toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 3522 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Steinunn- 18 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: One of the best hotels- comfort, service, food, quality full house of stars- I look forward for my next stay.
4.5
Darko- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pool, gym, breakfast Bad: Cleaning of the room is every 4 days due to corona
5
Irina10021968- 15 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpful and polite. We were able to bring our dog in the room and there was a park outside to walk our dog. The Danube view was wonderful. Across the street there is a supermarket, which was very convenient. Bad: Wish they had hydromassage beds in the spa.
5
Robyn- 14 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: swimming pool was beautiful, breakfast was amazing. staff were so friendly and helpful, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
4.5
Adrienn- 09 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great spa with pools of thermal water! Sauna also avaialable and small pool for swimming. No need for prior booking or registration.
5
Peter- 09 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
very friendly staff, good location, overall -> I would use it again
5
Rozen- 06 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place was amazing, the staff are so friendly and willing to help. The pool area is divided by water temperature to 2 medium pools and 1 large one. The spa is also great and the room of course is great. The view is beautiful, the floor is a sort of carpet and the bath is not too small.
4.5
Radovan- 06 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent price / quality ratio. A hotel in the wider center of Budapest for the price we had is a great offer. The services of the hotel are excellent, especially the restaurant. One of the best breakfasts attacking 5-stars, also celiac and lactose-free. Excellent and quite large pools. But they have to be because it's a big hotel. Bad: It was a bit cold in our room, it didn't seem to seal the window. After adding the extra bed a little cramped, but ok.
4.5
Anonymous- 04 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The welnes center, the pool, the staff's service, the breakfast, the bed comfort. Bad: The location
5
Katka- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great wellness!
5
Eiad- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view an the rooms Bad: It's far away from center
5
Szigeti-pal- 28 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was amazing from our room and the staff was exceptionally helpful.
5
Cristi- 28 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: TUTTO BENISSIMO 👏👌
5
Carnivaloflust- 25 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfectly clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly and loving staff. It really felt like home. Looking forward to our new visit! Bad: The rooms not so spacious.
5
Criselda- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lobby, very nice interior. So love it! Bad: Nothing.
4.5
Zoran- 17 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gluten free bread! Bad: Lifts functioning problems sometimes.
5
Dan- 13 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
5
Zsuzsanna- 12 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is very friendly, helpful, the room is comfortable, clean, the spa is excellent, the breakfast has wide varieties, we really enjoyed. Bad: The room refresment during our stay was not the best, the cups and glasses were not changed for clean ones, and we did not get bath gel.
5
Csaba- 12 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko super
4.5
Hope- 10 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: For the price the rooms were great but what really sold us was the access to the gym and spa area! The lobby was gorgeous as well and we were greeted warmly by staff. Bad: No complaints! We enjoyed our stay very much and had no issues
4.5
Viktoria- 06 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms are small as always in Europe, specially so with an extra bed. We were on the 5th floor and the windows were not functioning therefor no fresh air available. It was a bit disappointing specially at a longer stay. The spa was great. The pools had different temperatures and everyone in our family was able to enjoy it. Breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. Bad: The service at the bar was a little slow to me but the staff was very friendly. No fresh air in the room.
4.5
Lee- 05 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Almost all the bar staff, waiters/eses and bell boys are very friendly and helpful (especially Peter and Gorgea) x Bad: Having to leave Losing my.phone charger (mostly my fault)
4.5
Corina- 05 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: It was good
4.5
Sergiu- 05 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best breakfast and very good location Bad: Unsafe balcony for the kids
5
Annette- 04 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Travelled to Hungary for the Grand Prix, hotel was ideally situated for that, close enough to the centre of the city (about a 20 min walk into town) but close enough to the link roads to get to the track. Hotel staff and facilities were fantastic, Spa was very good and the food from the hotel restaurants was excellent. All round, a very good experiance and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5
David Lummis- 02 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had a fourth-floor balcony suite facing the Danube and Margaret Island for three weeks in July 2021 and simply could not have been happier, so much so that we have already booked another month in the Danubius Hotel Helia for 2022. We were travelling with a wheelchair, and even though the suite was not technically "accessible," everything about it and the hotel was perfect for us: roominess, location (on site parking with easy in-and-outs), five- or ten-minute drive or bike ride from pretty much everything (MOL Bubi bike rental station right across the street, as well as a supermarket), cleanliness, restaurants, room service, spa services and pools, sundeck, helpful staff, and stunning views of the Danube and Buda. We have family in Budapest and Debrecen and did lots of visiting at the hotel, and the lobby, restaurant, and outdoor areas were all wonderful.
4.5
Ihtsham- 02 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was amazing, and breakfast could be improved. Swimming polls were great.
5
Raul-alexandru- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was our second time at this hotel and it was better than the first time. Bad: I have no complaints.
4.5
Raul-alexandru- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is near Danube river and you have and awesome view from your room. The hotel spa is excellent with 3 swimming pools, with thermal water and cold water. Also you have a fully equipped gym and you can also do all king of spa treatments there. You also have a closed parking lot for your car and they accept pets. The staff is very nice and they all speak English. Also they have a breakfast area with swedish buffet and a lounge with a restaurant with very good prices and very good food. The city center is 3 metro stations away. Bad: The furniture and the carpet are a bit old for a four star hotel.
5
Adrienn- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, excellent wellness facilities and friendly staff. Bad: The room facing the Danube has a magnificent view but rather noisy as it is just opposite to the elevators. In case of availabilities sure that the staff could arrange a better room.
5
Toril- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast, nice thermal pools.
5
Darren Silver- 30 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I've stayed twice in the last three months. The hotel and rooms are scrupulously clean and well maintained and the staff are very attentive and helpful too. Overall a great place to stay !!!!
4.5
Philippe- 25 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I particularly appreciated the thermal bath in the hotel and the location of the hotel, near the danube
5
Anonymous- 18 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kilátás Bad: Wifi
5
Roman- 13 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is just perfect. Suits idealy for busines trip or vacation... wellnes and fitness are very good equipped and its open untill 22p.m...Room was big with modern furniture and had biggest minifridge which i saw in hotel in my life :) breakfest was great . Stuff was very profesional and friendly... and i really apreciated free lemon water in lobby and mineral water in fittnes. 10 points out of 10. When i be in Budapest in future neither alone neither with girlfriend or with family , danubius will be my first option:) Bad: First time while doing review in booking i did not find absolutely nothing negative about this hotel :)
5
Igor- 09 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pools were excelent Bad: Only a small window in some of the rooms can be opened
4.5
Yulia- 07 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa is perfect, also the breakfast was good. The location is perfect to visit everywhere in Budapest. Experience were amazing. I and my partner had a great time vacation there. Bad: Bed is a little bit soft, easy to sink down around the bed side part, but that’s acceptable 😊
4.5
Danka- 06 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The fact that we could regulate (and turn off) the airconditioning ourselves Great swimming pool area Great breakfast
4.5
Gyongyike- 04 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Helpful staff Clean
5
Daniel- 01 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed. Nice view towards Danube river. Good breakfast. Bad: They do not accept EU digital COVID certificates issued in Bulgaria, and do not allow use of wellness, spa and pools :(
5
Lukáš- 29 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel with a really nice view of the Dunabe river. Bad: Maybe better offer for breakfast time.
4.5
Zenyth- 25 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Some of the most professional staff i've meet in a hotel (first impression made by the gentelmen(s) at the reception and confirmed by the staff handling the breakfast in the morning). The room was spotless clean,the breakfast was good(quality products, good coffee, fruits, etc). Relaxing at the pool /spa in a hot summer day (it was 39°C in Budapest) really made our day better. The hotel has a big parking lot just in front (it comes with a daily fee of 10 euro, but i belive it is worth it). Bad: -No disposable slippers in the room ( i am used to have that next to the robes). -Really small bathroom.
5
Csaba- 23 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko super
5
Nataša_i_veljko- 18 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was better than we expected, and we had a really nice and relaxing weekend. It was great to have a parking at this price, and also available at hotel. We spent a lot of time at the pools, as we were with a kid, and it was raining one day. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, A/C was working fine. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to a friend, and would come again ourselves as well. Thank you :) and hope to see you soon.
5
Margy45- 13 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect! We came by car and its easy reachable by car. There's a big public parking litteraly in front of the hotel , it costs 10€ per day. We stayed in a room with Danube view, it was so comfortable, great bed, really good mattress. Breakfast was tasty, like usual when you are in Budapest. Huge lobby, good restaurant there, really nice interior.. There are 3 elevators. You cannot make a mistake if you book Danubius. Wifi is strong. Metro station (M3) is about 10min walk from the hotel, maybe less. We are coming back for sure!
5
Edit- 24 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nespresso in the room, what else?! Bad: Everything was fine.
4.5
Iordan- 26 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location.
4.5
Anonymous- 20 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and quiet
5
Donald- 16 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very nice and helpful Bad: It was during covid lock down. Confined to the room and could not use the facilities.
5
Bogdan- 30 Jan. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and helpful stuff , very good breakfast. Bad: The guaranty you have to pay at check in ( 40.000 FT, even if the price /room was 27.800 Ft.)
5
Oleksii2517- 21 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Traveler- 19 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Only stayed for a few hours, checked in at 03:30 and left as 11:00. Room was nice, clean and had a great view of the Danube. Check in staff seemed nice and caring.
5
Tim Adams- 08 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had a suite with sauna (!) And great view over the danube, very tasty choices for dinner, and a perfect breakfast. If I could, I'd always book hotel rooms with sauna included :)
4.5
David- 11 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very friendly and helpful. Informative and amiable. Arrived early and room was ready straight away and allowed me an extra time at the end of my stay while I attended some appointments. Food was great as were the facilities and staff. Local supermarket within walking distance if required for supplies. River Danube just outside as well as lovely river walks and views During the pandemic I believe they are very well set up with all staff wearing masks and hand sanitiser never more than a few meters away. Very well handled. Great stay!
4.5
Magda- 07 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was very nice and small misunderstanding with payment was solved by a very nice lady. Thanks a lot. Bad: WIFI connection in our room on the last floor was partially ok and partially poor. Depends where you were sitting.
5
M S- 02 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very Modern, Very Clean, Very Comfortable, Great View, Very Friendly Staff.
5
Dimitris Voukelatos- 29 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Completely perfect hotel. I strongly recommend it.
5
Antje- 28 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
5
Marko- 25 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and professional staff, nice spa area, great breakfast. Will visit again when in Budapest.
5
Colin- 15 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel food was excellent, my room was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and professional.
4.5
Sarina- 08 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It located in front of the danube river,so you can reach a pure river view, it's near to city center (45min by foot- 15min by bus), polite staff, satisfying breakfast, exceptional indoor pool & jaccuzi whit termal watter
4.5
Anca- 06 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has new equipment and it was clean. The rooms were good enough for a four-star hotel. Bad: The breakfast was not so well, must be better, more products.
4.5
Anonymous- 04 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: every think was goed
5
Márton Óváry- 21 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel,close to the city center.Faboluos wellness area.Room and bed are comfy:).Good variety of food at breakfast.Very well managed hotel,the GM is a man with sytle,a real hotelier.
4.5
Duraiz- 13 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -Wellness Facilities were excellent - Sauna in the suite was really good - Location was really Good Bad: 7-8 spiders were in our suite
5
Anonymous- 09 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
4.8
Pandora001- 07 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excluzív
4.5
Andrea- 22 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room and hotel were very clean. Room size and layout were comfortable; good beds, good air conditioning, plenty of storage space. Bad: The hotel has only bath tubs, no step in showers. I have a bad back and found it difficult to get into and out of high bathtub. It would also have been nice to have individual soaps and shampoos rather then the wall mounted dispensers.
5
Bansika Kumari- 18 May. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Awesome view . Good services .
5
Traveler- 17 Apr. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Amazing staff. Lots of amenities. Well situated on riverbank
5
Vincent- 21 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice staff and relaxing
4.5
Snežana- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice, modern space. There is music in the lobby. Kind staff. Good location. Marvelous view from room. Nothing spoiled. And beautiful, clean and nice wellness. Bad: Guests pay for parking place. Expensive drinks.
5
Steven- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food was very good
5
Elaine- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Good location nice and quiet. Great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Food great too.
4.6
Bogdan- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view Bad: Far from center
4.5
Anonymous- 25 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nothing excellent Bad: Good breakfast good choice and nice spa
4.5
Marta- 25 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was very good , tasty and the service there was also excellent. Great facilities like wellness, gym. Stuff at the reception was very helpful. Room was clean with a cosy atmosphere. From the hotel there was a nice walk by the river and the boat cruise was nearby, too. My kids apreciated every moment they could relax in the hotel, so did I :) We will come back there again:) Bad: Everything was fine however we were surprised that there were no slippers to go to wellness, no body oil after swimming, just very little bottles of shampoo which were not enough for long hair and numbers days we stayed, no soap in the wellness, and one bed linen was missing on extra bed.
4.5
Joanna- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, tasty breakfast, nice swimming pool Bad: All in all very good, clock room around the pool could be renewed
5
Traveler- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Great location on river front. Lots of facilities. Good food. Staff friendly and helpful
4.5
Marjan- 21 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location for short trip to Budapest, short walk from M1 tram, which takes you to city center in minutes. Newly decorated hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. After daily exploring of the city indoor therm pool is a jackpot! Everything was excellent :)
5
Traveler- 19 Feb. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent all round service , staff couldn’t do enough , room were and hotel first class
5
Robert&Judit- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Expedia
The spa facilities and fitness are fantastic. The staff were just wonderful and accommodating. They surprised us with birthday cake and treats that made our weekend !! Breakfast was great. Our dinner waiter Miklos in the restaurant was concierge level professional. Thank you
5
Yakov- 16 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Adham- 04 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely place Lovely stuff Very friendly The perfect place
4.8
Karola- 03 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s very convenient that the swimming pool/ sauna is open until 10 pm every day, and is big enough for a good swim. The food in the hotel restaurant ist very good and the receptionist( not only) are very friendly and helpful. It’s a very good value of money! Bad: The shower cabins in the spa have seen better days. It would make a big difference if they weren’t so overused.
5
Fay- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
We were really satisfied with everything at the hotel. The room provided to us had a great view in Danube, it was very clean and the bedding also met our expectations. The spa at the property is amazing and extremely clean also which was very important for us, we took 2 massage packages and we have to admit that the masseur (we are not sure about her name, maybe Gita or something like that) she was incredible.. her hands were magical! The only thing that made us feel uncomfortable was a waiter from the yellow bistro who for some unknown reason didn't want to serve us food even if the kitchen was open and that happened 2 times in the same day with the following weird excuse : "we're very busy at the moment and so I dont know if we can serve food now, maybe you go eat at the restaurant" - they had only 2 full tables at the moment so you can't say this was a busy time of the day, at least for my eyes. However the maitre took action immediately both of the times when I told him what happened, found a table for us and made him take the order with no second thoughts. I believe that behaviours like that at a 4* property with the amenities you provide should not be accepted from the personnel because they lower the experience of the guest for no reason, just because one person can't reach the standards of the property. In general all the other employees we met and got in contact with were more than kind and willing to make our stay a memorable experience and we are very thankful for
5
Stuart- 31 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities the food the decor and most important the staff where first class 5 star I would recommend booking a room with a balcony lot of interesting places some a short walk,others a wee bit longer but the local transport infrastructure is excellent. Bad: I really didn’t find much to dislike if I’m honest, weather wasn’t great but it was January. Value for money same as Scotland. Shower in room a wee bit loose.
5
Olga- 31 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel became better and better every year. Thank you very much for all the staff who made our stay simply great!
5
Maja- 30 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was nice and clean, breakfast was great. We enjoyed the pool with our Children.
4.5
Fitness- 28 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was just perfect, this is a well designed hotel, I loved the 3 thermal pools with different water temp. U can go from hot into cool and back right away! the Gym & the Aerobic room are closeby and uncrowded & the equipment there is modern and working well, U can train anytime at your own pace! breakfast was great, some might argue but this is a SPA Hotel not a gastro restaurant guys, better stick to your diet, eat fresh fruits N vegs with olive oil, drink yogurt, workout, swim, and relax :) going to the city is no big deal too 1.5 km or 4-5 EUR for a taxi and a huge Westend Mall is all yours :) the Hotel has got so much more potential, a bit more promo and SPA/fitness programs and you're set to be the #1 in the city :) Bad: Soft mattress in the standard room, in the studio there's a sofa much better to sleep on
4.5
Anonymous- 28 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel facilities, swimming pool, gym and SPA are good. Bad: Average breakfast, Location - close to Danube but bit far from City Center, and during weekends metro is closed. Hotel couldn't fulfill bed preferences although such option was available during booking.
4.6
Radu- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fair value for the money. Bad: Rooms feel dated. Heating makes too much noise.
5
Anonymous- 25 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect!!!
5
Hazim- 24 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked everything, it was very tidy. the people there were very friendly. the breakfast buffet was very good. I recommend this hotel.
5
Joseph- 20 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. And all the staff Bad: Nothing Còuple
5
Maria- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: this hotel was really good this was the most comfortable hotel in my life! Bad: nothing
5
Christine- 15 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved having a fridge + coffee making facilities in the room.The spa section with a sauna and steam room is really nice. It is in a great location with a supermarket+ buses very close by. We hope to stay there again. Bad: It was hard walking down to the spa section & back up 3 flights of stairs with bad knees. But I think that is temporary while there is work being done. It is very hot in the hotel.
4.6
Irina- 13 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We come at least twice a year at Helia and we love it! excellent SPA, probably one of the best in Budapest !
5
Apostol- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
4.8
Riad- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast Great spa Bad: Room a bit old

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X