toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Dana- 06 Sep. 2019
Good: Everything very professional, from cleaning to reception to breakfast. It might be very good for business trips too. Very close to metro station and railway station. Bad: For tourists who prefer walking, there is a slightly 20-30 mins walk to the city center. I was under impression it was a shorter walk. For all the other tourists, there are multiple options for transport.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1701 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Chart- 03 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very good service good take care
5
traveler- 28 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Everything is good, nothing to be criticized
4.6
Jason- 02 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really close to the train station. Nice and helpful staff. Bad: Need to improve breakfast.
5
Dana- 31 May. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel, nice room, bathroom with tube, very quiet for sleeping - we were in the 7th floor. Breakfast was excellent and very various - everyone has to find what he likes. Very helpfull staff. Very good coffee and cakes in hotel bar. I really reccomend this hotel. We were very satisfied, the price matches the quality of services. Plus we had very nice view from our room on the Elisabeth church. Bad: There was nothing to complain.
5
Diane- 31 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Good: The history and great location. Bad: Nothing Location tip: Metro, train station, places to eat, etc. Walking distract to great places to eat. Metro station right there. Excellent
5
Michael- 20 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The service here was exceptional. Lots of character in this hotel. A1!
4.8
Dennis- 14 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was unbelievable.We lost a wallet and one fellow went above and beyond and called transport offices for us. Then, same fellow helped us with clothes left behind, very awesome. Bad: Breakfast staff a little aggressive and controlling.
4.6
Gregory- 14 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service was great!!! Bad: The lobby was a bit old looking.
4.8
Jeff- 12 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice staff, good location and close to public transport. Free Wi-Fi. Bad: Like all hotels in Budapest could be noisy if your near a main road as sirens carry a long way as the high buildings trap the sound.
5
Sonia- 08 May. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super breakfast, gentil staff, super location and luxury suites! Absolutely amazing
5
Василий Гончаренко- 06 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Great location just next to the central train station.
4.8
Brian- 01 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable bed, good shower, nice breakfast selection Bad: later / more flexible checkout time
5
Karen- 01 Apr. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location. Bad: Had to take tea bags as fruit teas and coffee was supplied. Location Tip: Good location, shops, places to eat and shopping mall close by. Tours buses stop very close by. Hotel room very clean, we have stayed here 4 times as I have dental work in Budapest. Good location, bus, and hop on hop off bus stops close to hotel. Shopping mall approx 10 min walk. The breakfast was ok, good variety, something for everyone.
4.8
David- 29 Mar. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff
5
J. Be.- 29 Mar. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good for the price
5
Nashwan- 22 Mar. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice and location
5
Kenneth- 20 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The easy going efficiency of the hotel staff. The reception staff were excellent. The restaurant staff were very good, nothing was a problem for them. We liked the comfortable relaxing areas. The view from our room was really interesting. The bed was very comfortable. We asked for extra pillow and they arrived quickly. Bad: The city noise was a bit of a problem but that is capital city life. The noise was very well compensated for by the location and view from the room so this is not a complaint. We found that the two duvets were not large enough for us. Two singles duvets will not cover two people.
4.8
Paul- 07 Feb. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convince Bad: No coffee or tea
5
Nigel- 05 Feb. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were helpful
4.8
Joseph- 17 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had a lot of luggage and close proximity to train station saved me taxi.M subway right downstairs for easy access to tourist sites and restaurants.Room was large, nicely decorated and hotel had shops, bar and restaurant.
4.8
KeremE- 14 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, cleanliness, cozy spacious room. It is very very very close to everywhere. 1 stop to where lots of restaurants, bars etc. (700 m). There are so many supermarkets pubs etc around. Very close to several bus, tram and metro lines making travelling around the city very easy. Even infamous baths are 3-4 stops by bus. Although over the main street it is a bit quiet apart from the street noise. Bad: Reception area and shops scattered around really look like a flea market. I felt like like a had a time time travel back to 1970s. Furniture in the rooms look like dated from 1980's (So relatively newer than the reception area for sure), carpet in the room old and a bit worn out. Breakfast was not included and I did not care because eating decent food in the city is not a problem.
5
Karolina- 09 Jan. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect! Thank you very much. Anyway we will your gests in future . Sure!
5
Barış Gültekin- 08 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Good hotel
4.8
Douglas- 05 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff. Very clean (the cleaners seemed to manage to be in and out of my room unnoticed the moment I removed the do not disturb sign). Overall good stay. Bad: Slightly further from the busy city centre but great transport links to make up for it.
4.6
Pablo- 04 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, close to metro and train station! Bad: Too much noise in the street, too many ambulances at night.
4.8
Anonymous- 15 Dec. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: poloha, personál ubytovanie
4.8
Chander- 21 Nov. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy location. Clean hotel Good brake fast Nice, helpful and English speaking staff.
4.6
Aperr- 11 Nov. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Relative spacious room with full size bathroom. Helpful service. Big hotel so very quite in each floor. Bad: 25 minute walk to Opera and the other main tourist attraction, so location is a little far-away; however, the metro station entrance is 50 meters away.
5
Traveler- 03 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The location is good to close to the railway and metro station. The room is big and clean. The front desk was very friendly. I canot find anything bad for this hotel for the price that we paid. I will definitely stay this hotel again.
5
Xavier Miter- 26 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
If any of you guys are looking for dirt cheap hotel deals I would check out HotelRaven. Com I saved a ton of money using that site. Very good hotel, clean rooms, friendly service. we liked the breakfast very much, and the professional staff at the reception gave us lots of useful information. Good location
5
John- 23 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Location is walking distance from the main train station with subway and buses all directions. Get a travel card for a day, two days or three and you can reach any of the sights in town. There is also a City Card for those lengths of time that give the travel and entry to museums. On the negative side few of staff were good in English, but there was a tourist information office in the train station that was great.
5
daine- 23 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great central location, The hotel staff helped us with tours. The dining room was very nice and the food was good.
5
Eva N.- 26 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
The Best Western hotel in Budapest has the perfect location. Being an order hotel it's a little bit outdated but it makes up in charm friendliness of the stuff and cleanness of the roomsrooms. I have stayed for two weeks in September. The hotel employees go out of the way to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. This is the main reason why I am returning guest in this hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 22 Sep. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, clean room, 3 min by foot away from Keleti railway station, free Wi-Fi Bad: One bed in the 3 person-room was just an extendible couch and not as comfortable as the beds
4.8
Viktoriia- 17 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, stuff is very professional, value for money.
5
Karen- 15 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Hotel is on the Hop On Hop Off bus route for all of the 4 different sightseeing bus companies. This is a very affordable way to see the city! Bad: Hotel caters to bus tours for the older generation - this created a slightly crowded lobby early in the morning - but there were no other ill effects. Location Tip: Great location - google all that surrounds the hotel :) The hotel staff were very helpful in assisting us with purchasing Hop On Hop Off bus tickets, directions, calling for a taxi and meeting all of our needs. Our room was comfortable with a mini fridge that was empty - allowing us to purchase soda, fruit, juice etc. - loved that instead of an over-priced stocked fridge! The bed was comfortable and linens soft. Our room was on the 4th floor on the inside courtyard - very quiet since it was not street side. Our room had a full bathroom with tub, toilet & sink and also a smaller with toilet & sink. Very nice to each have our own! The décor may be older - but I'm not moving in so drapery colors and pictures on the wall do not interest me - all was clean! We had a non-smoking room and it was exactly that - no unwanted smells at all! Burger King, McDonalds and KFC are just a couple blocks away - if you like that food venue. Several local restaurants are also close and served wonderful meals. We ate the wonderful buffet in the hotel's Beatrix Restaurant one evening and it was bountiful and delicious - also a good price :) Keep in mind that on Sundays shopping malls and stores are closed. Also stores close very early at noon or 1pm on Saturdays - so plan accordingly.
5
Therese- 14 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Near Budapest Keleti Bad: Limited dining options nearby
5
Richard- 02 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Excellent food.
5
Oleksandr Lastovetsky- 01 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good hotel. I have been staying last 11 years. No problem at all.
5
Victor- 26 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Hotel was located just opposite the Keleti Railway Station. Best Western as always stands by its brand name. An excellent hotel with very spacious rooms. The breakfast was awesome with lot of options. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4.8
Ilhan- 21 Aug. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was good but a bit expensive.
4.6
Michael- 09 Aug. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location from the city center. Bad: None.
4.8
Mafalda- 06 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect.
5
Edita- 04 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: hospitality, good view from our room, breakfast, quality bed,
5
Michael B.- 02 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and made our stay a wonderful experience.I would definitely recommend this hotel which is within 300 m of Keleti station and shopping.
4.8
József- 01 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: nincs ilyen
5
Traveler- 18 Jul. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Good place to sleep. Driving throug the country.
5
William Spandrewo- 16 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
city in center hotel, breakfast number one, verry good !!
5
Drew- 13 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Excellent location with a.c.! Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Metro station across the street. But you can walk to just about anywhere in Budapest from this location. Quick check in, staff phoned to confirm excursion reservations for us, everyone was courteous. Spacious lobby, full buffet breakfast plus a coffee bar.
5
Frantzeska Keramit- 14 Jun. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very very good!!!
4.8
Viktoriia- 09 Jun. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location close to the Train station, metro ( subway), nice shopping center 15 min walk from the hotel. Professional staff
4.8
Bernadette- 31 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very convenient location for me (close to the train station). Bad: Breakfast starts too late - had to catch a train at 7AM and got nothing to eat.
5
Caroline- 25 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Unfortunately we were in be ill for the four days we were here and we found the bed to be very comfortable and liked the nice deep bath with hot water. The staff extended our room time foc to enable us to catch our late train and this extra time to rest was much appreciated. Tea and coffee on request was also appreciated.
5
Sergey- 23 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast is outstanding! Large room, helpful staff. Generally this is a very good hotel.
5
Zoltan- 17 May. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
I enjoyed it. Room was clean, staff was 1st class. Food was good. Location for my needs was perfect. I would stay there again. It was a very busy place and yet all went well for me! I only have praise!
5
Andrew- 12 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Good service, everyone spoke fluent English, good quality all around for a good price.
4.6
Xxx- 07 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: quiet, big and clean room
5
Anonymous- 09 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: i love the retro decoration - this feels like wes anderson's grand hotel budapest!
4.8
Ivan- 05 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is on 25 min walk from the scquere of heroes on one side and the Vaci street on the other. The staff is very kind and helpfull and provides you brochures with discounts for the interesting sightseens of the town. Although the hotel isn't very modern it has a certain sharm that complets the positive feeling of the Budapest. Rooms are very specious and clean and have all the necesities you might need. Great value for the money.
5
Yasushi- 03 Apr. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large and clean bed. Close to the railway station. Nice breakfast. Staffs are very friendly. Free coupon for hot spring. Bad: Crowded with young students with loud voices in the elevator and restaulant.
5
Kiano M.- 10 Mar. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Orbitz
It is located very conveniently to the main EY train station (in case you want to travel to the rest of the EU during your visit), staff are very friendly and courteous, it is located close to the metro and bus station, you can even walk once you get out of the hotel. The room I had was comfortable, the water pressure for the shower was not too powerful but not bad either, the room was clean, totally worth the $. I have plan to stay there again next time :-)
5
Anonymous- 21 Feb. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is extremely cooperative.. This was my 2nd visit at the property.
5
Luis- 02 Feb. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: The Wi Fi was weak in my room.
5
Nadia- 17 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful - especially those at reception. Bad: Absolutely nothing to fault.
5
Hugh Smith- 15 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Extremely happy with my three nights. The front desk staff were very very helpful and friendly. The doormen were absolute gentlemen and the food was lovely. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money
5
Margaret- 24 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very attentive staff, great buffet & breakfast. Very central location & easy access to public transport. Bad: Guests very noisy in hallway until midnight
5
Terry Griffiths- 18 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very comfortable an friendly
4.35
Susan Y.- 11 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Excellent location, nice restaurant, touristy Walking distance from the main train station even with small luggage, which also subway station with two subway lines. One of the best best western hotel I have ever stayed .
3.5
Omer- 11 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Priceline
Good: Spacious rooms, staff were helpful, Bad: Breakfast menu is limited and expensive (about 20 USD). Special menu should be offered for different dieatary considerations including for Muslims Overall, it met my expactations. I did not experience a real problem.
5
A Google User- 11 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very comfortable an friendly
3.75
Anonymous- 08 Sep. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for money, room , staff helpfulness.
4.6
Anonymous- 08 Sep. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lage und flair
4.6
Maria- 05 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Amazing location: close to Keleti train and metro station, two hop-on hop-off buses stop right in front of the hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. They offer bag storage which helped us make the most of our last day in Budapest after we had checked out. Breakfast was good and varied
4.6
Krzysztof- 02 Sep. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly Staff, excellent location & wi-fi
3.95
Viktoriia- 31 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good staff, close location to Keleti Railway Station Bad: A bit old hotel, I had my room on the 7th floor facing the busy road, the view was fantastic but I could here all the cars
5
Verified Hotel Guest- 29 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Priceline
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
4.6
Victor- 27 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: alles Bad: die lage
4.15
Antonino- 26 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto
5
Traveler- 24 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was a very positive experience, I enjoyed it. People at front were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
3.95
Ruzena- 22 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is close to the Keleti railway station and a 15-20 minute walk to the city centre. The room was clean and spacious. Bad: There was a kettle in the room but unfortunately no coffee or tea.
4
Traveler- 22 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
People at the front were very nice and helpful. I travel a lot. I would stay here gain.
3.17
Bassem- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HolidayCheck
very nice hotel in a good place in budapest also you can see the dunop river from your hotel room as i am waking up in the morning seeing that beautiful view besides a very nice reception and restaurant
5
SOMAR SITLU- 19 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Only finding the right entrance was a bit confusing. Your buffet breakfast was delcioius.
4.15
Anonymous- 13 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Polu konta sto stathmo tou trenou Keleti ston opoio mporei kaneis na paei me ta podia se 2 lepta. To progeuma einai polu plousio kai polu kalo. To domatio aneto kai katharo.
5
SOMAR SITLU- 12 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Only finding the right entrance was a bit confusing. Your buffet breakfast was delcioius.
5
Anonymous- 11 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The windows were not very thick so could hear the traffic all night
5
Elien- 09 Aug. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Staff was very friendly at any moment of the day (we arrived quite late the first day..) - Located close to metro and train station, which is very practical when visiting Budapest - Room was quite large and very pleasant to stay When coming back, I'll definitely stay again at Best Western Hotel
5
Ganeshan- 29 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
The hotel is right opposite to Keleti train station. We walked both ways with our baggage. The Metro is locates right with in the Train station complex, which makes it very convenient to visit the attractions. Hotel Manager was kind enough to check in early in the morning at 9.15 AM which helped us
4
Katherine 2- 26 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
20min walk to the hub, but worth the walk instead of tube, buildings are amazing ! Our room very comfortable with aircon. Only thing about room was the amount of fire trucks/ ambulance going by ALL night. So get a room in back.
4.5
Amy- 26 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Priceline
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
3.75
Marcin- 16 Jul. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location in the center Good WiFi connection Very good breakfast Good price Bad: Style of USA in its 90's may be difficult to accept, but it has its atmosphere
3.75
Raymond- 16 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was clean, breakfast was varied and abundant, WiFi ok. This hotel is very close to Keleti underground metro stop....easy access to all of Budapest.
4
Traveler- 11 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything We arrived late from Canada without our luggage and leaving the next day for another area of Hungary the next day. The room was very comfortable and the staff upon arrival was very welcoming.
4
Tetyana N.- 09 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: close to city center, public transport, comfort Comfortable, cosy, close to city center
4
Jillian- 08 Jul. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
I really liked the location of the hotel. We came via bus and the hotel was less then a 5 minute walk from the main bus station. The metro was literally across the street and could get you anywhere. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi. The hotel is a bit dated but clean.
5
Sherif ElFadaly- 19 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very clean.and the stuff are friendly
4
georgewv- 05 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
close to train station. room very nice. breakfast not so good. insufficient staff to keep food presentation clean and filled. utensils not clean and sticky. coffee machine empty 2/2 mornings. carpet in dining room unclean and littered with trash.
4.6
Vladimir- 02 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Almost everything was great except for some minor issues which are not worth to go into. Didn't have a chance to sample the food, though, so can't comment on that. Overall I'd certainly recommend this hotel for anyone to stay!
5
Anonymous- 01 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Proximity to the Railway Station Good for a business trip...
5
Alicia Moore- 31 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
:) ;) :) Welcome to Budapest - Enjoy Life - Feel Free :) ;) :)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X