toggle menu
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Marta Sedlackova- 22 Jul. 2022
We recommend Danubius Hotel in Buk because of very good wellness and swimming pools, very good Hungarian food during whole days in All inclusive service and a lot of fun in Kids activities.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 5357 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Borchert-yasar- 11 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Einfach perfektes Hotel

Danubius Hotel Bük
Lieber Gast, Ihre wunderbare Bewertung macht uns mehr als glücklich. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie mit unserem Hotel zufrieden waren. Hoffentlich hatten Sie keine Probleme während Ihres Aufenthalts. Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch. Es war uns ein Vergnügen, Sie zu empfangen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Management

5
Ford Mondeo- 05 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent, nice clean hotel, all inclusive. Friendly staff, good food. Highly recommended.
5
Ivana Vodáková- 25 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It's Sunday morning. We leave hotel after breakfast. Confusion everywhere, we are packing things, getting ready for the trip. Our four-year-old Viki is watching a fairy tale in bed. Later he gets out of the bed, everything is packed and we go home. Then I find out that I'm missing my tablet. Where did it stay? I'm sure it won't be found anymore, but I don't understand. After all, I checked everything carefully. I call the hotel and unbelievable... not only did they find my tablet, but they also carefully packed it and sent it back to the Czech Republic. Thank you to everyone Je neděle ráno. Po snídani odjíždíme. Všude zmatek, balíme věci, chystáme se na cestu. Naše čtyřletá Viki sleduje pohádku v posteli. Později vylézá z postýlky, vše sbaleno a jedeme domů. Až tam pak zjistím, že mi chybí můj tablet. Kde vlastně zůstal? Už se určitě nenajde, ale nechápu. Vždyť jsem vše pečlivě prohlédla. Telefonuji do hotelu a neuvěřitelné... nejen že mi můj tablet našli, ale i pečlivě zabalili a poslali zpět do Česka. Velké poděkování všem
4.5
Katerina- 08 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: comfortable room, delicious food, quiet place around, nice garden with games. All inclusive: 7-10 breakfast, 10-12 snack, 12-14 lunch, 15-17:30 ice cream, pizza, snack; 18-22 dinner; drinks all day. 2 playrooms for children, playroom for adults. Various pools, sauna. comfortable bed, big shower, kettle in the room, towels and bathrobes. Bad: parking for a fee, smelly drain in the shower.
5
Jaroslav- 13 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: příjemný personál, čisté prostředí, skvěle vybavený
5
Dianna- 30 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 3 meals full board, steps are helpful and kind :) , pool indoor and out door and garden where I can relax 😌!!! this owner seems to care a lot of systems for guests. we admire it here 🙌 😍 Bad: wifi time to time disconnected. except that everything is excellent, We feel it as if we visited to my mom's cozy home

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We want to say thank you for choosing Danubius Hotel Buk as your accommodation! Thank you so much for sharing so many details about your stay, we really appreciate our guests’ feedbacks! Thank you so much for mentioning how well-equipped our hotel is. Also, thank you for highlighting the great pools and how much you enjoyed our wellness area. It makes us really happy that you enjoyed the view from the hotel, also, we are glad that you liked the breakfast and the rooms. Although, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced! Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention, we will look into it! We are always thankful for our guests’ feedbacks, because we can learn a lot from them, and we always want to improve! Besides that, overall, we hope you had a fantastic time here, and we hope that we can welcome you again soon! It was our pleasure to have you here! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Denis- 28 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great as always, food, swimming pools, steam sauna, everything was really really good!

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We are incredibly happy to see your amazing review. We are glad that we could meet your expectations. Thank you for highlighting our tasty food, as well as our pleasant swimming pools and sauna. We are grateful for choosing us for your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Ivan Trachta- 25 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place for holidays with the family. Excellent service, relaxing spa and delicious food. Great value for money. It is my pleasure to recommend Danubius Hotel Buk. We will return in the future.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our gratitude for your amazing review. We are glad that our excellent service, relaxing spa, the delicious food we offer, as well as our favorable value for money were to your liking. Thank you for your visit. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Please share your nice review on Tripadvisor too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274888-d279418-Danubius_Hotel_Buk-Buk_Vas_County_Western_Transdanubia.html Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Jiri Kafka- 16 Aug. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Very soft beds.
5
LUCIA BARTAL- 11 Aug. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Super
5
KRZYSZTOF WILCZEK- 28 Jul. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Polecam hotel , duzo atrakcji , super jedzenie . Doskonałe miejsce na dobry wypoczynek
5
Marta Sedlackova- 22 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We recommend Danubius Hotel in Buk because of very good wellness and swimming pools, very good Hungarian food during whole days in All inclusive service and a lot of fun in Kids activities.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Allow us to say thank you for writing down your honest thoughts and impressions about our Danubius Hotel Bük. We are happy to know that you found your stay comfortable and our wellness area great. Mentioning our great kitchen is appreciated. We would be glad to have you back in the future, we will wait for you with the warmest welcome all the time and we would like to prove our real value to you! Best regards, Hotel management

5
MARTA SEDLACKOVA- 22 Jul. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Dears, we are very satisfied with our holiday in Danubius Bukfurdo. Our Family spent very nice days in Danubius hotel also this summer. We visit Danubius Buk furdo six years in the row already. Very satisfied with all inclusive service and also Kids activities. We are looking forward to visit you again in our next Family Holiday.
5
Joel- 14 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Essen war super

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, First, we would like to say thank you for rating us and giving us feedback about your stay in Danubius Hotel Buk! We really appreciate that you shared your thoughts and experiences with us! Thank you so much for sharing how amazing time you had here, we are thankful for that! Also, thank you for highlighting how delicious was our food! Once again thank you for the supportive review! We can’t wait to welcome you again! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Dudok Zoltán- 10 Jul. 2022
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: All inclusive ellátás nagyon jó.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Kedves Vendégünk! Szeretnénk megköszönni, hogy szállodánkat, a Danubius Hotel Bükköt választotta szállásának helyéül! Nagyon szépen köszönjük, ezt a kiemelkedő pontszámot és visszajelzést hotelünkről! Örömmel olvassuk mennyire elégedett volt all inclusive ellátásunkkal. Reméljük kellemesen telt nálunk töltött idejük és legközelebb is minket választanak bükfürdői kikapcsolódásuk helyszínéül! Addig is minden jót kívánunk! Üdvözlettel, Hotel Management

5
Alena Kasparova- 08 Jul. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
We were very satisfied beginning the booking, check in and mainly our stay. Excelent meals and drinks. We would appriciate having back at least one basen with thermal water. See you next year. Alena Kašparová with the family and friends.
4.5
Viktor- 17 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has a very big Wellness area with separated child pools and a relaxing room, inside pools and outside ones. You can also play tennis outside. Bowling alleay, gameroom, child game room, pingpong, all these are available also! Food is also good, maybe a bit more selection would fit better for a hotel which is that big. The location is perfect thanks to its silent area.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Firstly, let us express our thankfulness for sharing your kind review. We are grateful for mentioning our excellent wellness area, our various services, and the great food we provide, among others. It is great to see that you were satisfied with your stay overall. We hope that after this pleasant experience, you will visit us again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Tomáš- 17 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: pool for children

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Firstly, we are delighted to see your amazing review. It makes us happy that you rewarded our efforts with such high scores. Thank you for highlighting our pool for children. We hope that in general, you had a great stay, and that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Denis- 16 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great as always! Thank you, it is always nice to come back

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, To begin with, let us express our gratitude for sharing your review. We are incredibly happy to see that you are already a returning guest. Thank you for mentioning that this time, you were also satisfied with our hotel. It means a lot to us that you visited us again. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Andrzej- 12 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles OK

Danubius Hotel Bük
Lieber Gast, Wir wissen es zu schätzen, dass Sie unsere Bemühungen mit so hohen Punktzahlen belohnt haben. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Hotel zufrieden waren. Es bedeutet uns wirklich sehr viel, dass er dieses Mal bei uns geblieben ist. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie bald wiedersehen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Management

5
PAVEL NETOLICKY- 06 Jun. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Hello, thank you for your pleasantly spent time in your hotel, which we visited for the fourth time. We are very satisfied with accommodation, wellness, catering, service. Only the husband missed the warm relaxing pool. I believe we will be back again. Alena Netolicka
5
Lenka- 28 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: vše bylo super.Personál usměvavý ,jídlo a bazény perfektní.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us incredibly delighted. We appreciate that you highlighted our kind staff, the delicious food we provide, as well as our great pools. It is great to see that you were satisfied with your stay overall. Thank you for deciding to stay in our excellent hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
AGATA KONTSEKOVA- 24 May. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
We were satisfied with the stay and for us, it was also a healing week after winter illness. We consciously chose a Superior room, as we like the darker retro style furniture in it. We slept well there. We appreciate the rich food selection - breakfast, lunch, dinner, afternoon menu, snacks, drinks, coffee throughout the day, everything perfect, well organized. An extensive nice green park with flowers, a small lake with turtles, greenery, and trees that also offer shade is a pleasant place to relax in the fresh air. Activities, who want to move have many options in hotel, from swimming, tennis, Nordic walking, gym ... I will not be the only one who truly lacks thermal water. It is a pity. Only the one is missing. And perhaps an infrared sauna in the future. As I am a hotel management professional, I really appreciate the hospitality of the staff. Quality interpretation at check-in, service in the restaurant, and waiter in the middle age were extremely helpful. As well as the remaining well-informed staff in the wellness and helpful maids. We also speak Hungarian. A good idea is a very pleasant and quiet place to relax, especially after the sauna is the Relax zone, where children are not allowed. And last but not least, you offer daily programs, entertainment and you have a rich offer of games, e.g. billiards, very popular 2 tables with touch screens to play kind of knowledge or logic games, as well as others. Thank you Danubius hotel in Buk. We will be happy to return, good job, Agi :)
4.5
Karel- 10 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We are really delighted to see your great review. Thank you for rewarding our efforts with such excellent scores. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and didn’t experience any inconvenience. It means a lot to us that this time, you visited us. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Natalia- 09 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: My mum had a very good time. She enjoEd her stay and all the included services in the restaurant, bar and wellness. Bad: I asked for a greeting message with a fruit plate to be set in the rooms as it was a gift for mothersday for my mum and her friend. But the reservation/reception/restaurant couldn’t manage the fruit plate after many calls, messafes and emailing. I did pre-transfer the extra fee to get this done. It felt very disappoionted as thought it would be a rutine service in a high standard hotel chain like the Danubius.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your review. It makes us happy to see that overall, you were satisfied with our services. We are grateful for mentioning our great restaurant, bar and wellness area. However, we regret to read that you also experienced some inconvenience. Please accept our apologies for this. We hope you still had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing us this time. It was a pleasure to host you! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Lucie- 19 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše super.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, It makes us incredibly happy to see that you have given us so excellent scores. We are pleased to know that our efforts pay off. Thank you for mentioning that you were satisfied with all of our services. We hope that you had a pleasant stay and that you didn’t experience any inconvenience. Thank you for staying in our great hotel this time. We would be happy if you would return to us in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Dalibor- 03 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Výborná strava Vynikající personál

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, To begin with, let us express our gratefulness for taking the time and sharing your review. It means a lot to us. We are delighted that in general, our services could meet your expectations. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our excellent food and our kind and helpful staff. Thank you for choosing to stay at us this time. We hope that we will be able to host you again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Katerina Prokopova- 16 Mar. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good, we were here with our 4 kids,we will be back soon.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking your time and creating a feedback about Danubius Hotel Bük. We are thrilled to read that you very much enjoyed your time at our hotel. Receiving comments like your are great reassurrances to us. We are looking forward welcoming you back again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Ceckova- 06 Mar. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše perfektní, ubytování ,jídlo čistota, welness. Bad: Nic jsme nenašli.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear guest, first of all, let us express our thankfulness choosing to stay in hotel this time. We are absolutely thrilled to read your outstanding review. We appreciate that you emphasized the cleanliness of our hotel, and the quality of our food and wellness services as well. It makes us really happy to host a satisfied guest. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. See you soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Anonymous- 26 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenience Bad: Nothing we didn’t like

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Danubius Hotel Bük as well as taking the time to share your review with us. It is always heart-warming to see visitors who leave us with a pleased opinion, we work for these moments. We are more than delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel in general. Once again, thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we cannot wait to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Krenkova- 24 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great. We will come again. Bad: I do not know

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and creating a feedback about your recent stay at Danubius Hotel Bük. We are happy to read that we have exceeded all your expectations. We hope that you had a nice time with us! Once again thank you for the kind words! We are hoping to welcome you again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Nikola- 20 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ALL GOOD

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, May we start with thanking you for taking your time and sharing your experiences with us about Danubius Hotel Bük. We always strive for excellence and go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have an unforgettable experience with us. It is fantastic to learn from your feedback that we could live up to your expectations. We hope you will choose us again. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Z. B.- 10 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Friendly, professional staff, excellent food, perfect service! Good place for children!

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you took to share this rating and your supportive, honest review with me and the online community, after your recent visit to our lovely Danubius Hotel Bük. It is promising, that you found our staff friendly and professional as well as our food excellent. Furthermore, we are thrilled by the fact that you found our hotel a good place for children. We are looking forward very much to greeting you again in our lovely hotel, we will always wait for you with a friendly welcome. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Hilaria- 31 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the food the amenities

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, It was so nice of you to take your valuable time to rate and share your opinion about Danubius Hotel Bük. Let us say thank you for your rating and your lovely feedback. It is great that you were content with our delicious meals. Furthermore, it is amazing that you found our property comfortable. We genuinely hope that you were enriched by nice memories during the time you spent in Bükfürdő. We do hope you will return, we cannot wait to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Miroslav- 10 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Einfach alles war perfekt!

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and creating a review about Danubius Hotel Bük. We are delighted to understand that you were satisfied with everything during your stay. We hope that you had a great experience and a relaxing time. We hope that you will choose us again! King regards, Hotel management

5
Petra- 31 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: útulný malý hotel, soukromé bazény, sauny, fitness, výborný all inclusive program

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, As for a start, please let us thank you for your rating and your feedback. It is marvelous that you chose our lovely Danubius Hotel Bük as your accommodation. Thanks a lot for all your kind compliments they mean a lot to us. Furthermore, we are pleased to read that you found the wellness area wonderful as well as the all-inclusive program excellent. We are looking forward very much to greeting you again here, we will always wait for you with a friendly welcome. Best wishes, Hotel Management

4.5
Timea- 30 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was amazing, the staff was really friendly and polite. Bad: There were only 2 elevators, one of them was almost always out of order.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your rates about Danubius Hotel Bük. It felt particularly nice that you chose our hotel as your accommodation, and it is amazing that you had an excellent stay here. Thanks a lot for highlighting our delicious meals as well as our really friendly and helpful staff, they deserve the kind recognition just like yours. We can only hope that we will have the possibility of hosting you again, we will commit everything to win your total pleasure. Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Martina Kocova- 06 Dec. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
I was very sorry that the warm indoor pool was not open. The food is great.
5
Marie- 16 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wellness centrum was nice, children enjoyed it very much. The staff was willing to prepare a crib and an extra bed immediately. At last but not least, food was awesome!

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel while your visit. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! Thank you for highlighting our wellness centrum, our nice stuff and the amazing food. We are looking forward to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Svaba73- 08 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles 🙂

Danubius Hotel Bük
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel mitzuteilen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie insgesamt eine angenehme Erfahrung mit uns gemacht haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Management

4.5
Mihael- 06 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles toll

Danubius Hotel Bük
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel mitzuteilen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie insgesamt eine angenehme Erfahrung mit uns gemacht haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Management

5
Zoltan Rakonczay- 14 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel, great service especially for the catering.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had a great time while staying with us. Thank you for highlighting our nice hotel and great service. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Anonymous- 03 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vsechno Bad: Nic

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you very satisfied with your stay and our excellent services. We are hoping to welcome you very soon again. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Václav- 02 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: jídlo super

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you took time to share your experiences with us. We are hoping to welcome you again very soon! Best, Hotel Management

5
Pavel Ošťádal- 01 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect Hotel. I was very satisfied.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest! We are happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with everything we could offer! We hope you enjoyed yourself during your stay and you’ll consider visiting us again in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Anonymous- 29 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše Bad: Nic

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality and thank you very much for your amazing rates on Booking.com website. We are glad, that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Tomáš- 19 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Výborné jídlo. Perfektní a klidné místo pro zotavení.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We are very grateful for spending your precious time on sharing your rating and reviewing about our wonderful Danubius Hotel Bük. It is fantastic that you found our hotel’ perfect and quiet as well as you were content with the delicious meals. We truly hope you had a great time in our hotel. It would be our pleasure if you chose us again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Sofya- 13 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Keine Thermalpol

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind review. It is amazing that you were amazed by our hotel. We hope you will return in the future and you will be waited with warm welcome here all the time in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Gashaw- 20 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and hospitality Bad: Nothing

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your experiences. It was our pleasure to help make your stay so special and the most enjoyable. We are happy that you were content with the work of our staff. This feedback is the most important to us. It is nice to learn from your feedback that our hotel could meet with most of your expectations. We really hope to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Jaroslav Havranek- 29 Jul. 2021
  • Couple
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Profesionální personál, ochotný a vstřícný. Mám dojem, že hostů bylo příliš a personál byl velmi vytížený.
5
Denis- 19 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great as always, we come every year and it is always a nice family vacation!

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, We are pleased to receive such a high rating, and a beautiful review like yours. It is fantastic to learn from your feedback that you come to us every year and that you are always satisfied with the service provided. We hope you will choose us next year as well or even come back to us again this year. You are waited with the warmest welcome at Danubius Hotel Bük. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Iwona- 12 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wszystko super

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Let me thank you to your amazing feedback. We are more than happy, that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have an even more enjoyable time. On behalf of our entire team, we cannot wait to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Michal- 12 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: pěkný, čistý hotel, vstřícný personál, perfektní wellness, výborná kuchyně Bad: nic

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel online. We are glad, that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad, that you were satisfied with our food, spa and cleanliness. Furthermore, it made me delighted as well that you noticed the professionalism of our staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Reka- 11 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Kaffee

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your high rating! We are more than happy, that we could fulfill your expectations. We hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have an even more enjoyable time. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Anonymous- 01 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sending us such a kind feedback. It’s absoultely pleasing to see that you were completely satisfied with our Hotel Erzsébet. Thank you for appreciating our comfortable rooms and nice staff too! We hope that we can welcome you soon again. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Tibor Varga- 24 Jun. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Kvalita snídaní byla ohledem výběru velmi nízká žádné saláty, jednom jeden typ sýrů, slanina jenom 1 x za 5 dní a každý den to samé žádná změna, v předchozím období byla kvalita snídaní na úplně jiné úrovni a velmi bohatý výběr je to dáno tím , že nás bylo na hotelu asi jenom cca 50-7O hostů, snídaně byla velké zklamání, recepční a personál o tom věděl, že snídaně jsou problém na výběr jídel velmi omezené, že se to pokusí napravit.
4.5
Petr- 14 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše nám vyhovovalo. Bad: Mladší (nový) personál by mohl být trochu všímavější.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in our Danubius Hotel Bük and taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to see that you were enriched by such a lovely experience. It is always wonderful to learn how happy our guests with the high-quality standards, and we are delighted that we were able to contribute to your stay. Also thank you for your constructive remark that we will keep in mind. Considering the high satisfaction you have shown, we hope that you would return someday, and spending another lovely holiday in our beloved hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Andrej Grega- 04 Jun. 2021
  • Couple
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
We missed hot pool. We always enjoyed it..
5
Stll- 13 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is 10/10! Extremely Clean Food is amazing The staff is really kind & helpful

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion. It was good to read your kind review, we do hope to see you soon!

5
Alena Kasparova- 30 Aug. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
We missed a basin with thermal water. Hopefully you will open it again.
5
Márk- 30 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: 22.00-kor zár a bár.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Kedves Vendégünk! Köszönjük, hogy időt szánt szállodánk értékelésére. Bízunk a mihamarabbi viszontlátásban.

5
Marta Sedlackova- 28 Aug. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Dears, let me share with you our feeling from visiting Danubius Bukfurdo. We visited this hotel already 5 years in a row. We spend amazing days in summer time here in Bukfurdo every summer. We are loking forward every spring to be there in summer and enjoy the holiday. We travel here with whole family: 6 adults + 3 kids. Amazing facility, amazing food and friendly customer service. We are very satisfy with the service. Thanks a lot !
4.5
Susann- 26 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very comfortable - especially the beds! Breakfast was great, all meals were delicious and plentiful.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon!

5
Vlli- 25 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles war perfekt

Danubius Hotel Bük
Vlli

4.5
Denis- 18 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a nice room after reconstruction, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom nicely upgraded. The food was always very well cooked. Very nice staff in the restaurant. Great swimming pools and playrooms for children. Overall we had a great time, looking forward for the new swimming pool area. Bad: We travelled quite often to Danubius before, but didn’t come since 2018 and the variety of food this time was much poorer than it was before especially during the lunch. It was not clear what kind of drinks are included in the all inclusive program in the restaurant, there was a list of drinks on the tables before, but not this time. It would be nice to upgrade the outside playground as now it looks like nobody cares about it. The lifts are always a big problem, two out of four were broken, so nobody could follow the recommended rules and there was always more than four people. Empty disinfector by the playroom on the 1st floor. Small things like ostentatiously closing the direct door by some staff from the room with the drinks to the outside sitting area or cleaning lady closing the way with the sign of the working hours to the room with the drinks when my wife just wanted to pour some water for our one year old son etc. can brake all the good impression, making the people feeling unwelcomed....

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, thank you for our review, I am sorry to read that you left the hotel with bad experiences. We try to maintain the hotel in such a good shape possible, we pay attention to it, so in the last few months 3 floors were renovated. We do plan to extend and modernize the wellness are, too. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the services provided by us. If you have some notices, please turn to the colleagues on the spot to be able to fix it as soon as possible. Hope to see you soon!

5
Ing. Stefan Álló- 24 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great Hotel, nice, polite, helpful stuff! The food was delicious!

Danubius Hotel Bük
Kedves Vendégünk! örülünk, hogy szállodánkban pihentek, külön köszönjük a kiváló értékelést. Reméljük hamarosan újra találkozunk!

5
Martin- 30 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: alles total perfegt.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir kann kaum erwarten Sie wieder in unserem Haus begrüssen zu können.

5
Milan- 14 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vyborne jedlo,mily personal

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guests, thank you for your time to evaluate our services. We are happy to read that you were satisfied. Hope to see you soon!

5
Helena Nagyova- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
Paplon es a vankus nem volt jo az alvasra, de tobbi minden kituno volt. Koszonjuk
5
ivana munoz- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We were very happy during our second stay already. Everything in service - room, food in buffet, wellness was great. Very missed is thermal pool, that was only disappointment during our stay.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guests, thank you for your visit, we are happy to read that you were satisfied. Altough the thermal pool is missing, we provide renovated rooms, and plan to do some renovations in the wellness area too. The temperature in the adventure pool is held higher. We are looking forward to welcoming you.

5
František- 28 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Výborná strava, ochotný a příjemný personál.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel and we do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

5
Jiri Habrman- 15 Feb. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
I stayed in a hotel with friends for 2 nights. Everything went without error. We are very pleased with the quality and rich offer of food and nice wellness. The rooms were clean, the cleaning was ok. We will be happy to return.
5
To Ja- 14 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Awesome place for relaxing.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guests, thank you for your kind feedback, hope to see you soon!

4.5
Csaba- 12 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Unfortunately we needed to leave early than we planned but our experience was really good. The stuff are friendly and helpful. The quality, quantity and variety of the food is excellent. Plenty of choice to relax: pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, bowling, etc. The bar is always open if you get thirsty or if you want some snack. It's quiet, so I can totally recommend for couples and families but I think others would also enjoy. The rooms are clean and cozy. They are providing daily room cleaning, towels and bathrobe.
5
Gregor170981- 11 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Animation for children was very short and animator wadnt good and create. Thermal pool was delete, before i used a lot its . Not good decision to close Thermal pool.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to evaluate our services. We are sorry that the quality of services did not meet your expectations. The hotel functions as a wellness hotel now, The hotel renovation has begun on 28.11.2019. Further 76 of our 3rd and 4th floor rooms will be fully renovated by spring of 2020 to guarantee perfect and comfortable relaxation for you. After the renovation of the previously “standard” rooms almost two-thirds of the hotel will have been upgraded to a premium quality executive category with a modern style, vivid colours and a beautiful interior design. These rooms will also be complemented with extra services like mineral water and daily coffee and tea for an even greater satisfaction of our guests. Hope to see you soon!

5
Josip- 02 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
4.5
Anonymous- 07 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We spent the NYE in the Danubius Health Spa Resort in Bük on All inclusive basis. At first impression I can say the hotel to be dated a bit but the overall we had great exprience. Two floors of the hotel was under construction so the hotel (restaurant and spa facilities) were not crowded. The service and the employers were very kind and polite that seemed to be a great plus for the hotel. The food was also above overall 4* hotels in Hungary - pointing on the taste and variety. Bad: Nothing special to mention. The staff did their best to satisfy all the guests. The service is great & the employers were very friendly.

Danubius Hotel Bük
Dear Guests, thank you for the great evaluation, we are happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel services. Hope to see you soon!

5
Martin- 19 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All inclusive nad poměry, jídlo vynikající, servis bez chyby. Nemáme absolutně co vytknout. Opět se vrátíme.
5
Grossová- 14 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše na 👍🏻
5
judit polyák- 06 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Marta Brousilová- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Ferenc- 03 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very professional, polite and accomodating. The front office manager asked us when we checked in if we would mind getting a free upgrade - we got lucky with the room assignment:) Although we felt a bit sorry for the bar and restaurant staff, they work very hard and some of the other guests don't really seem to know how to say please or thank you.
5
Felix- 23 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles ok Bad: Alles ok
4.5
David- 07 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All-inclusive from 7:00 to 22:00 - various dishes Some rooms are new and some are before reconstruction - as listed Pools are open from 6:30 to 20:30, sauna included Pleasant staff, speak even Czech Sugar/Gluten/lactose-free desserts Bad: There is not much in the city
5
Karel- 23 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: vše OK
4.8
Lucie- 19 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our third time here, with my elderly mother. The pools are excellent for swimming and relaxing, hotel is clean and comfortable, staff nice and helpful. So much food and verity of it, and always a gluten-free option. Tennis, squash, ping pong. Very relaxing few days!
4.75
Mikuláš- 19 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: výborné
5
Erika Demianova- 25 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
We visited this hotel several times, it is in a quiet town. We call it "gastro stay" because the all-inclusive cuisine is great. We booked the most expensive rooms with connecting doors, it is very comfortable for the family of 4. The staff is very friendly, speaks English, German and some also Czech. Indoor and outdoor pools can be used in any weather. Children always enjoy the kid´s pool.
5
Michael Petøík- 22 Aug. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
As always, luxury vacation at this hotel. Was there for the 4th time, and next year will arrive again. The only minor thing, which can be improved is to have next set of water chess figures and resupply the actual one :-)
5
František- 13 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: vše ok
5
Aleksandar- 17 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is very friendly and welcoming, they are willing to resolve any of your needs. The food is of great quality and very tasty. The place is huge and although there can be a lot of people it won't feel crowded. Bad: The non reconstructed rooms are a bit outdated but still worth the price.
4.8
Anonymous- 23 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: výborná
4.8
Jan- 12 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything from the enter to the hotel to the leaving the hotel. Food, staff, room etc. Bad: ??????
4.8
Bohdana- 09 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Byli jsme zde už 3 x a vždy absolutně spokojení.
5
Karel Kotek- 19 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We travel a lot but this is one place we always return to for weekend of all inclusive relaxation (for reasonable price). On our 7th visit and definitelly not the last. Great pools, delicious food and also ways to be active if you feel like it (tennis, squash, table tennis, minigolf, bowling etc). The exterior and interior are bit dated but for me it just adds a nostalgic feel.
5
Natascha- 17 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
5
Josef- 13 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všechno děkují.
5
Othmar- 26 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personal ,Verpflegung ,Unterkunft
5
Erich- 03 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Einfach super 👍
4.8
Pavel- 10 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše co se týče jídla , ubytování a wellness výborné Bad: Personál na baru by mohl být milejší

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Bük ****

Phone: +36-94-889-400
Room reservation: +36 94 889 416
Fax: +36 94 889 432

Address: 1. Európa út, 9740 Bük, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 94 889 416

Address:
1. Európa út, 9740 Bük, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X