toggle menu
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Benjamin Harris- 13 May. 2020
Friendly staff, good gym and comfy bed. Helped me stay happy whilst fighting the pandemic! Thank you!

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 688 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.6
Roger- 02 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Staff was excellent. Room was clean and nice. Gym was freezing cold and basic, but did the job. Lounge was lovely to sit and chat. Location was excellent.
4.5
Christopher- 30 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient location near Marylebone Station, excellent concierge service, nice room. Good breakfast. Looked after well. There was a problem with the room but sorted out very quickly and efficiently.
4.5
Colin- 27 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Didn’t make breakfast. Bad: Wasn’t staying long enough to comment
5
Ioana- 26 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was lovely, extremely clean and comfortable. I would book again Bad: The team that manages the booking.com messages has to improve their customer service skills. I asked 3 times 3 questions and none were answered but instead a very “smart” and sarcastic answer was given. It doesn’t matter so much as the team at the hotel was lovely but it caused me unnecessary stress until I made it there.
4.5
Ashmore- 24 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great, good selection.
5
Ibraheem- 21 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was very comfortable and quiet. Bad: non
5
Stuart- 20 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have actually already done this for Booking.com. But in a nutshell: Great location, quiet, response courteous staff, and great wine at the bar. Bad: There was nothing I did not like BUT, i was surprised there was no shoe shine machine.
4.5
Kevin- 19 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location, clean and comfortable. staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfast. Bad: bit expensive.
5
Albert- 17 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I never had breakfast but the food was awesome and the last dish which was the grilled salmon was out of this world. It was that good I am going to have a desert, which I do not usually have. Bad: Nothing
4.5
Lorna- 14 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is a lovely property, clean ( which is very important these days with Covid still around ) comfortable with friendly staff. Bad: There is in my opinion very little not to like.
5
David- 11 Nov. 2021
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Staff were all very friendly and informative. A nice relaxed atmosphere.
4.5
David- 07 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to hospital
5
Cristinel Stroe- 31 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Pleasant experience. Good food.
5
Eileen- 30 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I stay at the Danubius often all way excellent
5
Loreli- 28 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parking very expensive Bad: Lovely clean hotel, big room
4.5
Shoaib- 28 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect and exceptional
4.5
Alexander- 27 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Apart from what happened in above comments Everything else was fine. Bad: They tried to charge us £534 instead of the £416 which was booked with booking.com this price should have been on there system without me being questioned and having to wait for them to check was very annoyed with this.
4.6
Valentina- 22 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Perfect stay, hotel has their own car park for £30 a day which in London is a bless when travelling by car. We were upgraded to a Deluxe King Room upon arrival, which was a nice touch. The room was newly refurbished, spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was standard but good quality, only negative point is their hot coffee and tea selection as they do not serve anything else other than black coffee or English breakfast tea. I asked for cappuccino which they don't do, I had a standard tea instead.
5
Nathan- 21 Oct. 2021
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Good food great service will stay again
5
Susan- 12 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Pleasant stay for one night. My Room was a bit “bland” but comfortable. One lift was out of action so a bit of a wait for lifts which were very small. Restaurant was shut but bar area served good food selection. Overall, i would use again
5
Daniel- 11 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Pleasant staff. Clean and good room. Allowed me to check in an hour early without charge (much appreciated).
5
Richard- 06 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff excellent, food and drink selection excellent, location fantastic
5
Mohamed- 04 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Value for money
4.5
Robert- 03 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and comfortable. Good selection of toiletries. Breakfast very good,great selection Bad: Could do with more coffee etc in rooms, biscuits!
5
Anonymous- 02 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great, staff were fantastic
5
Sonia Ali- 29 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great Venue for events, nice lobby bar & central location, close enough to pop out to Regents Park 🙏
4.5
Ian- 25 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff at the front desk Bad: Staff in the bar during the evening. Not terribly interested and we waited a very long time for our food. One meal had to be requested 3 times, while other members of the family were eating. All the meals should have all come out together especially given we had to wait for a bowl of fries!
5
Ann- 24 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean,pleasant, convenient. Bad: Nothing that we encountered
5
Frederick- 23 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, good value for money and very helpful staff Bad: I could not fault anything
5
Hannah- 19 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were great and all the staff so friendly and helpful. It was brilliant to have parking as well. Bad: Nothing
4.5
Roger- 18 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. Bad: There was nothing to claim at. My only comment was as my wife is disabled I wanted to park at the hotel, but due to the cricket that weekend your carpark was full.
5
Adam- 18 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location service and price Bad: nil issues
4.5
Steve- 17 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Only realising when we got to the main entrance that we had go around to the Lodge road entrance having already walked past it!!
4.5
Lisa- 13 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were there to watch cricket at lords - so convenient. Hotel very clean and tidy - excellent!!
4.5
Abdulhameed- 07 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean , nice stuff Bad: Nothing
5
Dianne- 06 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent stay at hotel. Staff were extremely attentive to our needs, very impressed.
5
Dianne Jobson- 05 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent stay at hotel, very well looked after by the Staff. Would recommend.
5
Piotr- 04 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Car park Bad: Car park unexpectedly expensive
5
Charles- 03 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good standard room. Everything we needed View from breakfast room is excellent especially the window boxes of brilliant flowers. Clever to get them to stay so fresh at this time of year (early September)
5
Brian- 03 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed and the size of the room Bad: The tv wasn’t connecting to my smart phone, just kept saying loading. And also when I put the temperature up it was still blowing out cold air.
4.5
Kerry- 03 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast and room size Bad: More tea bags in the room please!
5
Stephen- 02 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I booked the hotel last minute and was more then shocked at how lovely the hotel and staff were. The room was very clean and omg the bed slept so well Bad: All great very happy
4.8
Gareth- 31 Aug. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
Staff are very friendly and I am so happy I can now bring my dog. Thanks for providing a dog bed and even treats for him. My 2 years old also loved his teddy bear. Thank you!!
5
Shonni- 30 Aug. 2021
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Our room was assigned to us but when we got to it we saw it hadn't been cleaned from previous guests. The staff were so apologetic and instantly upgraded us to a lovely Deluxe room 😍 The hotel breakfast is really good and definitely worth having if your planning a long day out. It was a really lovely stay for us and will definitely be back.
4.5
Fleur- 30 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Lovely location close to Lords, St John’s Wood and Primrose Hill. Breakfast was really nice and freshly cooked, would definitely stay here again
4.5
Craig- 30 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They went above and beyond to accommodate our little dog. Hugely appreciated Bad: Bathroom was a little snug, but wasn’t exactly a problem
4.5
Anita- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great central location for our needs and has on-site parking. Helpful,efficient staff at reception when checking in/out. Room was spacious clean and tidy and had everything we needed for the short stay.
5
Alfredo- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean polite staff
5
Steph- 26 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brilliant location for going to the cricket. Lovely clean hotel, staff all very friendly. Nice atmosphere in the bar in the evening. Bad: All good 👍🏼
5
Kazi- 26 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and spacious. Location of the hotel to lords ground was excellent. Bad: It was all fine
4.5
Amita- 25 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location Bad: I liked everything
4.5
Anonymous- 24 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close for the purpose of my stay Bad: The extra £30 fee for parking
5
Kenny Hirst- 23 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed for the one night when watching the Hundred Final. Great location and literally 2 minutes from the ground. Staff, room and breakfast were all fantastic.
4.5
Calderbank- 23 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Refurbished comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and attentive staff. Bad: Not a dislike per se but the large beds would benefit from a bigger duvet.
5
Kenny- 23 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location for Lords. Room was a very good size and we'll equipped for my daughter and myself. Plus a buffet breakfast is always a welcome treat and it was very well stocked. Bad: Nothing, the hotel, staff and food were excellent
5
Bruce- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff brilliant, felt looked after, rooms clean and modern, was able to park car and forget about it until leaving. We will return when we go to another cricket match at Lord's
5
Ashley- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very spacious, the evening meal was excellent, even the kids ate all theirs up, breakfast was also excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Bad: Nothing that springs to mind.
5
Michael- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great place to stay if visiting Lord's staff very Friendly
5
Paul- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.5
Helen- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Bad: Breakfast service was a bit slow.
5
Anonymous- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was excellent enjoyed my stay
5
Ruth- 20 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Attentive staff Bad: Our room was small but it was value for money
4.5
Rosamund- 20 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved the view from our room. Also we could open the window and didn't have to use the aircon. We didn't use the hotel restaurant or bars but the lady who cleaned our room was so kind and everything was spotless. Good public transport. Bad: As we're not young the shower, which was a bath, was difficult to access and nothing to hold on to when getting in and out
5
Ian- 20 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is really hard to fault this hotel based on my experience. The room was excellent, comfortable and clean. I like that the hotel is no longer using the excuse of COVID to get out of cleaning rooms daily (perhaps they never did but so many hotels have done). Excellent to find space to put suitcases both for unpacking and subsequent storage during the stay. The extractor in the bathroom worked very well and the mirror soon cleared after taking a shower - perhaps it was heated? Breakfast was buffet style and although I generally prefer English Breakfast to be cooked to order I accept that buffet works pretty well in busier hotels such as in London. On this occasion it was a pleasure to see the buffet operational as a sign of normality coming back into life - there was sufficient precautions in place such as hand sanitiser and staff wearing masks. A special shout out to the concierge staff who were on hand to manage the very busy car park and to assist me with getting my EV charged up in readiness for my return journey (moving cars in order for me to gain access to the charger). Bad: Room for two people so we got two very large bath towels (a positive) but only one face flannel and one hand towel - should be two of everything. Only other comment is that one of the three elevators was out of order throughout my stay. In addition the two that were on separate circuits for call buttons - so you end up calling both and using the one that comes first, meaning that the lifts are going up and down unnecessarily.
4.5
Catherine- 18 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very dog friendly! And lovely welcome from the staff!
5
Mark- 17 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Lovely hotel located next to Regents Park and a three minute walk to Lords cricket ground. Excellent friendly staff throughout, easy access to the tube, lots of restaurants etc on your doorstep and great location for our weekend break. Only minor grumble was the water pressure on the shower was a bit poor...if that's as bad as it gets, you'll know we really enjoyed it!
5
Edward- 17 Aug. 2021
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Had a great stay, very clean rooms/hotel. friendly helpful staff. Superb location. Had breakfast for 4 consecutive days- excellent each time. Perfect location for our visit to Lords for the cricket. Highly recommend the Danubius!
5
Mark- 16 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: loved it thanks to all staff thanks Mark & Valentina & Sunny the dog xx
4.5
David- 16 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff - housekeeping, reception and bar. Nothing too much trouble . Bad: The pillows were very uncomfortable.
4.5
Sean- 15 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable room, nice breakfast and spacious bar. Staff all very friendly.
5
Sarah- 15 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, room in excellent condition, friendly staff and food choice at breakfast. Bad: The bar was extremely busy in the evening and could do with more staff serving drinks.
4.5
Andrew- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice twin room, everything you could need for an over-nighter at Lords Bad: Inability to confirm a Twin room - I didn’t fancy sharing a bed with my 55 year old brother.
5
Anonymous- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location for Lords, could not be closer. Concierge were also very helpful with parking particularly as my dad is a blue badge holder
4.5
Clive- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Cricket Bad: Nothing
4.5
Michael- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service. Very convenient location for our purpose. Bad: HD Tv channels scrambled picture. SD Channels OK
5
Katy- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great, quiet location, very friendly helpful staff & excellent breakfast
4.5
John- 13 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Needed more toast machines Needed self sev coffee/tea
4.5
James- 09 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely comfortable, very pleasant staff and good value for money
4.5
Lynn- 08 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Was a two minute walk from the restaurant I had booked, so perfect location. Lovely welcome from Marsha on reception - who is a real delight, and an asset to the hotel. Room was spacious and spotless. Perfectly white fluffy towels and a powerful shower. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bad: Breakfast was a bit chaotic and we waited over an hour for it. However, not the staffs fault as it was very busy and they needed extra help
4.5
Jon- 05 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parking was reasonable at £30 for 24 hours. Great location for us just outside congestion charge. Goos soundproofing from traffic Bad: Building works at entrance.
4.5
Mike- 04 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, great room, perfect for business, safe car park
5
Michael Shwartz- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It's amazing
5
Soraia Google- 27 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place for meetings and a nice pub for a drnk after the hard work
4.5
Louise- 27 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and comfortable stay. The staff we had dealings with were all very friendly. Headed to the hotel before 2pm check in to drop off our luggage and to our surprise, the room was ready. Breakfast was brilliant and staff were very accommodating and attentive. Location of the hotel was good. About 10min walk from the nearest tube station: St John’s Wood. A nice walk to Camden Lock along the canal if you fancy it, about 1.5miles. Would recommend! Bad: Wish it was nearer to the tube station!
5
Chris Tinsley- 27 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Grt place to stop, gd value .
5
Annette- 27 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is good and a perfect location but we could only stay there as it was booked in lockdown so we had an especially low price.
4.5
Lee- 25 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly attentive staff, good breakfast. Walking distance to Regents Park. About 15 mins walk to nearest underground. Bad: Our view was a bit poor but better rooms with a nicer view available
4.5
Jo- 22 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location. Perfect for St John's Wood, Regents Park. Easy base to travel around London. Friendly helpful staff. Room looked to have been recently refurbished and was vwry clean. Will definitely use again.
4.5
Kevin- 20 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very helpful and after the event we attended brought some of our clients back to the hotel for some drinks and later snakes the staff were great in opening up the outside area and making everyone feel at home Bad: For me the bed was a little soft, only due to the fact I have a bad back could do with a harder bed, the others in our party were very happy with the bed so was only my preference
5
Gary- 18 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: When I arrived I was greeted on reception and given a free upgrade. What a lovely lady. I had rushed up from the The Open and needed to drop my bag and go to Lords, which was just across the road. Fantastic position for my event. The hotel bar was chilled and relaxing when I returned and the table service was friendly and prompt. The hotel was clean and I slept well. Topped off a great day for me.
5
Alisha- 12 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is in a perfect location. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and within walking distance to many attractions. Close to underground, train stations and bus stops.
5
Emma- 11 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful location, friendly staff and the newly renovated room was superb Bad: Nothing
5
Anonymous- 11 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location for Lords. Spacious, well trained and professional staff. Quiet.
4.5
Richard- 09 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have reviewed this hotel a few times over the years and nice to see some room been updated. Probably the best thing this time was the quality of the breakfast. Varying speeds of services but quality of the food was really good. Bad: Would nice if the outside got a coat of paint. Not sure when the last one might have been done. I've been there since 2006 and not sure it has ever looked as fresh as it might.
5
Ruth- 09 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location - first class Staff - helpful & friendly Bar & food - great service Bad: - our room on 2nd floor overlooked the car park , will know which rooms to ask for on next visit
5
Catherine- 04 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel staff so helpful and friendly, lovely food, great value for money didn’t expect the hotel to be so amazing for the price we paid for…Jude in reception was fantastic on our arrival
5
dc bloss- 01 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Absolutely wonderful. Polite staff, beautiful room with a great view of Lords Cricket Ground. Extremely clean and within easy access to the bus services and tube network. Perfect, will stay again.
4.5
Ann- 28 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great. Rooms clean and comfy. Breakfast good. Bad: Nothing
5
Lucie- 28 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was very clean & Covid friendly. The staff were very helpful & accommodating. My room overlooked Lords Cricket Ground too which was perfect. Very comfortable beds & a great bonus having a fridge! Bad: The cost of the parking
5
Reena- 27 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing service really friendly staff! Bad: NA
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Regents Park ****

Phone: +44-20-772-27-722
Room reservation: +44 20 77 22 77 22
Fax: +44 20 74 83 24 08

Address:  18 Lodge Road St. John’s Wood, NW8 7JT London, England View map View map

Address:
 18 Lodge Road St. John’s Wood, NW8 7JT London, England View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X