toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Daydream25411267656- 01 Jul. 2019
it was ecxelent time in your hotel. We were than the first time. it was very nice time in Budapest. The hotel service was excelent included spa area. If would be possibility, we would like choise Danubius Hotel again. We were very happy with meal in you too restaurants.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2755 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Martina- 17 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was close to the centre, and the price was ok. The personal was nice and they always helped, when we needed to (parking, traveling with MHD,...). The room was really comforable and clean. :) Bad: Maybe the parking for the hotel guests could be for free. :)
4.6
Michael- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, nice welcome, big open reception area and lobby.
5
Safa- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff, ready to immediate help. Very good breakfast
4.6
P- 14 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Delicious breakfast. Good location, beautifully view, greate indoor spa. Bad: The hallways on the floors have a strange smell. Otherwise it's really clean. The room smells fresh.
5
Traveler- 13 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great area, close to train, tram, bus, boats everything. Very nice hotel with great facilities. Free sauna and a swimming pool. Very clean and hygienic.
4.8
Denis- 09 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, close to the center and many places of interest. Room was fantastic, beyond my expectations. It had two parts and balcony with nice view. Everything was clean and comfortable. There are three pools inside (swimming, warm and hot water). Staff was helpful and friendly. There is parking for hotel guests (about €10 per night). Bad: Breakfast was not included.
5
Traveler- 04 Jul. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
The room was nice and big with a balcony too The staff were excellent. And the hotel was well located
5
Daydream25411267656- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
it was ecxelent time in your hotel. We were than the first time. it was very nice time in Budapest. The hotel service was excelent included spa area. If would be possibility, we would like choise Danubius Hotel again. We were very happy with meal in you too restaurants.
4.65
tdovga- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Danubius Hotel Helia is the most preferable hotel for guests who wants spa in the heart of Budapest. Their Spa is amazing. Main sightseeing places are in a walk distance, boat trips by the Danube are available, very convenient location for evening walking along the embankment and the Margit island, transport connection is great, shopping center West End is near, nice and friendly personnel. Breakfast is tasty and choice of dishes is various. I stay at the hotel every time I am in Budapest. Very convenient to get from the airport (bus 200E and M3).
5
Relax50045079783- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
First of all I would like to thank the hotel team .I made a mistake in the order and arrived one month before the real order. The manager was so nice and provide us the apartment. Thanks a lot for the excellent service and understanding. The view from the window was excellent, it will stay in my memory vividly. There was the variety of tasty food in the morning . The location is great , 15 min. by foot to yellow bridge.
5
Davidsson29- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
This was my first time in this hotel and I can say that it will not be the last - I've become a fan from the start. The check in went smoothly, quick access elevators to rooms and spa, live music on piano in the lobby, great bar with decent prices where you can watch sports. Not to mention the breakfast and the restaurant with a lot of options, fresh made on the spot omlete and a great variety of cheese. Staff was very nice and helpful. And now "la pièce de résistance" - the spa: big gym with different areas of machines, treadmills, elliptical bicycles, spinning area, aerobics area. TVs all around, water available for free and as many towels as you would like. Then was the treatment area with various physio therapy, kineto therapy, massages, water exercises, etc. Also the pools area - there were three pools with different water temperatures and some with hydro massage. Also there are two types of sauna - steam and dry, large enough to accommodate easily ten persons. There are plenty of lockers and showers. I was on a business trip, but honestly I can return here anytime for my personal enjoyment.
4.5
stevenwG1966AQ- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Splendid room and views. Excellent staff - in particular the team at the Bar My fault for leaving my gold family signet ring in the room after I had checked out - but it could not be found. I now have to type more characters as there must be 200
5
Daniel- 29 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent spa - 4 indoor swimming pools. Great fitness and massages. Very rich breakfast, nice and clean rooms. Bad: Paid parking.
5
Daniel- 29 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good hotel with excellent spa. Very nice lobby and excellent breakfast. High speed WiFi in the rooms. Bad: Paid parking for the hotel guests.
4.6
Edit- 28 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: wellness breakfast room and location perfect for my needs. Bad: the checkout was very slow this time :(
4.8
Anon- 28 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else. Balcony was amazing including the view of the Danube. The facilities including the bar and restaurant were great. The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially when we asked to check in early. Wonderful hotel and would definitely stay again. Bad: Personally would have preferred to stay closer to a met stop. 10 minutes was a little too far in 30°C heat. Air con could have been better.
5
Judy- 27 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Since this was our 2nd time staying at the Danubius, they must be doing something right. The staff was ever so helpful, arranging taxis, even a brown-bag for breakfast! They don't know the word "No". Will stay there again next year.Tip: Use the facilities, the Spa is phenomenal!
5
Sarah- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very clean, good food at the restaurant, excellent staff
4.8
Elizabeth- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a fabulous hotel if you would like to swim, relax, enjoy the spa, in a quiet location a little out of town. the local buses and Metro makes it easy to travel into the city if you like. Bad: All was good
4.8
Nazarii- 19 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast is really great, but if you come close to the end the juice can be diluted. Bad: There was a kettle with tea/coffee in the room but no drinking water.
5
Rhys- 08 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice breakfast, with loads to choose from. Apart from cabbage juice... That was a first (and last)- but no complaints about all the other options! Good view of the river. Bad: Slight odour from dogs staying - it seems like pets are common to stay in hotels in this part of Europe. Only noticeable when air con is off or windows closed, it wouldn't affect my decision to return however - I'd still come back if in Budapest in future
5
Nataliia- 03 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -restaurant: we ordered pasta, shrimp salad, steak and wine. the portions were large (billing for two - 30 €). - breakfast is tasty and delicious. -swimmingpool with thermal waters. - the bed is large and comfortable.
5
Traveler- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Very nice and comfortable hotel with very butiful river view. The spa services more than excellent!!!
4.65
Camper23907704163- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Great time visiting Budapest. We were traveling with family and it was first time we were visiting Budapest to have sightseeing and closer look into city life and history. Hotel location is absolutely convenient, comfortable stay with a positive attitude from hotel employees. Enjoyed everything.
5
Passenger50938346570- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Excellent hotel by all the given services and traditional Hungarian hospitality, including the possiblity of wellness. The pools with diffrenent water temperature - excellent.. The staff is perfect, always helpful and comminicative..Hotel situated nearby the broader centre near the river Danube. Very good location.
5
Departure17974796380- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
I attended the JCTA Conference June 15. My room was very pleasant, and the breakfast exceptional. My luggage was lost and after it was delivered to the hotel the porter brought it up at 2:30 AM! I can say only the best. Thank you for a pleasant stay!
4.5
Quest66485695389- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
I took part in the academic conference held in this hotel. The conference room was excellent for the meeting. Nice room and meals were suitable for the academic meeting. Unfortunately, waiting time for check-in was a little bit long because reception was crowded. I would be pleased if more quick check-in was possible.
5
R K V- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Connectivity, location, food and amenities are good! Situated on east side of the river almost on the banks. You can find a good supermarket in its front. The lay out of the hotel(V-shaped) is such that from half of the rooms the river is visible. Good ambience!You can get good vegan food too.
4.8
DayTrip63599362320- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
My stay was on the participation of a conference at the hotel. On the hotel were given wonderful conditions and service during coffee breaks - drinks, snacks, fruits - excellent. Food was superb and abundant. A very good impression made me a rich menu of fruits and vegetables.
5
Olga S- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
We stayed there this summer and loved it. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast buffet had a huge variety of things to eat. The pool was also great. They have a normal pool and two thermal pools. There is a hot thermal pool and a cold one. Also has a great location because you can walk to Margaret Island and the parliament are about a 20 minute walk. The check in area is comfortable. Also the lunch buffet is great,but you shouldn't use the menu as the food isn't that good. The buffet is good though. Overall I do recommend staying here on your trip to Budapest.
5
Judy F- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
Second time at Danubius, so they must be doing something right. Tried the Whirlpools: MARVELOUS! Felt WONDERFUL. Anything we needed from staff, and it was done. Day trip to Bratislava: They packed us a Breakfast! Called taxi for us when we were leaving. Hot coffee for our thermos, ANYTHING!! They don't know how to say no. Wonderful hotel, Great staff. Already looking forward to next year.
4.8
Relax57737840424- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
We liked this hotel very much. There was friendly and helpful staff, delicious and various food, it was nice to use SPA after going for a walk around the city. It wasn't our first time here and we're going to come back here again.
5
Paradise29652770637- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Perfect location along the river, you may walk and run in the morning. The hot spring and spa service in the hotel is really attractive. The staffs in the hotel are always very kind and helpful. Restaurant in the hotel provides good food, in which some are typical Hungarian food.
4.8
Sherpa20199602991- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
The Hotel was renovated in the last year. The rooms are comfortable, the lobby and bar are modern and tastefully equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is ecxellent. Everytime again.
4.5
miodrag_daskalovic- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Very pleasant personal, modern interior, spacious hall and rooms. Excellent view from the room on Danube and Margit-Szigit Island. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Supermarket just opposite the hotel. Pleasant short walk to the city center.
5
laszlok574- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
It was very nice to stay in this hotel,good location, excellent spa. Excellent customer service. Room very comfortable with butiful view on the Danube river. Very enjoyable to walk from hotel to the city center along promenade Danube River.
5
Adam- 18 May. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fabulous. Nice staff for Budapest. Actually friendly
4.6
Angela- 14 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was good overall. Maybe could have catered better for UK residents. Very clean and tidy. Bad: Maybe more/better coffee/tea making machines. Only some staff had good English.
4.6
Tariqsaeed- 30 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Facility is nice and clean. Very relaxed atmosphere. Very good breakfast. Front desk staff was cooperative and had a smile on face to welcome guests. Outside terrace is wonderful place to sit and relax if temperature allows to sit out. Bad: Staff in bar and restaurant should have more friendly attitude with a professional smile on their face. Especially at the restaurant, I felt that the young staff need a professional training. I did not see anyone serving with a smile. An important comment is that lifts were irritatingly slow and need some improvement.
5
Traveler- 29 Apr. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Nice , clean and friendly. Good options for Beakfast for all.
5
FathiRassad- 27 Apr. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Fabulous & Relaxing! Friendly & efficient service. I shall return.
4.6
Martin- 17 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Spa and very nice breakfast. 10 minutes walk to metro, all public area very nicely renovated. Nice terrace. Bad: Nothing.
5
Traveler- 15 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
It is very convemient to my meeting location. It is bright clean and modern with wonderful facilities
4.6
Anonymous- 15 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect food and very kind stuff.
4.8
Petr- 03 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice recently renovated hotel with great swimming pools and excellent breakfast.
5
Traveler- 21 Mar. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great stay could have better selection of tv stations only bbc world news
5
Traveler- 18 Mar. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Fabulous hotel. 20min walk from the city but that did not bother us. Recommend
4.6
Aandrei- 18 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parking and quiet zone. Bad: A bit too far from city center - had to drive there.
5
Traveler- 18 Mar. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Everything about this hotel is fabulous. It is sbout a 20min walk from the city but that did not bother us . Definitely recommend.
4.8
Rajko- 11 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was just wondering why people stay at the hotel, resting in the lobby, why not go walking around the city. The hotel is in a exellent place next the river. A complete spa center with rehabilitation, Fitness, Sauna, Swimming pool, termale pool. Breakfast is exelent too. During weekend you can park for free in the town. Bad: It was to hot in room during night. But that did not diminish my impression of staying at the hotel.
4.6
Gerti- 04 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hotel with a river view. Great spa and swimming pool area with lots of choices and thermal waters. Great breakfast selection. The lobby and conference floors were renovated with modern design. The restaurant was still renovating but looked good from the windows. Bad: A bit far from the city center, but not too much and still able to walk to it. One day we went having breakfast at 9.30 so we weren't yet finished at 10 (breakfast time was 7-10) and they started spraying and cleaning tables as if we weren't there (there were other people eating too) and it was bad eating with cleaning spray smell!
5
Stuart- 04 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff, location very good , 20 minute walk from city centre. Bad: Temperature in hotel a bit too hot
4.8
Aleksandr- 03 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly and helpful staff. Fast WiFi. Convenient location - two (trolley)bus stops nearby, 10 min to Margaret Bridge or Heroes' Square. Spa amenities include one swimming pool, two hot pools, a dry sauna and a steam room. Small but well equipped gym with a dozen of machines, some free weights and treadmills. The bar is open until midnight and offers snacks, good beer and coffee. Bad: We didn't quite like the restaurant: the service was decent, but the atmosphere and food were on the dull side. You'll find other options relatively nearby, especially a very popular all-you-can-eat-and-drink restaurant, if you don't mind having a 15-min walk.
5
Ratimir- 25 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money, I recomend and will be back again for sure.
4.8
Nikolas- 25 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good staff nice spa
5
Brenda- 24 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very nice and overall hotel had a great atmosphere.
5
Louise- 20 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very accommodating staff. Comfortable facilities. Lovely view. Bad: Children allowed to splash around in the hot Spa pools and people using their phones in the spa.
5
Anonymous- 09 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: A wifi
4.8
Alejandro- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, rooms and the food. Staff were very polite and professional. Bad: The Jacuzzi was out of service 2 days of our stay
4.8
Edith- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful for a wellness vacation, especially in January-February, when room rates as well as airline fares are very low. Even a cold winter in Budapest doesn’t matter since you can use the swimming pool (nice heated hall), three hot water pools, sauna (dry or steam) as well as the fitness center, massage (many kinds) and many other treatments. The staff was friendly and helpful in giving me my room before the official arrival time. There are many things to do in Budapest even in winter, for instance concerts, sightseeing, cafés and a charming atmosphere. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will most likely return. The room is available with or without breakfast, but with a coffee machine in the room, a small refrigerator (stocked with hotel drinks) and a supermarket opposite the hotel, you can save money on food. However, the hotel has an excellent bistro restaurant with several tasty dishes at reasonable prices. I did not try the main restaurant with buffet, because it would be more food than is good for me! The location is excellent just by the Pest riverside and has several bus stops 3-4 minutes from hotel with easy, quick, well-functioning, public transportation to the city center as well as to the Buda side of the river. For trip planning use BKK Futar and BKK Info Apps (also English). For people from EU countries at age 65+ all public transportation in Hungary is free and from 70+ most museums are free Have your passport with you to document age and country. Bad: The hotel is still being renovated but has come far and there is no inconvenience in spite of the renovation. The carpeting in the room areas needs renovation. Nearest metro is temporarily closed, but has replacement busses. The city busses 3-4 minutes from the hotel get you everywhere so no problem.
4.6
Viktoria- 30 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Everything was perfect.
5
Alexander- 28 Jan. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel !
4.6
Tatiana- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful town! Nice hotel Bad: Smell of chlorine in pulls
5
Ariel Dennis Azada Chua- 14 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
great food and spacious abd beautiful clean rooms
4.6
Anonymous- 25 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
5
Lee- 18 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy hop on bus and tram services Bad: Metro not working
4.8
Natasha- 16 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel, very clean, SPA, the view from the wondow Bad: Metro is abit distant. The closest line is closed for some works
4.8
Sami- 15 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Rooms were really warm, could not cool down enough.
4.8
Emil- 15 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast. Bad: The spa center was closed all day when I arrived,this was the main reason to stop there.
5
Louise- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa.. the view from the room. The friendly helpful staff.the food. The value for money. Bad: Need more choice on the menu for vegetarians.
5
Lukas- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with great service and excellent breakfast. Thermal pools were also great.
4.8
Ileana- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, great staff, great everything Bad: The cleaning lady didn’t arange the bed
4.8
Kevin- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pool and spa facilities were excellent. very clean with a pool lifeguard assistant present overlooking the pools at all times. never too busy. Buffet meal at their restaurant in the evenings had a good choice and was surprisingly good value for money. Certainly didn't leave hungry ! Reception was always polite and friendly and also the front of house porter assisted us with storing our cycles in the secure compound at the front door. Bad: No negatives regarding the hotel. If I was to pick any fault it would be the location of the hotel being a 30 minute walk from the hub of the City. However the walk was along the river and very pleasant and you hardly realized the distance. Anyway it didn't bother us as we hired some cycles for the duration of the stay. The best way to see as much of this great City.
4.5
- 01 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotel.de
Good: ... Bad: ...
4.8
Aine- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the Hungarian feel of the design of the hotel. The thermal pools were fantastic. Food was good too Bad: Nothing
4.8
Oleksii- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa center was very comfortable and its staff very friendly. Bad: Wi-Fi connection is too complicated and inconvenient. In my view, it does not comply with the recent GDPR regulation.
5
Kathleen- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent! The staff was friendly, professional and very supportive when I needed any assistance with transportation. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included and was amazing, having huge selection of fresh pasteries/crossaints, coffees, juices, meat/cheeses, yogurts, cereal, bacon, sausage, eggs and a fruit and salad bar. It made waking up worthwhile. I loved the modern furnished lobby and beautiful spa with hot pools. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends!
4.8
Svatopluk- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, location Bad: Small room but the price is adequate.
5
Mihaipet- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All ok! Bad: Payed swimming poool
5
Con- 21 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
5
George- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A little out of the way, a very pleasant 2km. walk by the river to the Parliament buildings, so a great way to burn off the calories from an excellent breakfast. Access to the different indoor pools and convenient shopping close by make the stay even more pleasant. Helpful staff add to a great stay. We were initially concerned about the distance to downtown but once we got to know our way around, it was no longer a oroblem. We'd stay here again, with pleasure.
5
Svatopluk- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, clean room and excellent spa. Bad: Nothing important.
4.6
Mickey- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was fine. Nice facility including the pool and dinning room Bad: All Ok
5
Donna- 04 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the comfy beds and absolutely heavenly pillows. Loved the spa facilities. Excellent massage.
4.6
P- 26 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to the center but need to take bus Bad: closest metro station is under reconstruction
5
Patricia- 26 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: the facilities the hotel is good the decoration nice the massage good Bad: they need to improved the cleaning the shower in the sauna the wall they had mould all shower around the swimming pool need more attention to clean. Location Tip: location good easy to go any where in transport public the Hotel is four star but the staff need more about customer care because I ask how I going to take transport public and what is the principal place the interest for tourist I surprised I don't had any answer need any help. the staff no very friendly and difficult to get any question. Restaurant need to improved the food because everyday the same food on the buffet and no very hot the coffee the served cold
4.6
Lyn- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is on he banks on Danube a short walk to centre, although a walk there are trams and buses also. The hotel food was amazing as was the spa facilities which we used daily. The staff were excellent some of the best customer service and even allowed us to check in early as we arrived off an early flight which was excellent.
4.6
Denisefbeg- 24 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the staff was very helpful and kind; the view from the room was beautiful; the breakfast was ok, but everyday the same options. Surroundings are really cool for a walk close to the river. I enjoyed it very much. Bad: the room close to elevator was terrible because you can listen 24hours the elevator working :( the elevator was working very slowly, and the doors were taking ages to close; if you need to use it few times in a short period of time, this can be irritating
4.8
Duncan- 21 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel, well placed with very friendly staff. Bad: Bedrooms and bathroom could do with a freshen up
5
Traveler- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent hotel, convenient location to local transport, which gets you to city centre to hop on hop off buses. Lovely thermal pools, good breakfast and nice new clean hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful staff, great pool and facilities, great value for money for what’s on offer. Would recommend people stay there. Has its own taxis which offer fair prices into the city centre. Bad: Rooms could do with an upgrade to match the rest of the hotel. Additional staff on the front desk is needed due to long waiting times to get their support. English tv channels would make it perfect.
5
Cheryl- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was great, Comfortable bed. Food was delicious, alot to choose from
5
Yura- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - great hotel with good location. - less than 10 minutes of walking to the subway - 25 minutes of walking to the center - big private parking - staff was friendly - comfortable room - a very comfortable bed - a supermarket is across the street (working hours 7 am - 17 pm)
4.8
Yair- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We stayed just the night. Location was excellent. Staff was friendly and in all good value for money
5
Jeff- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Great location, right on Danube River. Short walk to shops and restaurants.
4.8
Coral- 08 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room, great spa facilities and sun roof
5
Zuzana- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic breakfast
4.8
Jiří- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: luxury breakfast, friendly personal, nice city Bad: everything was alright
4.8
Leonid- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Всё
5
David- 29 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best apartment to stay when you visit Praga. Hope to back soon.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X