toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 3698 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Marius_76- 19 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Generally good hotel. Nice spa. Location is good. Center is accessible by bus. Metro is in 5 mins walk. Bad: Pillows selection could be wider.
5
Lucia- 15 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view. Bad: -
4.5
Dragan- 09 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Hotel offers a range of facilities including a spacious Spa Center with three thermal water swimming pools, large jacuzzi, male and female saunas and hammams, and 2-floor gym. There is a wide selection of food for breakfast. Rooms are a little bit outdated yet spotlessly clean. It is conveniently located on the Danube River bank, opposite to the Margaret Island, and is well connected with the downtown via bus lines. Overall, it is a great value for money. Bad: Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas tend to be slow most of the time and should be definitely improved. There are no sweets for breakfast.
5
Andrej- 04 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good spa. Very close to public transporation.
4.5
Zenyth- 04 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast(diversity of products, great coffee). Christmas decorations, cleanliness,all at superlative. Also,as i have mentioned in my last visit, the staff at Helia is at a very high standard( with one minor exception this time -the gentelmen that checked us out had an unpleasant attitude, maybe a bad day, maybe the language barrier). Bad: In our first day, in the room, was cold for my taste and the central heating doesn't reacted in any way to the thermostat settings.The next day I adressed this to the front desk and they provided us an extra heat source (an electric heater) that solved the issue. The bed matress was too soft (this is a mater of taste, of course).
4.5
Danijel- 04 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location, great view. Comfy room and nice spa with pool. Bad: No free parking for guests
5
Olena- 02 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great Spa and breakfasts! Met the New Year 2022, liked the gala dinner and service. We stay at this hotel for the 4th time. For our family, this is the best hotel in Budapest. Thanks!
5
Zakaria- 31 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was spot on Bad: Maybe a little change in the breakfast would be great
5
Dan- 25 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: SPA Bad: the old guy at the reception was very slow
5
Outi- 23 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely staff and really cosy hotel.Good food at the restaurant and nice view from the room window to the river.
5
Staicu- 15 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Parking it's not free
4.5
Anna- 14 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great river view
5
Anonymous- 12 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beds are so comfortable, we slept like babys. Location is very good too, if you want to walk to the city center- you really can, you will have a beautiful view while walking! All the best! We are very satisfied, it was my second time here.
5
Milan- 05 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There is a good and nice breakfast. The fitness and spa in the hotel are excellent. The location is pretty close to public transport, so you can go easily to any place you want in Budapest. Bad: Internet cable connection is not possible in the room!!! There is a slot for cable, but no connection. This is not fair, since I got information from the hotel agent that cable connection is possible in the rooms. The only cable connection I could use was in the lobby at "Bussiness corner".
4.5
Anonymous- 30 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: clean , very nice people , pool . Bad: menu for bistro
5
Samu- 23 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: fantastic staff Bad: busy breakfast room
5
Jan- 21 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
A very nice hotel. Perfect location, good lobby restaurant and a friendly service. I paid extra for a room with view to the river. A very good choice!
4.5
John- 20 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very friendly staff and value for money
5
Mikhail- 08 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Спа
5
Joseph- 08 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa Bad: Price of breakfast
5
Tariqsaeed- 01 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was do pleased that on my arrival early at 4:30am, management had approved my early check-in free of charge. What a great gesture to a loyal guest. Facility itself is great. Bad: N/ A
5
Carriera Lamoureux- 01 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The staff at Danubius were incredibly kind and helpful! My stay was pleasant and enjoyable. I highly recommend!
4.5
Kateřina- 30 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great facilities: pool, thermal baths, saunas and gym Bad: expensive breakfast
4.5
Mihaela-cornelia- 30 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pools with termal water 💧 wonderful breakfast 🍳
5
Evgeni- 16 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Ana- 14 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! Staff very friendly, room clean and confortable, breakfast really good (I think was the best breakfast ever with lots of variety of food) with quality food and bistro bar with quick and good food. Good location and the view from the room was amazing for Danubio River.
5
Tariqsaeed- 13 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A 4 star hotel with the luxury of 5 star facilities. Fantastic place to stay and relax as well. On the river bank nice sitting area outside. Helpful staff. Very good breakfast. You will love this place if you want to relax away from noisy evenings and night life. Very nice SPA. Bad: I liked everything in this hotel
4.5
Luke- 11 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and comfortable rooms - bed was good and decent shower, with bath. Use of spa / pools included in room rate with no need to reserve time. Really nice facilities overall. Bad: Staff were a little confused about what was or wasn’t possible and give conflicting information... e.g. airport shuttles, room service, washing
4.5
Adrian- 10 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: spa...location....breakfast....bar Bad: it took to long to check-in and check out
4.5
Bianca- 09 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was good with plenty of food to choose from. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The city center is a bit far if you plan on walking, but for us it wasn't a problem. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. Bad: The container which was supposed to be filled with shower gel was completely empty when we arrived. The hotel has a big parking lot, but too bad you have to pay extra for it
5
Elaine- 09 Oct. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Always a pleasure to stay here. Great staff, amenities, cleanliness. Room is always clean and well stocked nice to have a river view. Comfy beds Lovely stay
4.5
Marika- 08 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was amazingly good and tasty. Room was clean and bed really comfortable. Spa, although it needs some refreshment was nice. People in reception were helpful and I have only positive memories.
4.5
Istvan- 06 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: all Bad: the bar could have opened earlier for a good morning coffee
4.5
Michiel- 06 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: My stay at Danubius Helia Hotel was great. Friendly staff, pool and sauna were great and the breakfast was fresh and tasty every day. The location is a short distance away from the 'center', but you can easily walk or take public transport. Would recommend!
4.5
Maria- 06 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful view from the room with river view. Clean, nice, spa, was nice to have a kettle and tea bags. Stayed just one night. I am gluten free and couldn’t eat any sweets during breakfast, one lady waiter brought me gluten free brownie, even though others said there are no other options. Thankful for her! :) Bad: There was a smell of urine in the bathroom, the thermal pools had smell of chlorine, payed parking.
4.5
Imre- 05 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable stay, friendly staff. Comfortable mattress, very clean room. The view was exceptional. Bad: Bathroom seems to need some upgrade.
5
Svetla- 03 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff in the a la cart restaurant Bad: The receptionist was bad! Check your room bill before payment because they charge more money.
4.5
Razvan- 03 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good facilities, excellent location Bad: - a better dinner offer will be nice
5
jabbar- 01 Oct. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Awesome hotel and very clean and good breakfast Very quite and awesome views
4.5
Petra- 01 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A great hotel for the paid price. Rooms are quite adequate and nice (exept for a mettress). I really loved a breakfast and spa (it is well equiped with pools and saunas). The city center is not far away and can be easily reached by public transport (which is very frequent even during a weekend) or on foot if you are in good condition. Bad: Mettress (on both beds) should be replaced because it is old and not in good condition (mine was so inclined to the left side that I almost fell of the bed during the first night while I was turning in the bed). I really didn´t like the fact that silent hours in spa are not respected (neither by guests nor the hotel staff). During the first night of my stay there was a group of unattended children who were yealing and jumping in the watter (totally not respecting adult guests) during the late evening hours and lady on duty was just turning away and doing like nothing is going on. On the second night the same children had arrived at 9pm so they must have been let in by spa receptionist even though thay shouldn´t be there after 8 pm. This is the reason why I couldn´t give a 10 point score to the hotel. I came here because I wanted to relax in spa in wellness hotel. Not to stay in aquapark hotel and being annoyed by other people misbehaved children even during a silent hours.
5
Razvan Roman- 30 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel , good facilities
4.5
Amit- 30 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location.. view of the river… and the SPA.. Sauna in the property! Bad: There was no ironing service available inside each room. Which should be there.
5
sarah barkans- 29 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really nice hotel, great pool, great breakfast. I don’t understand why people complain - nobody needs clean towels every day! My only suggestion for improvement would be transport tickets available to buy from reception and street maps.
5
Steinunn- 18 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: One of the best hotels- comfort, service, food, quality full house of stars- I look forward for my next stay.
4.5
Darko- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pool, gym, breakfast Bad: Cleaning of the room is every 4 days due to corona
5
Irina10021968- 15 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpful and polite. We were able to bring our dog in the room and there was a park outside to walk our dog. The Danube view was wonderful. Across the street there is a supermarket, which was very convenient. Bad: Wish they had hydromassage beds in the spa.
5
Robyn- 14 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: swimming pool was beautiful, breakfast was amazing. staff were so friendly and helpful, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
4.5
Adrienn- 09 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great spa with pools of thermal water! Sauna also avaialable and small pool for swimming. No need for prior booking or registration.
5
Peter- 09 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
very friendly staff, good location, overall -> I would use it again
5
Rozen- 06 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place was amazing, the staff are so friendly and willing to help. The pool area is divided by water temperature to 2 medium pools and 1 large one. The spa is also great and the room of course is great. The view is beautiful, the floor is a sort of carpet and the bath is not too small.
4.5
Radovan- 06 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent price / quality ratio. A hotel in the wider center of Budapest for the price we had is a great offer. The services of the hotel are excellent, especially the restaurant. One of the best breakfasts attacking 5-stars, also celiac and lactose-free. Excellent and quite large pools. But they have to be because it's a big hotel. Bad: It was a bit cold in our room, it didn't seem to seal the window. After adding the extra bed a little cramped, but ok.
4.5
Anonymous- 04 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The welnes center, the pool, the staff's service, the breakfast, the bed comfort. Bad: The location
5
Katka- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great wellness!
5
Eiad- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view an the rooms Bad: It's far away from center
5
Szigeti-pal- 28 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was amazing from our room and the staff was exceptionally helpful.
5
Cristi- 28 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: TUTTO BENISSIMO 👏👌
5
Carnivaloflust- 25 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfectly clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly and loving staff. It really felt like home. Looking forward to our new visit! Bad: The rooms not so spacious.
5
Criselda- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lobby, very nice interior. So love it! Bad: Nothing.
4.5
Zoran- 17 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gluten free bread! Bad: Lifts functioning problems sometimes.
5
Dan- 13 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
5
Zsuzsanna- 12 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is very friendly, helpful, the room is comfortable, clean, the spa is excellent, the breakfast has wide varieties, we really enjoyed. Bad: The room refresment during our stay was not the best, the cups and glasses were not changed for clean ones, and we did not get bath gel.
5
Csaba- 12 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko super
4.5
Hope- 10 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: For the price the rooms were great but what really sold us was the access to the gym and spa area! The lobby was gorgeous as well and we were greeted warmly by staff. Bad: No complaints! We enjoyed our stay very much and had no issues
4.5
Viktoria- 06 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms are small as always in Europe, specially so with an extra bed. We were on the 5th floor and the windows were not functioning therefor no fresh air available. It was a bit disappointing specially at a longer stay. The spa was great. The pools had different temperatures and everyone in our family was able to enjoy it. Breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. Bad: The service at the bar was a little slow to me but the staff was very friendly. No fresh air in the room.
4.5
Lee- 05 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Almost all the bar staff, waiters/eses and bell boys are very friendly and helpful (especially Peter and Gorgea) x Bad: Having to leave Losing my.phone charger (mostly my fault)
4.5
Corina- 05 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: It was good
4.5
Sergiu- 05 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best breakfast and very good location Bad: Unsafe balcony for the kids
5
Annette- 04 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Travelled to Hungary for the Grand Prix, hotel was ideally situated for that, close enough to the centre of the city (about a 20 min walk into town) but close enough to the link roads to get to the track. Hotel staff and facilities were fantastic, Spa was very good and the food from the hotel restaurants was excellent. All round, a very good experiance and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5
David Lummis- 02 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had a fourth-floor balcony suite facing the Danube and Margaret Island for three weeks in July 2021 and simply could not have been happier, so much so that we have already booked another month in the Danubius Hotel Helia for 2022. We were travelling with a wheelchair, and even though the suite was not technically "accessible," everything about it and the hotel was perfect for us: roominess, location (on site parking with easy in-and-outs), five- or ten-minute drive or bike ride from pretty much everything (MOL Bubi bike rental station right across the street, as well as a supermarket), cleanliness, restaurants, room service, spa services and pools, sundeck, helpful staff, and stunning views of the Danube and Buda. We have family in Budapest and Debrecen and did lots of visiting at the hotel, and the lobby, restaurant, and outdoor areas were all wonderful.
4.5
Ihtsham- 02 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was amazing, and breakfast could be improved. Swimming polls were great.
5
Raul-alexandru- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was our second time at this hotel and it was better than the first time. Bad: I have no complaints.
4.5
Raul-alexandru- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is near Danube river and you have and awesome view from your room. The hotel spa is excellent with 3 swimming pools, with thermal water and cold water. Also you have a fully equipped gym and you can also do all king of spa treatments there. You also have a closed parking lot for your car and they accept pets. The staff is very nice and they all speak English. Also they have a breakfast area with swedish buffet and a lounge with a restaurant with very good prices and very good food. The city center is 3 metro stations away. Bad: The furniture and the carpet are a bit old for a four star hotel.
5
Adrienn- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, excellent wellness facilities and friendly staff. Bad: The room facing the Danube has a magnificent view but rather noisy as it is just opposite to the elevators. In case of availabilities sure that the staff could arrange a better room.
5
Toril- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast, nice thermal pools.
5
Darren Silver- 30 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I've stayed twice in the last three months. The hotel and rooms are scrupulously clean and well maintained and the staff are very attentive and helpful too. Overall a great place to stay !!!!
4.5
Philippe- 25 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I particularly appreciated the thermal bath in the hotel and the location of the hotel, near the danube
5
Anonymous- 18 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kilátás Bad: Wifi
5
Roman- 13 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is just perfect. Suits idealy for busines trip or vacation... wellnes and fitness are very good equipped and its open untill 22p.m...Room was big with modern furniture and had biggest minifridge which i saw in hotel in my life :) breakfest was great . Stuff was very profesional and friendly... and i really apreciated free lemon water in lobby and mineral water in fittnes. 10 points out of 10. When i be in Budapest in future neither alone neither with girlfriend or with family , danubius will be my first option:) Bad: First time while doing review in booking i did not find absolutely nothing negative about this hotel :)
5
Igor- 09 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pools were excelent Bad: Only a small window in some of the rooms can be opened
4.5
Yulia- 07 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa is perfect, also the breakfast was good. The location is perfect to visit everywhere in Budapest. Experience were amazing. I and my partner had a great time vacation there. Bad: Bed is a little bit soft, easy to sink down around the bed side part, but that’s acceptable 😊
4.5
Danka- 06 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The fact that we could regulate (and turn off) the airconditioning ourselves Great swimming pool area Great breakfast
4.5
Gyongyike- 04 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Helpful staff Clean
5
Daniel- 01 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed. Nice view towards Danube river. Good breakfast. Bad: They do not accept EU digital COVID certificates issued in Bulgaria, and do not allow use of wellness, spa and pools :(
5
Lukáš- 29 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel with a really nice view of the Dunabe river. Bad: Maybe better offer for breakfast time.
4.5
Zenyth- 25 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Some of the most professional staff i've meet in a hotel (first impression made by the gentelmen(s) at the reception and confirmed by the staff handling the breakfast in the morning). The room was spotless clean,the breakfast was good(quality products, good coffee, fruits, etc). Relaxing at the pool /spa in a hot summer day (it was 39°C in Budapest) really made our day better. The hotel has a big parking lot just in front (it comes with a daily fee of 10 euro, but i belive it is worth it). Bad: -No disposable slippers in the room ( i am used to have that next to the robes). -Really small bathroom.
5
Csaba- 23 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko super
5
Nataša_i_veljko- 18 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was better than we expected, and we had a really nice and relaxing weekend. It was great to have a parking at this price, and also available at hotel. We spent a lot of time at the pools, as we were with a kid, and it was raining one day. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, A/C was working fine. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to a friend, and would come again ourselves as well. Thank you :) and hope to see you soon.
5
Margy45- 13 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect! We came by car and its easy reachable by car. There's a big public parking litteraly in front of the hotel , it costs 10€ per day. We stayed in a room with Danube view, it was so comfortable, great bed, really good mattress. Breakfast was tasty, like usual when you are in Budapest. Huge lobby, good restaurant there, really nice interior.. There are 3 elevators. You cannot make a mistake if you book Danubius. Wifi is strong. Metro station (M3) is about 10min walk from the hotel, maybe less. We are coming back for sure!
5
Edit- 24 May. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nespresso in the room, what else?! Bad: Everything was fine.
4.5
Iordan- 26 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location.
4.5
Anonymous- 20 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and quiet
5
Donald- 16 Mar. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very nice and helpful Bad: It was during covid lock down. Confined to the room and could not use the facilities.
5
Bogdan- 30 Jan. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and helpful stuff , very good breakfast. Bad: The guaranty you have to pay at check in ( 40.000 FT, even if the price /room was 27.800 Ft.)
5
Oleksii2517- 21 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Traveler- 19 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Only stayed for a few hours, checked in at 03:30 and left as 11:00. Room was nice, clean and had a great view of the Danube. Check in staff seemed nice and caring.
5
Tim Adams- 08 Dec. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had a suite with sauna (!) And great view over the danube, very tasty choices for dinner, and a perfect breakfast. If I could, I'd always book hotel rooms with sauna included :)
4.5
David- 11 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very friendly and helpful. Informative and amiable. Arrived early and room was ready straight away and allowed me an extra time at the end of my stay while I attended some appointments. Food was great as were the facilities and staff. Local supermarket within walking distance if required for supplies. River Danube just outside as well as lovely river walks and views During the pandemic I believe they are very well set up with all staff wearing masks and hand sanitiser never more than a few meters away. Very well handled. Great stay!
4.5
Magda- 07 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was very nice and small misunderstanding with payment was solved by a very nice lady. Thanks a lot. Bad: WIFI connection in our room on the last floor was partially ok and partially poor. Depends where you were sitting.
5
M S- 02 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very Modern, Very Clean, Very Comfortable, Great View, Very Friendly Staff.
5
Dimitris Voukelatos- 29 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Completely perfect hotel. I strongly recommend it.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X