toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Helia's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 4467 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Zsuzsa- 06 Feb. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
4.5
Jeremy- 03 Feb. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location and view are superb. there's a supermarket just opposite the hotel. bus stops are near so the whole city is easily accessible. room and bed is quite comfortable. buffet breakfast was ok but not outstanding, i was expecting for a lot more food selection. Bad: i mentioned that i would be working in the room and needed fast reliable internet but when i got there and tried to work, the wifi internet is very unreliable and not suitable for remote work. lags often then becomes unavailable for a period. i asked for an alternative but there was none and was only told to call so they can reset the router but i know that is futile and is just a temporary fix that will not last long.
4.5
Stefan- 31 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good for welness with kids
4.5
Jackie- 31 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great view from the room very clean , comfortable and very good facilities. Bad: It was a little to far from the centre however it wouldn't stop me from staying there again .
4.5
Karolina- 30 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Communal area is fantastic and the stuff is amazing. Rooms are not as nice as you would expect 4* hotel to be, and there is no drinking water in the room, toiletries are poor either. Bad: rooms generally
4.5
Stuart- 28 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: spa Bad: no dislikes
5
Olesia- 28 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a wonderful holidays in the Hotel. It is absolutely necessary to mention, that the hotel provides SPA, Wellness and Fitness center. For a reasonable price you can extra order relaxing massage, chocolate wrapping and salt cave. I warmly advise the Hotel Danubius Helia! Bad: Perfect get away holiday in SPA.
5
Marian- 27 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a lovely stay at Danubius helia in January very spacious and fresh looking hotel we had the suite which had a comfy bed and room was lovely and warm separate toilet to bathroom shower also a sauna in bathroom we had living room,fridge kettle and balcony with a lovely view of Danube river.(balcony walls could do with a painting )Breakfast was very nice so fresh spacious spotless clean and plenty of friendly smiling staff monitoring tables Removing plates promptly(being Irish/English would love to see pork sausages and rashers bacon and mushrooms hash browns on the menu ) Pool spa was amazing 3 pools one large jaquzzi all warm bar one which is cool as for swimming lengths lovely chairs to relax and read a book. From registration to departure all perfect friendly helpful staff great luggage hold area went to pool while waiting for our departure time which was quite late so very convient. We look forward to our next visit in August. thank you. Bad: would love better breakfast selections bacon pork sausage hash browns
5
Marian Dempsey- 27 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had a lovely stay at Danubius helia in January very spacious and fresh looking hotel we had the suite which had a comfy bed and room was lovely and warm separate toilet to bathroom shower also a sauna in bathroom we had living room,fridge kettle and balcony with a lovely view of Danube river.(balcony walls could do with a painting )Breakfast was very nice so fresh spacious spotless clean and plenty of friendly smiling staff monitoring tables Removing plates promptly(being Irish/English would love to see pork sausages and rashers bacon and mushrooms hash browns on the menu )maybe one day ! Pool spa was amazing 3 pools one large jaquzzi all warm bar one which is cool as for swimming lengths lovely chairs to relax and read a book. From registration to departure all perfect friendly helpful staff great luggage hold area went to pool while waiting for our departure time which was quite late so very convient. We look forward to our next visit in August. thank you.
4.5
Laura- 27 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we had 2 rooms at the 6th floor that were not renovated yet. The hotel is in renovation and they told us this when we booked. The location is nice, next to Danube but a bit far from the city center, in a residential area. It has a big paid parking in front which was convenient. The pools were clean, with water at different temperatures and not very crowded. Bad: The hotel is a little far from the center, but there are trolleys that can take you to center. When we got to the reception they told us that there are so called ”quite hours” between 7 and 9 in the morning and 8 to 10 in the evening when children under 14 years old do not have access to the pool and spa. This was not really a big problem for us, but I called before and asked about these quite hours and they didn't admit they have these. Usually when you make a reservation is fair play to know everything about that reservation, especially if you ask.
5
Hanna- 24 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
it was great '
5
Kashoa- 23 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the service is excellent, the staff are so generous and nice people. the room and the whole hotel are pretty clean. Bad: it's faraway from the centre. the breakfast is so basic, two or three tybe of cheese, egg, vegetables. the juices arn't fresh, they have no deserts on the breakfast, no pancakes, also the jam is fictional not made on the house.
4.5
Jaster- 23 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like how affordable it is with the spa and heated pool gym included. The food was good and the place was perfect as it was on a quiter side but close to centre. Bad: Just an opinion, for a four star hotel the rooms looked abit outdated, could be modernised. But that's just personal opinion. Also, we had an issue with the shower head being loose, so we had to hold it whilst using the shower.
4.5
Balazs- 22 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: big spaces, comfortable room, wellness facilities Bad: check-in too long
5
Balazs- 22 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: helpful staff, wellness facilities, breakfast options Bad: not many dinner options
5
Carina- 22 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Honestly, everything was great. Breakfast excellent, even for vegans (beans, potatos, bread, margarine, different kind of milk alternatives..); Room was normalsized, not too small but with baby and babybed of course crowded. Pool and gym area was great. Were in the gym mostly alone or few people around. A lot of public transport possibilities to reach the center. What we liked most was how babyfriendly the hotel, the staff and generally the hotel guests were. We had bed for the baby, room to change diaper close to pool, super warm pool, for babyswimming. Restaurant in the hotel was really good. We will come again! Bad: Nothing to complain about. If you want to be in the middle of the center, there are closer possibilities i guess but for us it is perfect.
4.5
Luka- 21 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: spa and wellnes Bad: it was better food earlier
5
Inês- 19 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: comodidade e piscina
5
Anonymous- 18 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 👍 Bad: 👍
5
Tijana- 13 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Bad: Payment for parking.
4.5
Ellen- 13 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, comfortable conditions. Great massages. Bad: Jacuzzi not hot enough. Not enough vegetarian options in restaurant.
5
Csaba Imrecze- 10 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel. Good location
5
Cristi- 09 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I enjoyed staying in this hotel , everything is clean , indoor pools are exceptional , especially for the kids, breakfast is great, location is ok, with parking at hotal or on street, next to it. I will come back next time for sure, kids also loved it.
4.5
Chersin- 09 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is a modern and very clean hotel with many facilities and good food. Bad: The rooms are not very modern, they are not at the level of the reception and like the rest of the hotel. And the room does not look like the picture on the booking. Those in the middle of the hotel overlooking the Danube are as in the picture, those on the side are a little less equipped, this must be taken into account.
4.5
Mocanu- 07 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great
5
Ana- 06 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had great 2 days in Budapest, in this 4* hotel. Good value for money. Thank you for hospitality, we will come back here for sure...
5
Frane- 06 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was very nice. :)
4.5
Marina- 06 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Inside it is cozy and spacious, stylish interior, great buffet, amazing pools and spa.
5
Florentina- 04 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We spent the New Year at Danubius. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the festive dinner and, of course, the spa Bad: The noisy guests, but it is not the hotel's fault. Also, some of the waiters working on the buffet area on January 1st were not so professional as their collegues working the day before
4.5
Michał- 03 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -nice view from the balcony -pools and saunas - good location - clean room -changing of towels everyday Bad: - Price on booking is in Euro, but if you want to pay in Euro in the hotel, you have to use cash, otherwise you will be charged in forints. -in my room it was very humid, I had to use airconditioning in december
5
Rozmari- 02 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast is very good, nice room, variety of pools and spa amenities. Location is easily accessible with local transport. The staff is polite. Overall a good experience, would recommend and visit again. Thank you!
5
Maria- 01 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property was right in front of a grocery store. For people like us who were there for a cruise, it was less than five minutes walk to the dock. Bad: There are not a lot of restaurants nearby but luckily the food in the hotel restaurant was good.
5
Ionut- 01 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: hotel is airy, modern lobby and great pools. breakfast was exceptional
5
Zoltan- 27 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko super ďakujem
5
Gaborne- 25 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the staff were very polite and welcoming helpful, the room spacious, comfortable. The breakfast delicious. We are warmly recommend to everybody. Bad: Spacious, nice and bright.
4.5
Vasia- 24 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean rooms, friendly stuff, very good breakfast variety, and bus stop nearby that takes you everywhere Bad: Rooms were a bit outdated, however they were clean and they are in the process of renovating the hotel as well
5
Daz- 23 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms where clean and the breakfast was very good. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4.5
Zenyth- 23 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In a cold, rainy day of winter, relaxing at the pools of this hotel is always a blessing. When in Budapest, i usually choose Danubius Helia for my stay because i know it is a quality hotel with all the amenities i am looking for.(pools,spa,good food, professional staff). It was clean, breakfast was good, parking in front of the hotel, good coffee. Bad: Room was cold for my taste (i only stayed for one night, so i did not request any auxiliary heater from the front desk). The central heating was really loud and almost useless, making sleeping difficult. Some of the staff at the breakfast room where talking and laughing loud next to guest tables, wich for me, seems really unprofessional.
4.5
Maša- 23 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location. Great swimming pool area. Choice of the swimming pools with different temperatures of water are excellent. The quality of water is amazing. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is fabulous. Bad: Choice of food that could be offered in late hours. For example dinner. Better free WI FI.
4.5
Patrik- 22 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: WiFi- poor signal
4.5
Emanuela- 19 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel... The room was comfortable and nice view over the Duna river and Margaret island, the common areas are very clean and quite and I loved the design of the furniture. The staff is nice and welcoming and breakfast was good... Highly recommended :)
5
Zoran- 15 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great spa facilities, very well maintained.
5
Maria- 15 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ι was very excited about breakfast...swimming pool and the colors in loving room .
5
Ana- 10 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, wellnes, breakfast, parking, very clean Bad: Pillows
5
Andrea- 10 Dec. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Stayed after a river cruise. Very convenient.
5
Rajko- 09 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff, room, pool...
5
Alin- 06 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view of Danube on the balcony.
5
Efraty- 04 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: הכל
5
Mocanu- 03 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great! Bad: Everything
5
Cornelia- 01 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast had great options. While the location was not central it had GREAT transport links which were easy to use with the travel card Gabor at concierge helped us setup on our phones. Bad: The rooms are slightly outdated but the hotel is in a period of renovation and once everything has been completed it will be amazing. As non-white people we got a lot of stares from Hotel patrons particularly when using the spa facilities but you just steel your nerves and get on....and maybe stare back 😳
5
Aneta- 24 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was my first time in this hotel, but next time I will use it again and I already recommended it to my colleagues. In the beginning, I thought it was too far from the city center, but actually, it wasn't. The transport is good and regular and it cost only a relatively short walk to reach any point in the center. Even on busy mornings and even in the evenings. The personnel is great and very helpful. The restaurant is nice (and I really recommend the kitchen!) The swimming pool is very good; the sauna is as well. They provide free water with herbs and/or lemon which is very good after a sauna! The breakfast is fantastic and the people there were very nice (even when I was late once). The room was very comfortable. Excellent experience! Bad: Everything was great.
5
Hannah- 22 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa facilities were great. Staff were friendly and professional. We were surprised with a cake for my partners 30th.
4.5
Tomáš- 21 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Overall very nice hotel. Breakfast was perfect. Spa included in room price, Bad: The staff at the reception was not very pleasant
5
Ramona- 20 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice lobby, good Spa, very good breakfast.
5
Varun- 18 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff and management Bad: NA
5
Daniel- 17 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable bed, clean room, very good breakfast! Bad: The rooms need complete renovation.
4.5
Alina- 16 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, nice view, polite and helpful receptionist. We paid 10€ for the parking lot. The spa was beyond expectations, available until 10 pm. The food at the restaurant was ok, but not much variety. The waiters were polite. I enjoyed the stay and I will definitely come back here next time. Bad: The lighting in the room could be improved.

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, To begin with, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate that you highlighted our great location, nice view, polite and helpful staff, as well as our pleasant spa area. We are happy to know that you will return to our hotel. We can’t wait for your next visit! Best regards, Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó, Front Office Manager

5
Elvis- 14 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Rozalija- 14 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pools are excellent, the room is ok, the beds large, the breakfast very good. Everything is clean, the lobby is modern. Close to the Danube, excellent for a walk. The parking is spacious. The staff kind. Bad: The bathroom needs a renovation, it is a little bit old fashioned and small. The location is not very nice when you approach the hotel building, it is in an urban area which is not very fancy. It would be much better if the main entrance would be from the other side, from Danube, because this side of the hotel is very nice :)
4.5
Klaudia- 09 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful view. Clean. Breakfast and coffee was delicious. The lobby and bistro has a nice design. Burger in the bistro was also very good. We enjoyed our stay!! :) Bad: A little bit loud lift. The bathroom needs renowation.

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, Let us start by thanking you for choosing Danubius Hotel Helia and sharing your experiences with us! Thank you so much for mentioning how great our location is next to the river with nice view. Also thank you for highlighting how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. It makes us really happy that you were satisfied with us. Although, we apologize for the inconvenience, and we are thankful for your suggestion! Once again thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy that all in all you had this very good experience here! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Mányi-Szabó Erzsébet Front Office Manager

5
Margit- 07 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A kényelem, welness Bad: Nincs

Danubius Hotel Helia
Kedves Vendégünk! Nagyszerű értékelése igazán boldoggá tesz minket. Örülünk neki, hogy szállodánk kényelme, valamint kellemes wellness részlegünk elnyerte tetszését. Bízunk benne, hogy sok kellemes élményben volt része nálunk. Köszönjük látogatását. Örömmel láttuk vendégül! Üdvözlettel, Mányi-Szabó Erzsébet, Front Office Manager

5
Csaba- 07 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko super

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, Your kind review makes us beyond delighted. We are happy to know that we could meet your expectations, and that you were satisfied with us this time. Thank you very much for choosing our excellent hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó, Front Office Manager

5
Talos- 07 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice, big, clean. the pool was very clean. Bad: the restaurant area was a Little bit small…

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our thankfulness for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate that you mentioned the cleanliness of our hotel. Hopefully, you enjoyed your stay this time. It really means a lot to us that you visited us. We are pleased to have hosted you! Best regards, Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó, Front Office Manager

5
Daniel- 04 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa
5
Gilda Sebastian- 01 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I loved the Spa facilities, better then in my local Club in UK and all free
4.5
Elenapraha- 01 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent. Convenient and quit location , clean and spacy rooms, perfect view over the river. Big swimming pool on the first floor.

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your excellent review about Danubius Hotel Helia. We are absolutely thrilled that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed everything wile staying with us. Thank you for highlighting the convenient location, the clean and spacious room and the fantastic view from the hotel. We are certainly looking forward welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Mányi-Szabó Erzsébet Front Office Manager

5
Marcia- 31 Oct. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
We liked the location away from the center of the city, but accessible to everywhere. The health facilities and pools were exceptional and immaculate. The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent and high quality. There was an abundance of food and something for everyone.
5
Varga Ionut Marian- 31 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
we love this hotel, the food, the SPA, the service, everything was perfect. thank you
5
Daniel Avram- 31 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It was absolutely wonderful!
5
Josef- 30 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Budapest is very beautiful and also Wellness in the hotel. Personal very friendly.

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, Let us start by thanking you for choosing Danubius Hotel Helia and sharing your experiences with us! Thank you so much for sharing how great is our swimming pool and spa, we are happy that you enjoyed it! Also, thank you for mentioning our helpful, kind staff’s work. It was our pleasure to have you here! Overall, we hope you had a pleasant time and collected many great memories, and we hope that you will be our guest again when your travel plans bring you back. We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Mányi-Szabó Erzsébet Front Office Manager

5
Ivan- 30 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Smoking is forbidden on balcony

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rewarding our great hotel with such high scores. It is great to know that overall, you were satisfied with us. We are grateful for choosing us this time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó, Front Office Manager

5
Sheila- 25 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous hotel, loved our stay there and are returning next month
5
Jean-Pierre Maricic- 24 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel is in a perfect location, equidistant from the center, Margarita Island and Varosliget (15-20 minute walk). View from the room to the Danube and the island. The use of the spa area is included in the very favorable price. The choice of food for breakfast is sufficient even for very picky guests. The hotel staff is very friendly and will help with any query.

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in order to give this evaluation on our Danubius Hotel Helia. It is absolutely my pleasure to see that you were satisfied with what we can offer. Special thanks for mentioning the nice atmosphere, our great breakfast and also, the professional staff that we have. We truly hope that we can see you as soon as possible. Please share your nice review on Tripadvisor too, we would be grateful for it: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274887-d276396-Danubius_Hotel_Helia-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Best regards, Mányi-Szabó Erzsébet Front Office Manager

5
Cliff- 22 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Relaxing atmosphere in hotel. Taxi's, restaurants and bars very cheap compered to UK. A wonderful city to explore Bad: Coffee machine not replenished regularly in restaurant. Yes that's all.

Danubius Hotel Helia
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our gratitude for taking the time to share your amazing review. We are pleased to know that the relaxing atmosphere of our hotel, and our reasonable prices were to your liking. It means a lot to us that you visited us this time. We wish you all the best! Best regards, Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó, Front Office Manager

5
Emma- 19 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything
4.5
Gabriella- 17 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa was nice. The room was clean and well equipped. Both restaurant was superb, food, service prices were great. Bad: The sparking bath could have been warmer. The shower gel/shampoo was barely dripping, small individual packages would have been serving better. We had some trouble with the TV, but it was solved.
5
Faizadah- 16 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super service Bad: very nice 👌👌
5
Paulo- 16 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Highly recommended 👌
4.5
Assem- 16 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location Bad: room
5
Andrei- 15 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very clean and good breakfast
5
Raul-alexandru- 14 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The main reason why I keep coming to this hotel is the spa zone. Four pools with hot and cold water plus a very well equipped gym. Also lots of facilities for an extra cost, like treatments and beauty saloon and let's not forget the rich breakfast. Bad: No complaints
4.5
Tiana- 14 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic, upmarket hotel and room. The wellness facilities were great. Very professional staff. Great buffet breakfast. Bad: The area surrounding the hotel is slightly dodgy. The hotel is close to the Danube river but is far away from central Budapest.
4.5
Damaris- 13 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the breakfast. The lobby and the reception look modern, also the swimming pools are nice! Bad: I didn’t like the room so much. it had a very old decor,like in the 70’. but it was clean and quiet. Also the rooms with a view are a scam. We got a room with a small window and there was no impressive view, just some tree branches. big scam selling rooms with a good view when there is no such thing.
5
Gellert Kovacs- 10 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The best hotel ever ! Very refreshing and nice 👍🏻 the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful
4.5
Szabo- 10 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the hotel is nice and clean, and has a good location. it's near downtown . Bad: we arrived at 2:40 PM, and we asked if we can check in and they didn't let us check in util 3:00 PM . that's a bad point ..
4.5
Visnelmar- 07 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Cleanliness, excellent breakfast, ten-note breakfast services! A lady super receptionist. Bad: Small and old-fashioned bathroom!
5
Evangelia- 06 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We stayed with our dog for one night while travelling. The room was quite nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great with a huge buffet. Parking is available for a fee in front of the hotel in an open parking lot which looks very safe.
4.5
Silvana- 05 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it was me second time in this hotel and I found it great. I will come back
5
Darren- 03 Oct. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Situated slightly out of the centre but within walking distance of the metro - very close to the river. Slightly dated decor. The shower would not stay in it’s holder but otherwise good.
5
Oleksyi- 03 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All are OK!
5
Mary- 02 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: What an absolute gem of a hotel. I read many reviews before making my booking and I thought it seemed to be a pretty good hotel. It really is amazing in my opinion - so bright, clean, welcoming. Our Danube view room was spacious and very well appointed. Breakfast was just superb - anything you could want was available. The only negative was the orange juice - it comes out a machine and is a little watery. The bar food also was very good with a decent selection. I have to mention the lovely Attila and Nikoletta who made us feel very special. also the very helpful young concierge who I am sorry to say I didn't get his name. All in all just a lovely experience and I will be very happy if I find its equal when I next travel. Bad: A lot of guests were disappointed at the long wait for the coffee machines at breakfast - I think it might be advisable to find a better method in order to avoid the queuing.
5
Katalin- 28 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very clean. Thr breakfast was fresh, most of thr staff was so helpful and friendly Bad: The only thing was one of the receptionist called Peter,who messed up our room in the first place as we got someone else's room....but the shift manager came and sort it out everything very quickly. Hoeever when we wnt back down to ask him is our breakfast been transferred as well,h3 looked at me and told me,like you already in the more expensive room that you paid for...and I told him like,sorry but you made a mistale not me,and is not my fault....and he said yeah but you are in the more expensive room....
4.5
Stevan- 26 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money, friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. Bad: The A/C is a bit weak and only a small window opens.
5
Steven- 26 Sep. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Best hungarian goulash we had in Budapest. Everyone was great.
5
Ana- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything but not the Restaurant Staff.
4.5
Ladislav- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Skvělé služby včetně wellness, perfektní personál, profesionální přístup k hostům hotelu.
5
Moema- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was amazing Breakfast was very good Room was spacious and comfortable Gym is also excellent
5
Margarita Hasuly- 19 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel
4.5
Jakub- 18 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The locantion, the rich breakfast, modern reception. Bad: saunas in spa werent available and we werent informed in advance
5
Vladimir- 13 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was perfect.....

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Helia ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5823
Fax: +36 1 889 5801

Address: 62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5823

Address:
62-64. Kárpát utca, 1133 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

Renewing for you!

We renew for you

We are delighted to inform you that the renewal of Danubius Hotel Helia has reached its next stage when the rooms will be renovated. In November 2022, we will start working in the northern wing on the 4th, 5th and 6th floors. Works are expected to last until the end of March 2023. We are renovating our rooms to provide an enhanced guest experience. Our goal is to create a modern and neat environment in our guestrooms which fully meets today's needs and create a relaxing atmosphere for our guests.

During the renovation works, our experienced and skilled colleagues will take care of our guests’ comfort.  During the renovation all services of the hotel remain available.

During daytime, works may cause noise for which we apologize and ask for your understanding.

We warmly welcome you and hope that you will visit us at the renewed Danubius Hotel Helia.

 

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X