toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2060 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Tayo- 21 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very nice hotel. We will go there again.
4.6
Tanveer Khan- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Near metro station, quite, good breakfast. Bad: Long corridors was a bit boring to see.
4.6
Helene- 19 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: i liked the fitness facility as well as the location of the hotel which is not central but right by the station. It allows to escape from the busy city while still being 10min from it. the staff is really helpful and the room was spacious. Bad: the wifi connection in my room was poor. I had to get closer to the corridor to have a fair connection.
4.6
Jure- 16 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Even though location seems a bit out of the center it has a super convenient metro station few steps from the hotel. Great price.
4.8
Deepak- 16 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good faculty. Delicious food :) Bad: Little bit of cleanliness
4.6
Visitor- 11 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pool with sauna and hot coffee with small croissants included in the price Bad: One duvet was missing on arrival (1 AM) but was solved quickly.
5
Rade- 02 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Breakfast poor
5
Atour- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was I very good location Bad: Taxi drivers where chiting when they where ordered by hotel staff for example from hotel to airport the taxi fee where 6,300 huf but when you call taxi by your self but the fee was 8,500 to 9000 when the hotel staff call a taxi I don't liked this and is not good for the hotel
5
Traveler- 17 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
we had a great time in budapest. the hotel was very close to the metro so very easy to get in to town
4.6
Alessandro- 27 Jun. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Top position, Staff super helpful
5
Anna- 27 Jun. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice room, comfortable. Clean bathrown, adequate room. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice.
5
Ronald Payne- 22 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Excellent hotel very clean with a lovely swimming pool sauna and gymnasium
5
Brenda Boyd- 18 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It was very clean. The restaurant was good with a large varity of breakfast items.
4.8
Athanasios- 17 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great stay in the hotel, very very good breakfast, staff very helpful, great swimming pool and sauna,very big double bed, spacious room, free parking outside the hotel Bad: nothing negative, only massage could be better.
4.6
Alexander- 10 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff Bad: the quality of Wi-Fi signal
5
Nicolae- 10 May. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: SPA, panorama, placement
5
Filip- 04 Apr. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location right next to metro, with direct connection to city centre (4 or 5 stops). Clean room. Very decent breakfast. Gym. Bad: Nothing in particular.
5
Gabriela- 21 Feb. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very, very nice staff, very good room, clean and quiet. Very good beds. We had 2 big dogs, they were welcome in this hotel. Highly recommended!! We ate in a lobby bar, indonesian noodles were very delicious. Bad: We were absolutely satisfied.
5
Oana- 25 Jan. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money! Perfect if you are going at an event at the Papp Laszlo Arena and you wanna spend the night. It`s 2 minutes away from the Arena.
4.6
- 10 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room, spacey and clean.
4.8
- 09 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: friendly and professional staff at reception.very hands on and effective. clean rooms and great food at hotel's restaurant. good value for money Bad: from outside the hotel doesn't look that appealing :)
4.8
Deana- 15 Nov. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food very good. Staff very helpful. Great location near to the metro
5
Stephen- 03 Nov. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a relaxing environment and very welcoming. The staff spoke good English. Would recommend the hotel to family and friends.
4.6
Simon- 03 Nov. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were fantastic, really helpful and willing to go the extra mile.
4.6
Gintare- 27 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Istvan in the cafe is a hospitality star. Bad: nothing really
4.8
Anonymous- 14 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Coffee and Croisant breakfast free, perfect alternativ if you don't have much time to have a good, full breakfast
5
Alex- 28 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Everything was awesome, great service
4.6
Young- 27 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good and professional staff. Room came with balcony. Very comfortable toilet and shower. Good view. Right near the metro station and 15 minute walk from Arena shopping center. Relatively cheap. Bad: Around 45-60 minute walk to the center of Budapest.
5
Maarten 'Troll' Welten- 16 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I loved my stay there . It was very nice . The food and the service. The only thing I did not like where the way to soft pillows! But other then that I really enjoyed it ! I would really go again!!
5
Julia Magnusson Björk- 09 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
nice, clean hotel with modern interior rooms and a good service! Considering the price we paid for our stay it couldn't been better. The fitness and spa center was super nice with good supply of gym machines, sauna, a small pool and nice showers. For breakfast only croissants and coffe/the was included in Our booking, otherwise the buffet for 9 euros was really nice with good healthy options as well as less healthy. ;) The hotel is right by the subway station "puskas ference stadion" which is great, 10 mins to city with subway. For cab to airport we paid ~ 8000 Huf!
4.8
Kateřina- 06 Aug. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was a bit weird, we didn't really like that part of Budapest much, but apart from that, everything was great! The hotel was really close to the Puskas Ferenc Stadion metro station, which was great, as it took us only about 10 minutes to get to the centre of the city. The hotel looks absolutely terrible from the outside, but is very well decorated and furnished from the inside, so I can't really complain about that. They really give you coffee and croissant as promised, and it is enough for breakfast, so you don't have to buy anything. Members of the staff speak very good English and they are fluent in other languages too! Bad: The location, the hotel from the outside, they should really at least try to repair the facade.
4.6
Kovács- 04 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Flexible staff New decoration at the swimming pool
5
Krzysztof Adamiak- 20 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Super
5
Michaela Kølbæk- 20 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Thanks for a very nice and best week in my life. Danubius Hotel Arena is the best hotel ever. "If i could give you one thing in life i would give you the ability to see yourself through my eyes, and only then will you see how speciel you are too me" - To the best and most beautiful hotel ever❤️
4.8
Martin- 14 Jul. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great gym, breakfast, staff and sauna/pool
5
Paul- 08 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: We liked it very much. Location Tip: Wonderful location. easy to reach. Wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoy the stay at the hotel.
5
Eldin Bajramovic- 01 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Fantastic room and service
5
László- 31 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Professional staff, good value for a low price, wellness opportunity, close to Papp László Arena :-)
4.8
Sandra- 22 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food in the restaurant was delicious. I also had a great foot massage!
5
1380623****- 16 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Ctrip
good hotel
5
1380623****- 16 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Ctrip
good hotel, the reciption are very nice service and call taxi so on . the room are very good condition and breakfas are very good as well
4.5
Lorand D.- 15 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Location It was eventless and that was a good thing.
4.65
Brankica L.- 15 Feb. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Kindness (especially reception and gym), extra activities, cleanliness Everything ok, as excepted for 4* hotel.
4.6
Sylvia- 10 Feb. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stayed whilst visiting to watch the Fed Cup. A 2/3 minute walk to the tennis arena or the metro for Budapest Centre. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the bar meals in the evening.
4.6
Anonymous- 09 Feb. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was clean and comfortable. Service and food were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to metro station and only few stops to town centre.
5
Igor- 25 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location (metro station is right next to the hotel), nice and clean room, very polite and professional staff. Good hotel for a reasonable. I would recommend to everyone. Bad: Free Wifi was very slow and sometime it did not even work.
4.6
Anonymous- 08 Jan. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast Professional service
4.8
Anonymous- 12 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: swimpool near Pap Laslo Arena good breakfest
4.6
Roy- 07 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: metro lines to the center are just few steps from the hotel so the center is actually 12 min from there. Wifi is everywhere free of charge. very clean rooms Bad: get yourself a long power supply cord for charging laptop/smartphones
4
s. m.- 29 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    3
Sauberes Hotel mit korrektem Personal. Essen muss man dort nicht und auch das Internet ist nur ein Aergernis.
4.8
Stefano- 10 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Just a few parking lots in front of the hotels. It is ok to park in the garage and not expensive but you can pay only with forint, no cards. It would be preferable to pay at the check out and get the exit ticket.
5
John- 03 Oct. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
we arrived on Thursday 25th. September we had flown in from England as we had arrived long before your normal booking in time we were pleasantly surprised to be given our room straight away. we were part of a group from many parts of the world staying at your hotel for a racing pigeon convention will be sure to stay with you when we come back to Budapest
4
Csaba Bertalan- 19 Sep. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
The hotel was good and confortable. Thanks for croissant breakfast :) When We were here first, the price include the breakfast. We have been Healt Spa Resort Hévíz, we like Danubius hotels Thanks all
4.6
Maria- 31 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is advantagious to tourists who use public transport as it's so near to the metro.We also found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is very good.The sports facilities are excellent. Bad: The surroundings near the hotel need to be improved but perhaps this is not up to the hotel.
4.8
Tomáš Berka- 27 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was super and thanks for nice and comfortable stay.
5
Tomberk- 24 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was super. Room, Breakfast, connection to city, Parking, price, sauna, swimming pool and fitness free of chargé.
4.6
Ilie- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpfull, the wifi internet conection was good, the breakfast. Bad: Too few parking spaces
5
Bartosz- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to metro station, large and nice room, Wi-Fi signal is now available also in rooms, Bad: nothing to complain
5
Vilma- 15 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Minden!
5
Pavel- 09 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is perfect! I had stayed for the second time and the quality of room and personal is the same - excellent. Wi-Fi is working now everywhere. Super gum and pool. In the restaurant you can order not bed goulash soup and good pizza. Metro is next to hotel - 10-15 minutes to the center. Bad: Nothing.
4.8
Roberto- 28 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to sport Arena and Fernc Puskas stadium what was a purpouse of the visit to Budapest Bad: All was OK, more the expected, nothing to complain
5
Traveler- 23 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
" " Good location near metro, courteous staff, spacious clean room with free wi-fi , awesome gym with swimming pool, and price was only 60$ per night. "-" too little tea accessories (the only one tea bag) and toiletries (for 3 nights we had only 2 small bottles of shampoo). Also we had strange smell in the room (perhabs due to the old furniture).
5
Tural- 22 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect
5
Anonymous- 11 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: locatie, servicii
4.8
Ionut- 14 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was friendly and helpfull and was very close to Arena.
4.3
Sharon - 07 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Lovely hotel . Handy for the arena .
4.8
Cristina- 02 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were in Budapest fir a concert at the Arena, the location was perfect, right next to the concert hall. The staff is really helpful, the facilities were great. Bad: I don't have minuses.
4.6
Radko- 06 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Exellent for visiting venues in the arena.nice'friendly and helpfull staff.exellent breakfast.close to metro and bus stops so u're in 5-10 min in the center
5
Nathalie- 27 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff were super friendly.; they even let me use the phone for free because my was broken.. everything was clean and very well kept.. excellent location for concert fun or exploring the city Bad: nothing was perfect
5
Marko- 16 Apr. 2014
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was great. Room was nice, clean, comfortable and looked even better than on web site. Great location, practicaly on metro line, close to city centre and Arena. I will certainly come again.
5
Anthony- 02 Apr. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Proximity to the Arena Sports Complex which was the purpose of the visit: competing in the World Masters Indoor Track Athletics Championships
5
Nancy P- 04 Mar. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Cleanliness, pleasant staff and comfortable accommodation. Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Near to the Metro 20minutes to town My friends were in the Gellert and although it had a real spa attached to it, mine had a pool and sports facilities, as well as all sorts of luxury massage and therapy services. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would certainly recommend it to anyone as a place to stay. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with enough space for 2. The Metro into Budapest was about a 5minute walk, very handy for travel into the city. Only a short distance is the largest out of town shopping and activity centre and the hotel is next to the football arena. The food was excellent and although I tried dinner in different places in town, I enjoyed my meal in the hotel the best.
4
おやゆび姫- 30 Jan. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: イベント会場が近い。 near to the event site. 地下鉄の駅が近い。 near to subway station. Bad: 宿泊者受け入れ前の設備の点検 Inspection of equipment for the guests before acceptance
5
Tural- 29 Dec. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful staff. Significant improvements in provision of facilities since my last stay and room was also clean. Location is also good, underground is in 2 minutes from hotel and only 3-4 stop from hotel to city center.
5
Jozef Ambrózai- 23 Dec. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I was satisfied...
4.8
Djordje- 11 Dec. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great especially sauna, fittness and pool area. Also, the bed was king-size and we had a balcony. Nice touch was coffee and pastry free of charge in the morning :) Bad: Nothing
4.6
Denise- 29 Nov. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Great tram, bus and metro right on your doorstep.Good breakfast. Great gym. Bad: Can't think of anything to fault.
5
Anonymous- 10 Nov. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location for concerts in Sport Arena
4.6
Ivo- 07 Nov. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: New, clean hotel with friendly staff. Good location behind the central station. Bad: No free Internet in the rooms.
5
Anat- 29 May. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much, nice and cosy. Very good service of the staff excellent breakfast. Room s a little bit small and no closet onl open shelfs.location is not a the centre of the city but the hotel is near the metro abuilding away.
5
Arnon- 28 Mar. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: קטן, אינטימי, חדר כושר
4.4
Jorge- 20 Feb. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, Comfort, Location, Facilities, Staff, Value for money
3.75
Anonymous- 15 Feb. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very nice and clean and the furniture seemed relatively new. Buffet for breakfast had a lot of choice and food was good (ok, juice was fake, but nevertheless). It's right next to metro2 station, so it's fast and easy to get to city center.
5
Amol K.- 26 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Near to train and subway stations This is great place. I will always stay here whenever in Budapest. It has great ambience, nice food for breakfast and clean and neat rooms. Spa and fitness center is also a very good quality. Its the place to stay when at budapest.
5
Amol K.- 12 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Very near to tram station, Subway station This is great place. I will always stay here whenever in Budapest. It has great ambience, nice food for breakfast and clean and neat rooms. Spa and fitness center is also a very good quality. Its the place to stay when at budapest.
4.7
Adnan Becic- 15 Dec. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I will start this review by mentioning that I recently stayed in Arena Hotel for the fourth time. I stayed in Arena Hotel with my girlfriend from November 30th to December 3rd of 2012 (Room 216). Budapest is one of my favourite cities I visit from time to time. I know Budapest almost like my home city, so I have a lot of information about Budapest hotels. Arena Hotel is my first choice whenever I am in Budapest. I book other Budapest hotels only when Arena Hotel is fully booked. The hotel is not placed in the city center, but the city center can be reached in 10 minutes by metro line M2. The hotel is placed next to Puskás Ferenc Stadion metro station. By the way, Budapest metro is one of the most efficient metro systems in Europe. I strongly recommend buying 72-hour or 24-hour travel card. Arena Hotel is excellent choice especially for those who travel by car. The hotel offers its private parking space free of charge. Although the hotel parking space is limited compared to the size of the hotel, I find parking lot whenever I stay in the hotel. In addition to the hotel parking space, the huge P+R parking space is placed next to the hotel. The P+R parking space is charged, but it is much cheaper than parking spaces in the city center. The communist style huge hotel building looks impressive but not stunning from the outside. But the interior is another story. Immediately after entering the hotel guests can feel that they are in the very nice hotel....nice and spacious lobby, modern and spacious elevators with music, spotless clean corridors with new carpets .... It is very important to mention that the hotel was recently completely refurbished. The three-star Stadion Hotel became the four-star Arena Hotel on January 1st of 2009. Arena Hotel absolutely deserves its official four-star rating. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, clean and well-maintained....new furniture, comfortable beds, sitting area, LCD, minibar, electronic safe, kettle with coffee and tea, A/C, heating....some rooms with balconies. Bathrooms are spacious enough, clean and well-maintained. Buffet breakfast is served in the spacious and nicely decorated restaurant. Food is excellent and there is plenty of choice. We did not try lunch or dinner there, so I can not judge it. We did not use fitness center, sauna or swimming pool, but these facilities look very nice. Arena Hotel is also famous for its congress facilities. The hotel staff are very professional and provide excellent service. They speak fluent English and really try to do their best. Upon arrival we were not sure if we want view toward the city center or Hungária krt, so the hotel staff offered to show us few rooms. It was really nice touch. I am very glad that the only downside does not exist anymore. The hotel finally introduced WiFi in common areas. But WiFi did not work on my smartphone for some reason. It is very important to mention that Arena Hotel offers excellent value for money. Overall, I strongly recommend Arena Hotel.
5
Darren- 23 Nov. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was clean and tidy. Nice staff and very convienient for the metro to the city centre. Bad: Nothing
4.6
Vasilj- 16 Oct. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nearby embankment, city park, stadium
4.8
Anonymous- 11 Sep. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parking free, room is ok- size medium, flat tv, air conditioning ok, spa with pool (cold water) and finish sauna. Fitness room is large and with a lot of devices.Breakfast - plenty, but salami is not so high quality. Bad: Bathroom is small and noisy - sewage doesn't work so well, closet doesn't have shelves just hangers, pay internet, just in lobby free.Timetable at spa is not so good - on weekend until 20.00.
4.8
Anonymous- 28 Aug. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Totul a fost ok
4.8
Anonymous- 12 Aug. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location.. With car especially very easy access.. Nice room with balcony and quiet. Center is 6min with underground.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28 Jul. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great hotel! Perfect location! I spent 2 weeks here without a problem. There is a gym located downstairs with a pool. A nice mall in walking distance. Places to eat nearby. And the metro station is directly behind the hotel. Great hotel and great location. I would stay here again
4.6
Oana- 25 Jul. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We arrived at the hotel at 9.00 in the morning and even if the check-in was only after 14.00, our room was ready and we checked-in earlier, without any extra fee.The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, with a flat-screen tv and air conditioning. There was even a coffee maker and tea and coffee at our disposal. The staff knows English perfectly and was very friendly. They helped us with every information we needed, city maps, public transportation schedule...We didn't have the time for the pool and spa, because on weekends it closes at 20.00, so I can't say anything about that. When we left, we checked-out in the morning but left our luggage at the hotel until the afternoon, again with no extra fee. The hotel is situated only 1.5 km from the Keleti train station (about 15 minutes walk). The bus and the metro station are right across the parking lot, you don't even have to cross the street. From there, you can get anywhere in the city within minutes.
4.75
Anonymous- 21 Jul. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: služby
5
a Hotels.com guest- 18 Jul. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Our third visit to this hotel - we always stay there when we visit. Good location for underground and buses, although the surrounding area is a bit run down. Good service, great breakfast, good amenities with gym and swimming and hotel is always vibrant with visitors from all over the world.
4.3
Jan- 13 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We were satisfied with stay in your hotel. I appreciate there is swimming pool in the hotel. I appreciate a silence during the night in the hotel. Very good hotel positioning, close to the underground station. Best regards Jan Adam
5
Nigel- 10 Jul. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Clean and tidy Bad: Out of town. Location Tip: Although there is a good bus network and a Metro close by, Taxi's are the best way to travel around provided you dont get ripped off! A group of 12 guys stayed at the Hotel last weekend and there was no complaint from anyone. We had to check out at 12:00 and as we were not due to leave to the airport until 19:00, there was a safe place to leave our luggage. The hotel even allowed us to use the swimming pool before we left. One peice of advice. A taxi from the city centre by the river, back to the hotel should only cost about 1500HUF. Always phone for a taxi or get a quote before you get in the taxi. Never let the drivers use the meters as some of our group were charged 8000HUF!
5
Marcia- 10 Jul. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great. Even the add says that there is no parking, we got it during our staying. The hotel is a little bit far from the city centre, but Metro station Puskas is less then 3 minutes walking. You can change currancy with the staff. The restaurant is excellent. I do recomend.
5
Istvan- 05 Jul. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location,service,friendliness Bad: all good, quite a helping team.
4.6
Bassem- 18 May. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good hotel totally beside the metro station as if you have your own car ¡ Bad: service in the spa area
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Arena

Phone: +36-1-889-5200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5200
Fax: +36 1 889 5252

Address: 1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5200

Address:
1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X