toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • All-inclusive service
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Rajmund- 17 Aug. 2019

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 3291 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
VALERII- 14 Sep. 2016
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Your hotel there is a corner of Paradise in our troubled world.
4.6
Denis- 13 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel, clean room with a balcony, very good variety of food, snacks, fruits and drinks available all the time, free parking, nice and quiet location. We were with the baby so we loved the swimming pool for babies, playing room and the play yard. Very nice swimming pools for adults as well. Bad: The cleaning lady woke us up at 8:20 a.m., I understand that the breakfast starts from 8 a.m. but it doesn't mean that everybody should be there by that time, especially with the baby. Some personal could be nicer.
5
Miluše Kozlová- 07 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We have been here for many times and we are always satisfied. Thak you. Mrs. Kozlová
4.5
Světlana- 06 Sep. 2016
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Velmi příjemné prostředí, výtečná kuchyně. Měli jsme pokoj ve zrenovovaném šestém poschodí a za příplatek to skutečně stojí. Ocenili jsme přebytek lehátek na velké zahradě, tím naprosto odpadá jakýkoli "boj" o lehátka, ať přijdete kdykoliv, místo si nejen najdete, ale také vyberete. Rodiče dětí potěší, že o zábavu dětí se stará tým animátorů, takže děti se skutečně nenudí. Jednoduše hotel stojí za návštěvu.
4.8
Tadeas- 25 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
I recomend to negociate with local golf club about discount green fees. The guest were suprised, that bar was opened only till 10pm (The guest could pay drinks after end of all inklusive time, f.e. till midnight). It is very comfortable to have free of charge wifi in the whole hotel areas. We come again. Tadeas Ochodek
4.8
ANONYMOUS- 24 Aug. 2016
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Es war wirklich ein sehr schönes Rest zu einem vernünftigen Preis. Wir vielleicht zurück.
5
Krzysztof- 11 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Jets in the pools work too briefly and repeatedly. They are crowded with visitors and it is difficult to use them. Jets should work all the time.
4.7
Addie- 14 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
The hotel is 4* but one must remember that compared to western standards, it's not quite up there yet. Most of the staff were friendly, however, to me, it was recognizable who grew up before the fall of communism and who grew up after; there is a difference. There are a wide variety of choices for food, however, very little if you are a vegetarian. For buffet style though, the food is pretty good. There are plenty of lounge chairs available which was nice. Even beer and wine are included in the all inclusive price!
5
Miluše Kozlová- 12 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was excellant. Thank you.
5
Thomas- 12 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, very good all inclusive offer, clean and tidy. Excellent wellness facilities. Bad: There is no air condition in the reception area (or wasn't operating), also some of the guests didn't respect the "dress code" for the restaurants. Although it isn't the hotel's fault I guess.
5
donadac- 11 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We spent 5 really great relaxing and lovely days in this hotel. We hope to turn back again later on. Thanks to the management and employees of the hotel for the great job they do.
5
Tomas Gremen- 22 Jun. 2016
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
This hotel suits me perfectly and I visit him every year and my family and friends.
4.7
Martin Neuwirt- 10 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
excellent but rooms should be revitalized, especially furniture and showers
4.2
Michal - 09 May. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    3
Krásné prostředí, nádherný wellnes, skvělé termály, klidné ubytování, výborná kuchyně, pouze ze čtvrtka na pátek mnoho hostů a byly fronty při večeřích a snídaních na jídlo !!!
4.8
Jesen- 24 Apr. 2016
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Zatím jsme nic lepšího pro náš odpočinek nenašli. Jezdíme dvakrát ročně. Přijedeme určitě opět.
4.8
martin- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We have spent a beautiful holiday during Eastern. We really enjoyed the spa, particularly the outdoor swimming and thermal pools. Food was just great. We also appreciate a little market in the hotel lobby on Monday which was a good oportunity to buy some traditional Hungarian products (honey, sausages).
5
Tomanová Eva- 31 Mar. 2016
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Boli sme velmi spokojní. Vaše služby sú vynikajúce,určite sa vrátime.Najbližšie na Silvestra.
5
Alexander- 29 Mar. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko bolo OK.
5
Ivana Vodakova- 26 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Our stay was excellent. We're satisfied. We like to come again.
5
Zlatuše Špitálníková- 23 Mar. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We were very happy and satisfied with your services. The only thing is that we were missing the basic information in Czech. You have a lot of Czech customers, so you should have some basic information in this language as not everybody can speak English.
4.7
Ivana - 21 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Velmi příjemný, klidný hotel s vlastním termálním areálem, vynikající kuchyně, příjemný a ochotný personál. Rozhodně doporučuji pro oddych a relaxaci. Šampaňské k snídani zpříjemní každé ráno.
5
ANONYMOUS- 21 Mar. 2016
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Dobrý den. Pobyt bez problému,Vše bez chyb. Oldřich Pater
4.8
Jiří- 20 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše ok
4.5
Jiří- 20 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše ok
4.3
ANONYMOUS- 14 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Oll Was OK.
4.8
Zahradníková- 07 Mar. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We had a very nice holiday there. The only thing, which I would wish it was better, was bed. It was too soft. Obviously it had the best time already over. But other then that it was perfect.
4.7
Franz Hintergräber- 04 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Waren mit Preis und Leistung sehr zufrieden.
4.8
Ireneusz- 26 Feb. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Bardzo sympatyczne miejsce dużo seniorów ale również rodzin z małymi dziećmi jak i większymi, świetne baseniki dla maluchów. Jest gdzie pospacerować, kuchnia serwuje bardzo dobre jedzenie i zawsze coś nowego, wiele rzeczy robionych na miejscu czyli świeże. jednym mankamentem był masaż który trwał 20 minutek a miał być 40 minut może to pomyłka ale niesmak pozostał poza tym wszystko w porządku polecam
5
Dita Jilkova- 24 Feb. 2016
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Einfach super Klasse, eine von unsere beste Urlaub. Sehr nette Leute, immer freundlich und profi! Super Bediungen, beste Kuche, die wir in Ungarn gegessen haben. Wir moechten Sie herzlich bedanken fur so schone Tage in Buk und wir kommen sehr gerne nachstesmal zuruck! Familie Jilek, Prag
5
Renate- 23 Feb. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: alles
5
Boris - 17 Feb. 2016
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Absolutely perfect
4.8
František- 17 Feb. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všechno ok
5
Claudio Geatti- 14 Feb. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I can't say nothing but, just come back home from a very nice staying in this hotel, I booked another 8 days holiday next July . What else?
4.5
Charvatova Jirina- 13 Feb. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We visited your hotel 2014, 2015 and 2016 and we'll arrive again, we are very satisfied:):)
3
qOZN3YuFN- 16 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    1
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    1
  • Staff
    3
  • Value for money
    3
Too many cotpilmenms too little space, thanks!
5
Anonymous- 07 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko bolo super!!!
4.8
Antonin Kubáč- 21 Dec. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
If the situation permits we will come again next year and take other friends. Thank you.
5
Aluška Glajchová- 11 Dec. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Výborné služby, skvělý relax. Doporučuji! Danubius Bük is amazing place for the relaxation! But very small limitation - you have to speak German. Some people from the staff don't know english and service of restaurant need the improvement, especially younger workers. So, it isn't important.. See you next year!
5
Jiri Eibel- 05 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Great! Food is missing in your reviewing scale. It requires 10 (ten) points, not just 5!
4.7
Jan Váňa - 05 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
V tomto případě nemá cenu hledat malé mušky, protože silné stránky hotelu jako strava, chování zaměstnanců a vlastní bazény dominují. Hotel je celkově super. Je to prostě taková pohodička a jistě se tam v budoucnu vrátíme.
4
Johann kolli- 25 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Access to internet was not to satisfikation ,first week We got Anny connection fr.o.m. Our room.
4
Hoek- 17 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    3
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
Room on 6th floor was good. Personnel helpful. Quality and choice of food varies (better when football players are in). Strong variation in helpfulness of waiters. Very good treatments by caring and professional personnel. Quiet countryside location. Good for walking and biking. Golf course nearby. Part of the swimming pool personnel could be more stringent in keeping children out of the pools for adults (splashing, jumping).
5
Kozlová Miluše- 18 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was OK. Your meals are delicious. We hope that your cuisine will not spoil. Was In the pool with hot water (37-38) another spring? In previous stay water was brown and untransparent, this time it was green, transparent and less hot. Best wishes. Kozlová
4.8
Marge- 08 Sep. 2015
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this hotel. Quality and selection of food is good; service is very friendly; sports and recreation facilities are well maintained and the entertainment for both adults and children are well-presented. we gave a 4 of 5 rating on comfort mainly because we think the airconditioning can be improved as it is was still too warm in the evening even with the aircon on full blast. Overall, we're very pleased with the hotel and we'd definitely consider this hotel for our next holiday.
4.8
greg- 28 Aug. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
we were at Dabubius Buk for a couple of days in August 2015 , very comfortable stay , excellent service and restaurants combined with comfortable and relaxing spa center I truly recommend
4.3
Tomas- 26 Aug. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We are very satisfaction with Danubius Hotel and Danubius TEAM!
4.5
Tadeas Ochodek- 19 Aug. 2015
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We ordered comfort room with view to garden, but we had standard room with view to parking. In all inklusive service is not lunch on first or last day of stay (f.e. in Greenfield hotel you could choice, if you want luch first or last day on stay). Check out time on 11am is not usual. Why you don´t have any discount for green fee for nearest golf couse?. The rest of services was perfect. With kind regards Tadeas
4.8
Kvitchenko Elvira- 01 Aug. 2015
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Your hotel had a wonderful vacation, relax and rest. Dining at the hotel is excellent.
5
Kinga Szreder- 22 Jul. 2015
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We had the pleasure to spend 3 nights in this resort with my parents in July 2015. The pools provide relaxation for all who like swimming, relaxing and hydro-massage.I love it. The hotel premises are spacious with a tranquil garden and plenty of sun loungers. There is always something to do here; in the daytime swimming, spending time in the pools/sauna/jacuzzi, going for a massage/treatment or playing tennis/squash/table tennis, in the evening spending time in the bar area or relaxation zone with billiard table, darts, table football or bowling). During our 7 days stay we did not even have time to go to the Danubius Health Spa Resort Bük satisfied all our needs. The all inclusive catering was diverse and tasty with a wide selection of food and drinks available all day long. Room service as well as the waiters are very nice, friendly professionals who are always perfectly care about cleanliness both in the rooms and dining room. Also, the entire remaining service hotel (such as receptionists, animators, etc.) Are full of passion, always smiling, nice person who always available to help and a very good job. Room service as well as the waiters are very nice, friendly professionals who are always perfectly care about cleanliness both in the rooms and dining room. Also, the entire remaining service hotel (such as receptionists, animators, etc.) Are full of passion, always smiling, nice person who always available to help and do a very good job. The hotel is located in the beautiful surroundings. I hope that during your next visit in Hungary also will come to this hotel. It was an amazing, relaxing and fun holiday.
4.8
Václav- 16 Jul. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Everything was perfect. Thank you :)
5
Ludmila- 16 Jul. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was perfect. Thakns.
4.8
Miroslav- 30 Jun. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ochotný personál,jídlo.
5
Jiří- 27 Jun. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: se vsim
5
Jan Petras- 09 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
unambiguous super
5
Jan Petras- 09 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
unambiguous super
4.8
Zuzana- 06 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sluzby
4.6
Tatsiana- 04 Jun. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: бассеин
5
Eva- 25 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
This very short holiday was the best I spent in the past. My favourite place was Egypt, but now, it´s this hotel. Very good food, great pools, everything was perfect. I´m looking to visiting this hotel very soon again. Thank you very much
4.8
Marika- 21 May. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
Once a year we go together with friends for relax and respire. Always we enjoy bath, massages and of course beauty treatments, this year in Buk we spend wonderful few days and we could enjoy excellent fodd as well and for sure, will be back again :)
3.8
Tibor- 07 May. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    3
We loved the stay, our child of 2y was very happy with the new kids pool area. What we did not like was the fact that even though we paid for a room on the 6th foor (630) every night a quite loud humming sound started and lasted throughout the night first we though its the ventilation in our room then we figured out that its coming from the service doors or above the room
5
Krzysztof- 06 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Very good hotel, clean, friendly guests, friendly service, good variety of food, tennis, gym, swimming pools, etc. I recommend to all great Krzysztof
5
Kozlova Miluše- 20 Apr. 2015
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was perfect. We were thoroughly satisfied. Thakns. Mrs. Kozlova
5
Marcin Mikołajczyk- 12 Apr. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Great place to have fun...
5
ANONYMOUS- 02 Mar. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A szállodában kitünöen éreztük magunkat, és már tervezzük a következö kirándulást. Köszönet a személyzetnek, akik mindenütt kézségesen álltak rendelkezésünkre. Viszontlátásra! Maitz Klára
5
Jan Liška- 26 Feb. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We greatly enjoyed it
4.3
Jiri Vlach- 25 Dec. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Due to the technical problems on the side of the provider of the thermal water we were disappointed with the low temperature in the round medicinal swimmingpool....Unfortunately, because this was the main reason for our visit and stay :-(
3.8
ANONYMOUS- 10 Dec. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    3
Meals are better at Danubius Sarvar
5
Alfred Rettich- 27 Oct. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Das beste aus der Situation
5
Veronika- 15 Oct. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food, the baths, the newly renovated room
4.8
Daniela- 09 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfektní služby.
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food was good! I had "all inclusive"!!!! The SPA is also good quality Room was good Great also the parking place Bad: Nothing
5
Linda- 30 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: food, all inclusive board professional staff nice garden a lot of entertaining facilities
5
Katuška Kateřina Černocká- 17 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
☺☺☺
5
Zoltán- 29 Apr. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A csend es a nyugottsag
4.8
Helmut- 12 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Großes Sportangebot, Kulinarik,Ambiente
4.15
Mature couple- 19 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: eating Bad: need some renovation
5
Mariann- 05 Mar. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a really warm welcome at the reception, and that was a lovely start for our stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. Our 3 year old son enjoyed the kids pool very much and we could sit comfortable in the jacuzzi watching him.
4.8
Tatiana- 04 Apr. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
we had a great time thank you :-)
4.3
Vladimir Trifan- 18 Nov. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Мы отдыхали в данном отеле в январе 2012 года. Нам достался номер на последнем этаже, после реконструкции. Не хватало ванны, так как номер был с душем. Уровень отеля достаточно хороший. Очень милый и уютный ресторан. Некоторые официанты не совсем дружелюбны. Хороший спа-комплекс. Небольшая неразбериха в саунах. Некоторые сидят в купальниках в саунах, в то время как туда надо заходить без купальников, и наоборот. Чуствуешь себя не совсем уверенно. Термальная питьевая вода подается в баке. Бювет не работает. Иногда в баке нет термальной воды для питья. В отеле очень тихо. К сожалению, нет программ ТВ на румынском, русском языках. На спа рецепции та же проблма. Сотрудник знает только венгерский и немецкий язык. Английский не понимает. Курортный врач знаком немного с русским, немного с английским. Процедуры положительные. На электропроецурах выключался свет. Не работал бассейн для вытяжения позвоночника. Жаль, мы на него рассчитывали. Персонал на рецепции отеля довольно отзывчив. ОЕсли сумеем, то обязатльно попадем туда еще раз, но только летом. С уважением, Александру, Аурелиа и Владимир
4.3
Bernd- 05 Nov. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
We were there for 5 days with a 1yr old kid. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay, very good health facilities, nice stuff, very good food quite a good spa and swimming area! We will definitely go there again .. the only thing which prob could be critised a bit is the age of the rooms, although still in a proper condition.
4.8
Antonín- 06 Oct. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, Wellnes
5
A Google User- 25 Sep. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
we stayed here for a week and enjoyed it very much. This hotel has everything for a good family holiday: programmes for children, playgrounds, foods and good spa facilities.
5
A Google User- 25 Sep. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Friendly staff, clean hotel with perfekt spa facilities
5
A Google User- 14 Sep. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
we stayed here for a week and enjoyed it very much. This hotel has everything for a good family holiday: programmes for children, playgrounds, foods and good spa facilities.
2
M. Petersen- 29 Aug. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    1
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    1
  • Staff
    1
  • Value for money
    1
It is the worst hotel i have set foot in, its OK that there is a smoking ban, but the hotel has 3 ashtrays to share between 100+ guest, this could do if the ashtrays wherent at a fix point and couldnt be remove, and just to pull a rabbit out of the hat, the ashtrays is placed at tables where people sit and dine which give some Aholes sitting down at 4 persons table occuping from 6 pm til 11 pm where the bar close. Allother smokers is ask to use the parking lot in front of the Hotel - the staff at the hotel couldnt understand the harm in 2 people occuping a 4 person table for 5 hour. We checked out the day after arrival and left for Spa Resot Aqua in Heviz, this hotel has the same smoking ban and also only 3 ashtrays, but the ashtrays where located so everyone could have a occasional puff without leaving the Hotel.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guests, We are very sorry that you had bad experiences in our hotel because of the smoking situation. The problem is, that there were some new regulations by the law and by the hotel chain that has changed more times during this year. Now it is everything clear and we are working on solving the problem to make the situation suitable for smokers and non-smokers. However we told your recommandations to the management, they will take care on it. We do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

4.7
Gogolashvili- 18 Jul. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
I have stayed in couple of your hotels, this one is one of the best from the point of view of relaxation. Good staff and service.
5
Proche- 13 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt, auch weil das Personal so nett und besonders freundlich war.
4
Sergey Peresada- 04 Jul. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
A very nice hotel in good location with friendly staff and good spa. I am planning to come back again in August and bring my parents too. One little remark - the airconditioning towers on top of the hotel are quite noisy if you sleep with your windows/balkony open so next time I would prefer to stay in the room where you can't hear them.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, thank you for your remarks, we are very happy that you had a nice time in our hotel. We are very sorry that the air conditioner on the roof has been too noisy, unfortunately it can happen if the weather is as hot as during your stay. Next time when you book please remark that and we will give you a more quiet room.

5
jonbarb709-
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: VirtualTourist
The first thing you need to know is that the Thermal and Sport Hotel, Buk , is really in Bukfurdo. Confusing, well its not, Bukfurdo is a little SPA town about 5 minutes from Buk. If you look up the Hotel, you will find the address is H9740 Bukfurdo. One little thing here, very little English is spoken here. We were the only American's staying there (Jul-Aug 2005) We stayed 3 weeks.Its a four star hotel. Facilities: Unbelievable.Indoor pool, a thermal pool, then another indoor pool, that goes to the outdoor pool, a jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath. Rooms were great, with a balcony overlooking a fantastic outside area, with a pool, tennis courts(4), miniture golf area, outside eating area and about 100 lounge chairs, spread over a great garden area.There are 2 indoor tennis courts, a bowling alley (2 lanes) squash court, fitness center and a golf course next door. The hotel is a SPA with a number of trreatments available.The meals were outstanding, music during dinner, a very nice bar/lounge area. The workout room was open 24 hours a day. There was also a lounge area upstairs on the 2nd floor. There is a weekly schedule of free activities (its written in Hungarian and German) A great big bathrope is part of the service. Unique Quality: The indoor pool was just fantastic. The second indoor pool that ran into the outdoor pool was also great. The outside grounds were beautiful. This was aSPA that had 3 weeks for the price of two. Its run by the Danubius which also ran the hotel in Budapest. The prices were a little cheaper than the one in Budapest. The meals were great, 2 meals per day (buffet breakfast , dinner) lunch was soup and was free. Also the 3 or 2 weeks, gave you 15 SPA treatments per week. Price: about $1100-$1300 per person, depending on when you traveled. Did not include transportation. We used air miles to Vienna and made arrangement with Tradesco for transportation to and from the hotel to airport. Opinion of Price: less expensive than average Related to: Seniors, Spa and Resort, Budget Travel
4.67
Hermann+Elke-
  • Couple
  • Source: HolidayCheck
It was our first time in the hotel and it for the next year again, have friends recommended. With friendly regards E. and H. Richert make keep it up and we will be regular guests...
4.92
Peter-
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HolidayCheck
Our tennis group has in the hotel extremely felt at ease and work assessments! Our package with Tennistrainern was from the value for money excellent! Everything great!
4.5
Bob-
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HolidayCheck
I would definitely recomend this hotel for everybodyv who is looking for great leisure spa area, excellent gastronomy, frienly staff and nice surroundings. It is ideal place also for families with children. Everyday animation program for children is considered as a standard.
4.67
Pamela-
  • Couple
  • Source: HolidayCheck
A vacation for relaxing and out from the everyday life. The water is very beneficial and healthy and is for many kinds of diseases to be recommended. The Treatments for example massages are very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Start the day very good with a good breakfast. We visit the hotel since several years.
5
Teresa-
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HolidayCheck
I was the first time in that hotel and were very supris. Evreting (all) was fine and exellentI like to recommendate Danubius Health Spa resot in Bük to my friends and my self - i liketo come once more and for longer. Teresa , February 2012
4.58
Maria & Hans-
  • Couple
  • Source: HolidayCheck
Hotel: even if the hotel already since 25 years, the tooth the time only a few traces on the facilities leave. The whole area is very tidy and lots of regular guests - older Generation-from Germany, switzerland and Austria anytime again visited, which here SPAs, of 3 to 4 weeks make. on the whole House stands free Wi-Fi available. Location: in the nearby located Locality Miskolc there are some smaller shopping centers and restaurants, but at least in the wintertime, this very sleepy. For longer Walks, Nordic walking, or cycling is the flat area surely very suitable. In the hotel also some possibilities for excursions offered. Service: the staff are not only highly qualified, helpful and extremely friendly, the staff are mostly many years in the house (partly even more than 20 years) a very good hotel closed, which, in turn, on the guest puts. Most of the staff speak perfect German. the room was every day the best cleaned and the towels on request changed. Food: The atmosphere in the restaurant was very comfortable and the tables were every day perfect set inclusive napkins and flowers. In the preferred building it was a bit 'cool' because of the Arctic cold and found great Thermal Insulation. the breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired- sausage and cheese, eggs and warm sausages, to muesli, fruit and vegetables was everything available what your heart desires. You could eat lunch between two soups. Furthermore, there was a warm dessert against extra charge. Depending on the number of the guests there was in the evening Fully-or Halbbüfett. the Halbbüfett the main course for breakfast from 4 menu, during pre and refeeding, as well as salads in buffet form available stood. the dishes were very tasty and the buffets were constant looked after and refilled. Room: the room with balcony was big enough to relax and was equipped with everything that you need. There were not really sufficient Hangers available, also a kettle was available. Even so details as shoe cleaning kit, shoe horn, sewing kit were available. Also include establishing air conditioning and minibar. Valuables you had to in the hotel safe at the front desk store. on SAT TV were not only some German Channels, but also ORF 1 and 2. the bathroom was quite small but with bath tub and extremely clean. the furniture had because of the age probably some scratches abbekommen, but were very well maintained, as well as the carpet (I am generally not a friend about it). Sport: The wellness area was very well-kept and offered chance to swim (Lap pool), to relax in the thermal water and a pool with massage Jets inside and in the outdoor area. Furthermore, daily Submarine and back exercises etc. offered. Next to a separate men and ladies' sauna, there was also a steam room. since the audience mainly older Date was, was the whole area an oasis of peace. There were sufficient beach chairs available ( the building was however not fully booked), some of which a new Covering in need. Advice: The offer of treatments was very extensive and ranged from massages about aroma baths to natural cosmetics, their quality is great. In the short time our stay we could unfortunately only a few things try.
4.75
Andrea-
  • Couple
  • Source: HolidayCheck
Hotel: from the outside I liked it not so good, however it was surprise then the greater, since inside it very well equipped is. Large, but offering a clear view and comfortable. Location: The site is rather small, there is a shopping center with cafe and so on on for excursions and so on I can't say anything, since we didn't have. the nearby located thermal bath we didn't used, since we in the hotel had everything, which we needed. Service: the staff are really very friendly, accommodating and fast. German is absolutely no problem. the room was always clean and tidy cleaned. on additional services and complaints I can't say anything, since we did not need it. Food: The dining rooms are large, nice and clean. there were always beautiful Flowers at the table. we have tried many meals and were very impressed. We have found nothing, not that we would have liked. Plain Language: the food was very good. The selection was varied, so that for each enough delicious it was. the prices were appropriate, the tips were just expect. Room: we had a double room with extra bed, it was somewhat small, but it was perfectly representable. there was a balcony, a minibar, TV, telephone, kettle, air conditioning, hair dryer. the furniture was not the newest, but in a tidy, good condition. the bath was not big, but OK. the room was clean. Sport: The pool area we liked it so much, so we not at all in the close thermal bath went. the steam room is also very recommendable. In the sauna we were not, therefore, I can't say anything about that. The service was also in good condition. the mini golf course in the garden free used will, is however partly a bit worn, but nevertheless have fun made. Bowling( also free) and pool were in the basement. the indoor tennis court or the tennis court we didn't used. Squash and table tennis are also available, as well as a fitness room, which we also didn't use. massages, doctor, and hairdresser are also in the house. eventual there were more and I forgot about it, to describe. Advice: we had a few really nice and relaxing days and for sure stay at this hotel again.
4.67
Maria Lucia-
  • Couple
  • Source: HolidayCheck
total surprised, although the hotel was already a few years old. Outstanding all the leisure activities on offer. It was missing was never a bit, it was served from immediately after. Very pleasant in the massage treatment, relaxing and unobtrusive. Would definitely and will book this hotel often in the future.
4.58
Erich & Ursula-
  • Couple
  • Source: HolidayCheck
Hotel: We stayed in the last 25 years in several Dunubius hotels, for all we can only good reviews and this recommend. This hotel in bad Miskolc is just the right size, so that you offered and nevertheless if you didn't feeling 'mass processing'. Cleanliness: here, too, there is no complaints. guest Structure: sometimes too many German-speaking guests, mostly upscale ages. Partly too many hungarian with children in all ages, but always pleasant. Location: Bad Miskolc is right outside of the hotel, most of the other hotels are closed. Options for shopping ( supermarkets) nearby, and in the hotel is a boutique, you can necessary by. If the weather participated, it is nice possibilities for hiking, a good cafe nearby. By car you can also some trips into the closer or further undertake, there are also offered excursions. Service: The service was actually very good, the staff always very friendly and helpful. Also the cleanliness the room didn't leave anything to be desired. Why do we not very well have been reviewed: despite our request before arrival for soft mattresses and a greater bathrobe and confirmed by the hotel this was not met. We had to us after our arrival look for that yourself, which was a bit difficult arranged. Food: There is no restriction whatsoever, everything was very good, quantity as quality, the food and drinks. In the morning a breakfast buffet with everything, you could wish for, special requests directly from the kitchen were fulfilled. For lunch a soup (2 soups) meal with pastry and evenings also buffet or-and desserts buffet with 4 main courses to choose from. So, if you didn't find something you liked, it is your own fault! cleanliness, Hygiene and above all the atmosphere do not complain about; the staff are very friendly, so that you can also here be comfortable can. Room: Everything was great, with small coffeeand tea station. Only the problem with the mattresses! Please, have more respect for transportation- softer mattresses. Sport: sufficient activities, several pools with different water, also curative water. Since we had booked a cure, we were also with applications busy. They were very good, also the staff, the very good German speaks and treatment to be received, where possible is. Advice: because the hotel just a few kilometres from the border österreichischern away, there is no problems with the cell phone reception. In the hall there is a free internet connection. our tip: the best deals are on the Internet, you can good bargain get. In the months in summer eventual not so recommendable nonetheless, since the thermal a really beautiful add can.
4.5
Brigitte-
  • Couple
  • Source: HolidayCheck
We have been many years a short break at this hotel. The hotel was already a bit old which recognizes you on the facade and the decor of rooms and especially the bathroom. Every year remodeling but try very hard to make you feel arrival. The Therapy rooms under construction and the restaurant serves now bright and cheerful. What we love us and u Modravy is temporarily open and is attracting was a large garden with the shaded by large trees. The garden area was very clean, only the bird droppings should you wash regular from the beach chairs. This year was the staff at the bar a little slow, but the waiters in the restaurant are very fast and friendly. The treatments are ok, hairdresser, beauty and pedicure highly recommended.
5
Imre Dobos- 24 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
NAGYON MEGVOLTUNK ELÉGEDVE ,MINDENKINEK AJÁNLANI TUDOM.ELSŐ OSZTÁLYU KISZOLGÁLÁS,S RENGETEG MOSOLY.REMÉLEM MINÉL ELÖBB TUDJUK ÉLVEZNI A SZÁLLODA SZOLGÁLTATÁSAIT.MINDENKINEK KÖSZÖNJÜK .KITARTÁST .😀

Danubius Hotel Bük
Kedves Imre! Köszönjük szíves értékelését! Várjuk vissza Önöket sok szeretettel. Üdvözlettel: Hotel Management

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Bük ****

Phone: +36-94-889-400
Room reservation: +36 95 888 493
Fax: +36 94 889 432

Address: 1. Európa út, 9740 Bük, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 95 888 493

Address:
1. Európa út, 9740 Bük, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X