toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Adi Bartfeld Viner- 09 Apr. 2018
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I took a room with a balcony and the view of the Danube and the city illuminated at night just wonderful. Next to the hotel there is a bus stop so that everything is accessible. There is a supermarket next to the hotel. Breakfast served here is rich and varied. The staff is very kind. The hotel is clean and elegantly decorated. The spa is great and pampering. I definitely highly recommend coming here.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2584 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Anonymous- 09 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: A wifi
4.8
Alejandro- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, rooms and the food. Staff were very polite and professional. Bad: The Jacuzzi was out of service 2 days of our stay
4.8
Edith- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful for a wellness vacation, especially in January-February, when room rates as well as airline fares are very low. Even a cold winter in Budapest doesn’t matter since you can use the swimming pool (nice heated hall), three hot water pools, sauna (dry or steam) as well as the fitness center, massage (many kinds) and many other treatments. The staff was friendly and helpful in giving me my room before the official arrival time. There are many things to do in Budapest even in winter, for instance concerts, sightseeing, cafés and a charming atmosphere. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will most likely return. The room is available with or without breakfast, but with a coffee machine in the room, a small refrigerator (stocked with hotel drinks) and a supermarket opposite the hotel, you can save money on food. However, the hotel has an excellent bistro restaurant with several tasty dishes at reasonable prices. I did not try the main restaurant with buffet, because it would be more food than is good for me! The location is excellent just by the Pest riverside and has several bus stops 3-4 minutes from hotel with easy, quick, well-functioning, public transportation to the city center as well as to the Buda side of the river. For trip planning use BKK Futar and BKK Info Apps (also English). For people from EU countries at age 65+ all public transportation in Hungary is free and from 70+ most museums are free Have your passport with you to document age and country. Bad: The hotel is still being renovated but has come far and there is no inconvenience in spite of the renovation. The carpeting in the room areas needs renovation. Nearest metro is temporarily closed, but has replacement busses. The city busses 3-4 minutes from the hotel get you everywhere so no problem.
4.6
Viktoria- 30 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Everything was perfect.
5
Alexander- 28 Jan. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel !
4.6
Tatiana- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful town! Nice hotel Bad: Smell of chlorine in pulls
5
Ariel Dennis Azada Chua- 14 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
great food and spacious abd beautiful clean rooms
4.6
Anonymous- 25 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
5
Lee- 18 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy hop on bus and tram services Bad: Metro not working
4.8
Natasha- 16 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel, very clean, SPA, the view from the wondow Bad: Metro is abit distant. The closest line is closed for some works
4.8
Sami- 15 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Rooms were really warm, could not cool down enough.
4.8
Emil- 15 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast. Bad: The spa center was closed all day when I arrived,this was the main reason to stop there.
5
Louise- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa.. the view from the room. The friendly helpful staff.the food. The value for money. Bad: Need more choice on the menu for vegetarians.
5
Lukas- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with great service and excellent breakfast. Thermal pools were also great.
4.8
Ileana- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, great staff, great everything Bad: The cleaning lady didn’t arange the bed
4.8
Kevin- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pool and spa facilities were excellent. very clean with a pool lifeguard assistant present overlooking the pools at all times. never too busy. Buffet meal at their restaurant in the evenings had a good choice and was surprisingly good value for money. Certainly didn't leave hungry ! Reception was always polite and friendly and also the front of house porter assisted us with storing our cycles in the secure compound at the front door. Bad: No negatives regarding the hotel. If I was to pick any fault it would be the location of the hotel being a 30 minute walk from the hub of the City. However the walk was along the river and very pleasant and you hardly realized the distance. Anyway it didn't bother us as we hired some cycles for the duration of the stay. The best way to see as much of this great City.
4.5
- 01 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotel.de
Good: ... Bad: ...
4.8
Aine- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the Hungarian feel of the design of the hotel. The thermal pools were fantastic. Food was good too Bad: Nothing
4.8
Oleksii- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa center was very comfortable and its staff very friendly. Bad: Wi-Fi connection is too complicated and inconvenient. In my view, it does not comply with the recent GDPR regulation.
5
Kathleen- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent! The staff was friendly, professional and very supportive when I needed any assistance with transportation. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included and was amazing, having huge selection of fresh pasteries/crossaints, coffees, juices, meat/cheeses, yogurts, cereal, bacon, sausage, eggs and a fruit and salad bar. It made waking up worthwhile. I loved the modern furnished lobby and beautiful spa with hot pools. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends!
4.8
Svatopluk- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, location Bad: Small room but the price is adequate.
5
Mihaipet- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All ok! Bad: Payed swimming poool
5
Con- 21 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
5
George- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A little out of the way, a very pleasant 2km. walk by the river to the Parliament buildings, so a great way to burn off the calories from an excellent breakfast. Access to the different indoor pools and convenient shopping close by make the stay even more pleasant. Helpful staff add to a great stay. We were initially concerned about the distance to downtown but once we got to know our way around, it was no longer a oroblem. We'd stay here again, with pleasure.
5
Svatopluk- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, clean room and excellent spa. Bad: Nothing important.
4.6
Mickey- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was fine. Nice facility including the pool and dinning room Bad: All Ok
5
Donna- 04 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the comfy beds and absolutely heavenly pillows. Loved the spa facilities. Excellent massage.
4.6
P- 26 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to the center but need to take bus Bad: closest metro station is under reconstruction
5
Patricia- 26 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: the facilities the hotel is good the decoration nice the massage good Bad: they need to improved the cleaning the shower in the sauna the wall they had mould all shower around the swimming pool need more attention to clean. Location Tip: location good easy to go any where in transport public the Hotel is four star but the staff need more about customer care because I ask how I going to take transport public and what is the principal place the interest for tourist I surprised I don't had any answer need any help. the staff no very friendly and difficult to get any question. Restaurant need to improved the food because everyday the same food on the buffet and no very hot the coffee the served cold
4.6
Lyn- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is on he banks on Danube a short walk to centre, although a walk there are trams and buses also. The hotel food was amazing as was the spa facilities which we used daily. The staff were excellent some of the best customer service and even allowed us to check in early as we arrived off an early flight which was excellent.
4.6
Denisefbeg- 24 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the staff was very helpful and kind; the view from the room was beautiful; the breakfast was ok, but everyday the same options. Surroundings are really cool for a walk close to the river. I enjoyed it very much. Bad: the room close to elevator was terrible because you can listen 24hours the elevator working :( the elevator was working very slowly, and the doors were taking ages to close; if you need to use it few times in a short period of time, this can be irritating
4.8
Duncan- 21 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel, well placed with very friendly staff. Bad: Bedrooms and bathroom could do with a freshen up
5
Traveler- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent hotel, convenient location to local transport, which gets you to city centre to hop on hop off buses. Lovely thermal pools, good breakfast and nice new clean hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful staff, great pool and facilities, great value for money for what’s on offer. Would recommend people stay there. Has its own taxis which offer fair prices into the city centre. Bad: Rooms could do with an upgrade to match the rest of the hotel. Additional staff on the front desk is needed due to long waiting times to get their support. English tv channels would make it perfect.
5
Cheryl- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was great, Comfortable bed. Food was delicious, alot to choose from
5
Yura- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - great hotel with good location. - less than 10 minutes of walking to the subway - 25 minutes of walking to the center - big private parking - staff was friendly - comfortable room - a very comfortable bed - a supermarket is across the street (working hours 7 am - 17 pm)
4.8
Yair- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We stayed just the night. Location was excellent. Staff was friendly and in all good value for money
5
Jeff- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Great location, right on Danube River. Short walk to shops and restaurants.
4.8
Coral- 08 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room, great spa facilities and sun roof
5
Zuzana- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic breakfast
4.8
Jiří- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: luxury breakfast, friendly personal, nice city Bad: everything was alright
4.8
Leonid- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Всё
5
David- 29 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best apartment to stay when you visit Praga. Hope to back soon.
5
LG Travels- 27 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is easily reachable by Bus and we were able to explore the City Center at night. The Staff were very helpful giving us directions and suggestions of what to see. The facilities are very clean and the Spa was wonderful having been at a festival all week. The robes provided were a great touch!
5
Kevin- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is outstanding; on the banks of the Danube and a 15 minute walk to the centre of Pest. The hotel facilities are excellent and the staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Bad: It was all good.
4.8
tavel guy- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every Thing Bad: Clean sheets and Towels every day
5
Keliang- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location
4.8
Janos- 19 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The swimming pool and wellness facilities. Location. Bad: Disabled facilities: no shower seat or a proper dedicated disabled shower stool/chair. The stool provided was very flimsy and therefore unsafe, which then was replaced by a garden chair. Shower head fixed high up and not adjustable, therefore totally unreachable from a wheelchair or chair. They hung it for me on the grab bar. I'm afraid this is a blind spot of most hotels in the world.
5
Magda- 18 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was tasty Bad: Nothing
5
Sarah- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved everything about this hotel, the pool and spa facilities were my favorite part!
5
Paul- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room with a balcony and stunning view of Danube. Really nice pool Bad: Decor a bit dated , hotel needs a refurb
5
Nicovg Official- 16 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
+ Parking is wel arranged + Staff is extremely friendly and helps with everything (during the day but also during the night) + Taxi service in the lobby + Great taxi drivers who work for Danubius + Very clean rooms + Very comfy bed + Free use of the pool(s) and sauna which are very clean + Has a modern and luxurious look in the lobby + Bar and restaurant + Great breakfast variaty + Only 8 minutes from the city centre by taxi and only a 30 minute walk - Rooms are a little bit outdated, but all the good things about the hotel make up for it! Would definitly stay here again!
5
Adrienn- 14 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very nice staff great service!!
5
jeff- 12 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
As with all of Northern Europe, temperatures were 34 degrees the week we were at Helia Budapest. So it was refreshing to come back to in the afternoon. The hotel is beautiful, and bar and restaurant around normal prices with quality food and drink. There is a Bubi bike rental station outside, so you can easily walk or ride the couple of km along the Danube to parliament or onto Margaret island.
5
Shah- 12 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location. Very clean. Good rooms. Very helpful staff. Easy check in and check out.
5
Max- 05 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The view of Danubius from the room was awesome while at nightfall. Before always stayed in Budapest city center, glad to make a change staying here. Probably will come back next time. The only one dislike here is the shower head too old style, also the temperature of showing was not stable...
5
Sue- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel was approx 3-5 km from the heart of the city but still on river. Taxi drivers try to charge a night fee (double) and this is not allowed so don’t pay it. The hotel staff were exceptional and spoke English, easy check in and check out. We were upgraded and the room was lovely and big. Great amenities. One thing our service maid didn’t do her job everyday ... bins nots always emptied and cups never washed. Otherwise couldn’t fault this hotel.
5
Anonymous- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely views,cleaned rooms daily Bad: I loved everything gorgeous swimming pool
4.8
Catherine- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved the pool and spa complex. Our room was comfortable and the balcony overlooking the Danube was a real bonus. Bad: The buffet dinner was rather tired and some dishes had dried out a bit as we ate at 8pm after our swim. The breakfast buffet was good.
4.8
Anonymous- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great facilities, including the Yellow Bistro with a large food and drink choice and the thermal spa.
5
Rocco- 26 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everthing Bad: Nil
4.6
Kalman- 25 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities and the location are excellent. Bad: The breakfast selection is very limited and is the same every day.
4.6
Celia- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice spacious hotel with great facilities! Room and bathroom were nice and clean and we had the added bonus of a balcony. Breakfast choices were enormous!
4.8
Bernard- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great view of the river from the balcony
5
Tatjana- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liked everything Bad: Liked everything
5
Kuddel Puddel- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very comfortable and nice Service
4.8
Martin- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed here before and it has always been good also relaxing and the staff were very friendly
5
赤木贞子- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Every thing goes well expect the elevator, there's no " close" s/w, I have to wait a long time to close the door......
5
Dennis- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Staff takes care of you, great view, good breakfast, if going there with car get parking included with room
4.6
Chfis- 21 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Good location.
5
Donna- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Chose a balcony room for comfort and wasn't disappointed, picture opportunity great, room overall comfortable although room opposite lift, convenient for coming and going but lift noise became annoying, take ear plugs. Robes provided for spa access and use, rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast was included on my rate and was a plentiful selection to suit most tastes. Town centre is walkable, but found the public bus service very useful, tickets can be bought at the metro station or on the bus from the driver. Be aware if you don't pay there are signs to suggest a fine/penalty, average single fare is 450 huf (equivalent of £1.65ish) penalty suggests, 16000 forint!!. Alternatively a taxi can be ordered from reception but there can be a dramatic variance in price dependant on distance.
5
Anonymous- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pool with thermal water is very nice.
4.8
Sonya_ezhevika- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was super friendly and was ready to help with any requests. The swimming pool can be used by hotel guests free of charge and is opened 7am-10pm. This is a huge benefit! But check in advance if there are group exercises at certain time - not to come to the crowded swimming pool. The rooms were clean and the cleaning service was provided till afternoon hours (in the other hotels of this chain and generally if you don't leave the room till 11-12 - it wouldn't be cleaned on that day). The area is safe and not noisy, there is a supermarket across the small road. The rooms are quiet, beds comfortable. Bad: There are reconstructions on the blue metro line, and if you plan to use public transport - check if you have to use the substitution bus (the works on metro will go for another year or two).
4.8
Josef- 10 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Thoigh not in downtown good conection by public transport. Indoor pool and Spas excellent.
4.6
Margaret- 07 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities was excellent it had a swimming pool and spa and gym Bad: Everything it was beautiful
4.8
Pedro- 05 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great overall. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast. Beautiful view. Very comfortable. Bad: The AC is a little bit slow to cool.
5
Anonymous- 30 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, spa facilities excellent, nice location, great room Bad: Nothing at all
5
Jelena- 28 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect. :-)
4.8
Xinrong- 27 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: breakfast is not so good.
4.6
Ashley- 25 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I arrived at the hotel a little before checkin and the staff happily stored my luggage for me. I then went to the spa to waste some time and was able to get a massage within the hour as well as use the spa facilities before my checkin. The room was comfortable and overlooked the Danube River. The hotel is close to Margaret Island, which is a great place to walk, run, or ride a bike. Bad: It was a little far from the center area and breakfast was quite pricy.
5
Paul- 22 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Breakfasts could be a little better. No bacon... :(
4.8
Dmitry & Tatiana- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
It's been a 3 days stay for a quick run of the city - Danubius proved to be an excellent choice. Accomodation well over expected - pleasant and friendly staff, nice room with excellent view over Danube, decent breakfast (and generally good restaurant- best gulyash in town, guys!), pleasant relax right on the spot in in-house thermal baths, jaccuzi or (and) sauna, easy transport to center of the city, and of course, helpful reception which deserves special remark: when by negligence I left my tablet in taxi and asked receptionist for help, he managed to find the driver and brought me back my gadget - I don't know how: we had no licence plates, driver's name or at least name of the company. These things give a special flavour to the city - we simply have to come back again. Thanks for a perfect stay, with a lot of sweet memories, Dmitry & Tatiana
4.8
Magnus- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -Amazing customer service when we arrived. The man helped us with an issue with our booking. -Nice and clean room.
5
carlo zuncheddu- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: all! superb! pool swimming after excursion by walk all around budapest was amazing and relaxing for all mind and body. Bad: nothing.
5
Judy- 11 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
WiFi not good in room. Had to use it in lobby. Sometime cleaning forgot shampoo. Breakfast was AMAZING!!!!! Highly recommend hotel.
4.6
Julie- 10 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Traveler- 09 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic hotel-will stay here always when in Budapest-rooms clean-balcony with amazing view of Danube and river walk-within walking distance of restaurants-spa on property with excellent services-parking for 10euro/ day with unlimited in/our access-unheard of in the heart of the city-helpful and professional staff-multilingual-5 stars all the way!!
5
Rod Strain- 08 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We have stayed in several other Budapest hotels but this was the BEST! We loved our whole stay. The location is really great, transport easy and facilities are superb. Totally recommend.
4.6
shmuel- 05 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Location is good, just beside the river... Walking along the river is beautiful and relaxing. The spa is very nice, clean with some thermal pools.
5
Tracy- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We did find the hotel was a bit far from the City Centre but we enjoyed the walk in the mornings and the big bonus was the pool, thermal pools and sun terrace, we used this every day to relax. Excellent hotel and I would definitely recommend it. Thanks
4.6
Anonymous- 31 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Initially I booked a small room but we could easily upgrade at arrival. Nice, clean, comfy rooms, big bathroom with bathtub. Breakfast is very nice and lots of choices. We had cot bed in the room as well. Bad: The restaurant is not child friendly as no highchairs so we took the buggy with us for breakfast. At check-out children were playing in the hall and a lady came to tell them off so it wasn't a nice experience as we kept away children from hotel all day long.
5
Traveler- 31 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent facilities and friendly staff, cannot wait to go back!
4.75
Ningi- 21 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the view from the hotel was amazing......the location could allow me to explore the city by foot.
5
Jeffrey- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, amazing facilities...would love to stay and take advantage of everything...wellness and spa area was well kept and luxurious
4.6
Serge- 13 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Restaurant. View to the river. Bad: Beds could be wider.
5
Anonymous- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Well appointed,very clean, nice large rooms, excellent food
4.6
Filip- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent facilities, fitness, gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi etc. all included in the room price. Tea and coffee in the room were restocked every day. Even though the hotel is not right in the city center it is still easily reachable as there are bus and metro stations nearby. The Yellow bar had good options for both breakfast and dinner. Bad: The tap in the bathroom was leaking water from the even when turned off, even though it doesn't really affect anything in terms of comfort. The salt room was not working when we visited due to technical reasons.
5
Libor- 07 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast, rich choice of different meals.
4.6
Anonymous- 01 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great SPA, amazing decoration, excellent breakfast, walkway on the Danube, 5 min walk to metro station. Bad: Far from tourist area of budapest
5
Krzysztof- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel,not far from City Cener
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X