toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1293 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Ayyoub Gach- 16 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good one, clean,great staff...
5
Dan- 08 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very polite and the location of the hotel is awesome. The choice for breakfast was pretty good. Bad: At breakfast, it was pretty crowded, as probably the hotel was fully booked for that night.
4.5
Corina- 02 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location and nice staff.
4.5
Vizi- 27 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: , szsuna
5
Suli- 22 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was perfect 👍 Bad: The "double mattress" has got a gap in the middle so basically it is more like two single one...😬
4.5
Mihajlo- 21 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: in i by,centrum med alt,
4.5
Mamadou- 06 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and the deal was a good one
5
Faithinnature- 17 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is pretty central and all sites in the city are within walking distance. The room was way way better compared to similar star rating hotels i've stayed in other cities, even Budapest. Bad: Personally I wouldn't rate this property as 3 star. The overall quality in my mind is 4 star. Probably they either miss one or two requirements so to be accredited as 4 star or they keep the 3 star rating so to be the best in the 3 star market. Having said all that the bottom line is that you pay more than a 3 star hotel in Budapest and Budapest is the capital.
5
shahar urieli- 06 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location
5
Gyula Sasvári- 06 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
They have first class services, friendly staff and reasonable hotel room rates. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. When you're in Győr, Hungary give it a try!
5
Ion- 05 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vert nice staff,polite.Everithing waz good.The breacfast waz very rich and fresh.Good place to stai.Need some upgrade.Very clean place.Parkink in the front of the hotel.Easy to go outsite down town.I will come back again in this place to stay.Thank you. Bad: 😊
5
Kinga Lovász- 02 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
City central in Győr ....nice helpfully personal 😊
5
Peter- 31 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I did prefer the location of the hotel. For me it was is located in the heart of Gyor. Very easy to get there from the train station by walk. Bad: I would prefer a little bit more lights in the room but it is personal preference. For me it wasn’t enough for reading.
4.8
Ajay- 25 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Reception on front desk wants to give you bay room when you book with Agoda better book direkt on receptionist. In room cafe and tee bags are there but hot water cattle never works . They gave me three different cattle none of them is working misguiding. I had three night dinner in restaurant. Food and service in restaurant worst. Old pre cooked meal for twenty euro. Breakfast cafe is terrible. If you want good cafe waiter told me buy in restaurant. Plus point is best location and price of room
4.5
Patrica- 24 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room, bathroom , elevator etc were a little dated but generally very clean. This was probably reflected in the price, so this is acceptable! Bad: Very helpful staff. They put the bikes into the parking lot which had cctv. Brilliant location for the town centre. Lots of hot water and warm heating, nice bedding.
5
Ajay- 23 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
It is 5 time best location. Very nice . Very helpful. Only minius point . You can not buy one liter. water bottle in room. Small water bottle are costly
5
Eduard- 15 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: If you don't have the luck to find parking space in front of the hotel you need to pay for the city parking spot. Bad: Everything
5
David Jay- 04 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
An elegant, well-appointed, and well run hotel.
5
Anonymous- 04 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff, brilliant bar, breakfast lovely Bad: Nothing all good
5
Jelena- 03 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, in the city center. Really spacious room and very kind staff. Everything went smoothly.
4.5
Rb32lv- 27 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good price-performance ratio. Bad: -
5
Андрей Калинкин- 22 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Family/pet travelers friendly. Private parking 6 eur/night. Public parking approx 1.2 eur/hr. Wonderful kitchen at hotel restaurant. Gyor downtown. Amazing view on Gyor town hall and fountain square.
4.5
Luciano- 19 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was great. The staff were flexible, let me check out one hour later and stored my bagboth before and after check-up. Bad: Everything was fine.
5
Simon- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 4th time in Gyor but the 1st time staying at The Raba. Excellent location, secure parking, easy check-in, nice big room with large comfy bed, decent shower and an excellent breakfast plus spotlessly clean everywhere, definitely booking here again next time we visit the beautiful city of Gyor.
4.5
Edmund- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breackfast ok Bad: the bed for the3rd person
5
Jeonggi- 09 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In city. Good location Bad: Not thinking
5
Wolfgang- 08 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles top
4.5
Karolina- 07 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel in the city center; clean and nice; nice service, it's nice that you can hide your bike
5
Travis- 01 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had to leave at 5 am to drive 1000km back home. I mentioned that at the reception when I was checking out and he offered me a coffee for free. I thought that was very thoughtful and has never happened to me before. Great Location and very friendly staff! The next time in Györ I will be staying there.
5
Andrei- 26 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location. Bad: Not enough parking place available.
5
Peter- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 24/7 reception, friendly staff, convenient room.
5
Laura Malinková- 17 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel, reasonable price for what you get. Very comfy beds and everything was clean and comfy. Cant complain. I enyojed my stay there. Recomended if you stay in Győr.
4.5
Mihail- 16 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room cleanest Bad: Perfect for business trip
5
Marian LIFEPHORM- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, very close to the downtown. Accomodation conditions are decent for this price. All good !
5
David Klemp- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel looks completely different than the photos. The photos are actually the back side of the hotel. Not a huge fan of that marketing trick. Also the breakfast wasn't the greatest. Okay, but not great. 5 stars because of the great front desk staff. The young lady who helped us spoke excellent German as well as English. She showed us our room prior to check in even though it was rush hour. Our car was too large for the parking garage and she helped us find a hotel parking spot last minute. Super accommodating, would return. Customer service Uber alles!
4.5
Laura- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfy beds and clean bathroom. Bad: When you want to connect to wifi you have to enter your email adress and subscribe to their newsletter.
5
Ilinca Alexandra- 11 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super!
4.5
Carp- 07 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff really helpful... Bad: No soap,liquid or bar, no shampoo!!!
5
Liia- 06 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel location is outstanding both in terms of being in the very center of Göyr as well as convenience of Göyr being on the way from Budapest to Prague. The hotel has charger for electric cars, which was a criteria for us. The hotel is a little old fashioned but in good order and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was very good and only 10 euro. In general it is good value for money. I would return next time.
4.5
Martha- 03 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is perfect, the staff is polite, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very nice. I've stayed here twice and I recommend it to everyone I know. Bad: The hotel should provide slippers.
5
Kiril- 02 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in perfect location Amazing spiking English staff .Clean and very comfortable beds .Breakfast very good .
5
Nancy- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great and friendly personnel, excellent and very helpful staff in the reception area. Central with Easy access to everything. Bad: Couldn’t find anything to complain about.
4.5
Marian- 29 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A fost Ok
4.5
Raul- 28 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was very nice, the air conditioning in the room was also very much needed and appreciated.
5
David- 22 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. It's a fine hotel in the heart of the city. Close to everything. The rooms are super clean and it's a really good value for the price.
5
Seyhan Karakaya- 18 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location and good service.
5
Sebastian- 16 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is situated in the Town centre. There is underground parking place close to the hotel in case of lack of parking places close to hotel. Very tasty breakfast.
5
Mihail Alniti- 26 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect for business trip
4.5
Claudia- 23 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in the city centre at the beginning of the main pedestrian street. Restaurant near by serves very good food, and you may also enjoy a walk at the river side. The room was large and comfortable, great bed.
5
World- 12 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was very comfy
5
Sandor- 23 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was clean and neat.
5
ChemoNET Gomby- 20 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect!
5
Geoff Garlick- 26 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The staff went out of their way to serve. Arrived in a large van, and staff helped to find a secure parking space. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices. The room was large, with a great view of the cathedral. A really comfortable bed, all in all, a fantastic clean hotel. Hope to get back there later this year.
4.5
Mario- 25 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good place at good location.Nice breakfast.
5
Branescu Cosmin- 10 Feb. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great value for money
4.5
Ovi- 10 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: large and high room, quality furniture, downtown, nice view, good breakfast Bad: not very current bathroom
5
Yulya- 09 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice Bad: Nice looking property
4.5
Judit- 08 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Although the hotel is a bit run-down, it is spotlessly clean (and I am one who is very picky when it comes to cleanliness) and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. We loved the fast elevators. The location is simply perfect. Very good value for the price we paid. We would return. Bad: Breakfast was OK, far from fantastic though. Could be improved.
4.5
Paul- 31 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our room was on the front of the building, so we could check on the car, which we like. Parking was in city parking in front of the building which is free from 18:00 to 8:00. Hotel is on the side of the main walking street. Just a few minutes away from many coffee shops and sweet shops. Also there is a McDonalds on the main street. Location is the big plus here with access to the train and bus station just across the main street. Walking street take you to see many of the main sites. They also allow dogs though there is a 10 euro fee. Bad: No complaints. We had stayed here before so it was just as we had expected. Limited grass area on the same block to walk the dog.
5
Erika- 16 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everyone was very professional and kind. the room was very spacious, clean and warm and bigger than I expected! Bad: no negative experiences.
5
Stefan- 27 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place have an amazing view to town hall and its located exactly on town centre, very confortable beds! Bad: Didnt have soqp on the sink
4.8
Nikolett- 06 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, helpful staff. Bad: Bit old building.
4.5
Dániel- 03 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a perfect stay for a night in the city center, the bed was comfortable, the shower clean, silence at night, no complaints.
4.5
Ed- 01 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. Location was perfect, right next to the Main Street. Bad: The air cond wasn’t working properly, but in fairness we didn’t chas this with reception.
5
Traveler- 26 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Two thumbs up
5
Maria Alexandra Jimenez- 25 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Everything perfectly.
4.5
Lena- 24 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Not the most modern building, the reception area is nice. There was air conditioning in our room which we liked a lot as it was pretty warm outside. Super close to the center with small shops and coffees and a short walk to the river. The place was very nice and accomodating to our dog, you even have a special “there is a pet in this room” do not disturb sign, so the cleaner does not come in without arranging a time with you upfront. The bathroom needs some renovation as it had an untidy feeling (broken tiles), and the room had the tiniest TV on this earth which was funny, but for one night we have absolutely no reason to complain. :-) Make sure you eat dinner or ice cream at Pallfy restaurant, they are great!
5
Lord Regnak- 23 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel for its price. Rooms were nice and clean, air conditioned and with fridge and safe. Staff knows english well so there were no issues in communication at all. I have been reading other reviews and I think those people Are just spoilt because I havent had any bad experiance in this hotel at all. Good choice fór anyone who want to sere Gyor.
4.5
Viktória- 20 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The stuff was very kind and the location of the hotel is perfect.
5
Kristofer- 20 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Recepcionist was very friendly. There was no problem with english communication. Lot of smile.
5
Kim- 19 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Simply great hotel. Great location, friendfull personnel, good breakfast.
5
Carol- 16 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location excellent, staff very polite and helpful and beds were clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. Bad: Shower in bath was hard to get into and quite slippery for elderly or with knee problems.
5
Raissa- 11 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room really big and comfortable. The location is excellent and the staff are really polite.
4.5
Bermatdoz- 08 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is pretty good and the price was absolutely perfect!
5
Gumolka- 04 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was comfortable. The AC worked really well. I can recommend this accomodation.
5
Igor- 22 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was more than pleasant. The atmosphere was relaxed. Nothing too much, nothing too little. The food was delicious and more than needed. Thanks.
5
Šárka- 11 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The accomodation is really amazing! 5 minutes by walk from the main train station and 3 minutes to the center of the city. Everything (supermarkets, bars and restaurants and also historical buildings) is sooo close. We had a super big room (bathroom, bedroom, living room) with balcony. The view was absolutely awesome! Our room was clean. The beds were soft but comfy. Breakfast was the same every day but delicious! I definitely recommend it! Bad: Just one small defect in this accomodation was a very smell toilet in our bathroom. :(
4.6
Jacques- 29 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tres bonhotel
4.5
Viktor- 23 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location
5
Laszlo- 19 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy check in! Friendly staff
4.5
Naoyuki- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very cheip and reasonable with bath tab. Bad: No. bad point !
5
Mona Abir- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice clean hotel with less modern equipment. I am not demanding, I was satisfied.
5
Kalin- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Bad: na
5
Alina Nikitina- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect hotel, rooms are clean
5
Alona Remizova- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely place in the center of Gyor
5
Sedat Tekgul- 25 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
lovely Town and very freındly People
5
Marta- 09 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent Bad: /
4.8
Harry_888- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room, comfortable bed, secure parking if required however this was not free. Breakfast was really nice. Bad: there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the hotel room which I normally expect.
4.8
Brendan- 03 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to train station
5
Oksana- 27 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is perfect - price, accommodation, staff. Thank you for quick answers, your help and you kindness
5
Ian Martin-Thomas- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Sprung mattress, best sleep from a hotel bed in years of travelling. Location supurb, hotel spotless Really old building but well loved and maintained. Staff very attentive. Breakfast very good, choice was excellent, was able to cater for all tastes. Will be returning as soon as I'm back in Győr, Budapest.
5
Debra- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed, location and reasonably priced Bad: The bed was a sprung mattress type very comfortable. Lovely hotel, location perfect, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are older decor but spotless. Well done to all the staff. I will be back. 10/10 star
5
Sarah- 12 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast. Nice to be able to eat lunch at the hotel. Easy to get to all the parts of Gyor we wanted to see. Staff was very accommodating about a room change. See below. Bad: Our first room was terrible. Mold in the shower, other cleanliness problems. Staff tried to clean it but ended up moving us to a great room. The staff even handled well a large number of adolescents who were in the city for a tournament.
5
Macau Ionel- 04 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb..
5
Fati Zouha- 29 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice
4.8
Massimo- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast, very convenient position in the city center. Cost effective.
4.6
Anthony- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a nice, moderately-priced hotel in the centre of Gyor. It is within walking distance (200-300 meters) to the station and the old town. Bad: The breakfast was OK, but the room was very crowded. It was apparent that the staff were a bit overwhelmed, perhaps by a preceding large group. However, for the standard of the hotel the breakfast was satisfactory.
4.8
Paola- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to the center, nice and clean. They let us leaving our bikes on a safe garage. Great breakfast!
4.8
Bálint- 10 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location: in the old town. Breakfast was good! Bad: Parking: the parking space before the hotel belongs to local authorities. If you are lucky enough to find a space, you will have to buy ticket(s). However, there is a big parking building right near the hotel.
4.6
Petra- 08 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was fine. Music was a bit too loud.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Rába ***

Phone: +36-96-889-400
Room reservation: +36 96 889 444
Fax: +36 96 889 414

Address: 34. Árpád út, 9021 Győr, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 96 889 444

Address:
34. Árpád út, 9021 Győr, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X