toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1805 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Anna- 05 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In the city centre. Daily cleaning services. Really nice breakfast.
4.5
Jessica- 04 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, room was warm and clean, staff were polite and friendly, excellent value for money.
5
Susan- 01 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location at a good price in a nice building. This is the first time I have seen a hotel room with three door hanging signs to choose from: Don't need housekeeping, only need minimal cleaning, or need full cleaning. I love this!!
5
Mirav- 26 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great plece , excelent location , clean room , standard breckfast Bad: The shower doors were dirty and full of mold and scale

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to review Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the central location, the cleanliness and the lovely breakfast! We are sorry about the inconvenience caused, your highlights will help us to improve! We hope that you will choose us again in the future! Kind regards, Hotel management

5
Tim- 25 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was fantastic. Bad: Breakfast variety was great but after serval days a change of items would be a good idea.
4.5
Keyzer- 23 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is near two major metro stops and several bus stops. There are lots of little restaurants nearby. It's easy to get to the major sights, but not so close that it was crowded. The view was nice, too! Bad: The bathroom flooded one morning. The doors opening and closing were loud, so when other people came back in the middle of the night, it could wake you up.
5
Diana- 22 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was great
5
Sabrina Forsyth- 17 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel with a central location! A number of bar and restaurants near by and assess to public transport. The room are comfortable and clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
4.5
Danijela- 16 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location, very comfy bed, great WiFi connection (had to do some work, video calls etc & no internet glitches), good variety of options for breakfast, overall pretty decent value for money. Liked a chair & desk in the room. Spacious overall. Sufficient light. Bad: The green carpet & green curtains weren't so pleasant to look at. Old wooden furniture, though you could call it rustic perhaps. Didn't notice a fan in the bathroom, might be old plumbing too. Street view (no other alternative for a city hotel), just in case you're expecting otherwise. Overall a nice spot.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, To begin with, thank you very much for sharing your kind review. We appreciate that you mentioned our central location, comfortable beds, great breakfast, as well as the favorable value for money we offer. We are glad that overall, you had a pleasant stay. It means a lot to us that this time, you visited us. It was a pleasure to host you! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Sabrina- 15 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location, the staff were professional & lovely. Small but nice breakfast selection

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center as your accommodation in Budapest! We appreciate that you shared your honest thoughts and experiences with us. Thank you so much for sharing how good is our central location near to many attractions. Also thank you for mentioning how delicious our meals are with great variety. Overall, we hope you had a wonderful time here, and we hope that we can welcome you again soon! Until then, we wish you all the best! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Nanette- 13 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location was the best. Bad: not applicable

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our excellent hotel. It is great to know that the delicious breakfast we provide, our clean rooms, and friendly staff were to your liking. We are also glad that you didn’t have any problems during your stay. Hopefully, you will return to us soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Nikolina- 09 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location. Beautiful place
4.5
Rita- 09 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it was in the middle of city center the breakfast was good Bad: I didn’t like that the staff wasn’t very friendly . and it was very old fashioned furniture and not very new …
4.5
Peter- 07 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: spotless ,clean .Great value, good location to walk to main areas

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our gratitude for giving us this review on our wonderful Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. We are thankful that you were our guest. We would like to say special thanks for highlighting our location and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you here again, our doors are always open for you. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Italo- 01 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location. Comfortable and clean rooms. Polite staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4.5
John- 01 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The cleanliness of the property and friendly staff Bad: Nothing
5
Jakub- 29 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, nice staff and awesome breakfast.
5
Zvi- 29 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ... Bad: ...
5
Sergiusz- 27 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely location and tasty breakfast. I have rely enjoyed stay in this hotel.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and giving us feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you chose us! Thank you so much for the highlighting the amazing location of the hotel. Also, thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Overall, we hope you had a pleasant time and collected many great memories! We hope that next time when your travel plans bring you back then you will be our guest again! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Jess- 27 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and great price. Kind, helpful staff. Breakfast flexibility. Bad: more toiletries and a coffee machine in the bedroom would have been excellent but for the budget not expected!

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you reviewed Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and shared your experience with us! Thank you for the great rating. Also, thank you so much for highlighting our good location near to many public transport options and in the center! Furthermore, we are glad that you were satisfied with our delicious breakfast and with our helpful staff. Although, we apologize for the inconvenience and we are thankful that you shared your suggestion with us! Overall, we hope you had a pleasant and relaxing time at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Joanna- 23 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: friendly staff , Great location
4.5
Yuliia- 23 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Thank you! We liked everything. As everywhere there are some small flaws, but not terrible. The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to all stops, the market, places of interest, shops, cafes and restaurants, absolutely everything is close to the hotel, and the hotel is located on a quiet street. Good breakfast, clean room.
5
Jacqueline- 22 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.5
Najwa- 16 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location fabulous . Accommodation very good . Breakfast very good , breakfast restaurant fabulous. Bad: No tissue paper in the rooms . One of the staff had a very unfriendly attitude and lacked the skill of talking respectfully . Even The first time I see him at the reception desk , he faced my request to extend my stay with an aggressive "your stay has ended and you have to check out" 😳 , although my reservation was still for another two days , and he didn't even know my room number
5
Irinel- 14 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Verry good position on the faimos bridge Elisabeta Bad: The refrigerator is empty. If you need water you should take this from the market
4.5
Ali- 14 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast was great so many options. The location was fantastic close to all the shopping area and a walking distance to the castle.
5
Kerry- 08 Oct. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Absolutely loved our stay. It was me and my friends first time to Budapest and decided to do a girls trip. We got a twin room which was perfect, the twin beds were super comfy! All the plug sockets and mirrors in the right places! (Big thing for us girls) The shower was powerful and very nice. Breakfast was great, staff very attentive to refilling food etc. Overall the stay was perfect! It is an amazing location! So close to everything you need as in walking distance. - shops, bars, food, tours. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we got to keep our cases in their locker room which was great before heading to the airport. Would highly recommend this hotel, ill definitely be back :-) thank you x

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest,To begin with, we would like to express our gratitude for choosing our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. Special thanks for your feedback and excellent rating. We are more than glad to see that you mostly liked it here. We would also like to say thank you for mentioning our comfortable rooms, great breakfast and attentive staff, just to name a few things.We hope we can welcome you here again when you come back to Budapest.Best regards,Hotel Management

5
Irina- 06 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the breakfasts were perfect, the location is amazing, very easy to reach a lot of interesting places in the city + not possible to loose your way Bad: If you only added one english speaking tv except bbc news it could be not bad. about the size of the room - I stayed alone in the room for 2 persons, so I felt absolutely comfortable, but for 2 people ıt's a bit small..
5
Trevor- 04 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Travelled as backpackers, perfect location, by choice we walked everywhere but buses and trams were only 2 minutes away. Good restaurants and bars nearby, can’t fault it Bad: we ate out every meal so can’t comment, nothing we found was a negative
5
Marianne- 04 Oct. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Orbitz
The staff is personable and efficient. Wonderful staff. Buffet breakfast is excellent and complimentary. Move vert nice, small, but lots of mildew in shower.
5
Gari- 03 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great. Lidl and cafes are near. Great staff and Breakfast was very delicious.
4.5
Alan- 27 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: At the heart of city centre. Near bus stops, restaurants etc Bad: Probably the AC not getting cooler as it should be
5
Veronika Jirku- 26 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel in center Budapešť, clean, cozy with great service. Thanks
4.5
Eef- 23 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room, fine bed to sleep in Bad: all was okee!
5
Ertuğrul Buğra Orhan- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect location. It is very close to bus stations, restaurants and the other touristic locations. The staff is so kind. Must be experienced.
4.5
Frankie1897- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location,friendly staff,comfy bed,nice breakfast. Bad: Nothing.
5
Vaia- 17 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel was perfect!!!
5
Istvan- 15 Sep. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very clean and nice hotel located close to restaurants and the beautiful bridges! Safe area, very comfortable soft bed and clean room! Good blackout curtain, wifi ok! Close to transit
5
Eirini- 15 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect!!
5
Alex Itkin- 11 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, a specially great and very central location.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you reviewed Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and shared your experience with us! Thank you for the great rating. Also, thank you so much for highlighting our good location near to many public transport options! Overall, we hope you had a pleasant and relaxing time at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Please share your supportive feedback on our Tripadvisor page too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274887-d320348-Danubius_Hotel_Erzsebet_City_Center-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Ana- 11 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the staff is very friendly. we took the service with breakfast, which was excellen. the gentleman at the reception is very pleasant and cultured. a huge plus that they allowed us to leave our bags after check out until the flight. Great location! Bad: we took a room with a double bed, but that double bed was joined with two small ones, so during the night there was a hole between us
5
Jill- 10 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is good for sightseeing. The hotel reception is spacious and staff are helpful. We stored our bag there for the morning after checkout to save carrying it round. The kettle and drink mKing facilities in the room were useful. Bad: Nothing
5
Karyn- 06 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location
4.5
Giedrė- 04 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Breakfast could be better
5
Fernanda- 04 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and really good breakfast.
4.5
Ls83- 03 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Essentially everything. Everything very clean, comfortable and functional. Comfortable bed, good pillows (two sizes), good shower, locker for valuables. Very good location, close to the main hub of public transport and close to bars and restaurants for a meal. Bad: Nothing serious to complain about. The breakfast was good, but not fancy, with limited options and no variation from day to day, but that's totally ok for a few days.
4.5
Elena- 03 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Cosy and cute hotel in "Old Budapest" style in the very center of Budapest. We had a nice stay!
4.5
Paweł- 03 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, near the city centre Bad: Staff behavior in the reception point
5
Altaie- 02 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was fine , location, cleanliness, reception, Bad: everything was fine
5
Felecan Valerica - 31 Aug. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent location, central, great staff, everytthing was great. Recomend😊!

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for taking the time and the effort to write a feedback about our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. It is nice that you highlighted the hotel’s perfect location and nice staff. We hope that you will come back in the future and you will have a wonderful time here! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Roger Laranjeira- 30 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Location, breakfast and quiet place on the dowtown

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We are grateful for the excellent review you have given about Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. It is amazing that our location and the tasty breakfast have both were satisfying for you. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you will choose us again in the future. Please share your supportive feedback on our Tripadvisor page too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274887-d320348-Danubius_Hotel_Erzsebet_City_Center-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Abhijit- 30 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic location. Bad: I we they had food services after breakfast too.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, First of all, let us begin with saying thank you for being our guest and for giving this amazing rating on our wonderful Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. It is our pleasure to see that you were satisfied with our location and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Melpo- 29 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location! Everything was very close to the centre especially the Vachi street which was our dream to visit one day!

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our amazing Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. We are more than delighted to see that you were content with us. At the same time, it is our pleasure to see that your dream came true! We look forward to meeting you here. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Delia- 27 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, the staff, breakfast, cleanliness are perfect

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and giving us feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you chose us! Thank you so much for the kind words about our helpful staff. Also, thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with the central location as well. Moreover, thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Overall, we hope you had a pleasant time and collected many great memories! We hope that next time when your travel plans bring you back then you will be our guest again! Best wishes, Hotel Management

4.5
Marco- 24 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: .location Bad: Toilet and shower

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing this nice review on our amazing Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. Also, thank you for highlighting our good location, we hope you could easily discover the city from here. We are waiting for you in the near future with open doors. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Tatiana- 23 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, great location.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and giving us feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you chose us! We are thankful that you shared how satisfied you were with the location. Moreover, thank you for mentioning how kind and helpful our staff is! All in all, we hope you had a pleasant time and collected many great memories! We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

2
Varga- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    1
  • Cleaniness
    1
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    1
  • Value for money
    1
Have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions and have always been satisfied with the room, the cleaning, the reception and the staff. But this time, which was definitely the last visit, I was so terribly disappointed of the cleaning of the room (even though I told the reception) regarding hair that did not belong to anyone in the party, a child's patch on the towel dryer, broken headphones on the floor, dust on the floor and corner) there was no change and even though they promised to fix it, nothing happened. Also the treatment of the staff this time was under all criticism as they were rude and questioned me about the information that I informed them about the room and the taxi driver who would take us to the airport. I also want to warn everyone about that Taxi driver as this hotel most likely has an agreement with this taxi driver. It has happened to me 3 times that I got the same driver when I booked a taxi to the airport via the hotel. The coincidence that in a city as big as Budapest, on three completely different occasions, that I get the same driver 3 times seems improbable to me. He not only drives like a car thief, he also stole from me one, this in August last year (2021) and we almost got in an car accident on the way to the airport (May 2022), he also charges a extra high amount for driving (12000 forint, although the drive alone costs approx. 9800 forint) and claims that it is then only possible to pay with cash and not with a card (which is a pure lie) When I saw on this occasion that it were the same driver, I told the reception and asked for a new taxi, they got angry and questioned me why and what the problem was. Even the driver got angry, said some nasty things in hungarian and then left the hotel. After some discussion I got a new taxi (cost of the trip to the airport 9600 forints) Absolutely do not recommend you to stay here.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, First, let us start by thanking you for choosing Hotel Grand Jules for your stay in Budapest! We really appreciate your honest feedback about your stay. Thank you so much for highlighting the amazing location of the hotel in the middle of the city. Although, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, and we would like to say thank you for bringing the issue to our attention! Besides that, we hope that all in all you had a great time here and collected many great memories. We still do hope that next time when you are in the city you will give us another chance to see how much we can improve! We hope to see you again in the near future! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Slagana- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect place value for money.Everything is close and the nice staff would help with anythin you need,recomend😊

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review Danubius Hotel Erzsébet. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting the great location and the helpful staff. We hope that you will choose us again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Edgaras- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great. Bad: Everything was fine.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank your for feedbacking Danubius Hotel Erzsébet based on your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting the great staff, the cleanliness and the comfortable room. We hope that the delicious breakfast was the perfect start to your days. We are looking forward to your next visit! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Martin- 18 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Reception was quick and easy. No hassle and found everything what one would need. Bad: The bed was two beds put together.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, I would like to say a huge thank you for taking the time and effort in order to give us this review on our amazing Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. We look forward to hosting you here again, you will always be welcomed warmly. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Sews11- 18 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel was perfect, in a traffic free road with stylish restaurants and bars right by. Bad: Everything was fine.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Let us say thank you for being our guest at our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. We are truly delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here at us. You will always be welcomed warmly here. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Amitkumar- 17 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very clean and tidy and very friendly staff

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and giving us feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you chose us! We are thankful that you shared how satisfied you were with the cleanliness. Thank you for mentioning how kind and helpful our staff is! Overall, we hope you had a pleasant time and collected many great memories! We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
rotaru sonia- 16 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent location, central, close to most points of interest. Kindly staff. The cleaning was ok, although it can be better. Comfortable bed, very clean bed clothes. Good breakfast but not very varied if you stay for several days. We feel very well the 4 days we stayed at this hotel.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in order to write this nice review about our wonderful Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. Special thanks for the excellent rating, as well. We look forward to hosting you here again. Please share your review on Tripadvisor too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274887-d320348-Danubius_Hotel_Erzsebet_City_Center-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Maria- 15 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is right in the city centre. Breakfast was great and the room was comfortable and clean. Staff were nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Bad: I would have liked to have a small refrigerator in the room.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your kind review. Thank you very much for mentioning the central location of our hotel, the great breakfast we provide, our clean rooms, as well as our kind staff. We are glad that you would recommend us. Thank you for your visit, we hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Humay- 13 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, mostly walked to the places, staff is friendly

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, First of all, let me thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review on our amazing Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. Special thanks for highlighting our friendly staff and very good location. We look forward to hosting you here again. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Anita- 10 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is excellent. The room was super clean, and I had a great experience with the service

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and giving us feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you chose us! Thank you so much for highlighting how good is the hotel located in the center of the city. Also, thank you for sharing how satisfied you were with our staff’s work. Furthermore, thank you for the supportive words about the cleanliness! Overall, we hope you had a fantastic time and collected many great memories! We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Taha Murat- 10 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
the location is very good, at the heart of the city.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet. It is great to know that you considered our hotel as nice and you highlighted our location. Thanks a lot for sharing this and making our day better by letting us know that you had an excellent time here. We hope to have you back soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Meade- 09 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is ideal close to tram & aircoach stop. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast is great, loads of choice. Great value. Would recommend it. Bad: The Hotel lobby is large and comfortable but a bit drab which doesn't sell the hotel to a passerby. May be a small detail as I will choose this hotel again for my next visit now that I know how good it is.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center as your accommodation in Budapest! We appreciate that you shared your honest thoughts and experiences with us. Thank you so much for sharing how good is our location. Also thank you for mentioning how clean our hotel is. We are thankful that you recommend us to others! We are extremely happy that you had such a pleasant time here that you will come back and stay here, we look forward to welcome you again! It was our pleasure to have you here! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Lee- 08 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location close to metro buses and trams. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, like the idea on last day we could leave our luggage safely in hotel while we continued sight seeing Bad: There was nothing we didn't like. Would have preferred more sight seeing pamphlets

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for giving feedback about our hotel, the Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center! Thank you so much for giving details about how satisfied you were with our location near to many public transport options. Also, thank you for sharing how satisfied you were with our friendly, helpful staff. It makes us happy that you had this fantastic time here and we can’t wait to welcome you again! Once again thank you for the review! We wish you all the best! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Cerasela- 07 Aug. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Totul a fost excelent!

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing this nice review on our great Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. We are very happy that we could meet your expectations. Of course, when you come back to our beautiful capital, we would be more than glad to host you here again. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
MILICA ILIC- 07 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
5
Leonardo Virdis- 07 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
4.5
Dan- 05 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best value for the money. The location is very good, the staff was great, and the breakfast was more than enough. Bad: We booked 2 rooms, as we were 2 couples and we both had the same issue with some cold air draft/current coming from the vent, even if it was turned off. It became annoying as all of us woke up with running nose and headaches… We had no balcony but the sight was the wall of some other building with its air conditioning equipment.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Let me express my gratitude for choosing us and sharing this review on our amazing Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. It is very significant for us to see how we can get better, it is the key for our hotel. At the same time, we are very glad that you found many things great and satisfying, such as the nice location, the great staff and the ample breakfast. We look forward to hosting you here again. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Vladimir- 04 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfasts were great and delicious, location very quiet and almost central and close to public transportation. Bad: Some rooms supposed to be free of pet stay for offering customers with pets allergies

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, To begin with, let us express our gratitude for your kind review. We appreciate that you highlighted the great breakfast we provide, as well as our favorable location. We are glad that overall, you were satisfied with us. Thank you for your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Abdljaoad- 04 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of Hotel in the heart of city center you can go where you want by foot. I did not take breakfast because I wanted to try Hungarian food. The room was quite good and very clean. Bad: The air condition was little bit tricky for me to understand how to work.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We are pleased to read your kind review. Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of our hotel, as well as our clean rooms. Hopefully, you had a pleasant stay. We are grateful for your visit. We wish you all the best! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Felix Guan- 04 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I had a great time at this hotel. I would like to highlight the air condition in the room, totally save me. However, the WiFi speed is not good enough.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Let us say thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review about Hotel Erzsébet. It is amazing that you liked our beautiful, cool rooms. We are honoured by your recommendation. We would like you to know that you will be waited with warm welcome here all the time in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Harrison- 03 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: perfect location clean and comfortable and good breakfast !

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, It was so nice of you to take your precious time to share the rating of your recent experience staying at our lovely Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. It is amazing, that you were satisfied with our excellent location, comfy rooms as well as delicious breakfast. We would be glad to be at your service in the not-so-distant future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
André Máximo Almeida- 02 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The good accommodation and the hospitality of the hotel staff made my stay in Budapest very pleasant.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet. It is great to know that you considered our hotel as great and you highlighted our staff. Thanks a lot for sharing this and making our day better by letting us know that you had an excellent time here. We hope to have you back soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Michelle- 02 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was great, the location is amazing, the staff so friendly and the breakfast delicious

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambiance and the hospitality of Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and thank you very much for your rates. It is great that you found our location to be wonderful! Furthermore, we are thrilled that you were totally satisfied with our friendly and attentive staff and with the great room. We hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and our team will certainly make sure you have another enjoyable time as you just had. Best wishes, Hotel Management

4.5
Stfan- 02 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything what was on offer was fulfilled to the last bit. Staff very helpful and fully functional and quiet AC was during the heatwave almost lifesaving. Bad: Fridge on the room was offerred and was there. Unfortunately empty. Would be nice some "starter kit" in it for some change....

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, I am much obliged to you for taking your precious time to share your opinion and the experiences you have gained in our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center with us. Also, thank you so much for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff and the equipment of the property. We hope you will return in the not very far future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Jouni Hyökki- 01 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location, quiet, clean and reasonable priced rooms

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Allow us to first express our sincere gratefulness toward you for being our guest at Danubius Hotel Erzsebet recently. We are happy to know that you had an amazing time here and thank you for giving us a full-scored feedback. We would love to see you soon at our hotel! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Caitlin- 29 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location and clean/standard rooms

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Allow us to say thank you for writing down your honest thoughts and impressions about our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet. It is great that you liked our location and the rooms too. We would be glad to have you back in the future, we will wait for you with the warmest welcome all the time and we would like to prove our real value to you! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Milutin- 28 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location of the hotel is excellent. Bad: The room sound isolation is not good.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and reviewing Danubius Hotel Erzsébet. It is amazing that our location was excellent for your stay. Indeed we receive many positive comments about it. Thank you for your highlight it will help us to improve in many levels! King regards, Hotel management

5
Dion Singh- 27 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I enjoyed my stay- the room was nicely air conditioned so I was very comfortable during my stay. It was a very quiet room which I really appreciated. The staff were helpful and let us leave our luggage for part of the day. I was not a huge fan of the breakfast. I would say the room was good value for money, but the breakfast was a bit expensive.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the excellent review you have given about Danubius Hotel Erzsébet. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with everything and we have managed to exceed all of your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the perfect rooms and the nice staff. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Anonymous- 26 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, clean, comfortable, good staff

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, First, allow me to say thank you for sharing your nice rates about our lovely Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. I am beyond happy, that we could reach your expectations in many ways. Thank you so much for highlighting the really great location, clean rooms and great staff! We are looking forward very much to greeting you again in our lovely hotel, we will always wait for you with a friendly welcome. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Liza- 25 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: friendly staff, great location Bad: n/a

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We are very grateful for the excellent review you have given about Danubius Hotel Erzsébet. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience and we have managed to exceed all of your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the friendly staff and the amazing location! We are looking forward welcoming you back in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Marius- 23 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect. Recomended! Bad: Nothing

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center as well as for taking the time to share your review with us. is great to learn from your feedback that you were satisfied with our hotel and you recommend us! I hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon so we will have the opportunity to be your host again. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Anne Cristina Pinheiro de- 19 Jul. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Great location and comfortable hotel.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about Danubius Hotel Erzsébet. We are thrilled to read that you were satisfied with everything and we have exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the great location and how comfortable our hotel was. We are looking forward to your next stay! King regards, Hotel management

5
Krystel- 19 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and value. Comfortable beds. Bad: A vending machine could be useful

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our lovely Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center as well as for taking your valuable time to share your review with us. Amazingly, you were totally satisfied with the hotel’s amazing location as well as with the comfy beds. I would like to thank you once again for your time, hope we will see and host you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Septimiu- 19 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tot

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude to you for taking your precious time to review our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center on Booking.com. It was amazing to learn from your feedback that our excellent hotel won your pleasure. It would be truly amazing to greet you again in the not-so-distant future in our hotel, we will always wait for you with a warm welcome. Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Erbol- 17 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and clean room. Delicious breakfast. Location is great! I also recommend to take hon on hop off buses. Bad: No free water

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for giving feedback about our hotel, the Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center! We really appreciate that you shared your honest opinion and experiences with us, we value highly our guests’ feedbacks. Thank you so much for sharing how satisfied you were with our location. Also, thank you for mentioning how clean our rooms are. It makes us happy that you had this fantastic time here and we can’t wait to welcome you again! Once again thank you for the review! We wish you all the best! Best wishes, Hotel Management

4.5
Shmuel- 16 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location close to all

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center such a nice review. We are pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with us! Thank you so much for highlighting how good is the location of the hotel. All in all, we hope you had an amazing time in our hotel, and we hope you made many good memories! We look forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Michel- 13 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: . Bad: .

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our wonderful Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center as well as for taking your valuable time to share your rating with us and the online readers. Don’t hesitate to visit us again, we will wait for you with our friendly welcome! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Maria- 13 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you took to share this rating and kind words with us, after your recent visit to our lovely Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. Also, we are thrilled to read that you found the location of the hotel great. It would be a pleasure to have you back as our guest again in the future, hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Rami- 13 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Awesome location...close to restaurants and sights, not too loud either. Comfy beds, clean rooms.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We were delighted to read your generous remarks about your recent stay at Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. It is amazing that you had a great stay with us and were satisfied with our clean and comfy rooms and with the amazing location. We are pleased that you had spent a great time here, and hope to welcome and host you soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

4.5
Jana- 12 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, nice staff, clean room, Bad: Horrible coffee, breakfast could ve better

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for leaving a review about Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center, we highly appreciate your compliments. It filled us with pure happiness that you had a great time in our hotel. I would like to say thank you for mentioning the perfect location of the hotel, the friendly staff as well as our clean rooms. We hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon so we will have the opportunity to be your host again. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Danielle- 12 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property is right in the centre, easily accessible to all the sights of Budapest and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. The hotel is in a great location, the beds are super comfortable, I had a great nights sleep every night. The breakfast is more than fair, there is plenty of choice. One suggestion; it would have been nice to have a slice of toast but they didn’t supply any toasters. The fresh croissants were fantastic and the coffee machine set us up for the day. Bad: There isn’t anything I didn’t like about the property, it was great value for money. I appreciated the eco-friendly housekeeping service. Only one issue is that one of lifts broke down during our stay, but that isn’t much that can be done for that as maintenance comes when available. I have to mention that the staff are very helpful and always responded to my queries via booking.com prior to our arrival. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude to you for taking your precious time to review our Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center on Booking.com. It was amazing to learn from your feedback that our excellent hotel won your pleasure. Also, thank you so much for highlighting the delicious breakfast and the excellent location. Furthermore, it is nice to learn from your words that you were content with the comfortable beds too. It would be truly amazing to greet you again in the not-so-distant future in our hotel, we will always wait for you with a warm welcome. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Boglarka- 10 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location, pretty view to the Gellert Hill Bad: The hotel has two elevators but one of them wasnot working the whole time and the hotel has 8 floors…

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you reviewed Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and shared your experience with us! Thank you for the outstanding rating. Also, thank you so much for highlighting our good location and nice view! We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced! Overall, we hope you had a pleasant and relaxing time at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Adelinka22- 09 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, room facilities - kettle, fridge Bad: Breakfast could be more variable, would liked fruit, but sometimes there was none. However generally OK

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center and giving us feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you chose us! Thank you so much for highlighting the great location and room facilities. Also, thank you for sharing how satisfied you were during your stay. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us about the breakfast, we will look into it! Overall, we hope you had a pleasant time and collected many great memories! We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

4.5
Melitta- 07 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: room, location Bad: no safe in the room

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Guest, It is amazing to see your rating on how satisfied you were with your stay with us, we hope that you had a fantastic few days at our lovely Danubius Hotel Erzsebet City Center. Also, thank you so much for your compliments regarding the excellent location and your great room. We can’t wait to host you again one day, we will always wait for you with the same, high-quality everything. Best wishes, Hotel Management

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center ***

Phone: +36-1-889-3700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 3746
Fax: +36 1 889 3763

Address: 11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 3746

Address:
11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X