toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Marija- 10 Jan. 2020

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 3242 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Vincent- 21 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice staff and relaxing
4.5
Snežana- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice, modern space. There is music in the lobby. Kind staff. Good location. Marvelous view from room. Nothing spoiled. And beautiful, clean and nice wellness. Bad: Guests pay for parking place. Expensive drinks.
5
Steven- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food was very good
5
Elaine- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Good location nice and quiet. Great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Food great too.
4.6
Bogdan- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view Bad: Far from center
4.5
Anonymous- 25 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nothing excellent Bad: Good breakfast good choice and nice spa
4.5
Marta- 25 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was very good , tasty and the service there was also excellent. Great facilities like wellness, gym. Stuff at the reception was very helpful. Room was clean with a cosy atmosphere. From the hotel there was a nice walk by the river and the boat cruise was nearby, too. My kids apreciated every moment they could relax in the hotel, so did I :) We will come back there again:) Bad: Everything was fine however we were surprised that there were no slippers to go to wellness, no body oil after swimming, just very little bottles of shampoo which were not enough for long hair and numbers days we stayed, no soap in the wellness, and one bed linen was missing on extra bed.
4.5
Joanna- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, tasty breakfast, nice swimming pool Bad: All in all very good, clock room around the pool could be renewed
5
Traveler- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Great location on river front. Lots of facilities. Good food. Staff friendly and helpful
4.5
Marjan- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location for short trip to Budapest, short walk from M1 tram, which takes you to city center in minutes. Newly decorated hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. After daily exploring of the city indoor therm pool is a jackpot! Everything was excellent :)
5
Traveler- 19 Feb. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent all round service , staff couldn’t do enough , room were and hotel first class
5
Robert&Judit- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Expedia
The spa facilities and fitness are fantastic. The staff were just wonderful and accommodating. They surprised us with birthday cake and treats that made our weekend !! Breakfast was great. Our dinner waiter Miklos in the restaurant was concierge level professional. Thank you
5
Yakov- 16 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Adham- 04 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely place Lovely stuff Very friendly The perfect place
4.8
Karola- 03 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s very convenient that the swimming pool/ sauna is open until 10 pm every day, and is big enough for a good swim. The food in the hotel restaurant ist very good and the receptionist( not only) are very friendly and helpful. It’s a very good value of money! Bad: The shower cabins in the spa have seen better days. It would make a big difference if they weren’t so overused.
5
Fay- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
We were really satisfied with everything at the hotel. The room provided to us had a great view in Danube, it was very clean and the bedding also met our expectations. The spa at the property is amazing and extremely clean also which was very important for us, we took 2 massage packages and we have to admit that the masseur (we are not sure about her name, maybe Gita or something like that) she was incredible.. her hands were magical! The only thing that made us feel uncomfortable was a waiter from the yellow bistro who for some unknown reason didn't want to serve us food even if the kitchen was open and that happened 2 times in the same day with the following weird excuse : "we're very busy at the moment and so I dont know if we can serve food now, maybe you go eat at the restaurant" - they had only 2 full tables at the moment so you can't say this was a busy time of the day, at least for my eyes. However the maitre took action immediately both of the times when I told him what happened, found a table for us and made him take the order with no second thoughts. I believe that behaviours like that at a 4* property with the amenities you provide should not be accepted from the personnel because they lower the experience of the guest for no reason, just because one person can't reach the standards of the property. In general all the other employees we met and got in contact with were more than kind and willing to make our stay a memorable experience and we are very thankful for
5
Stuart- 31 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities the food the decor and most important the staff where first class 5 star I would recommend booking a room with a balcony lot of interesting places some a short walk,others a wee bit longer but the local transport infrastructure is excellent. Bad: I really didn’t find much to dislike if I’m honest, weather wasn’t great but it was January. Value for money same as Scotland. Shower in room a wee bit loose.
5
Olga- 31 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel became better and better every year. Thank you very much for all the staff who made our stay simply great!
5
Maja- 30 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was nice and clean, breakfast was great. We enjoyed the pool with our Children.
4.5
Fitness- 28 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was just perfect, this is a well designed hotel, I loved the 3 thermal pools with different water temp. U can go from hot into cool and back right away! the Gym & the Aerobic room are closeby and uncrowded & the equipment there is modern and working well, U can train anytime at your own pace! breakfast was great, some might argue but this is a SPA Hotel not a gastro restaurant guys, better stick to your diet, eat fresh fruits N vegs with olive oil, drink yogurt, workout, swim, and relax :) going to the city is no big deal too 1.5 km or 4-5 EUR for a taxi and a huge Westend Mall is all yours :) the Hotel has got so much more potential, a bit more promo and SPA/fitness programs and you're set to be the #1 in the city :) Bad: Soft mattress in the standard room, in the studio there's a sofa much better to sleep on
4.5
Anonymous- 28 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel facilities, swimming pool, gym and SPA are good. Bad: Average breakfast, Location - close to Danube but bit far from City Center, and during weekends metro is closed. Hotel couldn't fulfill bed preferences although such option was available during booking.
4.6
Radu- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fair value for the money. Bad: Rooms feel dated. Heating makes too much noise.
5
Anonymous- 25 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect!!!
5
Hazim- 24 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked everything, it was very tidy. the people there were very friendly. the breakfast buffet was very good. I recommend this hotel.
5
Joseph- 20 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. And all the staff Bad: Nothing Còuple
5
Maria- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: this hotel was really good this was the most comfortable hotel in my life! Bad: nothing
5
Christine- 15 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved having a fridge + coffee making facilities in the room.The spa section with a sauna and steam room is really nice. It is in a great location with a supermarket+ buses very close by. We hope to stay there again. Bad: It was hard walking down to the spa section & back up 3 flights of stairs with bad knees. But I think that is temporary while there is work being done. It is very hot in the hotel.
4.6
Irina- 13 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We come at least twice a year at Helia and we love it! excellent SPA, probably one of the best in Budapest !
5
Apostol- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
4.8
Riad- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast Great spa Bad: Room a bit old
5
Bojan- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent location, high level pool, wellnes. Very good gym. Very nice food.
4.5
Neneh- 10 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beds very comfy. Staff were very accommodating Bad: Room was very hot.
5
Sviatoslav- 09 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: SPA, price vs comfort and service.
5
Amber- 08 Jan. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
The outside doesn't look so great but the pool area, staff and restaurant were top notch !
4.6
Ermelinda- 07 Jan. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
We spent four days in December.Excellent and friendly staff ready to assist at any time. Very clean hotel, rich breakfest, and a very relaxing SPA. I would highly recommend this hotel and go there again.
4.5
Svetlana- 06 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect, breakfast was wonderful, coffee excellent. It was always clean in the room and the stuff was attentive to our needs. Bad: The spa center we hope will be renovated soon - the whole hotel looks new and modern, except for the spa. A juice bar could be added and the saunas area could be changed (now it is separate for women and men). It didn't prevent us from enjoying the spa center and pools, however.
5
Jiachuan- 06 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Riverside&Beautiful view. Quite and relax environment. Easy transportation.
4.6
Hasho- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was situated in front of Danube river. Very good connections to public transportation. Hotel staff was very kind and attentive. Bad: Hotel is bit outdated, however with no big lack of anything.
5
stefanos- 04 Jan. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent stay by the Danube. Magnifient view, great breakfast selection, superb spa.
4.5
Anonymous- 03 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -The new year's Eve Dinner was excellent - very nice Spa and clean water in the pool - they have great staff (there are 2 exception) Bad: - there are 2 staff members that was not kind but if you avoid them (you will realize who they are because they make a dissenting note with the rest of the staff-restaurant and bar-), your stay will be excellent - small bathroom
5
Izabella- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, food, service, everything Bad: I liked everything
4.8
Honza- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast excellent and dinner as well. Super SPA and pools. I recommend.....
4.8
Carlos- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The heated indoor pool Bad: Room service !
4.6
Stelian- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very nice!
4.8
Elena- 30 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice personal and breakfast is amazing! Bad: The bathroom could be bigger!
4.5
Corina- 29 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the facilities was great Bad: Everything was ok
4.8
Mariusmedia- 27 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was excelent. Bad: I wanted doublebed and they got me twins
5
Melinda- 21 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Szuper welness, szuper reggeli.
5
John McGarrigle- 20 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great staff!!!!!
5
Karla- 17 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Modern hotel for great price. Breakfast was delicious. Private parking. Restaurant in the hotel is really cheap. Nice and clean room and wellness where you can relax. Bad: Everything was more than great.
5
Oleksandra Eichhorn- 17 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I was on business trip and was very satisfied with the accommodation and service.
5
Claudiu- 16 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is very nice, quiet and very good located. Rooms with balcony have a great view to Danube River and city. It has everything you need including a nice and well maintained gym and spa. It is close to city center and 10 min walk to local restaurants and a shopping mall. Lunch buffet is good and staff very supportive and pays attention to all details. Conference rooms are very good and can accommodates couple of hundreds people. Hotel has a bar opened till midnight which is great. You can look to some sport channels or drink couple of glasses. Highly recommended. Bad: N/A
5
Myra- 14 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
We loved the hotel as a couple the facilities were excellent as we're the staff couldn't find any fault and loved the walk into the city.
4.8
Madjov- 12 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good SPA centre. Excellent condition for conferences and business events.
4.6
Anonymous- 11 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, near the city centre, next to the river and attractions. If you don’t mind a walk all close enough to walk to
4.5
Fotios- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is excellent for having a conference inside with very good facilities. The rooms is spacious, the bed comfortable with all what is needed (long desk, closets, mini bar) and the bathroom also good. I requested a room in a high floor with a view to the Danube river and they gave it to me, thanks! The breakfast was excellent and the wifi also very good. Heating was also good. Bad: The location was a bit outside the city and you can not see the downtown area with the bridges and main attractions from the hotel. I only realised this when I arrived there. Some other minor issues: the cover (blanket) was a bit small (not wide enough) for the twin room but you can also use the one from the other bed or the extra blankets. The shower telephone hanger was loose but I asked and they fixed it.
5
Vojkan- 07 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect in all aspects Bad: Nothing
5
Andreea- 06 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was clean, we had an unexpected upgrade of the room to apartment and it was very confortable, the view of the Danube was amazing, and the breakfast just perfect. We had an excellent stay in Budapest!
5
Fridrich Foldes- 25 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Kitünő szálloda, közel a városközponthoz. Vendégszerető személyzet, alkalmas hely pihenésre esetleg üzleti tárgyalásokra. Tágas wellness, uszoda és szauna. Igaz a konditerem zárva volt (előre jelezve) felujitás miatt de igy is megfelelt. Very good hotel, near to city centre. Friendly staff, the hotel is good for relaxation or business meetings. Good size wellness with swimming pool and sauna. The fitness room was closed for renovation but was announced advance and didn't caused inconvenient.
5
Calin- 24 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property is very close to the bus station which is very favorable to use in orde to arrive in city center. Bad: Not all the objects from the bathroom are not brand new.
4.8
Marlon- 24 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pool, termal water, sauna at no extra cost. Also view from the window Bad: A bit far away from down town
5
Christina- 23 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, stylish, very clean hotel Bad: Nothing
5
DB Cro- 21 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I quite liked it! Nice location..clean rooms..cosy bed..parking options..spa facilities..good breakfast..would come again 👍
4.5
Fridrich- 21 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kvalitní 4 hvězdičkový hotel na nábřeží Dunaje. Pokoje dostatečně veliké, postele pohodlné. Snídaně kvalitní s širokým výběrem jídla a nápojů. Wellness dostatečně veliký v ceně ubytování. Good quality 4 star hotel on the Danube riverside. Good size of rooms, comfortable beds. Quality breakfest with wide choice of food and drinks. Free wellness centre. Bad: Všechno bylo v pořádku. Everything was all right!
4.5
Darren- 18 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was really well located and the staff were wonderful. Bad: The room was a little warm and I had to open the balcony door a few times to cool things down a bit.
5
Antonin- 17 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I appreciate a lot of local, Hungarian products in breakfast offer. Bonus is also wellness which a part of could be used by the hotel guessts free of charge (including 17.5 m swimming pool. The hotel is located in a walk reach to most of main Budapest attractions.
5
Greevelink Anthon- 15 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
After delibarating some hotels in Budapest our choice fell upon Danubius Helia. We did stayed for 4 night. Nice hotel, clean and great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was abundant, .... Value for money indeed :-) We can highly recommand Danubius Helia .
5
Muhammad- 14 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every thing was perfect Bad: Just swimming pool no clean
5
Radu- 06 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Is not the first time for us in this hotel, we are very excited about it, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, big parking place 😊
4.5
Maureen- 05 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hot pools, breakfast and bar area Bad: Bathroom in room needs updating
5
Traveler- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely staff, very helpful. Lovely quiet hotel. Bathroom and under bed could have been a little cleaner. Otherwise a fantastic stay. Would definitely return.
5
RivkaTadjer- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
The property and staff were wonderful. The bathroom could use some hair conditioner and lotion, not just shampoo.
5
karan rai- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice place for family. A great hot swimming pool, steam and sauna room. The staff was friendly and cooperative. Beautiful location. Luggage room service available. Not far from city center. Great wifii. Next to a super market, if you need anything for family.
4.6
Abbdul- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location
4.6
Sarah- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff. Very responsive. Location is good once you get your head around the excellent public transport service. Metro station is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. Great swimming pools.
4.6
Omar- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very spacious rooms, hospitable staff, amazing pools. Bad: Toilets are very small and shower heads are a bit low, you'll strugle a bit if you're above 6'3. Not that close to the touristic attractions if you are into walking, but there is a bus stop nearby.
4.8
Judit- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely spa, great location, had a good time
5
Bojan- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, room, beds... Bad: The heating was too high, we couldnt sleep well because of it and there is no way to open the window widely and cool the room.
5
Ruth- 07 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel with many amenities and close to the city center Margarit Island is just across and a short strill crossing the bridge. The Spa is just amazing and to be honest it did the same than any of the public Baths would have in the comfort of the hotel and without tthe overcrowding. Definetelly will go back again!
5
Karan- 07 Oct. 2019
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent swimming pool, hot water, steam room, sauna. Courteous staff,
4.8
Derek- 29 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very good, bed was super comfy. View from balcony was stunning Bad: Nothing, lovely hotel
5
Traveler- 27 Sep. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Really pleased with hotel, room nice, lovely spa with 4 swimming pools, great selection at breakfast, very clean. Bit far out of town but 10 min walk to metro and 3 stops to centre of town.
5
Gordana Gudelj- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb accommodation with pool and spa facilities and some rooms with beautiful views of the Danube river
4.8
Daley- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We thought everything was perfect. We thought the staff were polite. The rooms were distraction free and overall we thought it was great value for money. Bad: They ONLY thing we were slightly let down by was the quality of the room service dinner that we ordered (fish and chips). Apart from that everything else was excellent value for money.
5
Pen- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
TOP! :)
4.8
Andrey- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good Thermal Baths (2 pools) inside hotel. Good view to Duna. Bad: long way to city center.
5
Anonymous- 11 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location in a walking distance from city center, great breakfast and comfortable room. Bad: -
5
Marie- 06 Sep. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
We really like the hotel. Near a metro station. The personnel at the hotel, at the reception,Deborah was very helpful when we arrived, at the restaurant, etc. exceptional. The food at the restaurant was very good. The pool and the fitness room very good. All in all everything was super! For sure, we would go back to that hotel and recommend it to others! Well done!!!
5
Haibao- 06 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location is very nice, and the hotel is quite clean. Bad: current no
4.6
V- 04 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Did not have breakfast but felt that the location was excellent, pretty central with good transport links. I also enjoyed the sessions in the gym and the thermal pool. Bad: The angle of the shower head was a bit awkward even though adjustable.
5
Mihai Ionescu- 03 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
All is very good
4.6
小飞象越飞越高- 02 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast and swimming pool. Bad: nothing
4.6
Tudor- 02 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel with relaxing spa. It is a little far away from city centre but the trip along Danube bank is relaxing Bad: The reception staff told us that we made a different selection for the people in the rooms and was very convinced about it. We needed to show him the confirmation mail and he offered the rooms as reserved
4.6
Radu- 01 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A big parking inside, clean, very good beakfast Bad: We asked for a double bed room and we receive a twin room. It was written that is in the limit of possibility so maybe they didn’t have 😊
5
Shauna- 31 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the pool.
5
Traveler- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Liked everything here Staff food was excellent Had room overlooking the river which was beautiful This hotel is not in the city Centre So you need Transportation to everything Also not much within walking distance of hotel except river
4.6
Carolyn- 25 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room with views of Danube, decent breakfast, very helpful reception / desk staff. Especially helpful in finding room at Airport hotel after very late flight cancelation (Easyjet said there was NO availability anywhere) Bad: Not much perhaps bar could have been a bit more user friendly
5
Traveler- 21 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Just out side of budapest but local transport on the doorstep. No trouble to get in and out of budapest using the trams. Lovely pools and sun terrace on the roof. Fantastic breakfast buffet!
4.8
Lorry2810- 21 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely place, friendly staff, spectacular views. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The spa facilities were luxurious. The extra treatments were very affordable. Breakfast is excellent. Bad: The resort is quite a way from the city centre and transport was disrupted due to the National Holiday weekend. Also the hotel restaurant did not cater for vegetarians very well.
5
Aurelian Matei- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had 3 wonderfull days, the staff is nice, polite and very helpful, the rooms are great, the food is very good. We had a nice time at the pool. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the Hungarian Parliament.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X