toggle menu
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Benjamin Harris- 13 May. 2020
Friendly staff, good gym and comfy bed. Helped me stay happy whilst fighting the pandemic! Thank you!

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 582 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Tamás Szep- 16 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This is the fabulous hotel, nice and clean. Staff is friendly and helpfull.
5
Roger- 15 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good quality and value all round.
5
Kimberley- 14 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Exceptional hotel service. Helped with bags, room service was fast.
4.5
Andy- 13 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Parking was also a bonus.
5
Paul- 11 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Front Desk - Jude was fantastic and accommodates all my needs and requirements Bad: No toast at breakfast
5
Maxine- 08 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was lovely and clean , Bad: Nothing
5
Derek Foster- 04 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent front of house staff
5
Susan- 30 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just fantastic - great service and wonderful staff thank you
4.5
Carol- 28 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and very friendly staff. Bus stop opposite straight to Oxford st. Near St John’s Wood High St with lovely shops and restaurants Comfortable bed . Bad: Only Two teabags and milk in room but more quickly provided when asked for .
4.5
Ryan- 25 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy to check in and great location for an event I was attending.
4.5
Paul- 24 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All staff are very friendly was able to check into room early which was a bonus to be able to leave luggage gas so sorted out and go out for the day on return went to the bar area had lunch and a couple of drinks staff were very very pleasant and polite and attentive return to the Barney evening having been out again and staff exactly the same very professional Bad: Breakfast wasn’t that great food not to a good Standard. Items missing from the table not just from ours but most other dinners were asking extra butters for the toast side plates for the toast just simple things that it was disappointing. It shouldn’t have happened for the type of establishment it was.
5
Mansoor- 16 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and location
4.5
Laurence- 23 Apr. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Position-car parking and general good value
5
Adina Oditt- 13 Apr. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The only hotel in central London i stay at - always been a pleasure as housekeeping is always on prompt + hotel restaurant is amazing. Perfect location as well
4.5
Katherine- 05 Apr. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, location, comfort, price & parking Bad: The decor is a little dated but all in good order
5
Will Wells- 29 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect location, fantastic staff, and great rooms.
5
Sweet Vuvuzela- 28 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely place
4.6
Leonard- 07 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Nice and pleasant with friendly staff
5
Sophie Darby- 19 Feb. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I used to stop in the Danubius pretty much every week for a few nights on business, it was always my first choice! Great transport links, service is, the junior suite looks inside Lords cricket ground AND the service is incredible. A little gem perfect to explore regents park and the rest of London. Highly recommended @curlymomcontentkid
4.8
Kyle- 15 Dec. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Can’t fault hotel in any way, staff are just brilliant in every single way possible. Have stayed her for over 35 nights and everyone has been a joy. Thanks to all at hotel.
4.5
Anonymous- 14 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a nice quiet hotel, clean, safe and the staff were lovely! 😊
4.5
Peter- 11 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location for Wellington hospital. Bad: Room service breakfast not as good as when served in breakfast bar but that's lockdown rules for you.
5
Traveler- 10 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Jude was helpful and excellent
5
Harriett- 04 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Absolutely amazing stay! The staff were as pleasant as can be, a women behind the bar (can not remember her name) was so attentive for a special occasion for myself and my partner, can not rate this hotel enough! Anyone looking for a hotel just outside of the centre this is the one! Bed was the most comfiest bed EVER! Room service was AMAZING! Just everything was perfect! THANK YOU :D
5
Keeley- 25 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Warm welcome, friendly service from staff, very clean room and food presented well
5
J-kai Hsu- 12 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I really enjoyed my stay here. It has spacious rooms, big bathroom, and kept very clean. The staff was very attentive and nice. The gym downstairs is decent with a great squat station. In terms of location, it's a 20 min walk from the closest underground Baker Street. It's only a hassle if you have luggage and you're going to or leaving the hotel. But while staying there, it's easy to walk to other parts of London. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to London.
5
Sean Davenport- 04 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good food
4.5
Connor- 04 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice & clean, really wonderful staff. Bad: Walls were very thin, could hear a lot of people in adjacent rooms.
5
Paul- 04 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
A very pleasant stay in close proximity to Lord’s cricket ground. Excellent service under difficult circumstances.
4.5
Peter- 01 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was excellent. Room facilities were fine. Bad: Nothing to dislike.
5
Jay- 01 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
I stayed here for 12 days before. I traveled around England and then came back here again. The staff and facilities are top-notch and it feels like a home away from home. The beds are firm, the lighting and size of the bathroom are amazing. You have lots of space and it's easy to get around London from this hotel.
5
Ehimwenma- 26 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect!!!
5
Darryl- 25 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
I booked a very last minute room yet when i arrived the staff were outstanding and very accommodating which is exactly what you need when you are uncertain having never stayed here before. Would recommend due to quality of staff
4.8
Jay- 22 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
I really enjoyed my stay here. It has spacious rooms, big bathroom, and kept very clean. The staff was very attentive and nice. The gym downstairs is decent with a great squat station. In terms of location, it's a 20 min walk from the closest underground Baker Street. It's only a hassle if you have luggage and you're going to or leaving the hotel. But while staying there, it's easy to walk to other parts of London. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to London.
5
Andrew- 20 Oct. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
Perfect hotel 2nd stay at this hotel room outstanding very clean and safe, staff very helpful and especially bar staff really friendly and helpful would highly recommend
5
Mahalaxmi- 17 Oct. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Much improved after the refurbishment
4.5
Sean- 12 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: nothing
4.5
Anonymous- 11 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very friendly and always went above and beyond. Rooms very clean and breakfast was fantastic.
4.5
Jodie- 10 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money, I was surprised at the high quality as it was very competitive my priced. Yes the foyer etc is traditional but it’s lovely and staff are great and rooms are spacious. Stayed in a deluxe king, newly renovated, was great!
5
Dave J- 07 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel. Lovely rooms, table service for breakfast which is rare. Modern furniture, comfy bed.
4.5
Anonymous- 04 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Good size room and bed. Bad: The parking situation was a bit odd, had to have valet parking would’ve preferred to keep my keys and closed part of the car park. But this is a very minor concern.
4.5
Anonymous- 28 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parking, friendly staff, plenty of covid features Bad: limited menu due to covid
5
Alan- 28 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely efficient and friendly staff from Reception through to Bar/ Restaurant
5
Allan- 24 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great, felt well looked after Bad: A little unclear where to go for breakfast but understandable with Covid
5
Dean- 14 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Near to theatre Bad: Clean, big hotel parking change £30 per night no made clear when booking
4.5
Julie- 11 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the staff we met during our stay were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Especially appreciated in these difficult times. We had a problem with one of our rooms that the electricity kept tripping. This was dealt with quickly and with a swift change of room. Bad: Very minor but it would have been nice to have some water in the fridge
4.5
Bernard- 11 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location Nice good sized room Staff very friendly
4.5
Amanda- 11 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff as always were super helpful and friendly Bad: The lift was a tad small for my wheelchair but we managed. The room was also too small as we didn't request a wheelchair room as I wanted a bath, but we didn't want to cause a fuss. I will vocalise this the next time 😊 I'll be back again in 7 weeks so we will make sure we have enough space in the room for then
4.5
Mansoor- 08 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and staff
5
Lisa- 02 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Under circumstances nothing too much trouble. Yes spacial awareness and masks in public areas, but warm welcome, relaxed atmosphere. Food delicious and lovely bar area. Room exceptional clean and comfy. Bad: Nothing we do not like. Visit every year and love it
5
Benjamin- 27 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ROOM/PARKING ARRANGEMENTS/STAFF FRIENDLINESS/CENTRAL LOCATION Bad: NOT APPLICABLE
5
Adam- 26 Aug. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Location and onsite parking are excellent. Modern clean rooms, helpful staff and a high quality breakfast.
4.5
Coe- 24 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent customer service from the front desk to the waiting staff Amazing deco and enjoyed the breakfast Bad: Carpets are a little old and stained in the hotel room. May need refurbishment. Paying for parking. Charges are expensive
5
Samuel- 12 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big open room, cool even in extremely hot weather
5
Mike- 07 Aug. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Just returned from a weekend in London to visit family. The hotel was fairly empty but the service and cleanliness were first class. The service for breakfast was excellent. Overall a really good stay.
5
Mohamed Karim- 16 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Love it staff were very friendly
5
ANONYMOUS- 01 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Thank you for looking after me during the Covid19 pandemic During the Covid19 pandemic I stayed in the Danubius Hotel for several nights which was arranged by my employer The Wellington Hospital. Being a nurse my landlady was concerned that I would put the household at risk of infection; hence I was offered temporary accommodation at the Danubius Hotel. I would like to express my gratitude to both my employer and the Danubius Hotel for their support in these difficult times. ALL Hotel staff were extremely professional, kind and friendly and looked after me very well. Food was delivered to my door morning and evening always on time and a real effort was made one evening when I turned up late that I still received freshly prepared dinner although the staff did not know that I was running late. Thank you
5
Michelle Scott- 28 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
During these times we appreciate Walter taking the extra steps to make our stay very comfortable
5
CM- 18 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great team of people, very welcoming. Strange times to have to stay in a hotel but they couldn’t have done more to make me welcome and my stay as comfortable as possible in the circumstances.
5
Benjamin Harris- 13 May. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Friendly staff, good gym and comfy bed. Helped me stay happy whilst fighting the pandemic! Thank you!
5
Tabassum- 16 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Lovely
5
Alfred- 16 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fabulous during a crisis.
4.6
Melissa- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and the rooms were lovely and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4.8
Katarzyna- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, really nice personnel! Breakfast buffet was very good. Also delicious food from Grill Menu!
4.5
Christine- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful environment. Bad: Price of the cognac!
5
hiu tung- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very good staff attitude!!!
5
Mazen- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room is clean and comfortable Good food variation Bad: Nothing, all was great
5
John- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was good
4.8
David- 04 Mar. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
The hotel was perfect for my little visit to the hospital and recovery for a couple of days. This hotel likes a pre-payment for things like room service etc. (that you don't know if you will use) and if this value is exceeded, they expect you to visit reception and pre-pay some more from your card. Not easy when you are resting recovering from an operation. They also don't understand that if you have authorized £150, then £162 without a further payment authorization, will be declined. A little training on finance and how cards work along with a bit of trust to pay on checkout would make this hotel the perfect stay. All in all, I enjoyed the hotel ambience and the friendliness especially from the room service staff. I would definitely use the hotel again.
5
John Abraham Austin- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel. Stayed here for two nights and three days. Food was exceptionally good and also value for money. Buffet breakfast was remarkably awesome! Staff were really nice and friendly. Had a meat platter which was for two people. It was really nice but went too heavy as I was the only person to finish it. Anyway, was really hungry and finished everything apart from the mini burger buns.
5
Georges Patrick- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The staff is amazing
4.5
Kate- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed and pillows were very comfy. We had lunch and drinks in the bar which was lovely Bad: The scatter cousins and runner on the bed were a bit dated.
5
John- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very courteous and welcoming staff, quality interior and a warm, clean and pleasant room. Great food and wide drink selection.
5
Terence- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, hotel lobby and bar, mezzanine lounge, fantastic suite Bad: Nothing - except we had to leave
5
Anonymous- 28 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We have stayed in this hotel 5 times and each time the service has been great. Bad: Only complaint was the bar did not stock the spirit I drink. A well known brand which I was very surprised they did not have. So couldn't enjoy a drink in the bar. But I wasn't there for a holiday to sit back and relax so it didn't matter this time.
4.5
Colin- 27 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Junior suite we booked was excellent and far exceeded my expectations, there was plenty of room for the three of us. Next time I go to London I will definitely be booking this hotel. Bad: My only complaint was when walking up to the main entrance there was a smoking area which had overflowing ashtrays and empty bottles, this could do with clearing on a regular basis.
5
Winsome- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was clean ..bed comfortable and linen good quality.. Bad: Pay parking??? Towels in the bathroom needs updating..
5
Anonymous- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Helpful staff . Great location . Bad: Breakfast was not satisfactory. Coffee was tasteless and was served out a flask . Fresh coffee would have been most welcome. Tea was also cold.
4.8
Malcolm- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location and good facilities. Bad: Nothing
5
Rory- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Checking in and out was easy and the midday check out time was very welcomed. Good quality food available 24 hours. The room was spacious but also warm and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well organised. The gym was also a pleasant surprise in how much equipment they had by comparison to other hotels. Bad: I'm pretty tall and the shower head was a bit low for me and wasn't adjustable.
5
Hannah- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location was good for what we needed, went up for my boyfriends Birthday and saw the Lion King. the Receptionist was really nice and welcoming. Overall would recommended this to Friends and Family.
5
Dawn- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was exceptional! We were coming to London for Afternoon tea at Lords so the location was incredible and we managed to walk to all of the other sightseeing places too without it being ridiculously far. The staff were incredible and so helpful from the bar staff to the reception staff to the concierge to the cleaning staff...everyone! I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to London for a break as it was one of, if not the, best London hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in!
5
Edward- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff. We got to the property early to drop our bags only to be told that our room was ready and that we could check in. There was a great selection for breakfast. The hotel is in a wonderful quiet part of the city and all parts of the city can be accessed via bus and tube. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London and we will stay again in the future. Bad: We could not find any fault with the hotel.
5
Dalal- 18 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location staff breakfast
5
Grace- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large variety of food at breakfast - something for everyone. The staff at breakfast were very attentive and friendly. Good sized rooms with lots of large mirrors. Air conditioning available as well as being able to open the window. Fresh clean towels. The room was very clean. Bad: The double bed was two single beds pushed together.
5
Jess- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money and great location! Our room was very comfortable.
5
Scott- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel great staff great stay
4.5
Deirdre- 16 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
5
Nile- 16 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Forgot the woman’s name but she was extremely helpful it was a young black lady who’s name started with S thank you
5
Arturas- 12 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Brilliant staff, I was given a room early in the morning before check-in time.
5
rex lilley- 10 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Always great coffee served at this hotel and the guy at the door Jerome has a nice welcome for you when ever i call in GREAT
4.5
Marion- 10 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were friendly and helpful. The total cost including breakfast and car parking was very reasonable. Breakfast was delicious and there was a wide variety of foods. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Bad: It was too warm in there, throughout the hotel. My window wouldn't open to allow it to cool a little. The decor was a little dated.
5
Will- 09 Feb. 2020
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Expedia
Clean and quiet room, great customer service, tasty breakfast
5
Ogbemudia- 08 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The ambience and staff friendliness
4.8
Judy- 06 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Always a very good hotel and great location Bad: Think it is very expensive for the deluxe room as this was very small so not sure paying the extra for deluxe was worth it think maybe just stick to the normal double next time. But having said nice hotel and staff
4.8
Steve- 03 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful Hotel in a great London location. Handy for St. John’s Wood tube station, Abbey Road, lovely local amenities. Friendly staff, nice room? Great views across London. Highly recommend! Bad: The front entrance to the hotel was at the rear, confusing at first but otherwise ok.
5
Traveler- 02 Feb. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
We were only there overnight to go to wellington hospital the next day . Was perfect location for the hospital .
5
M- 02 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and spacious with good facilities. 3 Adults in a junior suite and we had plenty of room. Beds are comfortable and there was complimentary tea, coffee and biscuit. Also 2 big bottles of water. There was a room safe which was free to use and 2 smart TVs and free wi-fi. There is also an iron and hair dryer and bath robes. Bad: Nothing to dislike
5
Jason- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, the entrance area and reception is beautiful. The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast room was also nice with also good food. Bad: I did not like the house keeper knocking at my door just after 9am to ask me when I would be checking out.
5
Chris Lawrence- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely hotel, great food, great location, good people. Close to Lords
1 2 3 4 5 6

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Regents Park ****

Phone: +44-20-772-27-722
Room reservation: +44 20 77 22 77 22
Fax: +44 20 74 83 24 08

Address:  18 Lodge Road St. John’s Wood, NW8 7JT London, England View map View map

Address:
 18 Lodge Road St. John’s Wood, NW8 7JT London, England View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X