toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2632 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Elena- 28 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stuff is smily and speak perfect English it’s great ! Location is super.
4.5
Constantinos- 24 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location and breakfast and staff and value for money Bad: everything was great
5
Dale- 22 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved my stay and the location was the best. Would stay again! Bad: The only change I would make is to have coffee and tea facilities in the room
4.5
Michael- 21 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tthe location to historical attractions. 5 minus to metro station, grocery store and restaurant under the hotel. Bad: Weak nouse isolation between rooms, i heard noise of people from street even with closed window, maybe because its not some quiet street.
4.5
Andrea- 20 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel has excellent location, walking distance to major attractions. Breakfast available with reasonable selection. Staff friendly.
5
Qian- 18 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location! Good value for money.
5
Yvonne- 17 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and comfort
5
Elaine- 13 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
4 days 3 nights stay . Perfect location 5minute walk from Bridge . Loads of reasurants & bars around. Quiet area. Safe area. Staff nice & helpful. Breakfast not great yet for the price it is what it is. Over all a good hotel central location and great price.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Elaine, We are grateful for the time you took out of your day to write us such detailed feedback. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for your notes regarding the breakfast. We strive to continuously improve our buffet breakfast, we will examine how we could expand the selection and raise its quality in the future We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Beáta U. Danubius Hotel Erzsebet

5
TOMY- 10 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very polite staff Clean and comfortable room Very delicious breakfast Thank you for everything ❤
4.5
FOIVOS STYLIANOS- 01 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great, the room was really cosy and warm and well taken care of. Bad: It could have been slightly more careful in cleaning the room, and refreshing towels and bed-linen stocks.
5
Alberto Ferreira- 30 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very clean environment, comfortable beds and quiet corridors. Very friendly team.
4.5
ross- 30 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great. Bed were extremely comfortable! Shower facilities were also great. Bad: N/a
5
ValentinKovac- 28 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location was perfect just a few minutes away from literally everything, the hotel staff was always friendly kind and helpful, rooms nice simple and clean , the breakfast was great all nice and fresh and tasty and good. loved it will defenetly stay again
4.5
Alberto Luiz- 28 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfort room; check-in was done by very friendly team. For me, the location of the hotel was great. Towels changed every day Bad: The beds, despite being together, were not doubles; They could leave an electric heating bottle in the room. The minibar refrigerator didn't work very well (or I didn't understand how it worked).
5
Miroslav- 28 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, atraction near hotel
4.5
Georgia- 27 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location and facilities are good. Good choice at breakfast time. We stayed in the winter and the hotel was lovely and warm.
5
Katalin- 22 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and the lication Bad: The bathroom wasn't clean properly. It was a lot of hair from the previous guest.
4.5
CAROL- 12 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast Helpful staff Quiet hotel Good location Convenient for walking
4.5
Amir- 11 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is perfect and the room is comfortable
4.5
pamela- 09 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice welcome at reception. Room was tired but warm and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.
5
Alexandru- 31 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel near Budapest City Center. The staff is very welcoming. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was delicious.
5
FabriziaFalchi- 30 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, clean environment, nice staff, really good price Bad: Everything was perfect
5
Basel- 27 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 5 stars
5
Eric- 27 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s a lovely place Bad: Nothing
5
Μαριλιάνα- 27 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, next to all points of interest in Budapest Bad: ........
5
Basel- 27 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good place
5
Loredana- 27 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to the city centre, very clean and very polite and friendly staff
4.5
Vitalii- 26 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location, nice room Bad: .
4.5
MARKO- 23 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Old furniture, hotel rooms need reconstruction etc.
4.5
Vivi- 22 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great with 2 metro stations close to the hotel! Breakfast was ok. Rooms were really hot! Safe area with cafes and restaurants nearby. Fast check-in and check out. 24 hour reception. Bad: Mattress too soft. No coffee machine.
5
Konstantina- 21 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Breakfast Everything was perfect
5
Maria Pilar Belmonte Ortega- 20 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We have been very comfortable, the reception, cleaning and breakfast service was perfect, thank you for your kindness.

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center
Dear Maria Pilar Belmonte Ortega, We are grateful for the time you took out of your day to write us such detailed, positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, B. Tímea Danubius Hotel Erzsébet

4.5
Lilian- 20 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was so helpful.the room was clean and good location
5
Nurana- 19 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was well located.It is big hotel in the center of Budapest. Breakfast was good. Staff was very kind and helpful. I asked for a kettle and woman with short yellow hair at the reception gave it me. I will come back to this hotel again. Bad: Nothing.
5
Michelle- 16 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The rooms were clean no issues nice staff and great location.
5
Helena- 15 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nil
5
Debbie- 14 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is excellent. Welcoming staff and lobby was inviting. Breakfast was very good with a variety of cooked and continental foods. Bedroom was clean and comfortable Bad: The only downside was that there were no tea making facilities in the room
5
R magro- 12 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good experience and friendly staff. Great location yet quiet area. Very close to train station.
5
Demetris- 12 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: No private parking and i pay extra 60 euro for 2 days parking
5
Anonymous- 11 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is so perfect , the hotel is clean , the breakfast was nice , the staff were friendly and smart , it is cozy clean and affordable room in such nice location. Bad: All was good , maybe if the hotel serve a room service for F&B it will be more perfect.
5
MARICLARE- 09 Dec. 2023
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
We stayed there for six nights and I only can say that it was a comfortable stay. Staff are really nice and helpful. Room was super clean and of good size. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. Breakfast was great and there was a great selection of food. Couldn't have asked for more!!! Will definitely stay in this hotel again and I really recommend it!!!!
5
Michelle Gwen- 06 Dec. 2023
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Great location at the city center. Staff is friendly and helpful. Included buffet breakfast is great. Beds are very comfortable.
4.5
Dragos- 02 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean rooms, very nice staff, perfect location in center of Budapest. Parking was very close, 10.000 ft per day, 150 m from hotel. Breakfast was very good. Bad: Coffee in the morning was bad, i mean....very bad 🤷‍♂️
4.5
Nino- 29 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has an excellent location, walking distance to the city center and all the main attractions. The staff are super friendly and supportive. Very good breakfast with wide variety of food. Bad: The rooms were done on daily basis but the cleanliness could have been better.
5
Haythem Haddar- 25 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I sincerely appreciate your outstanding service and wanted to express my gratitude. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel, and I'm looking forward to returning in the future. Thank you!
5
Almedina Skorupan- 25 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Everything is excelent
4.5
Ivana- 25 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, city centre. Bed and breakfast as well very good. Bad: Just coffee tea maker missing. Like my coffee in the morning before breakfast.
4.5
Tariq Saeed- 21 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and calm facility. Great location. Right in center of the city. needed Bad: Breakfast has room to be improved.
5
Marijana- 21 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great!
5
Victoria- 21 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! Beautiful hotel, very comfortable and clean, extremely friendly staff. The location was perfect too.
5
andrew- 20 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location
4.5
Gizem- 19 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There is perfect location. You can walk to city center 5-6 minutes, and it has a lot of restaurants nearly. The other hand it is clean.maybe it hasn’t very luxury but the price is suitable
5
Aliki- 15 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice country clean and historic Bad: Too cold
4.5
Jurica- 14 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything.
5
Lei- 13 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: perfect, meet my expectention
5
Carlo- 12 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect and the position of the hotel is amazing . The receptionists Martina and Alexandra were really helpful. They were smiling all the time and this is a good start of good feedbacks. Bad: In the shower the soap was not refilled .
5
Giancarlo- 09 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location location location Bad: Basic breakfast
5
David- 08 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: hotel very good rooms a bit small but probably all are not a problem excellent breakfast never had so much choice from hot food to cold meats and juice coffee etc great Bad: nothing
4.5
Yeda- 08 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is close to center of city. We could walk in 10mins to Chain Bridge. Bad: Cleaning should be improve. Especially bathroom.
5
John- 07 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: High room as requested. Very quiet. Location perfect for city centre. Bad: Nothing.
5
Γεωργία- 02 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very kind to us, the rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable. It was close to the center. No complaints at all. I went in with low expectations because I always read the negative reviews first but it was a pleasant surprise!
5
Didem- 31 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, easily walked to everywhere in the city. Enjoyed the breakfast, lot's of choices available (fruit juices, coffee choices are a big plus). Staff was perfect. Really enjoyed the stay. Bad: It would be great if they offered single-use slippers.
4.5
Nicholas- 31 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location from which to explore the city Bad: Bathroom a little dated but clean and the shower was great.
4.5
William- 31 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, friendly staff Bad: Limited selection on the breakfast buffet, and it was often empty and took quite long for staff to replenish it
4.5
Radu- 29 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location in the old Pesta town in walking distance to the Danube and other attractions, as well as to public transport stations, nice and silent room, well equipped bathroom, very clean. A lot of restaurants in the area. Bad: Breakfast needs some improvement in what concerns the display of food. I mean that the areas where food and beverages are displayed are too small and some products are set too high.
5
Adrienne- 29 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and very helpful staff.
4.5
angel- 25 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent location good breakfast
4.5
Graziella- 25 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location in the city center Bad: is a little old-style, but very clean!
4.5
Henrikas- 23 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Breakfast was quite poor.
4.5
Anzhy- 17 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location. There are nice guys working at the reception. Bad: Cleaning is quite superficial. There is a lot of dust on the pictures and shelves, they have probably never been cleaned, and there are a lot of cobwebs in the corners. There was a cockroach on the bathroom floor.
5
Beverly- 15 Oct. 2023
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel is centrally located, within walking distance to many dining options and tourist attractions. Room has character and of adequate size to share.
5
Jihad- 12 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Hotel is nice in good location
5
Rachelle- 11 Oct. 2023
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Convenient location. Helpful staff. Some updates in bathroom would improve the experience
5
Ira Gimpelson- 11 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We were greatly impressed by the hotel and we highly recommend it. The location was PERFECT, very close to the bridge and shopping streets, but a bit aside of tourists' noise and distractions. At the corner there are very nice, tasty and price-friendly cafes. The service was good. Reception service was polite, pleasant and useful. Breakfast and the dining room service was GREAT!...not too varied but basic, tasty and proper. Rooms are comfortable. You will not regret.
4.5
gfrost- 04 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and comfortable room. Reception staff very helpful. Great location for both walking to places or using public transport. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the evening. Bad: The breakfast was a bit limited.
5
Dongsansuk- 04 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service​ from.staff
5
Georgina T- 02 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Before we arrived I had read negative reviews about the treatment from the people of the front desk but when we arrived the man was very kind to us. The room was clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable. Overall very nice experience
5
Lucy- 01 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location Bad: No tea and coffee facilities in the room
5
rodica- 01 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location good breakfast friendly people Bad: Everything was according to our expectation
5
Anett- 01 Oct. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location in the core of the city centre, well connected to public transit and in walking distance from sights/amenities. Despite its central location, the hotel is quiet and relaxing.
5
Nick- 30 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was excellent, right in the middle of the shopping area, with lots of great restaurants, and bars, mention easy, walking distance of many of the Vienna’s top tourist attractions.  Bad:  There was nothing not to like about this property.
5
Graeme- 29 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A great find on our first trip to Budapest. Close to everything. Thanks
5
mary- 29 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was our second time to stay here.We liked the location. Very friendly staff Bad: Haven't too get up early for breakfast if we left it to late there was not much of a choice 🙃
5
Karoline- 29 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.5
Zoran- 26 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and very friendly staff. I think price was also OK compared to the quality and size of rooms. Bad: There wasnt anythink I can complain.
4.5
Marie- 26 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good choice for breakfast rooms very clean air conditioning a bonus good location
4.5
alan- 25 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location good near Bars and Resturants and 5 in walk to bus stop for the airport. Arrived early and they let us check into the room early
5
Anonymous- 24 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very kind (the reception and the cleaning staff). Bad: You can pay more attention to spider webs on the walls
4.5
David- 23 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nicely located for transport hubs bars etc. Bad: The English breakfast was lacking beans toast etc. this is only a small gripe and wouldn’t prevent me staying here again.
4.5
Kimberly- 22 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, value for location, cleanliness, option for breakfast, front desk staff Bad: Bathroom could use more light.
4.5
Joy- 21 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel had everything I needed and the staff were always helpful. I’d come again! Bad: Mostly location
4.5
Claire- 20 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Absolutely brilliant location, within 10 mins walking distance of many places, close to the Danube and Central Cafe
5
Anton- 07 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location and within walking distance of all the ‘must see’ landmarks. Bus and underground train stops almost on your doorstep. Breakfast was more than adequate in the spacious restaurant. Friendly reception staff who are able to answer all your queries. Bad: Nothing at all
4.5
Randall- 06 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location right in city center. Walkable to everything I wanted after finding parking. Bad: Nearby parking garage was full. Took very long time to locate a garage with available space.
5
george- 03 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location,clean,had all we needed. Very helpful staff. Bad: Nothing
5
Peter- 03 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, nice clean rooms, frieldly staff.
4.5
Alexander- 01 Sep. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Good breakfast. Rooms are a little dated but very clean and spacious.
5
Marwan Zeineddin- 31 Aug. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
it's my pleasure to come back to stay in friendly and helpful staff clean room smells good no worries and cheapest price compare same statr round you so many restaurants and coffee shop shopping market in general is excellent condition
5
Eva- 27 Aug. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is definitely a must ! Right in the center, easy to access and have activities all around it. The staff is helpful and nice.I was an solo traveler and I felt safe, inside the hotel and in the city as well. It's good for a short stay! Bad: The door of the shower was a bit broken but the rest was good!
4.5
Chris- 27 Aug. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quaint entrance hall - attached to a steak Restaurant which you can get to through the hotel Great location (for me) Bad: Nothing - I guess if I’m being picky the bedroom was a Lille dated but comfortable bed and everything worked and was very clean

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Erzsébet City Center ***

Phone: +36-1-889-3700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 3746
Fax: +36 1 889 3763

Address: 11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 3746

Address:
11-15. Károlyi utca, 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X