toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.6
Gyorgy- 21 Jun. 2019

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 3000 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Greevelink Anthon- 15 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
After delibarating some hotels in Budapest our choice fell upon Danubius Helia. We did stayed for 4 night. Nice hotel, clean and great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was abundant, .... Value for money indeed :-) We can highly recommand Danubius Helia .
5
Muhammad- 14 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every thing was perfect Bad: Just swimming pool no clean
5
Radu- 06 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Is not the first time for us in this hotel, we are very excited about it, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, big parking place 😊
4.5
Maureen- 05 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hot pools, breakfast and bar area Bad: Bathroom in room needs updating
5
Traveler- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely staff, very helpful. Lovely quiet hotel. Bathroom and under bed could have been a little cleaner. Otherwise a fantastic stay. Would definitely return.
5
RivkaTadjer- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
The property and staff were wonderful. The bathroom could use some hair conditioner and lotion, not just shampoo.
5
karan rai- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice place for family. A great hot swimming pool, steam and sauna room. The staff was friendly and cooperative. Beautiful location. Luggage room service available. Not far from city center. Great wifii. Next to a super market, if you need anything for family.
4.6
Abbdul- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location
4.6
Sarah- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff. Very responsive. Location is good once you get your head around the excellent public transport service. Metro station is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. Great swimming pools.
4.6
Omar- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very spacious rooms, hospitable staff, amazing pools. Bad: Toilets are very small and shower heads are a bit low, you'll strugle a bit if you're above 6'3. Not that close to the touristic attractions if you are into walking, but there is a bus stop nearby.
4.8
Judit- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely spa, great location, had a good time
5
Bojan- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, room, beds... Bad: The heating was too high, we couldnt sleep well because of it and there is no way to open the window widely and cool the room.
5
Ruth- 07 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel with many amenities and close to the city center Margarit Island is just across and a short strill crossing the bridge. The Spa is just amazing and to be honest it did the same than any of the public Baths would have in the comfort of the hotel and without tthe overcrowding. Definetelly will go back again!
5
Karan- 07 Oct. 2019
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent swimming pool, hot water, steam room, sauna. Courteous staff,
4.8
Derek- 29 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very good, bed was super comfy. View from balcony was stunning Bad: Nothing, lovely hotel
5
Traveler- 27 Sep. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Really pleased with hotel, room nice, lovely spa with 4 swimming pools, great selection at breakfast, very clean. Bit far out of town but 10 min walk to metro and 3 stops to centre of town.
5
Gordana Gudelj- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb accommodation with pool and spa facilities and some rooms with beautiful views of the Danube river
4.8
Daley- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We thought everything was perfect. We thought the staff were polite. The rooms were distraction free and overall we thought it was great value for money. Bad: They ONLY thing we were slightly let down by was the quality of the room service dinner that we ordered (fish and chips). Apart from that everything else was excellent value for money.
5
Pen- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
TOP! :)
4.8
Andrey- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good Thermal Baths (2 pools) inside hotel. Good view to Duna. Bad: long way to city center.
5
Anonymous- 11 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location in a walking distance from city center, great breakfast and comfortable room. Bad: -
5
Marie- 06 Sep. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
We really like the hotel. Near a metro station. The personnel at the hotel, at the reception,Deborah was very helpful when we arrived, at the restaurant, etc. exceptional. The food at the restaurant was very good. The pool and the fitness room very good. All in all everything was super! For sure, we would go back to that hotel and recommend it to others! Well done!!!
5
Haibao- 06 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location is very nice, and the hotel is quite clean. Bad: current no
4.6
V- 04 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Did not have breakfast but felt that the location was excellent, pretty central with good transport links. I also enjoyed the sessions in the gym and the thermal pool. Bad: The angle of the shower head was a bit awkward even though adjustable.
5
Mihai Ionescu- 03 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
All is very good
4.6
小飞象越飞越高- 02 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast and swimming pool. Bad: nothing
4.6
Tudor- 02 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel with relaxing spa. It is a little far away from city centre but the trip along Danube bank is relaxing Bad: The reception staff told us that we made a different selection for the people in the rooms and was very convinced about it. We needed to show him the confirmation mail and he offered the rooms as reserved
4.6
Radu- 01 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A big parking inside, clean, very good beakfast Bad: We asked for a double bed room and we receive a twin room. It was written that is in the limit of possibility so maybe they didn’t have 😊
5
Shauna- 31 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the pool.
5
Traveler- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Liked everything here Staff food was excellent Had room overlooking the river which was beautiful This hotel is not in the city Centre So you need Transportation to everything Also not much within walking distance of hotel except river
4.6
Carolyn- 25 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room with views of Danube, decent breakfast, very helpful reception / desk staff. Especially helpful in finding room at Airport hotel after very late flight cancelation (Easyjet said there was NO availability anywhere) Bad: Not much perhaps bar could have been a bit more user friendly
5
Traveler- 21 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Just out side of budapest but local transport on the doorstep. No trouble to get in and out of budapest using the trams. Lovely pools and sun terrace on the roof. Fantastic breakfast buffet!
4.8
Lorry2810- 21 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely place, friendly staff, spectacular views. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The spa facilities were luxurious. The extra treatments were very affordable. Breakfast is excellent. Bad: The resort is quite a way from the city centre and transport was disrupted due to the National Holiday weekend. Also the hotel restaurant did not cater for vegetarians very well.
5
Aurelian Matei- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had 3 wonderfull days, the staff is nice, polite and very helpful, the rooms are great, the food is very good. We had a nice time at the pool. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the Hungarian Parliament.
5
Michael- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were greeted by the door man, he was very welcoming. First class front desk staff who spoke many languages. Room was excellent with a river view. Very quiet even though it was a very busy hotel. Food was great and fair price for the hotel. We would definitely stay again if we are ever in Budapest again.
5
Amit- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very helpful. Always ready to help no matter the query.. check in and out was easy and quick.. Breakfast was amazing. View from the room was great. Clean and well maintained facilities.. special mention of their pool and thermal pool facilities.. overall highly recommended. Bad: Air conditioner didn't work very well which on the hot days we were there so was not great. We did report it many times but was not fixed. There was no milk in the room for tea in the morning which I hadd to ask many times but they dont keep any at the reception which they probably should rather than suggest that you have to wait till next day for the room service..
4.8
Ileana- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, food very good, everything is great Bad: Check in at 15.00 it’s to late for us, because we have a child who needs sleep at 2.00 o clock...
4.8
Joseph- 15 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super colourful bright intrerior...great staff...great location and surrounding amenities....good bar food....very comfortable rooms and surrounding.. Bad: More information on access to to bus and metro to city ....
4.8
Mike- 15 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: No outside pool
4.8
Gabriella- 14 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfy bed, good air conditioner in the room, nice bar area with lovely loungechairs and sofas. Bad: Shame there is no outdoor pool. The sun terrace is nice, but could do with a bit of update.
4.8
Jazzramona- 13 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff, we were able to check in earlier since the room was ready. Pool was great, and the cleanliness is on a high level. There is a super market in a close proximity to the hotel and public transportation buses that go to the centre Bad: Location and the decor of the room is a bit outdated
4.8
Nicole- 13 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service especially from Peter when we checked in.
4.8
Radu- 13 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a hotel from the time when hotels use to be a proper business and not somebody’s hobby. Perfect acting personal, kind, with good attitude towards guests. A big ++ for the guy at front desk. He was 50+ years but in good mood, professional, fluent English. Good facilities, breakfast & bistro menu (+personal). Will love to come again Bad: Maybe the rooms looked a little outdated but we just came from a brand new hotel , same city, same nr of stars, with way greater problems. It was the 7-th hotel we have stayed in our vacation and looking back, I am sure that is preferable to have an experienced staff over a hipster atmosphere. All in all, excellent !
5
George- 12 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel has very rich and tasty breakfast. Also liked swimming pools and saunas.
4.8
Lubomir- 08 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: After one year they made very nice re fitting of the entrance hall and breakfast restaurant. We had very nice upgrade of our room! Bad: There is noice most probably from elevators engines during whole night!
5
Elaine- 07 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a nice neighbourhood overlooking the Danube. Friendly staff. Out of the city centre but close to bus and tram routes. Good sized pools and well equipped gym.
5
Elaine- 07 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice location beside the river . Plesant, helpful staff. Out of the centre but easy access to buses and metro. Good sized pools and gym.
4.8
Ann- 07 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: There was no vegetarian choice on dinner menu.
5
Traveler- 06 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Really nice property, close to Margaret Island. Thermal bath was a little crowded but still very pleasing. Would definitely be staying with danubius again.
4.6
Roman_rh- 06 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel near Danube river and close to Metro station. Wide choice of food at breakfast. Car park in front of the hotel. Swimming pool in the hotel included in room price. Clean room, helpful staff.
5
Arjan- 06 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles was goed Bad: Niks
4.6
Anonymous- 05 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast was great.
4.6
Bogdan- 04 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great. The room was quiet and we had not encountered any problems. Bad: The parking is expensive and you can park a couple yards away for free.
4.6
Steven- 03 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Facilities and bright airy spacious lobby. Bad: Rooms exceptionally clean, excellent condition but maybe slightly dated decor. This should not put you off. Slightly at the higher end of Budapest hotel prices.
5
Noriker- 02 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location ( 500 m Parliament Building ) , very clean , Danube view from balcony , good wi-fi , big Parking Place.
4.6
- 01 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotel.de
Good: Great Breakfast. Very polite staff. Bad: A little bit far from down town. WLAN logg in not stable.
4.8
Adrian- 29 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: pool included was very nice . Good price room/ night
5
Rikke- 29 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! I speciel like the homemade omelets Bad: I can’t find anything!
5
Traveler- 28 Jul. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
My only disappointment was that a couple of broken down double glazed windows in the reataurant obscured the view of the gardens, everything else was excellent
5
Chris- 27 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: swimming pool is perfect
5
Anuj- 27 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it was great.
5
Philip- 27 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pools in the spa are excellent. Four in total, varying temperatures to suit all tastes. Staff eager to help whenever needed. Great location overlooking the river Danube (if you have the right room anyway).
4.8
Anonymous- 26 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Nincs eleg vegetarianus opcio
5
Traveler- 25 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly staff. Great view of the Danube River from the room. There is a bit of walk from the nearest metro station, but the hotel is practically on the river.
4.8
Simon- 25 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pools Bad: Measures in bar.
5
Greg- 25 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I always look forward to my stay at this hotel...the staff are very helpful and remember me with each stay i have. I like the new renovations downstairs in the lobby Bad: leaving at the end of my stay. but i will be back again and will bring friends
5
aleksandra- 23 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Amazing place, beautiful area, check in desk open 24 hours rather than limited hours as stated here in the hotel's description. Very convenient and safe parking. It looks so much better in real, pictures should be updated. Stayed there for 3 nights, good experience overall and would book again definitely. Food in the hotel was very good and I'm quite picky. The only downside was the staff attitude but most of them were ok.
5
Toma- 23 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -Clean and comfortable rooms -friendly staff -very good location, close to city center - fair price - after a long walk through the city, wellness center was heaven on earth Bad: Everything was perfect
5
Sema- 22 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, service, restaurant Bad: Showers are too small
5
Ferenc- 22 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice and good quality. Bad: Nothing
4.8
Mark- 21 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Upgraded all the communal areas to a very high standard and have loads of facilities on site. Cabs are cheap so easy to get anywhere you want and traffic was non existent. Decent breakfast, but don’t go late if you want pastries! Bad: Rooms are a little tired but I think this is reflected in the rates
5
Olga- 21 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was great! I's 4th time we stay in this hotel. On husband birthday we surprisingly got from hotel a plate with excellent sweets. Thank you very much for this. The rest were, as usual, wonderful - great breakfasts, spa, location and personnel. I would highly recommend this hotel. Bad: None.
4.6
Samantha- 20 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s was very clean and had lovely comfortable furniture, choice of inside and outside seating. There was a shop just across the road which was perfect if you needed anything, All staff were really helpful helping booking taxis etc. Breakfast was lovely a lot to choose from and was kept clean. Room was good size and was very clean, bed was very comfortable not hard at all had everything you needed and air con was brilliant, shower was powerful and was offered enough towel which were always cleaned the next day. Was too far from everything you wanted to see, bit of a walk but was fine, or you could just get into a taxi which wasn’t very expensive either. Quite close to everything really. Bad: Nothing really everything was fine
4.8
Caroline- 19 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent massages & room service breakfast!!!
5
Kieran- 19 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
It is a little bit away from the centre of the city but it is walkable and has excellent public transport as well. There are some nice cafes nearby if you want to have a smaller breakfast.
5
Martina- 17 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was close to the centre, and the price was ok. The personal was nice and they always helped, when we needed to (parking, traveling with MHD,...). The room was really comforable and clean. :) Bad: Maybe the parking for the hotel guests could be for free. :)
4.6
Michael- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, nice welcome, big open reception area and lobby.
5
Safa- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff, ready to immediate help. Very good breakfast
4.6
P- 14 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Delicious breakfast. Good location, beautifully view, greate indoor spa. Bad: The hallways on the floors have a strange smell. Otherwise it's really clean. The room smells fresh.
5
Traveler- 13 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great area, close to train, tram, bus, boats everything. Very nice hotel with great facilities. Free sauna and a swimming pool. Very clean and hygienic.
4.8
Denis- 09 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, close to the center and many places of interest. Room was fantastic, beyond my expectations. It had two parts and balcony with nice view. Everything was clean and comfortable. There are three pools inside (swimming, warm and hot water). Staff was helpful and friendly. There is parking for hotel guests (about €10 per night). Bad: Breakfast was not included.
5
Traveler- 04 Jul. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
The room was nice and big with a balcony too The staff were excellent. And the hotel was well located
5
Daydream25411267656- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
it was ecxelent time in your hotel. We were than the first time. it was very nice time in Budapest. The hotel service was excelent included spa area. If would be possibility, we would like choise Danubius Hotel again. We were very happy with meal in you too restaurants.
4.65
tdovga- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Danubius Hotel Helia is the most preferable hotel for guests who wants spa in the heart of Budapest. Their Spa is amazing. Main sightseeing places are in a walk distance, boat trips by the Danube are available, very convenient location for evening walking along the embankment and the Margit island, transport connection is great, shopping center West End is near, nice and friendly personnel. Breakfast is tasty and choice of dishes is various. I stay at the hotel every time I am in Budapest. Very convenient to get from the airport (bus 200E and M3).
5
Relax50045079783- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
First of all I would like to thank the hotel team .I made a mistake in the order and arrived one month before the real order. The manager was so nice and provide us the apartment. Thanks a lot for the excellent service and understanding. The view from the window was excellent, it will stay in my memory vividly. There was the variety of tasty food in the morning . The location is great , 15 min. by foot to yellow bridge.
5
Davidsson29- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
This was my first time in this hotel and I can say that it will not be the last - I've become a fan from the start. The check in went smoothly, quick access elevators to rooms and spa, live music on piano in the lobby, great bar with decent prices where you can watch sports. Not to mention the breakfast and the restaurant with a lot of options, fresh made on the spot omlete and a great variety of cheese. Staff was very nice and helpful. And now "la pièce de résistance" - the spa: big gym with different areas of machines, treadmills, elliptical bicycles, spinning area, aerobics area. TVs all around, water available for free and as many towels as you would like. Then was the treatment area with various physio therapy, kineto therapy, massages, water exercises, etc. Also the pools area - there were three pools with different water temperatures and some with hydro massage. Also there are two types of sauna - steam and dry, large enough to accommodate easily ten persons. There are plenty of lockers and showers. I was on a business trip, but honestly I can return here anytime for my personal enjoyment.
4.5
stevenwG1966AQ- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Splendid room and views. Excellent staff - in particular the team at the Bar My fault for leaving my gold family signet ring in the room after I had checked out - but it could not be found. I now have to type more characters as there must be 200
5
Daniel- 29 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent spa - 4 indoor swimming pools. Great fitness and massages. Very rich breakfast, nice and clean rooms. Bad: Paid parking.
5
Daniel- 29 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good hotel with excellent spa. Very nice lobby and excellent breakfast. High speed WiFi in the rooms. Bad: Paid parking for the hotel guests.
4.6
Edit- 28 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: wellness breakfast room and location perfect for my needs. Bad: the checkout was very slow this time :(
4.8
Anon- 28 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else. Balcony was amazing including the view of the Danube. The facilities including the bar and restaurant were great. The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially when we asked to check in early. Wonderful hotel and would definitely stay again. Bad: Personally would have preferred to stay closer to a met stop. 10 minutes was a little too far in 30°C heat. Air con could have been better.
5
Judy- 27 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Since this was our 2nd time staying at the Danubius, they must be doing something right. The staff was ever so helpful, arranging taxis, even a brown-bag for breakfast! They don't know the word "No". Will stay there again next year.Tip: Use the facilities, the Spa is phenomenal!
5
Sarah- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very clean, good food at the restaurant, excellent staff
4.8
Elizabeth- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a fabulous hotel if you would like to swim, relax, enjoy the spa, in a quiet location a little out of town. the local buses and Metro makes it easy to travel into the city if you like. Bad: All was good
4.8
Nazarii- 19 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast is really great, but if you come close to the end the juice can be diluted. Bad: There was a kettle with tea/coffee in the room but no drinking water.
5
Rhys- 08 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice breakfast, with loads to choose from. Apart from cabbage juice... That was a first (and last)- but no complaints about all the other options! Good view of the river. Bad: Slight odour from dogs staying - it seems like pets are common to stay in hotels in this part of Europe. Only noticeable when air con is off or windows closed, it wouldn't affect my decision to return however - I'd still come back if in Budapest in future
5
Nataliia- 03 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -restaurant: we ordered pasta, shrimp salad, steak and wine. the portions were large (billing for two - 30 €). - breakfast is tasty and delicious. -swimmingpool with thermal waters. - the bed is large and comfortable.
5
Traveler- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Very nice and comfortable hotel with very butiful river view. The spa services more than excellent!!!
4.65
Camper23907704163- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Great time visiting Budapest. We were traveling with family and it was first time we were visiting Budapest to have sightseeing and closer look into city life and history. Hotel location is absolutely convenient, comfortable stay with a positive attitude from hotel employees. Enjoyed everything.
5
Passenger50938346570- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Excellent hotel by all the given services and traditional Hungarian hospitality, including the possiblity of wellness. The pools with diffrenent water temperature - excellent.. The staff is perfect, always helpful and comminicative..Hotel situated nearby the broader centre near the river Danube. Very good location.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X