toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Francisco García- 02 Oct. 2017
Good service, good rooms, very good beds. Good breakfast. The gym and spa are very good. A good place for relax.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2526 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Louise- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa.. the view from the room. The friendly helpful staff.the food. The value for money. Bad: Need more choice on the menu for vegetarians.
4.8
Ileana- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, great staff, great everything Bad: The cleaning lady didn’t arange the bed
4.8
Kevin- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pool and spa facilities were excellent. very clean with a pool lifeguard assistant present overlooking the pools at all times. never too busy. Buffet meal at their restaurant in the evenings had a good choice and was surprisingly good value for money. Certainly didn't leave hungry ! Reception was always polite and friendly and also the front of house porter assisted us with storing our cycles in the secure compound at the front door. Bad: No negatives regarding the hotel. If I was to pick any fault it would be the location of the hotel being a 30 minute walk from the hub of the City. However the walk was along the river and very pleasant and you hardly realized the distance. Anyway it didn't bother us as we hired some cycles for the duration of the stay. The best way to see as much of this great City.
4.8
Aine- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the Hungarian feel of the design of the hotel. The thermal pools were fantastic. Food was good too Bad: Nothing
4.8
Oleksii- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa center was very comfortable and its staff very friendly. Bad: Wi-Fi connection is too complicated and inconvenient. In my view, it does not comply with the recent GDPR regulation.
5
Kathleen- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent! The staff was friendly, professional and very supportive when I needed any assistance with transportation. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included and was amazing, having huge selection of fresh pasteries/crossaints, coffees, juices, meat/cheeses, yogurts, cereal, bacon, sausage, eggs and a fruit and salad bar. It made waking up worthwhile. I loved the modern furnished lobby and beautiful spa with hot pools. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends!
4.8
Svatopluk- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, location Bad: Small room but the price is adequate.
5
Mihaipet- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All ok! Bad: Payed swimming poool
5
Con- 21 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
5
George- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A little out of the way, a very pleasant 2km. walk by the river to the Parliament buildings, so a great way to burn off the calories from an excellent breakfast. Access to the different indoor pools and convenient shopping close by make the stay even more pleasant. Helpful staff add to a great stay. We were initially concerned about the distance to downtown but once we got to know our way around, it was no longer a oroblem. We'd stay here again, with pleasure.
5
Svatopluk- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, clean room and excellent spa. Bad: Nothing important.
4.6
Mickey- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was fine. Nice facility including the pool and dinning room Bad: All Ok
5
Donna- 04 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the comfy beds and absolutely heavenly pillows. Loved the spa facilities. Excellent massage.
4.6
P- 26 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to the center but need to take bus Bad: closest metro station is under reconstruction
5
Patricia- 26 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: the facilities the hotel is good the decoration nice the massage good Bad: they need to improved the cleaning the shower in the sauna the wall they had mould all shower around the swimming pool need more attention to clean. Location Tip: location good easy to go any where in transport public the Hotel is four star but the staff need more about customer care because I ask how I going to take transport public and what is the principal place the interest for tourist I surprised I don't had any answer need any help. the staff no very friendly and difficult to get any question. Restaurant need to improved the food because everyday the same food on the buffet and no very hot the coffee the served cold
4.6
Lyn- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is on he banks on Danube a short walk to centre, although a walk there are trams and buses also. The hotel food was amazing as was the spa facilities which we used daily. The staff were excellent some of the best customer service and even allowed us to check in early as we arrived off an early flight which was excellent.
4.6
Denisefbeg- 24 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the staff was very helpful and kind; the view from the room was beautiful; the breakfast was ok, but everyday the same options. Surroundings are really cool for a walk close to the river. I enjoyed it very much. Bad: the room close to elevator was terrible because you can listen 24hours the elevator working :( the elevator was working very slowly, and the doors were taking ages to close; if you need to use it few times in a short period of time, this can be irritating
4.8
Duncan- 21 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel, well placed with very friendly staff. Bad: Bedrooms and bathroom could do with a freshen up
5
Traveler- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent hotel, convenient location to local transport, which gets you to city centre to hop on hop off buses. Lovely thermal pools, good breakfast and nice new clean hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful staff, great pool and facilities, great value for money for what’s on offer. Would recommend people stay there. Has its own taxis which offer fair prices into the city centre. Bad: Rooms could do with an upgrade to match the rest of the hotel. Additional staff on the front desk is needed due to long waiting times to get their support. English tv channels would make it perfect.
5
Cheryl- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was great, Comfortable bed. Food was delicious, alot to choose from
5
Yura- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - great hotel with good location. - less than 10 minutes of walking to the subway - 25 minutes of walking to the center - big private parking - staff was friendly - comfortable room - a very comfortable bed - a supermarket is across the street (working hours 7 am - 17 pm)
4.8
Yair- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We stayed just the night. Location was excellent. Staff was friendly and in all good value for money
5
Jeff- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Great location, right on Danube River. Short walk to shops and restaurants.
4.8
Coral- 08 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room, great spa facilities and sun roof
5
Zuzana- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic breakfast
4.8
Jiří- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: luxury breakfast, friendly personal, nice city Bad: everything was alright
4.8
Leonid- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Всё
5
David- 29 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best apartment to stay when you visit Praga. Hope to back soon.
5
LG Travels- 27 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is easily reachable by Bus and we were able to explore the City Center at night. The Staff were very helpful giving us directions and suggestions of what to see. The facilities are very clean and the Spa was wonderful having been at a festival all week. The robes provided were a great touch!
5
Kevin- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is outstanding; on the banks of the Danube and a 15 minute walk to the centre of Pest. The hotel facilities are excellent and the staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Bad: It was all good.
4.8
tavel guy- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every Thing Bad: Clean sheets and Towels every day
5
Keliang- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location
4.8
Janos- 19 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The swimming pool and wellness facilities. Location. Bad: Disabled facilities: no shower seat or a proper dedicated disabled shower stool/chair. The stool provided was very flimsy and therefore unsafe, which then was replaced by a garden chair. Shower head fixed high up and not adjustable, therefore totally unreachable from a wheelchair or chair. They hung it for me on the grab bar. I'm afraid this is a blind spot of most hotels in the world.
5
Magda- 18 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was tasty Bad: Nothing
5
Sarah- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved everything about this hotel, the pool and spa facilities were my favorite part!
5
Paul- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room with a balcony and stunning view of Danube. Really nice pool Bad: Decor a bit dated , hotel needs a refurb
5
Nicovg Official- 16 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
+ Parking is wel arranged + Staff is extremely friendly and helps with everything (during the day but also during the night) + Taxi service in the lobby + Great taxi drivers who work for Danubius + Very clean rooms + Very comfy bed + Free use of the pool(s) and sauna which are very clean + Has a modern and luxurious look in the lobby + Bar and restaurant + Great breakfast variaty + Only 8 minutes from the city centre by taxi and only a 30 minute walk - Rooms are a little bit outdated, but all the good things about the hotel make up for it! Would definitly stay here again!
5
Adrienn- 14 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very nice staff great service!!
5
jeff- 12 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
As with all of Northern Europe, temperatures were 34 degrees the week we were at Helia Budapest. So it was refreshing to come back to in the afternoon. The hotel is beautiful, and bar and restaurant around normal prices with quality food and drink. There is a Bubi bike rental station outside, so you can easily walk or ride the couple of km along the Danube to parliament or onto Margaret island.
5
Shah- 12 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location. Very clean. Good rooms. Very helpful staff. Easy check in and check out.
5
Max- 05 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The view of Danubius from the room was awesome while at nightfall. Before always stayed in Budapest city center, glad to make a change staying here. Probably will come back next time. The only one dislike here is the shower head too old style, also the temperature of showing was not stable...
5
Sue- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel was approx 3-5 km from the heart of the city but still on river. Taxi drivers try to charge a night fee (double) and this is not allowed so don’t pay it. The hotel staff were exceptional and spoke English, easy check in and check out. We were upgraded and the room was lovely and big. Great amenities. One thing our service maid didn’t do her job everyday ... bins nots always emptied and cups never washed. Otherwise couldn’t fault this hotel.
5
Anonymous- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely views,cleaned rooms daily Bad: I loved everything gorgeous swimming pool
4.8
Catherine- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved the pool and spa complex. Our room was comfortable and the balcony overlooking the Danube was a real bonus. Bad: The buffet dinner was rather tired and some dishes had dried out a bit as we ate at 8pm after our swim. The breakfast buffet was good.
4.8
Anonymous- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great facilities, including the Yellow Bistro with a large food and drink choice and the thermal spa.
5
Rocco- 26 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everthing Bad: Nil
4.6
Kalman- 25 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities and the location are excellent. Bad: The breakfast selection is very limited and is the same every day.
4.6
Celia- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice spacious hotel with great facilities! Room and bathroom were nice and clean and we had the added bonus of a balcony. Breakfast choices were enormous!
4.8
Bernard- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great view of the river from the balcony
5
Tatjana- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liked everything Bad: Liked everything
5
Kuddel Puddel- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very comfortable and nice Service
4.8
Martin- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed here before and it has always been good also relaxing and the staff were very friendly
5
赤木贞子- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Every thing goes well expect the elevator, there's no " close" s/w, I have to wait a long time to close the door......
5
Dennis- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Staff takes care of you, great view, good breakfast, if going there with car get parking included with room
4.6
Chfis- 21 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Good location.
5
Donna- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Chose a balcony room for comfort and wasn't disappointed, picture opportunity great, room overall comfortable although room opposite lift, convenient for coming and going but lift noise became annoying, take ear plugs. Robes provided for spa access and use, rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast was included on my rate and was a plentiful selection to suit most tastes. Town centre is walkable, but found the public bus service very useful, tickets can be bought at the metro station or on the bus from the driver. Be aware if you don't pay there are signs to suggest a fine/penalty, average single fare is 450 huf (equivalent of £1.65ish) penalty suggests, 16000 forint!!. Alternatively a taxi can be ordered from reception but there can be a dramatic variance in price dependant on distance.
5
Anonymous- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pool with thermal water is very nice.
4.8
Sonya_ezhevika- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was super friendly and was ready to help with any requests. The swimming pool can be used by hotel guests free of charge and is opened 7am-10pm. This is a huge benefit! But check in advance if there are group exercises at certain time - not to come to the crowded swimming pool. The rooms were clean and the cleaning service was provided till afternoon hours (in the other hotels of this chain and generally if you don't leave the room till 11-12 - it wouldn't be cleaned on that day). The area is safe and not noisy, there is a supermarket across the small road. The rooms are quiet, beds comfortable. Bad: There are reconstructions on the blue metro line, and if you plan to use public transport - check if you have to use the substitution bus (the works on metro will go for another year or two).
4.8
Josef- 10 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Thoigh not in downtown good conection by public transport. Indoor pool and Spas excellent.
4.6
Margaret- 07 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities was excellent it had a swimming pool and spa and gym Bad: Everything it was beautiful
4.8
Pedro- 05 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great overall. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast. Beautiful view. Very comfortable. Bad: The AC is a little bit slow to cool.
5
Anonymous- 30 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, spa facilities excellent, nice location, great room Bad: Nothing at all
5
Jelena- 28 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect. :-)
4.8
Xinrong- 27 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: breakfast is not so good.
4.6
Ashley- 25 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I arrived at the hotel a little before checkin and the staff happily stored my luggage for me. I then went to the spa to waste some time and was able to get a massage within the hour as well as use the spa facilities before my checkin. The room was comfortable and overlooked the Danube River. The hotel is close to Margaret Island, which is a great place to walk, run, or ride a bike. Bad: It was a little far from the center area and breakfast was quite pricy.
5
Paul- 22 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Breakfasts could be a little better. No bacon... :(
4.8
Dmitry & Tatiana- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
It's been a 3 days stay for a quick run of the city - Danubius proved to be an excellent choice. Accomodation well over expected - pleasant and friendly staff, nice room with excellent view over Danube, decent breakfast (and generally good restaurant- best gulyash in town, guys!), pleasant relax right on the spot in in-house thermal baths, jaccuzi or (and) sauna, easy transport to center of the city, and of course, helpful reception which deserves special remark: when by negligence I left my tablet in taxi and asked receptionist for help, he managed to find the driver and brought me back my gadget - I don't know how: we had no licence plates, driver's name or at least name of the company. These things give a special flavour to the city - we simply have to come back again. Thanks for a perfect stay, with a lot of sweet memories, Dmitry & Tatiana
4.8
Magnus- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -Amazing customer service when we arrived. The man helped us with an issue with our booking. -Nice and clean room.
5
carlo zuncheddu- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: all! superb! pool swimming after excursion by walk all around budapest was amazing and relaxing for all mind and body. Bad: nothing.
5
Judy- 11 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
WiFi not good in room. Had to use it in lobby. Sometime cleaning forgot shampoo. Breakfast was AMAZING!!!!! Highly recommend hotel.
4.6
Julie- 10 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Traveler- 09 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic hotel-will stay here always when in Budapest-rooms clean-balcony with amazing view of Danube and river walk-within walking distance of restaurants-spa on property with excellent services-parking for 10euro/ day with unlimited in/our access-unheard of in the heart of the city-helpful and professional staff-multilingual-5 stars all the way!!
5
Rod Strain- 08 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We have stayed in several other Budapest hotels but this was the BEST! We loved our whole stay. The location is really great, transport easy and facilities are superb. Totally recommend.
4.6
shmuel- 05 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Location is good, just beside the river... Walking along the river is beautiful and relaxing. The spa is very nice, clean with some thermal pools.
5
Tracy- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We did find the hotel was a bit far from the City Centre but we enjoyed the walk in the mornings and the big bonus was the pool, thermal pools and sun terrace, we used this every day to relax. Excellent hotel and I would definitely recommend it. Thanks
4.6
Anonymous- 31 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Initially I booked a small room but we could easily upgrade at arrival. Nice, clean, comfy rooms, big bathroom with bathtub. Breakfast is very nice and lots of choices. We had cot bed in the room as well. Bad: The restaurant is not child friendly as no highchairs so we took the buggy with us for breakfast. At check-out children were playing in the hall and a lady came to tell them off so it wasn't a nice experience as we kept away children from hotel all day long.
5
Traveler- 31 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent facilities and friendly staff, cannot wait to go back!
4.75
Ningi- 21 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the view from the hotel was amazing......the location could allow me to explore the city by foot.
5
Jeffrey- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, amazing facilities...would love to stay and take advantage of everything...wellness and spa area was well kept and luxurious
4.6
Serge- 13 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Restaurant. View to the river. Bad: Beds could be wider.
5
Anonymous- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Well appointed,very clean, nice large rooms, excellent food
4.6
Filip- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent facilities, fitness, gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi etc. all included in the room price. Tea and coffee in the room were restocked every day. Even though the hotel is not right in the city center it is still easily reachable as there are bus and metro stations nearby. The Yellow bar had good options for both breakfast and dinner. Bad: The tap in the bathroom was leaking water from the even when turned off, even though it doesn't really affect anything in terms of comfort. The salt room was not working when we visited due to technical reasons.
5
Libor- 07 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast, rich choice of different meals.
4.6
Anonymous- 01 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great SPA, amazing decoration, excellent breakfast, walkway on the Danube, 5 min walk to metro station. Bad: Far from tourist area of budapest
5
Krzysztof- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel,not far from City Cener
5
Janet- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
It was perfect for our trip. The view of the river and Margret island was a nice touch
5
Mike- 26 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and good facilities. Decent location. Staff were very helpful. Ideal for a business trip, good for a city break.
4.6
Gabriel Stevko- 25 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was very good, with a great selection of all kinds of meat, no meat, sweat. Bed were comfy and the wellness area was quite OK, but it could use a little upgrade. Locations is quite a little off the center, but close by bus or metro. Bad: The hotel was under reconstruction in the restaurant and the lobby area at the time of our visit. When it will be done, it will look even better.
4.8
Gery1980- 24 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: *** ENGLISH VERSION BELOW *** Jó medencék, volt vízforraló a szobában, pótolták a teafiltereket, kávét, kiváló takarító személyzet, tiszta és jól felszerelt szoba és hotel, kedves és segítőkész személyzet, jó elhelyezkedés *** ENGLISH *** Fancy swimming pools, there was kettle in the room, tea filters and coffee were replaced, excellent cleansing staff, clean and well equipped rooms and hotel, nice and helpful staff, good location Bad: *** ENGLISH VERSION BELOW *** A TV időről-időre kikapcsolt film közben, a szoba ajtaja nem túlságosan hangszigetelő, minden behallatszott kintről, gyanítom minden ki is hallatszott bentről... :D *** ENGLISH *** The TV turned off time to time during a movie, the door of the room was not so soundproof, everything was hearable from the corridor, I believe everything was hearable from inside to the corridor too.... :D
4.8
Kristian- 16 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superb hotel. They were just finishing the renovations when we arrived but it made no impact to our stay. Superb breakfast. Staff were exceptional and the spa was of very high standard. Reasonable prices for high quality treatments Bad: The hotel is a good 40 minute walk from the centre. Part of the metro is closed so its either walk or taxi into the centre. Not many restaurants nearby to the hotel. Bathroom was very small. Air conditioning not very good.
4.8
Viktor- 12 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, breakfast and personnel. Bad: Room was very hot for me personally.
4.8
Sebastian- 11 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is decent. If you like you can walk to city center. It will take you around 45 minutes. Breakfast is plentyfull and diverse, I realy recomend it. The staff was veru nice and helpfull. The SPA was decent also, but nothing special :) Bad: Spaces around the pools were a Little dirty, but maybe it was like that because it was late when we arrived (at around 7pm) Because of the renovation that was ongoing, there was some noise a little to early for my taste :) ( aprox 8am if I remember correctly )
5
Anastasia- 10 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: this hotel is well situated for sightseeing of Budapest. Confortables rooms, pools with mineral water, very plaisent staff speaking differents languages, very good breakfasts отличный отель, удачно расположенный , удобно добираться до центра, напротив супермаркет. Персонал говорит на английском, да и на русском языках (как минимум :)) Удобные комнаты, термальные бассейны, небольшие, но нам хватило: очень приятный бонус после посещения города. Завтраки приобретали отдельно, но они того, поверьте, стоили. Cet hôtel est bien situé pour visiter les curiosités de Budapest. Chambres sont confortables, cet hôtel a des piscines avec de l'eau thermale et c'est inclus dans le prix: un bonus super agréable après la visite de la ville Petits déjeuners sont parfaits Le personnel parle plusieurs langues Bad: -
5
Neven- 10 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything, money for value
5
Adi Bartfeld Viner- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I took a room with a balcony and the view of the Danube and the city illuminated at night just wonderful. Next to the hotel there is a bus stop so that everything is accessible. There is a supermarket next to the hotel. Breakfast served here is rich and varied. The staff is very kind. The hotel is clean and elegantly decorated. The spa is great and pampering. I definitely highly recommend coming here.
5
Milan- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Slab wifi
5
Oonagh Hughes- 01 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
My husband and I stayed there from 26th until 30th March. It was fabulous. We had a beautiful view of the river Danube & the room was tidy with a well stocked fridge. We also ate in the cafe bar several times and the food was tasty with excellent speedy service. The jewel in their crown was definitely the spa. There were 3 pools; 1 for swimming and 2 thermal pools....32-34 & 36-38 degrees and a large jacuzzi. We both had a fish pedicure together.....strange sensation but absolutely recommend it. I also had a golden massage to start off my 50th birthday celebrations which was thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful. After we checked out, we were able to use the leisure facilities as we had a late flight. Can't recommend this hotel enough.
5
Matty- 01 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, size of room, clean, historical
5
Corina Liliana- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very good services,very nice and helpfull staff,nice river view from my room , I am here for a kizomba festival and I was pleasant surprised from the staff hotel because was my birthday! I recomand. Thanks for your great gesture ! I really appreciate!
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X