toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1727 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Tomaž- 31 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: TOP!
5
vladimir malousek- 15 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Walkability: V centru
5
Leslie- 07 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hood
5
Adriana- 07 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great and very clean. I recommend it.
5
Adelina- 07 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was Ispacious ,clean and quiet. The bar was nice and I think they have roomservice from the bar/restaurant.
5
Aranka- 29 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, comfortable room in the city centre, delicious breakfast. Parking was available in a deep garage opposite the hotel.
4.5
Ovidiu- 25 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: center of city, very comfortable bed, and natural wood furniture Bad: very comfortable bed, and natural wood furniture
5
Vranjes- 23 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing hotel, big and spacious room with amazing view of the city centre, lovely sauna area, delicious breakfast and very welcoming and helpful staff. Very good position, everything is in the walking distance, we came during advent and Christmas Market is right next to the hotel. Definitely would recommend.
5
Míla- 16 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ubytování přímo v centru.
5
Madjid- 13 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Top‌ Hotel mit Top Lage
5
Jana- 27 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money. Be ready part of hotel is not historical, but from the comunism era. We had room in this part and you can notice this. However this hotel was great value for money. Close to city center, Christmas market and river.
4.5
Matei- 15 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We booked two nights at this hotel, for a city break. The hotel is literally 2 minutes from the train station, very close to the old town. Check in was really fast, Reception staff very polite and helpful. (On the 2nd day the magnetic card was suddenly deactivated, they checked the issue and solved it right away). The room was nice, clean and very comfy, with a small balcony facing the majestic Gyor City Hall, bathroom had all the necessary items. For those who need it, there's also a small fridge and a safe hidden in the cupboard. Overall we had a very nice staying and we'll come back again for sure. Thank you. Bad: N/A

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your kind review. Thank you for mentioning the perfect location of our hotel, our polite and helpful staff, clean rooms, among other things. We are glad that you were satisfied with us. We can’t wait for your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Gubala- 13 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super raňajky

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rewarding our excellent hotel with such great scores. It is great to know that you were satisfied with us. Hopefully, you didn’t experience any problems during your stay. We are grateful for your visit. It was a pleasure to host you! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Vello- 13 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The receptionist Brigitta was amazing. She immediately explained how everything works with a friendly, caring attitude and even came outside to help me buy a parking ticket. Brigritta was really amazing. Bad: No free parking. But everything else was good. Some noise from outside, but that is expected in a central location and not the fault of the hotel.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your kind review makes us beyond delighted. Thank you for mentioning our excellent staff. It really means a lot to us that this time, you visited us. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Hunsara- 11 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old fashioned hotel in the middle of everything. Good breakfast, and quiet room for the best price.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our gratitude for your review. We appreciate that you highlighted our central location, the good breakfast we provide, as well as our quiet rooms. Thank you very much for your visit. It would be great if you could return to us soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
N- 09 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is super. Comfortable. Warm. The staff is very friendly. I advise Bad: There are no comments. Satisfied with the quality of service

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you very much for rewarding our hotel with such great scores. It is great to know that you were fully satisfied with us, and that you didn’t encounter any inconvenience during your stay. It means a lot to us that this time, you visited us. We hope you will return to us soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Velibor- 28 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is right in center, rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best i had. Bad: All good. No complains
4.5
Ana- 17 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lokation center Bad: Parkinson wit pay
5
Josef- 14 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: not much option for 10$
5
Paragkash- 13 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a 4 star stay at the price of a 1 star hotel. Receptionist was kind to give us the 5th floor room with a Rathaus view. Sunset and sunrise were glorious. Free parking between 6pm and 8 am right at the entrance. Great location in the centre. We could do all sightseeing on foot. Gyor is a pretty and charming town. It was a pleasant night halt between Germany and Romania. Bad: We liked everything. I would give 11 on 10. Thanks management and booking.com
4.5
Gergely- 10 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: room with view on the city hall very clean Bad: staff felt a bit judgmental ac wasn’t working
5
Szymon- 06 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super.
5
Teleaga Stefan- 05 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 3/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 Hotel highlights Great view, Great value More
5
Laszlo Patay- 01 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
4.5
Iustina- 29 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Cleanliness, good mattresses, super central location, reception desk open 24h. We called to reserve a parking spot in advance and were told we could find free ones in front of the hotel Bad: Our room faced the street side which was a bit noisy, although the windows insulate quite good against street sound. We had a good night's rest overall.
5
Croitoru- 28 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Pet tax is very high
5
Ivan Dogan- 28 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
4.5
László- 27 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: . Bad: .
4.5
Sergey_humanit- 25 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is placed in the beautiful center of the city. Stuff was speaking English and was pleasant and helpful. Very good restaurant and good breakfasts. Bad: The furniture was a bit old and the mattress was too soft
5
Erich- 19 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast buffet was very good Bad: Nothing
5
Sandor- 18 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quick elevators, understanding and nice staff and decent clean rooms. Bad: -
4.5
Robert- 16 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really great value, excellent location, friendly staff and quality rooms. An overall very good experience
4.5
Bianca- 06 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great, right in the center of the city. The rooms were cozy, and we had a nice stay. Bad: Nothing.
4.5
Mark- 06 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had a good-sized room with air-con, en-suite bathroom and fridge; everything one could need for a two-day stay. The location is good, right in the city centre and thus within walking distance of the main sights and also plenty of restaurants. The reception staff spoke excellent English Bad: There is no on-site parking, although the receptionist helpfully showed me the location of a public car park 5 minutes walk away where one can park all day for 700 HUF (about £1.66)
5
Cristina- 03 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, clean rooms, friendly staff especially Bridgette (hope I remember her name correctly). she helped us with check in, parking even gave us some milk for our baby boy, because it was very late and the shops were closed. the apartment was super comfortable with nice view and the first impression was superb. Bad: n/a
4.5
Todd- 30 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to the downtown area

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for sharing your kind feedback. Thank you for highlighting the comfort we offer, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. It means a lot to us that this time, you decided to visit us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Daniela- 30 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excrement location, comfortable and exactly what I needed for an overnight stay and briefly exploring the city. Bad: Parking on site was being charged, but eventually had no issue to park on the street.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rewarding our hotel with such great scores. We appreciate that you mentioned the great location of our hotel, as well as the comfort we offer. We are glad that this time, you visited us. Hopefully, you will return soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Yordanka- 29 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely happy with the staff and service! Breakfast was amazing!

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us beyond delighted. Thank you very much for mentioning our excellent staff, service, and breakfast we provide. We hope that during your stay, you didn’t encounter any problems. We are grateful for choosing us this time. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Sandra- 26 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was in close proximity to restaurants and local shops. Bad: More parking for larger vehicles

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rewarding our hotel with such great scores. We appreciate that you highlighted our helpful staff, as well as our favorable location. Hopefully, you enjoyed your visit overall. We are grateful for choosing our hotel this time. It would be great if you could return soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Amariei- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really like the place where the hotel is located. it is very close to all the attractions in the city. there is the possibility of parking during the night and for the day there is a parking meter that can be used very easily. the breakfast is very good and the staff is very kind. I was delighted that I could pay by card Bad: there are still antz

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rewarding our excellent hotel with such great scores. We are grateful for highlighting our favorable location, our tasty breakfast, as well as our kind staff. Hopefully, you didn’t have any inconvenience during your visit. Thank you for choosing us. It would be great if you could return in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Kerry- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were surprised and very happy. It exceeded our expectations . It was spacouis and had enough room for a whole family. We had a warm welcome and recieved a lot of smiles throught the day. The balcony was very big and we had a great view of the city center. The breakfeast was delicous and had a variety of different food to choose from. Over all we are very happy and reccomend.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rewarding our excellent hotel with such great scores. We appreciate that you highlighted our spacious rooms, kind staff, as well as our delicious breakfast. It is great to know that you were satisfied with our hotel, and that you would recommend us. It means a lot to us that you visited us this time. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Ghenadie- 15 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super hotel

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your amazing review. It makes us happy that you were satisfied with our hotel. Hopefully, you didn’t encounter any problems during your stay. Thank you for deciding to visit us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Janos- 15 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms were very clean and spacious for my family of 4. Location was perfect and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of food. Bad: The bathroom was very outdated, grouting in some areas was black and very run down. Air con was barely cooling our room down, we had to open windows in the end as you could not tell the air con was switched on and we sweated through the night. The room was great but the bathroom definitely needs updating this was less than standard.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, To begin with, let us express our thankfulness for reviewing our hotel. It is great to know that our perfect location, spacious room, and the tasty breakfast we provide were to your liking. We are grateful for your visit. Hopefully, you had a pleasant stay overall. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Daniel- 15 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: *Perfect location in the heart of the city where the walking street starts. *Friendly and professional staff at the reception and for a small additional charge there is dedicated parking spot at the entrance (ask for it in advance due to limited parking spots). *There is a restaurant/pub with a wide choice of food/drinks and friendly waiters. Kitchen open until 22:00 and can order drinks even after. *Rooms have high ceilings that makes it feel you are in a bigger room and also plenty of air in there. *Free and fast wifi Bad: *Air con was set to 18C but still did not cool the room down enough over night. *Not an issue for me but bathroom comes with fairly high bath tub that may be difficult for older guests to hop in/out. *Mattress is on the very soft end I felt sinking in too much but that is a personal prefence though.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rewarding our efforts with such great scores. We appreciate that you highlighted the perfect location of our hotel, our reasonable prices, as well as our friendly staff, among others. Thank you for visiting us. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Stefan- 10 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very comfortable beds!!! clean rooms and friendly staff! Bad: they didn’t have car park space for me

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you for rewarding our hotel with such high scores. We appreciate that you highlighted our comfortable beds, clean rooms, and friendly staff. We are glad that overall, you had an enjoyable experience here. We are grateful for your visit. It would be great if you could return to us in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Oleg- 10 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: all looks good

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your kind review. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for deciding to visit us this time. Hopefully, you didn’t experience any inconvenience, and that you had a pleasant stay overall. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Raluca Violeta- 08 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I just stayed in the hotel for 1 night in a suite. Location is wonderful, in the city center. Room was great, clean, big, with 2 bathrooms. A little noisy as we were hearing the music from the terases, but we could rest without any problem. Breakfast not so rich but we had what to eat even the 2 kids. The only downside is the parking wich cannot accomodate your car if the hotel is full. We managed to use the public parking in front, but maybe this can also get full.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, To begin with, we are beyond delighted to read your review. Thank you for mentioning our central location, as well as our clean and big rooms. Hopefully, you had a pleasant stay overall. Thank you for your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Branko- 04 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sve

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us beyond delighted. It is great to know that we could meet your expectations this time. Thank you very much for visiting us. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Nereida- 30 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Literally in the city centre 3min walk from lots if bars, restaurants and main attractions. Very convenient private parking.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us really happy. It is great to see that you were satisfied with our hotel. Hopefully, you didn’t encounter any problem during your visit. Thank you for choosing us this time. It would be great if you could return in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Maggie Butler- 27 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hotel was great!! The air conditioning was fantastic especially since it was 38C every day when we were there. The breakfast was delicious! So many choices! The staff were very helpful and nice. Great location!! We had a fantastic time in Gyor! Thank you Danubius Hotel Raba.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, What a great delight seeing your review about your latest stay in Danubius Hotel Raba. Amazingly, our hotel could meet your expectations! Thank you very much for mentioning your well-equipped room. Furthermore, we are truly happy that you highlighted our decent breakfast offers. Moreover, we are grateful for your kind compliments on our friendly and helpful staff too. On behalf of our entire team, we are looking forward to your next visit. Please if you have some time rate us on Tripadvisor too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g274893-d296824-Reviews-Hotel_Raba_City_Center-Gyor_Gyor_Moson_Sopron_County_Central_Transdanubia.html Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Imrich- 24 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Thank you...

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratefulness for your kind review. We are beyond delighted to see that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for deciding to visit us this time. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Sebastian- 23 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was our second stay in Raba Hotel and second time was excellent. We had small issue at the beginning of our stay but Hotel staff solved it really quickly with . Breakfast is tasty and everyone should find something for himself.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us beyond delighted. It is great to know that you liked the tasty and varied breakfast we provide. Thank you so much for visiting us again. We hope that after this pleasant experience, you will return soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Thanasis- 18 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean, extremely comfortable beds and pillows, amazing location,fairly nice view from the 4th floor. I added this to my favorites.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your amazing feedback makes us really delighted. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and the favorable location of our hotel, our comfortable beds, as well as the nice view we provide. Thank you for deciding to visit us this time. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Caroline- 17 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant served delicious food.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your amazing review. It is great to know that you were satisfied with our helpful staff and the delicious food we offer. Thank you for your visit. Hopefully, you didn’t encounter any problem here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Ed- 17 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked everything about this hotel. The bed and room were comfortable. The location was perfect and the staff was exceptional. Bad: Really not anything serious enough to complain about

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, To begin with, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that our comfortable beds, the favorable location of our hotel, and our exceptional staff were to your liking. Thank you for your visit. It was a pleasure to host you! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Huibertus- 15 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Professionele benadering Bad: Niets

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, To begin with, let us express our gratitude for your kind review. It makes us beyond delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel overall. We are also glad to know that you didn’t have any problem during your visit. Thank you for choosing us this time, we are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Erkin- 12 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location at the heart of Gyor. Very spacious and clean room. Secure parking available on demand (subject to additional fee). Hotel beyond my expectations!

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, It makes us really happy hat you rewarded our efforts with such great scores. We appreciate that you mentioned the great location of our hotel, our spacious and clean rooms, and the secure parking we provide. We are glad that we could meet your expectations. Hopefully, you will return to us in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Lajos- 10 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent but noisy location, I guess if one wants tranquility one shouldn’t stay in the heart of any city. The entire building and its atmosphere is a throwback to the 1970s which I found charming. Good breakfast, polite and professional staff. Very reasonable prices, good air con. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Győr. Bad: The Hotel has this weird system for cleaning the rooms. Unless one requests a full clean one gets an “Eco clean” by default which basically means emptying the trash cans and getting fresh towels but it excludes replenishing of tea bags and clean tea cups. I don’t mind washing up after myself but a dishwashing sponge, liquid and a tea towel in the room would come in handy. Not a complaint, just an observation.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, First of all, we couldn’t be happier to see your kind review. Thank you for highlighting the favorable location of our hotel, our reasonable prices, the good breakfast we provide, as well as our kind staff. We appreciate your visit. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Imre- 08 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds are very comfortable. The location is amazing. The place is very clean. I truly recommend this Hotel.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your amazing review makes us really happy. We are glad that you were satisfied with the central location and the cleanliness of our hotel, as well as our new, comfortable beds. Hopefully, you didn’t have any problem during your stay. We are looking forward to you next visit! Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Domenico- 08 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean triple room with two bathrooms Bad: Only the chairs in the breakfast lounge

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, To begin with, we would like to thank you for your very kind feedback. We appreciate that you highlighted our nice staff, clean rooms, fantastic location, as well as the tasty breakfast we provide. It means a lot to us that you visited us this time. We can’t wait for your return! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Doubravsky- 04 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Blond girl at the reception desk.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your review. We are pleased to read your high scores. It really makes us delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for choosing our hotel this time. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Nikola- 03 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing location. food on breakfast is delicious.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us beyond delighted. We couldn’t be happier to see that the amazing location of our hotel, and the delicious food we offer were to your liking. Hopefully, you didn’t encounter any problem during your stay. Thank you very much for choosing us this time, we are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Miruna-elena- 03 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very well positioned Bad: -

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Firstly, let us express our gratitude for reviewing our excellent hotel. Thank you very much for highlighting our friendly staff, the favorable location of our hotel, as well as the nice view our rooms provide. We are glad that you didn’t experience any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Krasimir Kotsev- 02 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect hotel in the center of Gyor. Excellent food in the restaurant! The most of the rooms was in retro style, same like architecture of all the town!

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for leaving a review about Danubius Hotel Raba. It is nice that your stay was a pleasant one and you highlighted the great location. Also, we would like to express our thankfulness to you for emphasizing the excellent food and the amazing rooms too. We would be truly honored if you gave us a second chance, we will commit everything to providing your perfect comfort. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Velina- 29 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was very nice, just a few minutes away from the city centre. The rooms were great, all the facilities were of high value. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was super nice and helpful. The hotel has parking places for 8 eur per day and you have to book one in advanced. There are also some public parking places in front of the hotel as well as on the street. All in all, Raba Hotel is a very beautiful and convenient place to stay and for a really good price. Bad: Everything was great.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your kind review. We are glad to know that overall, you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our central location, great rooms, delicious breakfast, as well as our helpful staff. We are grateful for choosing us for your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Tim- 29 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice comfortable hotel and friendly helpful reception staff

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us really delighted. It is great to see that you rewarded our efforts with such great scores. We are pleased to know that our hotel and our staff were to your liking. Hopefully, you didn’t experience any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for choosing us this time, we hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Gabriel- 27 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything about the hotel Bad: excellent 👌 highly recommend

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your wonderful review. We are delighted to see that our hotel was to your liking. Hopefully, you didn’t experience any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for choosing us. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Ilze- 25 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: viss patika.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our gratitude for taking the time to review our excellent hotel. We couldn’t be happier to see that you were satisfied with us. Hopefully, you enjoyed your stay, and didn’t experience any inconvenience. Thank you for choosing us this time. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Wratschko25- 19 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast. Staff. Value for Money.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our thankfulness for your amazing review. We appreciate that you highlighted the great breakfast we provide, our helpful staff, as well as the favorable value for money of our hotel. We hope you didn’t have any problem during your stay. Thank you for your visit, we wish you all the best! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Florentina- 19 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alt

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us really delighted. We are glad to know that you were completely satisfied with your stay, and that you hopefully didn’t experience any inconvenience. Thank you for choosing our great hotel this time, we are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Monica- 19 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Right in the center. Nice view from the 4th floor. Quiet and clean. Nice personnel. Bad: Nothing here. I only stayed for one night.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, To begin with, let us express our gratitude for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you highlighted the central location of our hotel, as well as our kind staff. It is great to see that you didn’t have any problem during your visit. Thank you for deciding to stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Stephen- 12 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The girl at check-in made me laugh as she realised I'm from Birmingham where cheeky blinders was set. Hotel very nice and easy to find very close to railway station and old town square

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, It is lovely that you wrote a feedback about our Hotel Rába. We are especially thankful for you for higlighting the fact that you liked our location and amazing staff. We hope that you will come back in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Adem- 09 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect Bad: What more smile of staff preferred as Dutch people always does. As if there were only one staff member for each department (breakfast room, bar, and reception) , too silent

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your great review. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel. We hope you didn’t experience any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for your visit, we wish you all the best! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Dmytro- 01 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Всё

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, First of all, we are thankful for sharing your review. It really means a lot to us. We are delighted to see that overall, you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you didn’t experience any inconvenience. Thank you for choosing us this time. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Cosmin- 29 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, excellent breakfast, excellent hospitality

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, We are delighted to see your wonderful review. Thank you for highlighting the favorable location of our hotel, and the delicious food we provide. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay this time. We are grateful for your visit. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Geoff- 25 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is brilliant, right in the center of Gyor, and all the cafes and eateries are very close by. Our room was great, overlooking the cathedral. The beds are super comfortable giving a brilliant night's sleep. This is our 3rd stay here, and would not consider anywhere else in Gyor. Bad: Parking can be a bit hit and miss

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Firstly, let us express our gratitude for your kind review. It is great to know that the favorable location of our hotel as well as our comfortable beds, which have recently been replaced, were to your liking. Thank you for staying in our excellent hotel this time. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Victoria- 10 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms, beds, mattresses were good, cleanness, parking, the place was easy to find, there was no noise on the street so we could rest well.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, We are really pleased to see your wonderful review. It makes us happy that the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our comfortable beds and mattresses – which have recently been replaced – were to your liking. We hope you didn’t have any problem during your stay. Thank you for visiting us this time. It would be great if you could return again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Claire- 03 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were friendly and very helpful Bad: Didn't get to stay long enough!

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, It makes us really delighted to see your kind review and the high scores you have given us. We appreciate that you mentioned our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you were satisfied with our services. Thank you for choosing to visit us this time. It would be great if you could return to us again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Koenraad- 24 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to railway station (5 mins walk). Perfect check-in. I arrived early and could leave my luggage at the reception, against a receipt (many hotels do not issue such receipts). Five minute walk to a supermarket. Good room light. Bad: The fridge did not cool enough. Close to a busy road, which makes it not pleasant if one opens a window, even if the room is not adjacent to the road.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, To begin with, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It means a lot to us. We are grateful for mentioning the favorable location of our hotel. It makes us happy to see that in general, you were satisfied with our services. Thank you for deciding to stay in our hotel this time. We would be happy if you could return in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Vladimír Makarov- 16 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking your time to rate us and give us a feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you shared your experiences and thoughts with us about Danubius Hotel Rába. It makes us really happy that you had a super time here, we hope you were satisfied with all of our services. It was our pleasure to have you here! Once again thank you for this high rate! We hope that next time when your travel plans bring you back to our city then you will stay with us again! We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Madalina- 26 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is placed near shops on case you need to shop food or essentials while you travell. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Allow us to say thank you for writing down your honest thoughts and impressions about our Danubius Hotel Rába. It is fantastic to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Moreover, thank you for noting the nice location and the friendly staff too. We would be glad to have you back in the future, we will wait for you with the warmest welcome all the time. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Kenneth- 25 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about Danubius Hotel Rába. It is amazing to read that you have highlighted our staff! They indeed receive all the recognition, as they work hard every day to provide the best service to our kind guest! We will definitely forward this lovely message to them! We hope you had a nice stay with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! King regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

4.5
Filip- 20 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good value for the money. Friendly staff. Good location.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about our Danubius Hotel Raba. It is lovely to see, how much you valued our hotel. Thank you very much for your compliments regarding our attentive staff as well as our advantageous location. We are looking forward very much to greeting you again here, we will always wait for you with a friendly welcome. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Adam- 19 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was nice and comfy, breakfest rich and diverse. Good location too, very close to the interesting parts of the city. Bad: Only the bathroom was slightly old-fashioned and the toilet flusher noisy, but that did not spoil our stay.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for dedicating your valuable time to write a review on your most recent experience staying at our Danubius Hotel Rába. Moreover, it made us glad that you also complimented the rich buffet breakfast we offer to our visitors, our chefs would be surely really happy to read your kind and appreciative words. It is good to see that the location was perfect for your trip and you appreciated the easy access to the public transports. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we noted it and will do our best to further improve. We hope you will choose us again. Kind regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Jelena- 19 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: has everything a hotel should

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, We cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy we are by the fact that Danubius Hotel Rába managed to live up to your expectations! We are super delighted that you totally loved our place, and it makes us absolutely grateful that you found our service just perfect as well. You are waited with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Georgiana Nistor- 29 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good value for the money

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay at Rába. It fills us with pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time while staying with us and that we could live up to your expectations in every aspect of your visit. We hope you will choose us again. Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Georgiana- 22 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Right in the city centre, location is perfect Bad: The room was a bit dusty

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and creating a feedback about your recent stay at Danubius Hotel Rába. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our great location. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback. Please let us apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We hope to welcome you in the future! King regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Tina- 20 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: When I checked in to the hotel, I asked for an upgrade and was given a corner apartment which I was more than pleased with. I also enjoyed the views from the apartment! The location was extremely convenient too since I was taking a train out of the city and the station was a 5 or a 7-minute walk from the hotel doors. The breakfast was tasty and the service in the breakfast room was efficient! The reception staff was extremely accommodating! Bad: Everything exceeded my expectations.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Your feedback about Danubius Hotel Rába is very much appreciated, thank you for taking your time and creating it. It fills us with joy that you had the best time in our hotel, thank you for such a positive review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with the accommodating reception staff and of course with our great location! We hope you have had many chances to enjoy the amazing view from your apartment! Once again thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you again! King regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Ayyoub Gach- 16 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good one, clean,great staff...

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay at Danubius Hotel Rába. It fills us with pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time while staying with us and that we could live up to your expectations in every aspect of your visit. We hope you will return to our hotel once you travel back to Budapest. Kind regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Dan- 08 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very polite and the location of the hotel is awesome. The choice for breakfast was pretty good. Bad: At breakfast, it was pretty crowded, as probably the hotel was fully booked for that night.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating our precious Danubius Hotel Rába and sharing your experiences with us and the Booking.com community. We are extremely happy to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled by the fact that you were satisfied with our polite staff, they really deserve the recognition. Also, thank you for highlighting not just the great location but the selection of our breakfast buffet. In the future if you visit Győr we are waiting for you with open doors and a warm welcome, until then we wish you the best! Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Corina- 02 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location and nice staff.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and composing a feedback about your recent stay at Danubius Hotel Rába. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location. Thank you for your nice words about our staff. We will make sure to pass this kind comment to them! Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will stay with us in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Vizi- 27 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: , szsuna

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and giving us feedback about your recent stay at our Danubius Hotel Rába. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied and we really hope that you will choose us again in the future! King regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Suli- 22 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was perfect 👍 Bad: The "double mattress" has got a gap in the middle so basically it is more like two single one...😬

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying in our lovely Hotel Rába. It feels truly amazing that you were satisfied with our hotel and your stay was great at our beloved hotel. I hope you had an excellent time in Budapest. We are looking forward very much to hosting you again. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Mihajlo- 21 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: in i by,centrum med alt,

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our central location. I hope you also enjoyed your time in Budapest, and it is my pleasure that you chose our hotel for your holiday Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Mamadou- 06 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and the deal was a good one

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay, and you highlighted the location of our hotel. We are hoping to welcome you very soon again. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Faithinnature- 17 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is pretty central and all sites in the city are within walking distance. The room was way way better compared to similar star rating hotels i've stayed in other cities, even Budapest. Bad: Personally I wouldn't rate this property as 3 star. The overall quality in my mind is 4 star. Probably they either miss one or two requirements so to be accredited as 4 star or they keep the 3 star rating so to be the best in the 3 star market. Having said all that the bottom line is that you pay more than a 3 star hotel in Budapest and Budapest is the capital.

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you took time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and you liked our rooms. We are hoping to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
shahar urieli- 06 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Let us say thank you for taking some minutes of your precious time to write a review about our lovely Danubius Hotel Rába. It makes our team really ashamed that you were completely mesmerized by our wonderful hotel’s location, we also think it’s settled in the really nice area. We hope you will choose us again. Kind regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Gyula Sasvári- 06 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
They have first class services, friendly staff and reasonable hotel room rates. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. When you're in Győr, Hungary give it a try!

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, It is great that you found the room allocated for you spacious and well-equipped. We are proud that you were content with the staff. They are amazing, they give their 100% every day to fulfil every request of our guests, so they can have a perfect experience in our hotel. You are waited with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

5
Ion- 05 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vert nice staff,polite.Everithing waz good.The breacfast waz very rich and fresh.Good place to stai.Need some upgrade.Very clean place.Parkink in the front of the hotel.Easy to go outsite down town.I will come back again in this place to stay.Thank you. Bad: 😊

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay in our hotel. We are extremely glad that overall you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Thank you for highlighting our nice staff, delicious breakfast and the parking opportunity. We are hoping to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Kinga Lovász- 02 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
City central in Győr ....nice helpfully personal 😊

Danubius Hotel Rába
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Danubius Hotel Rába. It felt so nice that you appreciated the good location of the hotel, it is very easy to get to any point from here, so it is a great advantage of the place. Furthermore, we are thrilled that you also mentioned the friendliness of our workers, they always strive to do their best to win the total pleasure of our guests. We will wait you with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Danubius Hotel Rába Management

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Rába ***

Phone: +36-96-889-400
Room reservation: +36 96 889 444
Fax: +36 96 889 414

Address: 34. Árpád út, 9021 Győr, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 96 889 444

Address:
34. Árpád út, 9021 Győr, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X