toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Dana- 06 Sep. 2019
Good: Everything very professional, from cleaning to reception to breakfast. It might be very good for business trips too. Very close to metro station and railway station. Bad: For tourists who prefer walking, there is a slightly 20-30 mins walk to the city center. I was under impression it was a shorter walk. For all the other tourists, there are multiple options for transport.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1701 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Ameer Al-Bdairi- 03 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I really like it, and highly recommend it
5
Amer KARNOUB- 02 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Luxury hotel
5
Letizia- 31 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Niets
5
Lajos Szabó- 27 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very big and nice place
5
Anonymous- 25 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All
4.6
Martin- 21 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location staff plenary of eateries and pubs nearby the hotel was convenient to station and buses and metro Bad: Nothing
4.8
Michael- 17 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed here before. The hotel has the pomp and glory of an expensive hotel but it is not. The. Breakfast is brilliant and there were large Numbers of attractive students to brighten the decor.
5
Ruqaia- 17 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location
5
Eduardo Leyva- 11 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I love the concept of this hotel, is like back to 50’s, you can feel the elegant essences everywhere... really I felt like VIPerson in the past!! The treatment is excellent, the professionalism is shown in all employees... We arrived at 4am and our faces look like very tired and without to say nothing, the receptionist offered us to stay until 12 and when we left the hotel, the private parking guard was very helpful for us, he knew about us, incredible... everything was amazing, very thankful with this hotel and overall with the employees... coming back? for sure!!
5
Nikola Despotoski- 03 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Hotel is close to every public transport, at most 7 min from Deak Ferenc, ~20 min to Nepliget Bus Station (FlixBus station).The room was really clean and tidy. It was overlooking busy street but I could only hear the blaring sirens. I didn't have any further contact with the staff except regular check-in and out, on those occasions staff were friendly and nice.
4.8
James- 20 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the easy access to the nearby metro station for connection to the Number 100E airport bus , aslofor easy access to the town. Please note I was with my son ,in his middle 40s , for a few days away Bad: Nothing adverse to say
5
Bartosz- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very kindly Staff, good localisation, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.
4.8
Gary- 26 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The general cleanliness & breakfast
5
Iosif Konrad- 24 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Dave Woolridge- 24 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely historic city
5
Gary Wilson- 23 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed for one night only on business. Didn't do much but the room was clean warm and modern and everything worked. Would stay here again.
5
Traveler- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice spacious very comfortable hotel with pleasant obliging staff. Excellent value for money.
5
Marcella- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
A very short st easy walk from the train station. Very friendly and welcoming staff. They helped us with getting a shuttle to the airport. Great location and the Big Bus tour picks up right at the hotel..it’s stop #3. There’s an Aldis grocery store across the street and down a few yards. We would definitely stay here again.
5
Edgaras Buivys- 21 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The place looks nice and superb food , in the heart of the city too.
5
Andrej Petrinic- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very confrontable, clean and polite service.
5
Eerik Lehto- 15 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice and cozy "retro" hotel next to Budabest railway station. Very good value for money, clean and cozy rooms. Good lobby bar also. Very good service.
5
Traveler- 01 Dec. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great location in the center, next to Metro Station.
5
Mohammad- 28 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
- very close to main train station - hop on hop off bus right in front of hotel - room size is ok. Has 2 toilet & bath tub - has sauna in hotel @ level 6. Open during evening. - fast check in - easy to find halal food
4.6
Steven- 26 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and close to things I wanted to do. Bad: All good
5
Hossam Fetiha- 24 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel mice staff
5
Stewart- 15 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
I was able to leave my bag in the morning, since my room wasn't ready early.
5
Traveler- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, everything near by the hotel, train, bus, tram , shops mall, can highly recommend this hotel
5
Attila- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the serenity of the room, the bed was very comfortable. Bad: The water didn't go down in the bathroom sink, and when you turned on the shower, it created a backdraft, and blew the shower curtain in your face. Also, the bathtub was a little high, to climb in and out.
4.6
Gn45her- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very luxurious and the room was huge with not only a large double bed but couch and table area too Bad: Breakfast was very good but the staff questioned whether I had paid or not on their records even though I showed them my booking confirmation. I ended up getting charged extra! One of the desk staff was quite abrupt and it was not explained to me when I paid at check in that this was only to 'block' the amount on my card and so I had to go through the process again on check out
4.6
Ganna- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ok
5
Cornelius- 18 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The restaurant was packed, must be the food, and the down side was the fact that one has to que for some time to get to make a coffee,I guess extra vending machine would helpful. Bad: Fresh Ing up the carpet would be bonus to the superb hotel.
4.8
Maria- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and cozy place with its authentic atmosphere, nice personnel, good location. It’s not modern and it makes it even nicer creating the special environment Bad: It’s a bit noisy from the street due to traffic
4.8
Hanh- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A little bit old but I think it's about the style. Front of Metro No4. Value for money.. impressed by the historical story
5
Danilo- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location It was very clean
5
Dan Gheorghe- 11 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great venue , positioned conveniently to downtown proximity nice and supportive personnel !
4.8
Tomas- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful and approachable, clean room with a reasonable size, good location
5
Leonard- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Delighted to have a fridge and kettle in the room.
5
Luca Butnariu- 30 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good breakfast ,clean room , annoying parking
5
Breid Peoples- 29 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent stay, superb dinner for vegetarian. All staff were wonderful and a special thank you to Reception
4.6
Kamenko- 20 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff of Hungaria Hotel was genuinely kind and helpful. The hotel itself echoes long history resembling the glorious imperial years, as well as nostalgic communist times. The nearby metro station provides an easy access to all parts of the great city of Budapest.
5
Didadii- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was mistaken by the reviews about the staff or old facilities. The staff we met were superb - with a sense of humor, polite, smiling and willing to help. We arrived at 9 a.m., left the luggage, went to city and returned back to check-in - no problems at all. The room was extra clean. The breakfast was great, too. The furniture seems to be brand new. I was also mistaken about that in the reviews - it's a 4* hotel and has a wooden classic furniture. Look at the tables in the lobby - they are beautiful!
4.6
Anonymous- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are wonderful and helpful Bad: The place has a quite distance from the city centre but if you know how to take public transports, it will be easier.
5
Pauline- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: From walking in to leaving .everything was excellent.all staff was helpful .nothing was a problem. Bad: Not a thing wrong
4.6
Ambaberig- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very luxurious rooms. The chair was very comfortable after a long day of walking around and exploring Budapest. Bad: Too much chlorine in the water.
5
Regexp- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Noise from vents
4.6
Frano- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast really good. Big reception area. Staff fluent in other languages. Bad: Not all rooms have street view. It was not so easy to get by car to the hotel garage in direction from Danube, but it it not due to hotel, it is because Budapest roads are organised that way.
5
Shimshon- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good
5
Jacqueline Ormston- 05 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Love it close to everything excellent breakfast (something for everyone) couldn't ask for more
5
Terry Brown- 05 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
In the heart of vibrant Budapest with good rail links around the city.
5
Traveler- 04 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel and location, helpful staff, were very helpful even after checking out
4.6
Sweet- 03 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, near bus stop, train station, nice stuff, great breakfast with lot of choices, great quality/value, keep bagages, clean and spacious room! Bad: the hall of reception is a bit crowded but it doesn't bother
5
Daniel- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds must be the best in Budapest! They were extremely comfortable. I paid for a double room but I was upgraded without extra cost to a suite with a bedroom and another room with a sofa, some additional furniture and a TV-set. The rooms were divided by a curtain. The suite was furnished and tastefully decorated in a little old style, but nevertheless it was very comfortable and pleasant. There was a bathroom with a bath tub and there were TV-channels in different languages. The suite was very silent because it was facing the garden, and you could not hear any noise from the street outside. Bad: Everything was in accordance with my expectations.
5
dice Alex- 01 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location of the hotel is great and the rooms are clean. The parking could be cheaper, it's 15 euros / night!
4.6
David- 28 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good choice of food for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bad: Only negative was the location which was a twenty minute walk from the centre and thirty minutes from the river.
4.6
Birdi- 27 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good
4.6
Ger- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brilliant varied breakfast provided for just €10 per person per day. Great location Staff very helpful. See my full review on Tripadvisor- Rebelcitygirl Bad: Noise from traffic could interfere with sleep. It is an old hotel in the busy city centre. I would advise bringing earplugs and requesting a room on floor 7 or 8.
4.6
Sk- 23 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spacious, clean room. Hotel at good location. Bad: €9 breakfast charge in a city where you buy coffee and pastries for €3 is unreasonable
5
Allyna 22- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the hotel is near to the city centre and just in front of the Railway Station. you can get anywhere in short time. Is a very large hotel, the staff is nice, also is very clean. The breakfast is good and various. if you want a good hotel in the city centre this is the best place.
4.6
Adriana- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is awesome, you have everything you need around the hotel and the city center is not far away. It's very close to the train station. Bad: They should change the shower curtain because it smells.
5
Joseph Khoja- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful place... I enjoyed it a lot
5
Gianpaolo- 18 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto
4.6
Ioana- 16 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room with great bed and nice bathroom
4.8
Kentaro- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parking space is just downstairs of the hotel and very safe.Staff works properly.Well maintained.A lot of restraunts and supermarket around here.Train statiom is really close. Bad: Almost nothing.The hotel in itself looks old,but really well maintained.For me no problem.
4.8
Soňa- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice room fine service good location, near the center and Keleti train station, metro silent room Bad: no balcony
5
Aurora- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was great, clean, with confortable furniture. Rich breakfast.
5
Zetong- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s super nice room and price is so reasonable
5
Wenwen- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location
4.8
Branislav- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: V hotely sa dlho čaká na check-in
5
Lesley- 08 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location for us as on a main bus route, although being on a main road expect some traffic noise. We were upgraded to a junior suite which had a separate lounge area and overlooked an inner courtyard. No views but very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Be aware that there is only fruit teas (2 bags) and coffee with creamers provided and they are not replenished but nip over the road to Aldi to stock up on milk etc. Shower in bath runs off the taps but water pressure good and plenty of hot water so no real problem. Soap and shower gels provided in bathroom. Towels are changed every other day but bed made up each day. Good air-conditioning. Very clean and the staff are helpful. PS if flying from Budapest allow a full 2 hours to check in as can be very busy. Also if 65 or over all transport is free if from the EU including 100E airport shuttle bus.
4.6
Ion- 08 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very central location quiet and clean
5
Pavle Zimbakov- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I find a perfect offer on Booking and I spend a great time there with my son.
5
Rafael- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, it is clean and very comfortable. I had a great experience.
5
Maria- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the rooms are big
4.8
Georgi- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The setting of the room and the overall look of the hotel. Bad: Bathroom shower and parking facilities.
4.8
Le- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: LOCATION Bad: STAFF WOULD TRY TO SMILE!
5
Mikael- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely professional check in Proper rooms Bad: Nothing
4.8
Dragan- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, great location.
4.8
Sylwia Anna- 02 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfectly fine.
5
VL Project- 01 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent rooms, with WiFi, very kind staff, great boufet and very clean. Little bit noisy cause in the centre...
4.75
Kathy- 30 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lots of space. Bad: I missed not having bacon with the breakfast.
4.6
Rosslyn- 30 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast, very good staff, helped with print boarding pass
4.6
Eileen- 29 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: i found that the reception staff could have been a little more helpful. When my luggage went astray I left a message with the reception staff stating that my luggage would be here the next day. When it did not arrive I asked for assistance to ring the airport. After a few heavy words I found one reception staff who was able to assist and finally my suitcase arrived the next day. The advertisement that said that the friendly staff are there to help was not the case. Bad: The porters I found extremely unhelpful and sour faced. If they do not like their job don’t do i especially with older females.
4.8
Roberto- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: On June 12 I stayed at the Gellert Hotel which is part of the Dinubus hotels, well I was more comfortable here at the Hungaria City Center Hotel, both of then are great hotels but I felt more comfortable here and I will recommend this property Bad: everything was good in my opinion
5
Anonymous- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable bed, kind staff.
4.8
Galit- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: near everything Bad: floor 4-5 hard to handle suitcases
4.6
Fedor- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good network hotel. It is located 2 km from the city center. Near there are bus stops, metro, railway station. Fast Wi-Fi, good bathroom. Everything was ok
5
Ahmed- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the best location .it has excellent location specially who travel by train.i have not rent ataxi within two days stayed in the hotel. Bad: na
4.6
Magnus- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice st
4.6
Diane- 19 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast and excellent value for a single room. Bad: All fine.
4.8
Pardis Palizban- 19 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything and close to center♥️ Bad: 😍♥️nothing
5
Pavle- 18 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like the room and the location of the property. It is too close to Center of the city just 3 stops with any bus in any minute that stays infront of the hotel. Bad: Everything is OK.
4.6
Deni.- 17 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spacious room, very clean. Good breakfast. Touristic buses station in front of the hotel. Bad: i recommend a smaller price for parking.
5
Dimba Tim- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location isn’t great but you got a stop near the hotel by a “hop on hop off” tour bus service which is great and can get you to anywhere. Also got a big shopping center a walking distance. The breakfast is nice. The rooms are good and clean. A great hotel to stay at.
5
Kristina Sladović- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location, nice rooms, excellent buffet breakfast ... all recommendations
5
Jas- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: My flight to Budapest has been delayed and I informed this immediately to this hotel. They said "Booking.com said you to pay this cancelled stay". I understood. But they argued about this later, and finally, I did not have to pay for the night. I felt quite good! Nagyon Jo!
4.6
Man- 14 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is friendly. The hotel is very close the train station and at walking distance of the major attractions. Bad: They charge €10 for the breakfast.
5
Asila- 13 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Friendly staff.
5
Chetan Nirmalkar- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Strategic location of Hotel is awsum.. 👌
5
Petar- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel and top service!
5
Stewart Crawford- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
The Bell Captain was so kind to me and my friends and the housekeeping team were spot on. Such a fine hotel 10/10 would bang again
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X