent.
4.6
Andrea- 28 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room and beds. The breakfast was great - good variety and plentiful supply. Bad: You could hear noise from the street which woke me a number of times. The rubbish collection at 6.45am was particularly loud.
5
M B- 22 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel great location reasonable price
5
Traveler- 21 Dec. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Central location. Friendly staff. Clean and well-appointed.
5
Traveler- 21 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very central and friendly staff. Also super breakfast in the adjacent restaurant.
5
Joseph- 20 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very central. Friendly staff.
5
Traveler- 18 Dec. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Pleasant stay, clean rooms and very helpful staff.
5
Aronne- 18 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is superb you can go walking all around from the hotel
5
Tricia- 17 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Well presented comfortable rooms with all you need. Bad: Great location friendly staff & excellent value.
4.6
Tony- 14 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, 5 mins from the river, 4 mins from metro and bus stops Massive super king size bed also super comfy Super option for breakfast, good quality eat all you want Staff helpful and friendly Bad: Room too warm so had to open the window, which is not ideal in s noisy city centre No milk with the coffee/tea sachets and not replaced one day until we asked A few dirty areas in the bathroom
4.5
Lynne- 13 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel in a very central location
4.6
Margaret- 10 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel location is excellent very close to sights, shops bars and restaurants. Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant. Beds were comfortable Bad: Restaurant for breakfast is not owned by the hotel and the staff were sometimes rude and disinterested. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
5
Raz- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice, quite, excellent location Reception very efficient Bad: We like it all
5
Anthony- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location. Easy to get to and get to the attractions
5
Rouane Shamel- 06 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Cozy hotel with excellent Location and friendly staff
5
Heather- 05 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing location walking distance to the main shopping streets and markets restaurants bars and supermarket right beside the hotel definitely stay here again😃
4.6
Robert- 05 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location with a nice breakfast. Bad: The room was small and dated.
4.5
Georgina- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was lovely and reasonably priced. Bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. Bathroom was modern and spotless. Fabulous shower. I didn't want to come out.
5
Anonymous- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, nice room, friendly staff Bad: There is NO parking -misleading ad as part of the hotel description. If you don't have a parking lot, you are NOT supposed to say you do. However, the hotel is located very near to a PUBLIC parking (21 EUR per 24h), so we could actually park there.
5
Cristina- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, easy access to public transportation, including subway and airport bus. Many bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. Very clean room, comfortable bed, good wifi in the room, pretty quiet at the time of our stay. Will definitely choose this hotel again if we come back to Budapest.
5
Keith- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great hotel in a brilliant location. Clean, tidy, comfortable and quite. A nice area with plenty of small pubs and eateries close by.
5
Mike- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: First time to Budapest great hotel staff brilliant Bad: Clean and tidy
5
Peter- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is centrally located. The staff are very friendly and the room is very comfotable with great amenities. Great breakfast with excellent choices. Great value for money. Bad: There are no negative reports... This hotel is excellent value for money in a very good location.
5
Lorraine- 27 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location
5
Ann- 27 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was very central and restaurant was excellent to dine in!staff were very helpful! Bad: Nothing really
5
Anonymous- 26 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: No coffee making equipment but we asked and received a kettle
5
Ирина- 26 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great! Bad: Breakfast was not so good: too many people and they didnt cook enough. People should wait for eggs or sausages, not so good. Restaurant prices are too high!
5
Traveler- 25 Nov. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Central location easy to walk to metro station. You can book trips and change currency at reception. Staff very helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby and short walk to the shops.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center ***

Phone: +36-1-889-3700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 3746
Fax: +36 1 889 3763

Address: 11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 3746

Address:
11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X