toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2064 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Pat- 11 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: beds were very comfy Bad: breakfeast
4.8
Adi Ciurean u- 08 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, kind and competent. Very close to Papp Sports Arena. Bad: The breakfast
5
Olman- 07 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable and clean Bad: I find a small coachroach in a room after wakeup....that was scary because a room was clean...
5
Alejandro- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved all in this hotel Bad: Everything ok
4.8
Slavomír- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Rychlost internetového pripojenia.
4.8
Tanya- 03 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, great price, great spa and beauty service. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff were very kind. Special thanks to Daniel the receptionist who helped us with a smile even at 3 o'clock in the morning when we needed him. Thank you.
4.8
Ágnes- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: nincs ilyen
5
Gail- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel but this time our room had a balcony which was great and the view over the city was fabulous! Although there was a free car park advertised there were no spaces left so we had to park in the arena car park next door but it was only 1500fts for 24 hours so we were quite happy with this. Bad: Only 1 pillow each? 2 would be great!
5
Danut- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everithing was OK, included Rod Stewart
5
Rafał- 29 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to the Aromash Show
5
Jafaruddin Lie- 28 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel around Budapest
5
Fanni- 20 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpful in terms of giving some tips of where to go to eat even in late times and were very friendly the whole time! The sauna and indoor pool came very handy as it is winter time!
4.6
Milan- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for the money was good. Pool and sauna are ok. Gym perfect. Bad: There is no jacuzzi like on the photos,and sauna programs disturb your possibility to use it when you want.
4.8
Shailja- 08 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable stay excellent view
5
septimiu2005ro- 06 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Totul !
4.8
Iyad- 05 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EVERY THING EXCLUDING ONE THING Bad: NOISE AT THE LATE EVENING HOURS AND NIGHT FROM OUTSIDE MY ROOM FROM THE HALL AND FROM THE OTHER ROOMS MY ROOM WAS AT THE 1st FLOOR.
4.6
Rauf- 05 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent team: reception and all other very lovely people! Location- just 1 minute to metro station. Bad: I requested double bed but provided with 2 single beds
5
Robert- 03 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very modern hotel. Great value for the money. Clean and very fiendly staff. Good work out facilities.
5
Rislei- 03 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Good location, subway right next door. Indoor pool and breakfast was very good.
5
Jiri- 01 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to Arena - if you attend a concert
5
Mladen- 01 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice place and nice staff. I love Keleti railway station and this part of Budapest. Your hotel is very very good. I realy enjoy. Thank You very much. Mladen Kučinić
5
Raafat- 14 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Location was very Good, also the Hotel was clean and comfortable.
5
Vasiliki- 14 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean room. We had new towels every day. Bad: We had a small problem in the bathroom. They have to fix the faucet in the bathtub.
4.8
Anonymous- 20 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -> gym -> quality of mattress -> possibility to open windows -> proximity to metro station and night bus stop. Hotel is not in the center but very easy to reach by public transport, both during day and during night. -> bathtub Bad: -> the double bed consisted of two beds, each having one mattresses (it would be nicer to have one large mattress instead) -> hotel bar closes at 23:00
5
Albert- 16 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very welcoming and helpful staff. Very good food and very good service at the hotel bar. Hotel easy to reach from the airport with the shuttle minibuses City center easy to reach by public transportation. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Bad: Not much to see in the area, unless you are a sports fan.
4.8
Bojan- 15 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel with a great breakfast. Near the arena.
5
Stuart- 09 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I came over for the Queen and Adam Lambert Show at the Arena Bad: Some milk and additional tea bags for tea in the morning
4.8
Susan- 08 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent room, lovely thickly padded pillows, wonderful selection of things for buffet breakfast and ideal for attending event at the Arena next to the hotel, as well as travelling into the city on the metro Bad: The bathroom complimentary basket being topped up as we used the contents. The tea / coffee tray was replenished daily but the bathroom never was
4.8
Alessandro- 08 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very kind staff, nice room, very close to the Sportarena and to the Metro. Bad: Old 4 stars hotel but good comparing with the reasonable price. A place to come back.
5
Rachel- 06 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff spoke very good English and could not have been more helpful
5
K- 01 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very good and room was very comfortable. Excellent location as just next to metro station, however far from city centre. Great value for money for such a big hotel. However, breakfast was very expensive. Bad: Wasn't able to lock the door, had problems with shower, unable to adjust AC properly.
5
Vivien- 01 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great spa facility!
5
Milos- 31 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is excellent situated, less than 1 minute walk from metro station. Room is clean, breakfast was very good with a lot of different food to choose. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, there is no mistake. :-)
4.6
Juho- 31 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is close to shopping center Arena. Room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable. Bad: You need to walk a bit to the closest tram stop. The room air at arrival had fug or strange odor, but opening the window helped.
4.6
Nicole- 28 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good if you are visiting a performance at the papp laszlo arena. Right next to the underground. Easy to get around.nice breakfast Bad: Nothing
5
Prabir Sen- 02 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Well connected. Near the Puskas Ⓜ and buses and trams. Arena Plaza is nearby
4.6
anambitu- 25 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the big and clean room and the location of the hotel. Not too central but close to everything you might need.
5
Darius- 17 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tot
5
vikki- 13 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Lovely hotel ,nice room Bad: No Location Tip: Nearby the hotel is the metro station .not far from the hotel is a shopping centre called the arena .has places to eat and plenty of shops We stayed last year at the hotel was on a coach trip.went to two other places.this year myself and my husband decided we wanted to return to budapest again and that we would stay at the hotel again .lovely hotel .just had breakfast which is a great selection.eat out .where the hotel is situated there is the metro station which we used also there are trams ,buses and taxis to take you into the centre of budapest.near the hotel is a shopping centre the arena plenty of shops ,places to eat.
4.8
Maciej Bozik- 07 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: really near to underground Bad: the parking was additionally paid
5
Danilo Metzger- 27 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I have been here a couple of times. The staff are helpfull and friendly. Great place to stay,close to the metro and has an indoor pool and gym. The breakfast is kind of expencive but I'm gluten and lactose intollerant so I buy mine at the supermarket and store in the fridge. The only minus (that is a plus)it is a bit far to the city centre,but quiet. Close to the Arkad Mall and Arena mall. I will book here again!
5
Darko Man- 26 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Everything was ok.
5
Darko Man- 25 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Free parking space for car
4.6
Antony- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There was a well equipped Gym, a excellent Pool, & a powerful Sauna, all self contained & freely accessable for the guests. A very relaxed & informal atmosphere. A Metro station & a Bus Depot within 200 metres made it embarrassingly easy to get around after a bit of map study. The Hotel operation was well managed and very secure.
5
Jeffrey- 23 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything Bad: nothing
5
Krzysztof- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Choice for breakfast! Gorgeous food!
4.8
koukchris- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location 50m from metro station.very clean room. Bad: i didnt like the bed.
4.8
Olga- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really nice hotel. Good value for money. Bad: The internet was terrible
4.8
SuperChou- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice breakfast buffet! Nice swimming pool & aqua gym class! Good location only 2 min walk to the metro station
5
Anonymous- 21 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This place is the best value for money you will find in this area in Budapest The location is perfect close from less than 10 minutes from the city centre. You have close a mall, a nice local market, metro, bus and tramway station and the lovely Puskas Arena. Bad: Everything in this hotel was perfect
4.6
Doru Toma- 20 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfy beds, nice view of the city, very close to the metro, nice staff and functioning air con. Bad: No free parking for clients, so we had to park 100m from the hotel in a unsecured parking place.
4.8
Bernadette- 17 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very helpful.Metro very close and so easy to get to town centre. Room spacious and clean - very good place to stay and great value for money Bad: Nothing comes to mind
5
Milli Hendrix- 16 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Definitely worth more than what I paid for
4.6
Addical- 13 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities, small swimming pool, clean rooms Bad: Location is far from center, but a metro station is near, 3 minutes walk.
4.8
Kostas- 12 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable and close to metro Bad: Had to ask for tea and coffee in our room
4.6
Burak- 09 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Pillows were too soft, almost like an illusion. Wifi was slow most of the time.
5
Klementina Vidjak- 07 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing service
4.8
Jimmy- 29 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We booked three rooms very late and everything was sorted easily. Staff members were helpful and called us taxis on a daily basis, they were courteous and kind throughout our trip. Bad: Only negative was in one of our rooms the bathroom door wouldn't lock properly. But it was hardly a negative that impacted our stay!
4.8
Andrew- 28 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good Value all round. Bad: Dinner was rather limited in choice. Exterior of the hotel appeared rather drab. Traffic noise
5
Lucy- 23 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 好,good,gut!
5
Kourosh- 13 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were super polite and helpful, properly the best that I have ever seen. We arrived at hotel 2 hours before our check in time just to put our suitcases in the hotel, and the staff were so kind that they gave us our room. Location was fantastic, a couple of steps to metro line 2 from which you can get to Budapest center in less than 10 minutes. Facilities including gym and massage services were fantastic.
5
Laurie- 09 Jul. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Good service from committed staff A little too far fro.m centre Of Budapest
4.8
Andrew- 06 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Kettle, cups and saucers supplied but no tea or coffee. A little strange for a hotel!
5
Claudio Cubi- 30 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Has everything you need in comfort and in addition to swimming pool with sauna and is also economical
5
Tyrone Spiteri- 27 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Well served, great food, excellent service and polite staff thanks for everything :) ) well see you again !
5
-- 26 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
4.6
Dominik- 16 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: I was as a visitor of WOC 2017 in Budapest ( World of Coffee). Free shuttle to Hungary Expo from next to Danubius Hotel and undeground just rounda corner made this hotel for us a good deal
5
Lothar Samel- 13 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent service, clean and spacious rooms
4.8
Louise- 07 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The reception staff were very helpful and informative.
4.6
Sergiu- 01 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the location. I was there for a concert and the Arena is just near the hotel (2-3minutes by walk). Metro Station is in front of the hotel. Its very ok and near to the Shopping Mall also. The room was so nice, clean, confortable. Bad: I was staying at 1st flor and the wi-fi was poor. The check-in was supposed to be at 14, but they didnt finish to clean the room in time, so they just let us in at 14:45. The free parking in front of the hotel is small, like 20 places. So it was full and we needed to go underground where you need to pay. Anyway is cheap - 8€ / 24h or 2000 HUF.
4.8
Lorna- 09 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Unexpectedly high quality for a large hotel which clearly takes a lot of groups. The breakfasts are very good with a varied selection including hotel dishes like steamed veg. On Saturdays and Sundays you get 50% off from 12 noon to 3pm. We had Argentinian steak and mixed roast veg which was delicious. The desserts were delicious. Very helpful and friendly staff in the dining room and reception. We would return. Bad: Swimming pool was a bit cold for me.
5
Martin- 15 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfy room, rich breakfast, pool!!! Bad: The internet connection is a bit slow and unstable.
5
Szabolcs- 31 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just about everything. Bad: Shower curtain was too short. Noisy young tourists.
5
Sam Pearce- 23 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It's a very well situated hotel with extremely friendly staff and the facilities are of a quality standard . I've stayed here many many times and would highly recommend anyone staying here!!!!!! Plus the gym is good and the pool is lush to relax in �����
5
Atanasovski- 08 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff, great location, and facilities Bad: Not enough parking spots.
5
Aleksandre- 07 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
5
Maria- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really close to Keleti railway station , the metro line is right at the doorstep of the hotel, it's only one stop from the train station. The pool is not deep, only 120cm, so kids can also swim in it. When requested, they provide a bath gown, but bring your own slippers. My picture shows the view from my room. Bad: As there is a water kettle in the rooms, they could just put some tea bags and some instant coffee in the rooms as well. Thanks. :)
5
Attila- 21 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: a hal hiányzott a kínálatból.
5
Mike- 16 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Staff,food,facilities. Bad: Modernize the bathroom. Location Tip: good location First time visited this hotel.Good location,lots of facilities and good food.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5
Yossra- 24 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The people working in the reception were really friendly and helped a lot
5
Vukasin- 10 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Osoblje!
4.6
Athanasios- 09 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the spacious room, swimming pool, saouna, breakfast very close from the center with Metro, 20 meters from the Metro station Bad: bigger parking
4.8
Iulian_B- 04 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very clean, staff is helpful and polite and the metro station is just behind the hotel
5
Dorin Simion- 03 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room, good location near metro station, good breakfast, free pool and sauna access
5
Mohamed Dm- 23 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
They have very nice gym and swimming pool ���
5
Traveler- 13 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great business hotel
5
Gary- 26 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything... Friendly, helpful staff... Clean...
5
David- 24 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Mustafa- 24 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and the value of money Bad: Nothing
4.6
Milan- 14 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, the room was very clean. Great location near the tram and subway station.
4.8
Juraj- 14 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The room was a bit colder.
4.8
Christopher- 16 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the staff very helpful, even though the hotel was full due to the ITF Taekwondo World Cup, they were great. Bad: The sound from the road at times, on some nights, but to be expected as it has good road and metro links into the centre of Budapest.
4.8
Oferefraim- 06 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for the money hotel - 1 minute from the metro station - 3 stops to the center Bad: three metro stops to the center
4.6
Jem- 04 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very helpful, especially David L at Reception and the gentlemen in the cafe Bad: We didn't get the balcony room we had booked and there could have been more coffee available in the room we were given
4.6
Marko_Top- 02 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is great place if you visiting Budapest Arena. Metro is right beside hotel so you can easily get to the city center. Hotel is lively, and has good rich breakfast. Bad: Pillow was small, soft and very uncomfortable. Nothing else.
5
Sheila- 28 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Have stayed here before when visiting relatives. Convenient location without being too expensive. Friendly staff , good facilities. Good choice for breakfast. Bad: Not really a complaint but the bedspread was never put back on our bed when the bed was made up. We particularly enjoyed our daily game of "Hunt the bedspread" as it was never in the same place twice. Didn't mention this to staff as it would have spoiled our fun!
4.6
Octavian- 04 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Relaxed atmosphere, very good location for those attending to an event at the Papp Laszlo Arena. Convenient parking in the Arena's garage. Free WiFi Bad: The bar in the lobby has closed minutes before the displayed closing time. Adapting opening hours to the events at the Arena would make many people happy.
4.6
Leparda- 03 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is fantastic, 20 m away from the subway. A mall is situated nearby if you want to grab something to eat. The room was big and the wifi was working properly. Would recommend this hotel to a friend. Bad: They have a very small parking. I was lucky to find an empty place when I arrived and because of that I didn't moved the car the hole stay. The non-smoking room smelled like someone just smoked there. The balcony was kind of ruined by time and weather. It's an old hotel, they should invest money in it but the value for money is great.
5
Catalina- 28 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was great, the swimming pool and the sauna were very nice! We have booked the parking next door, but the person at the reception helped us find a spot in their parking and even paid for the first hour parking in the other garage. But most important was the lady at the reception, who was amazing. We forgot the car lights on during the night and the battery of our car was dead in the morning. The extremely nice lady at the reception brought her own car and jumped started our car. It is rare this type of help from other people in our days! Thank you and it should be also the value of people that matters when choosing a hotel! Strongly recommend!
4.6
Melissa- 27 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great! The room was clean and spacious
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Arena

Phone: +36-1-889-5200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5200
Fax: +36 1 889 5252

Address: 1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5200

Address:
1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X