toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us
BEST PRICE
GUARANTEE
Book now

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
  • Wellness services
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.7
Barbara Crump- 31 Jul. 2012
An excellent hotel with wonderful spa amenities - the steam bath, sauna and pools. The only thing is the lack of a Web corner with a computer. There's free wifi in the lobby but if no computer. Other hotels throughout Hungary have this. This hotel charged an exorbitant amount to use the business centre for one hour's Internet use; not good enough for such a classy hotel.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1832 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
John- 20 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a lovely hotel throughout with excellent facilities, the gym, pool area and the spa are very impressive. There is a cafe and a restaurant offering a good choice of food at very reasonable prices. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly during our one week stay, and the hotel was immaculately clean.
5
John- 20 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All of it. It was a lovely place. Only the food i did not like. I had a steak. Asked for it to be cooked well. It came back with blood pouring out of it. Sent it back. But did not want it returned it put me off
5
Nen Abenido Pocong Huber- 16 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
We are enjoying our stay here in Hotel very much !the swimming pools are super fantastic and the Fitness studio too!We had fun even we stayed only 4 Days !The service is super good !Friendly staffs especially the chambermaid!the Hotel is an Excellent Standard!Thank you so much
4.8
Ashley- 13 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Location was great. Near the metro which provided us links throughout the centre. The staff were very helpful. Swimming pool area was fantastic we relaxed a lot Bad: Not a lot to be honest.
4.8
Kalli- 12 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great variety at breakfast , all fresh and well served. King size bed and amazing Danube view. Quiet and clean , spacious room. Nice spa center , friendly staff Bad: I would like to be informed about the non-availability of double bed , as per my booking, prior my arrival.
5
attila- 10 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
I have stayed at this hotel several times 5-6. It's really nice, clean, nice staff, spa experience. It's probably the best hotel I stayed at in Hungary and I do travel a lot and stay at very expensive hotels in Europe and the USA. Are area is not so glamorous but the hotel does the job for the price. Parking is Ok but need to valaidate the ticket each time you want to leave and no one told he that first but now I know. There is a grocery store across the street, a pastry shop and subway is 3 blocks that takes you down town. There is a very good restaurant by the subway called Fanyuvo open till 11pm. Worth the money. I'll be back. Attila, USA
5
Jozsef- 07 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: food, Bad: not enough TV channels
4.6
Iulian- 05 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: If you you're a gym buff like myself, this is definitely the place for you. This hotel had the most complete gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Dumbbells up to 25 kg ~ 55 pounds. Barbels with plenty of disks. Pull-up bar. All your regular machines. The only things missing was a bench press with a free barbell and squat rack, but you could do them on the Smith machine. Plus, plenty of treadmills stationary bikes, even a rowing machine. Pool was also quite cool and had a good length for laps. Jacuzzi was also good. Cool Danube view from our room. Breakfast quite decent with plenty of choices. Bad: Staff at the pool a bit off-putting, closing the lights at 9:50 to let you know they are closing at 10:00. Wi-fi speed was not so good.
5
Traveler- 04 Jun. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
beautiful hotel with great friendly and efficent helpful staff.
4.6
Mark- 02 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location on river, a little out from the centre but a great walk along the river. The spa facilities and pool were above expectations. Clean and tidy hotel. Large room with great view over river.. Great city. Restaurants very good and only a two minute bus ride away. Get the 7 day transport ticket.....its cheap and value for money, including trip to and from airport. Bad: My only downside was only 2 coffee sachets each day.....not the end of the world!! There is a shop across the road where can buy things and put in fridge in room if, like me, you don't require a big breakfast.
4.6
Snezana- 31 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: room is clean excellent hygiene, balcony has a beautiful view, the beds are wonderful soft, Bad: More tv canal
4.6
Dalibor- 17 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Decent wifi. Nice location visually but if you are on foot a bit far from center. Sauna in room. Big plus from my side. Big rooms with sleeping and working area. There was an conference in hotel an since I wanted to eat at restaurant I was pointed to lobby bar where waiter was a litle bit surprised wit the idea. But eventally I ate a very decent meal at lobby bar.
4.8
Emil- 14 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a very good hotel, well managed.
5
Inga- 07 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room, nice wellness area, great massage, friendly staff, live piano music during the dinner time - everything you could wish for great relaxing!
5
Traveler- 05 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Short walk along the river to city centre, main sights, shops & restaurants
5
dave- 19 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Ideal hotel for city break. Nice walk along the Danube to city centre about 30mins away. Also close to metro which is cheap and regular. Hotel breakfast has a good selection and the staff in the hotel are all polite and courteous. Spa is a fantastic addition to hotel which makes it good value at the price. Also paid a little extra for nice views of the Danube. Loved Budapest and had a great stay at good price.
5
Anonymous- 18 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Good walking distance to the downtown. Rich breakfast. Large car park.
5
Delia- 16 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent stay. Good hotel, a little bit old but renovated; spotless clean. Good sized room with great view on Danube, comfortable beds and linen. Not central location but close enough to public transport, metro station (5-7min walk); can have a nice walk, on the Danube river side, till Margit Hid, Parliament. Very good, tasty and varied breakfast; very good restaurant food. Clean, stylish atmosphere, large pools in the spa. Kind and helpful staff. Highly recommended for a Budapest trip, holiday.
4.6
Alexey- 16 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel to escape from noisy city-center. Excellent breakfast menu, variety of choices, really many good healthy options additionally to many other regular breakfast selections, spacious & clean restaurant. Hotel personnel was very nice and helpful, all questions we had were resolved & had an answer. Spa is nice & not much crowded. In 2 min walk there is a good supermarket. Its very pleasant & calm place if you like to walk on river bank, if anyone does jogging or running absolutely great place because after 1.5km along Danube river you can switch to beautiful Margaret island and continue your training. Loved every day we stayed in Helia & beautiful Budapest! Bad: Constructions work on Danube bank is still on going, and it's very near to hotel, get ready to wake up by 7am from Mon-Fri once all machines start working, fortunately that allow us to get up for morning jogging & earlier breakfast. Not many restaurants nearby, but the same time it's just around 1.3-1.5km to the center by walk to get to the centers. Taxi is considerably cheap & very easy to get from the hotel.
4.8
Anna- 16 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable not very big rooon, the best term baths, interesting program of trainings likes as yoga, massage services. Good restaurant. Live music in hall and in restaurant. Bad: Too expensive buffet dinner
4.6
Anonymous- 11 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Wifi strength
5
Corina- 08 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The towels were changed every day, very inte ligent heating device for towels & bath suites, excellent food, with a large variety of flavours and last, but not the least, the lovely spa center with thermal water, jacuzzi and different types of relaxing massages. Bad: I cannot see anything that could have been better.
5
Michael Bishop- 06 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
For the life of me I can't understand why they supply tea and coffee in the room's but no milk, it's the only hotel that I have ever stayed in where you do not have the use of a iron and iron board but told we have a laundry service other than that ok
4.8
Nicole- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Free access to swimming pool, sauna steam room etc Accessibility of the hotel Bath robes left for us free of charge View from our room was out of this world :) Bad: Very poor wi fi Hotel staff knocked and opened our door a lot, it got very frustrating after awhile
5
Les Papp- 29 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Friendly staff ( especially peter ) , quality of the food was fantastic , and the overall upkeep of the hotel is to an excellent standard ! Thank you for a wonderful stay in Budapest ��
5
DEVI- 29 Mar. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Good: I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE THERMAL BATHS. Bad: PERHAPS MORE FACILITIES FOR COACHES OR BUSES TO VISIT THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS IN BUDAPEST. Location Tip: THE HOTEL WAS WELL LOCATED CLOSE TO MY DENTAL PRACTICE IN HEGELYIUS GYULA. I CHOSE THIS HOTEL FOR THE SECOND TIME THIS YEAR AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH ALL THE FACILITIES PROVIDED ,THE BUFFET DINNER WITH MUSIC WAS A TREAT AND MANY GUESTS SEEM TO ENJOY THE BUFFET CHOICES FOR BREAKFAST XXX THE THERMAL BATHS IN THE POOL WERE GREAT FOR RELAXATION AND LOTS OF OTHER FACILITIES FOR MASSAGE AND SALT BATH THERAPY WERE ALSO USEFUL FOR THE GUESTS WHO WANTED TO IMPROVE THEIR HEALTH.THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND POLITE. AM GOING BACK AGAIN TO THIS HOTEL BY THE END OF THE SUMMER MONTHSXXXXX
5
Alan- 28 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were able to have kefir for breakfast good for the gut, which we are unable to get in the UK Bonus
5
Zoltan- 22 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
What can I say? It was just grate
4.8
Adam- 21 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very comfortable, and clean. The wifi was fast. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The pool and sauna/steam room were nice and clean. The food was lovely, and good value. Bad: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
5
akbar- 21 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was one of the most beautiful expriences that we had. everything was perfect in this Hotel. Breakfast, Staff, cleanliness, rooms view, connectivity to the town.
4.75
Anonymous- 18 Mar. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa facilities
5
Sally- 07 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They help me with all my questions on the train. I was alone in this hotel and they all were nice.
4.8
Tracy- 06 Mar. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa facilities were great, everything was very clean - The rooms were lovely, beds very comfy and the croissants and coffee included in the price were delicious!
5
Diana Budde- 04 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I enjoyed my stay very much! The hotel is comfortable and clean, the rooms are spacious. The indoor swimming pools are fantastic! Hotel guests can even use a steam bath and a sauna. Pool and sauna are included in the room price. I would book it again without any doubt.
5
Alexander Rasmussen- 03 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice rooms with good wiew over the river
4.8
Annija-lv- 28 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing 2 floor gym with nice staff and good equipment. Wonderful breakfast with a big variety of food. Coffee and tee in the room. Bad: The location and they had no body lotion :)
4.8
Anny-lv- 28 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing 2 floor gym with nice staff and good equipment. Wonderful breakfast with a big variety of food. Coffee and tee in the room. Bad: The location and they had no body lotion :)
4.8
Anna Ciol - Italpannelli- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice and clean hotel. Excellent huge breakfast. Excellent services and beautiful spa which is free of charge for hotel guests. Bad: Not within a walkable distance to the city center.
5
Julian- 26 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We chose the hotel because of its swimming pool which was excellent. Everything else about the hotel was great too - e.g. value for money, comfort, breakfast, staff etc. Maybe it was a little far out and the room was too hot at night be we'd stay there again.
5
Dave & Jo- 25 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything We really cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff are all friendly & efficient. The room & all other areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. Beautiful Spa & the breakfast buffet was the best we have ever seen. The hotel is a bit out of the city centre, but sits on the bank of the Danube. There is a Metro station 5 minutes walk away with a great coffee shop on the corner. Trains run every 3 - 5 minutes & only take 10 minutes to reach the centre. Brilliant stay!
4.8
Grazia- 20 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast and dinner excellent
4.8
Jana- 20 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super friendly staff. very clean. great Wellness area and treatment, not crowded at all, very warm water in the pools, great steam bath. We could stay in the wellness area even after checkout as long as we wanted. Very big fitness area with lots of devices. Best breakfast ever (fruits, salad, freshly pressed juice bar, egg, sausage, cheese, sprouts, soy milk, several cereals, lots of bio, cake, ... ). During dinner time there is a piano guy playing. In our confirmation there was a note about construction work. It is outside of the Hotel. We didn't hear it (weekend). However, we got a free salt room treatment because of the construction site. Bad: the food a la carte sounds better than it is. it is not bad but a bit pricey and nothing special. the evening buffet is also kinda pricey if not included. The rooms are quite small but it is ok. We usually don't spend much time in the room during vacations. No fitness classes on sundays and few on saturdays.
4.6
Nebojša- 19 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brekvast and servis as a hall Bad: Više šlepera in spa,you must buy one, instrumenti to renta organe one
5
Terdic- 15 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent breakfast, nice stuff.Smart tv in the room. Large parking area.
4.8
Jaromir- 09 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Newly refurbished room, fast and reliable wifi, excellent breakfast, thermal spa Bad: Car parking requires paper tickets to be checked at reception with every exit and return and does not work with room cards
5
Gina Juffs- 08 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
We had a lovely three days here at this hotel, the staff are friendly and the Spa is brilliant three different pools temperature, steam & sauna all very clean. Food is nice breakfast lots of cereals etc Looking forward to coming back next year ..please note if you are coming before the March 2017 the hotel is having work done so can be a bit noise but they give you Salt Cave treatnent for free because of the noise
4.6
Susan- 31 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Lovely spa, lovely staff, excellent breakfast! Quite far from the city centre but fine if you fancy an hour's walk along the Danube
4.6
Stuart- 29 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location to places of interest Bad: TV channels movies ect
4.6
형진- 23 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was really good experience. There were a swimming pool, spa, and beauty theraphy. The most important thing was that a restaurant of the hotel provided a good meal in their buffet so we loved eating several types of local foods. Bad: One thing was not satisfied with our family. The windy noise from outside was very strong even though we closed a window in the room. I noticed that problem to the hotel's satisfaction survey. I think the window will be repaired as quickly as they can.
4.6
Cristian- 21 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good value for the money I paid. Nice breakfast Full SPA
4.6
Laurence- 15 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location,good facilities,very pleasant staff. Bad: No option for a small breakfast, all or nothing for the full price
4.6
Stephen- 14 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Very clean hotel with courteous staff on the outskirts of the city with good transport links via trams that stop outside close to hotel.Excellent spa facilities if like us you get stuck in the hotel because of cold wintry weather. Will use the hotel again when me and my wife go back to Budapest later this year.
4.8
Matej- 13 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Coffee could have been better. Overall breakfast were good just coffee were teribble.
5
Inna- 11 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I realy like this hotel. Nice rooms. very clean. Free internet. Very good SPA
4.6
Razvan- 10 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We enjoyed staying at Danubius Helia and will be back soon. Friendly staff, they all speak English or German, extremely polite and professional, good spa, good location. The city center is rather easy to reach walking or by bus. (3 km)
5
Ludovit- 09 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly & helpful staff at reception, room service, bar, pool`s and also dinning area. Would like to personally thank to the team, which was working on Saturday 01/07/2017, including the TAXI company which has given an exceptional service.
5
Gordon- 07 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Bad: nothing
4.8
mamutido- 04 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good hotel. Good location. Nearest metro station is in 5 minutes on foot (3 stations to city centre). Big supermarket is across the road. There is free coffee with 2 croissants from 7 to 10 am. Spa with thermal pools and saunas are free for guests. There are bathrobes, a kettle and minibar in the room.
5
Evelyn- 28 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: the spa after a day sightseeing. Bad: The food was never very hot. Covers on the buffet would solve the problem. some rooms should have walk in showers not over baths Location Tip: quite a way from important sights but good local transport which is free to over 65's Our group of 6 people are all around 80 years old and we found the hotel although beautifully modern still had some old world charm.
5
Shuai- 24 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location, friendly staff, comfortable stay especially with the spa Bad: none
5
Mitja- 16 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: wifi, sauna, cleanliness, parking, staff
5
Szabolcs- 15 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, close to metro and bus station. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good food. Bad: Nothing really
4.6
Miches- 10 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The croissants and the coffee in the morning, the pools! Bad: All was nice!
4.8
Michelle- 07 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was perfect, just as the pictures shown. We requested a river view (cost slightly more) however we were upgraded at no extra cost. The breakfast buffet was excellent with the largest choice of food I've ever seen in any hotel. The spa facilities and pool were also excellent.. Bad: We should have stayed longer than 2 days!
5
Radu- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was as expected , clean, services was good , in general was pleasant Swimming pool is nice , and all SPA facilities Bad: Bathroom a little bit small, but otherwise clean
5
Mario- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La SPA
4.6
BrAtK0- 28 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pools. Metro station only 8 mins by walk. Good staff. Bad: Little bit overheated rooms even the AC has been off (AC has been in the heating mode only), impossible to open the window (only small one a bit). Missing any CZ or SK tv channel (Slovakia is neighborhood country).
5
Milan- 14 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is excellent, but the juice is perfect. The heating is very good.
4.6
Jo- 13 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very nice, in particular the free spa facilities there! Bad: The location by the river was nice, but it was a bit far from the centre
5
Stephane Cater- 11 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Super
5
kadir- 10 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Restaurants , theatres , river cruise and restaurants and much more This hotel rates 4 star hotel. It is much much more better than some other 5star hotels I've been to. This hotel should be rated 5 star !
4.8
Vjthedj- 01 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the thermal spa pool. Rooms were quiet. Staff were very helpful. Bad: Rooms were a bit warm so difficult to sleep at night. No Aircon as it was considered to be winter.
4.6
Hassan- 31 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Breakfast Bad: Paid parking not included
5
Maria- 31 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Bad: My only improvement would be to have more cakes in the cafe. Location Tip: Both the lovely Margrit Island and downtown were easy to get to from the hotel. We stayed at the hotel for 5 days before we got on our river cruise ship. The view from our room of the very pretty Margrit Island and the Danube river were wonderful. We especially loved the four pools down in the spa area whose use is included in the room price. Spent two hours in them every day especially the jacuzzi and the 96 degree temperature pool. The room was well decorated. The bathroom was modern and sparking clean. The breakfast buffet is everything you would want at breakfast. We were very pleased with the hotel Danubius Helia.
4.8
Irina- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel. Old but still clean neat and comfortable. Bad: A bit far from city centre.
4.6
Karen- 19 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice spa facilities and treatments.. good value for money...location next to river is great...plenty of places to walk Bad: Rooms a bit dated but comfortable
4.5
Edmund K- 17 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Priceline
Good: Spa facilities Bad: no
5
Evgeny- 14 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Good: SPA Resort Bad: Nothing Arriving in Budapest we have always stayed at this hotel. At this time, the management greeted us with a welcome cocktail and put us in a lovely room overlooking the Danube River. We love this hotel! Many thanks! Orbitz.com provided free breakfast for Gold and Platinum members (we are Gold members), but the hotel has not confirmed this information.
4.6
Lance- 12 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were friendly and helpful, good facilities with pool, sauna and thermal pool. Clean. Bad: More comfortable seating in the bar area. Restaurant menu could had been wider / more diverse perhaps with daily specials to give something different every day.
4.8
Nigel- 06 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel will stay hear again
4.8
Margaret- 05 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely comfortable and well-run hotel. I have often used this chain although not previously stayed at the Helia. I made use of their superb and very reasonably priced physiotherapy sessions on this business trip as I was unable to keep an appointment at home in the UK. Excellent staff support, great facilities and a very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Great favourites of my family! Bad: As someone who was recovering from knee surgery I was disappointed that couldn't make use of static exercise bikes at the weekend as these were up a spiral staircase on the first floor of the gym. There is a disabled lift but not enough staff around on a Sunday in the gym area to operate it (mainly concentrated understandably in the spa/pool area on a Sunday) and as such I wasn't able to use those particular pieces of equipment. Otherwise all was fine!
5
Peica- 30 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was just perfect! Great place,great people, we spent a very pleasant and relaxing time and we'll certainly return!! The Salt Cave and the pool were the best things for relaxation! Bad: I didn't like the green insects that went inside the room through the window, when it was opened so I stoped opening the window..
5
Ruslan- 28 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All good Bad: All good
4.6
Anonymous- 24 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All : The buffet, the therms, the staff Bad: The (non) comfort of the bed
4.8
Carsten- 19 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Worth paying the extra to get the view over Donau Bad: Could hear the elevator going up and down constantly.
4.8
Helen- 17 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the Spa! Bad: No late food and it is not central so we could not find easily a place to eat around 23h
5
Traveler- 16 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We enjoyed every minute here. Parking rates for rental car are somewhat excessive.
5
Maria Hørring Løvkvist- 11 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very nice place � helpful personal Fantastic breakfast � Would love to stay here but have to go home tomorrow ���
4.8
Marjoleine- 06 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfastbuffet with large selection of fruit, vegetables and hot dishes. Nice swimming pool with hot mineral baths. well maintained. Nice roofterrace with more than enough beds Bad: nothing
5
Anita Tank- 04 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. � The staff were very welcoming, helpful, very nice, funny and I'm sure I'll be there again very soon. Thank you for everyone at the hotel. :) I also have to add when attending the restaurant for the evening meal it was wonderful with a guy playing the piano absolutely amazing. Thank you x
4.6
Alper- 03 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect with family. Breakfast very good. Close city center but you need to use subway. Subway station 5 minutes by walking. (Safe area) Bad: Swimming pool especially in the morning for old people. When you try with your kids (7 and 4 years old) they are complaining too much. (We got warning from pool staff)
5
Stefano- 02 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.8
Valentin- 01 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: absolutely every detail spot on.
4.8
Ryszard- 01 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: fanstastic location ,spa&swimming pool area , comfortable room , river view , close distance to metro and center of Budapest Bad: nothing
5
Nadiia- 28 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked everything. Great staff. Great and comfortable rooms. Great location. Super breakfast. Even for vegetarians, vegans and raw foodists I saw first time in hotel such a great choice. It's super. Thermal water in swimming pool. I liked it very much. Thank you. I'll come again
4.8
Janet- 28 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient location ten minutes from the underground and right by the river. Bad: Nothing
4.6
Carlos- 27 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice pool/gym area. Bicycle parking space.
4.8
Sara- 23 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: superlative breakfast with everything you want inside. Beautiful thermal area with 3 swimming pool with 3 different degrees. nice room with nice view. Bad: maybe new forniture.
4.8
Anonymous- 21 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa and fitness room are clean and great. Bad: There is no ATM in the hotel.
4.6
Becky- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: large room with a beautiful view, good facilities, good location, staff were so helpful couldn't rate much better! would definitely stay again! Bad: door handles to the room could have been stronger but still felt safe, slightly dated decor but still a lovely room restraunt menu wasn't good at all, little option for food and only 1 veggie option so had to go out for food
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
helia.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure you're getting
the best available rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of booking, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 discount which can be used for food & beverages and extra hotel services during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X