toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 1184 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Андрей Калинкин- 22 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Family/pet travelers friendly. Private parking 6 eur/night. Public parking approx 1.2 eur/hr. Wonderful kitchen at hotel restaurant. Gyor downtown. Amazing view on Gyor town hall and fountain square.
4.5
Luciano- 19 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was great. The staff were flexible, let me check out one hour later and stored my bagboth before and after check-up. Bad: Everything was fine.
5
Simon- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 4th time in Gyor but the 1st time staying at The Raba. Excellent location, secure parking, easy check-in, nice big room with large comfy bed, decent shower and an excellent breakfast plus spotlessly clean everywhere, definitely booking here again next time we visit the beautiful city of Gyor.
4.5
Edmund- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breackfast ok Bad: the bed for the3rd person
5
Jeonggi- 09 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In city. Good location Bad: Not thinking
5
Wolfgang- 08 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles top
4.5
Karolina- 07 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel in the city center; clean and nice; nice service, it's nice that you can hide your bike
5
Travis- 01 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had to leave at 5 am to drive 1000km back home. I mentioned that at the reception when I was checking out and he offered me a coffee for free. I thought that was very thoughtful and has never happened to me before. Great Location and very friendly staff! The next time in Györ I will be staying there.
5
Andrei- 26 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location. Bad: Not enough parking place available.
5
Peter- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 24/7 reception, friendly staff, convenient room.
5
Laura Malinková- 17 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel, reasonable price for what you get. Very comfy beds and everything was clean and comfy. Cant complain. I enyojed my stay there. Recomended if you stay in Győr.
4.5
Mihail- 16 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room cleanest Bad: Perfect for business trip
5
Marian LIFEPHORM- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, very close to the downtown. Accomodation conditions are decent for this price. All good !
5
David Klemp- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel looks completely different than the photos. The photos are actually the back side of the hotel. Not a huge fan of that marketing trick. Also the breakfast wasn't the greatest. Okay, but not great. 5 stars because of the great front desk staff. The young lady who helped us spoke excellent German as well as English. She showed us our room prior to check in even though it was rush hour. Our car was too large for the parking garage and she helped us find a hotel parking spot last minute. Super accommodating, would return. Customer service Uber alles!
4.5
Laura- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfy beds and clean bathroom. Bad: When you want to connect to wifi you have to enter your email adress and subscribe to their newsletter.
5
Ilinca Alexandra- 11 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super!
4.5
Carp- 07 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff really helpful... Bad: No soap,liquid or bar, no shampoo!!!
5
Liia- 06 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel location is outstanding both in terms of being in the very center of Göyr as well as convenience of Göyr being on the way from Budapest to Prague. The hotel has charger for electric cars, which was a criteria for us. The hotel is a little old fashioned but in good order and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was very good and only 10 euro. In general it is good value for money. I would return next time.
4.5
Martha- 03 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is perfect, the staff is polite, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very nice. I've stayed here twice and I recommend it to everyone I know. Bad: The hotel should provide slippers.
5
Kiril- 02 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in perfect location Amazing spiking English staff .Clean and very comfortable beds .Breakfast very good .
5
Nancy- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great and friendly personnel, excellent and very helpful staff in the reception area. Central with Easy access to everything. Bad: Couldn’t find anything to complain about.
4.5
Marian- 29 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A fost Ok
4.5
Raul- 28 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was very nice, the air conditioning in the room was also very much needed and appreciated.
5
David- 22 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. It's a fine hotel in the heart of the city. Close to everything. The rooms are super clean and it's a really good value for the price.
5
Seyhan Karakaya- 18 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location and good service.
5
Sebastian- 16 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is situated in the Town centre. There is underground parking place close to the hotel in case of lack of parking places close to hotel. Very tasty breakfast.
5
Mihail Alniti- 26 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect for business trip
4.5
Claudia- 23 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in the city centre at the beginning of the main pedestrian street. Restaurant near by serves very good food, and you may also enjoy a walk at the river side. The room was large and comfortable, great bed.
5
World- 12 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was very comfy
5
Sandor- 23 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was clean and neat.
5
ChemoNET Gomby- 20 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect!
5
Geoff Garlick- 26 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The staff went out of their way to serve. Arrived in a large van, and staff helped to find a secure parking space. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices. The room was large, with a great view of the cathedral. A really comfortable bed, all in all, a fantastic clean hotel. Hope to get back there later this year.
4.5
Mario- 25 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good place at good location.Nice breakfast.
5
Branescu Cosmin- 10 Feb. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great value for money
4.5
Ovi- 10 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: large and high room, quality furniture, downtown, nice view, good breakfast Bad: not very current bathroom
5
Yulya- 09 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice Bad: Nice looking property
4.5
Judit- 08 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Although the hotel is a bit run-down, it is spotlessly clean (and I am one who is very picky when it comes to cleanliness) and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. We loved the fast elevators. The location is simply perfect. Very good value for the price we paid. We would return. Bad: Breakfast was OK, far from fantastic though. Could be improved.
4.5
Paul- 31 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our room was on the front of the building, so we could check on the car, which we like. Parking was in city parking in front of the building which is free from 18:00 to 8:00. Hotel is on the side of the main walking street. Just a few minutes away from many coffee shops and sweet shops. Also there is a McDonalds on the main street. Location is the big plus here with access to the train and bus station just across the main street. Walking street take you to see many of the main sites. They also allow dogs though there is a 10 euro fee. Bad: No complaints. We had stayed here before so it was just as we had expected. Limited grass area on the same block to walk the dog.
5
Erika- 16 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everyone was very professional and kind. the room was very spacious, clean and warm and bigger than I expected! Bad: no negative experiences.
5
Stefan- 27 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place have an amazing view to town hall and its located exactly on town centre, very confortable beds! Bad: Didnt have soqp on the sink
4.8
Nikolett- 06 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, helpful staff. Bad: Bit old building.
4.5
Dániel- 03 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a perfect stay for a night in the city center, the bed was comfortable, the shower clean, silence at night, no complaints.
4.5
Ed- 01 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. Location was perfect, right next to the Main Street. Bad: The air cond wasn’t working properly, but in fairness we didn’t chas this with reception.
5
Traveler- 26 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Two thumbs up
5
Maria Alexandra Jimenez- 25 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Everything perfectly.
4.5
Lena- 24 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Not the most modern building, the reception area is nice. There was air conditioning in our room which we liked a lot as it was pretty warm outside. Super close to the center with small shops and coffees and a short walk to the river. The place was very nice and accomodating to our dog, you even have a special “there is a pet in this room” do not disturb sign, so the cleaner does not come in without arranging a time with you upfront. The bathroom needs some renovation as it had an untidy feeling (broken tiles), and the room had the tiniest TV on this earth which was funny, but for one night we have absolutely no reason to complain. :-) Make sure you eat dinner or ice cream at Pallfy restaurant, they are great!
5
Lord Regnak- 23 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel for its price. Rooms were nice and clean, air conditioned and with fridge and safe. Staff knows english well so there were no issues in communication at all. I have been reading other reviews and I think those people Are just spoilt because I havent had any bad experiance in this hotel at all. Good choice fór anyone who want to sere Gyor.
4.5
Viktória- 20 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The stuff was very kind and the location of the hotel is perfect.
5
Kristofer- 20 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Recepcionist was very friendly. There was no problem with english communication. Lot of smile.
5
Kim- 19 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Simply great hotel. Great location, friendfull personnel, good breakfast.
5
Carol- 16 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location excellent, staff very polite and helpful and beds were clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. Bad: Shower in bath was hard to get into and quite slippery for elderly or with knee problems.
5
Raissa- 11 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room really big and comfortable. The location is excellent and the staff are really polite.
4.5
Bermatdoz- 08 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is pretty good and the price was absolutely perfect!
5
Gumolka- 04 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was comfortable. The AC worked really well. I can recommend this accomodation.
5
Igor- 22 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was more than pleasant. The atmosphere was relaxed. Nothing too much, nothing too little. The food was delicious and more than needed. Thanks.
5
Šárka- 11 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The accomodation is really amazing! 5 minutes by walk from the main train station and 3 minutes to the center of the city. Everything (supermarkets, bars and restaurants and also historical buildings) is sooo close. We had a super big room (bathroom, bedroom, living room) with balcony. The view was absolutely awesome! Our room was clean. The beds were soft but comfy. Breakfast was the same every day but delicious! I definitely recommend it! Bad: Just one small defect in this accomodation was a very smell toilet in our bathroom. :(
4.6
Jacques- 29 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tres bonhotel
4.5
Viktor- 23 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location
5
Laszlo- 19 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy check in! Friendly staff
4.5
Naoyuki- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very cheip and reasonable with bath tab. Bad: No. bad point !
5
Mona Abir- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice clean hotel with less modern equipment. I am not demanding, I was satisfied.
5
Kalin- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Bad: na
5
Alina Nikitina- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect hotel, rooms are clean
5
Alona Remizova- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely place in the center of Gyor
5
Sedat Tekgul- 25 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
lovely Town and very freındly People
5
Marta- 09 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent Bad: /
4.8
Harry_888- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room, comfortable bed, secure parking if required however this was not free. Breakfast was really nice. Bad: there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the hotel room which I normally expect.
4.8
Brendan- 03 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to train station
5
Oksana- 27 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is perfect - price, accommodation, staff. Thank you for quick answers, your help and you kindness
5
Ian Martin-Thomas- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Sprung mattress, best sleep from a hotel bed in years of travelling. Location supurb, hotel spotless Really old building but well loved and maintained. Staff very attentive. Breakfast very good, choice was excellent, was able to cater for all tastes. Will be returning as soon as I'm back in Győr, Budapest.
5
Debra- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed, location and reasonably priced Bad: The bed was a sprung mattress type very comfortable. Lovely hotel, location perfect, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are older decor but spotless. Well done to all the staff. I will be back. 10/10 star
5
Sarah- 12 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast. Nice to be able to eat lunch at the hotel. Easy to get to all the parts of Gyor we wanted to see. Staff was very accommodating about a room change. See below. Bad: Our first room was terrible. Mold in the shower, other cleanliness problems. Staff tried to clean it but ended up moving us to a great room. The staff even handled well a large number of adolescents who were in the city for a tournament.
5
Macau Ionel- 04 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb..
5
Fati Zouha- 29 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice
4.8
Massimo- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast, very convenient position in the city center. Cost effective.
4.6
Anthony- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a nice, moderately-priced hotel in the centre of Gyor. It is within walking distance (200-300 meters) to the station and the old town. Bad: The breakfast was OK, but the room was very crowded. It was apparent that the staff were a bit overwhelmed, perhaps by a preceding large group. However, for the standard of the hotel the breakfast was satisfactory.
4.8
Paola- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to the center, nice and clean. They let us leaving our bikes on a safe garage. Great breakfast!
4.8
Bálint- 10 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location: in the old town. Breakfast was good! Bad: Parking: the parking space before the hotel belongs to local authorities. If you are lucky enough to find a space, you will have to buy ticket(s). However, there is a big parking building right near the hotel.
4.6
Petra- 08 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was fine. Music was a bit too loud.
5
蔡**- 04 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Ctrip
good location and nice staff
5
Marina- 30 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location , near main pedestrian street , nice room .
5
Jana Okacova- 29 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super ubytování 👍
4.6
Troy- 16 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bed comfy, extra sofa bed not. Breakfast was extensive and excellent. Location near perfect. Bad: Fridge wasn’t working in room. Only water to purchase was very small.
4.6
Monika- 04 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, walking distance to train station and the city. Everything is so close
5
Lenka Malíková- 16 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel, nice breakfast
4.6
Gonzalo- 07 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the BREAKFAST WAS FABULOUS! The bathtub was cool , though the evacuation of water was a bit slow. The room is really big and there is plenty of Space. The lifts are somehow tiny,but the location is very good , midway bus and train station and the hypercentrer , walkable. Bad: nothing; everything was pretty fien , really; maybe i may use somebody speaking Enlish at the restaurant . (English i snot german , mind the difference...;-) )
5
Javier Gutierrez- 06 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Location was excellent. Bed was comfortable. I liked.
5
Renate Zierold- 23 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
4.6
Geoffrey- 21 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Did not have breakfast but saw the elegant breakfast room. The bathroom has a full sized bathtub, which many hotels no longer offer. Staff very courteous and helpful. Location very convenient for transport (close to rail and bus terminals) and adjacent to the picturesque old city. Bad: I felt the room was a little too warm and there was no climate control (thermostat) in my room. Opening windows worked quite well, however, since it was a cool day.
5
Kuba Dolejší- 05 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel
5
Vadim Capița- 04 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good
5
Ádám Majoros- 29 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Was there for a social event and dinner of a conference. Helpful staff and good food.
5
Traveler- 23 Apr. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Always excellent, as the room we booked didn't have functioning A/C, we were given a free upgrade to a larger room, the room was clean, spacious and the staff were always willing to help.
5
Attila Polgar- 09 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Charming receptionist Andras did everything to give us agreat hotel stay. Great breakfast. Very clean room with view.
5
Harald Kaiser- 03 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
4.75
Philomena- 28 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The beds were slightly hard
4.8
Cristian- 28 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really amazing hotel in city centre. Breakfast was the best, even more rich then most 4 stars hotels. I definitely recommend staying here. Bad: -
5
Michael Kreisel- 04 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Rob- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is situated in the city centre it is very close to all the amenities bus and train stations very close 5 minute walk the town centre is absolutely stunning what a fantastic hotel to stay in very friendly staff very helpful if I ever come back to gyor I will stay in the hotel raba
4.6
Traian- 18 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ok Bad: Aproape ol
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Rába ***

Phone: +36-96-889-400
Room reservation: +36 96 889 444
Fax: +36 96 889 414

Address: 34. Árpád út, 9021 Győr, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 96 889 444

Address:
34. Árpád út, 9021 Győr, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X