toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Anonymous- 19 Jul. 2019

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1651 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Nesoni- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A really nice place to be at! Bad: Nothing to complain about!
4.6
Dentobost- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is perfect, easy to access by public transportation. Staffs are professional. The room is very good. Bad: There is no soundproof. There is noisy from outside even my room is on 7th floor. Air-condition doesn't work well. The water doesn't flow very well in my bathroom
5
Аркадий- 13 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good street view from room. Comfortable room. Bad: Breakfast was not so extended. Was small choice of desserts
4.6
Aleksandar Blazhev- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is ok, the breakfast was great :) Bad: The should have kettle for making tea/coffee since there is no minibar but an empty fridge :)
4.6
Anonymous- 08 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location: comfortable to get to the train station and city centre. Friendly staff. Quiet
5
WI-FI d.o.o.- 08 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very cozy, moderate prices and confortable place to have for exploring city of Budda and Pest. Aprox. 30 km from Airport, by BigBud point to point shuttle or by taxi. Regular bus lines also available in big numbers from and to main train and bus station. Nice and polite staff all the times. Old school fasioned bell boys and recepcionists at service. All of them very fluent with english. Was welcomed by guy named Atilla who organized staying all inclusive in a couple of shakes. Overall remark is 10 out of 10. Mithat / WI-FI d.o.o.
4.6
Marjana- 07 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is on very good location, 4 stops by bus from center. Room was comfortable and pleasant. Beds comfortable and terrace has nice view to city. Reception and caffe bar stuff is very polite and helpful! Close to the shopping mall Arena, walking distance. Bad: Wardrobe stucked. Old towels. But in general, everything was Ok.
4.6
nikoleta_aq- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was really friendly and helpful. Big and cosy room, exactly like it seemed on the photos. Really close at the city centre and there was next to the hotel a bus station and also the metro station. Bad: The only negative in the room were the quilts. Although we had a big double bed, it had two small quilts on it. As a results we were cold at nights. Also the wifi signal was bad at our room.
4.8
Sandrena- 04 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was comfy, the room big and clean, the restaurant spacious, the breakfast was tasty and well-balanced. Nice staff and great location. Overall a good hotel and worth its money. Bad: There was a little noise coming from the crowded street, but it didn't bother us, because the beds were so comfy that we slept like children )) Overall cannot fault this hotel at any point. Bravo!
4.8
Leonid- 03 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a very good place in the central part of Budapest near the big railway station (Keleti Palyaudvar) and two metrostation with the same name. Tasty breakfasts, good housekeeping, very comfortable room - everything was excellent. And of course - price.
4.6
Petercek- 03 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast, great location Bad: Noise from bussy street
5
S- 03 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Location is great, Metro & buses in front of the hotel, Keleti station is 5 min walk. lots of eating places nearby. Hotel looks a bit old, but clean and comfortable. heard siren during the night, but we're so tired it didn't bother both of us, for light sleeper, might want to request a different room location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall experience is excellent.
5
Věra- 02 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše bylo výborné
5
Nath- 01 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location for connection to other countries by train. Also near metro station to travel in town. Cleanliness. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. If I go to Budapest next time, I’ll stay here again. Bad: Only old fashion decoration but it doesn’t matter.
4.6
Vigilija- 28 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is huge! That's why I didn't have any problems about noise or other people. I didn't meet anyone and my room was far far away from shared facilities. Bad: Staff is really slow, not smiling and not helpful.
4.6
Arunas- 25 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfy bed, quiet room
5
Leo- 23 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location! Bad: Nothing really.
5
Theresa Luba- 21 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean comfortable rooms, slept well. Absolutely lovely dining room - good variety of food. Friendly helpful staff.
5
yalcin kerim- 18 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Normal hotel in good location.
4.6
Pabodha- 16 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is a very convenient location where you can see the Budapest railway station Bad: They need to provide toothbrush and toothpaste whenever necessary
5
Ali- 13 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Odayı
4.6
Reka- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I booked this hotel for my parents. Their opinion was very good about the services. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the Keleti train station, but not that far from the city center either. Bad: I think that some of the services as way to expensive, e.g. the breakfast could be included or could be less $$$
4.6
Ayman Mohammad- 08 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was grate.
4.6
Sepp- 07 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles ok
4.6
Jose Manuel Diego- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Breakfast
5
Gabriela- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent value,close to centre and very professional staff! Very nice place!
5
Shane- 28 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to everything. Very good staff and comfortable rooms.
4.6
Martina- 27 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Was great location.. transport great service. City amazing .. went baths amazing too... lots do will go back again Bad: Hard get information how get into city when got off flight .. nobody could tell us there was buses just outside door that take you main city
4.6
Charoen- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to main rail station and metron and bus routes Bad: Too many tour groups staying at hotel
5
Karmen- 24 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely helpful staff, comfy bed, excellent location close to the railway station, near the metro line, huge hotel, plenty rooms. Good value for money. I just loved it.
5
Perpetua- 21 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable bed Bad: Very good central location
4.8
Σταυροσ- 19 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean.Comfortable,Gently- Professional Staff,Heat 24 hours. Very Close to Center of the City. Very Convenient Spot for all the destinations. Excellent Value to Price.
5
Mihailo- 18 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent. Old-style, huge hotel with all facilities, spacious rooms, clean and quiet, very reasonable price.
5
Karolina Bendziute- 14 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautifull Hungary !!!! love it really beautifull country , not expensive !! beautifull deliciouse food ! will go again for shore
4.8
Nur- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Smooth check in. Bad: Customer service can be improved. The staff does not seem willing to help or attend to us until another staff stepped in.
5
Галин Господинов- 11 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Cheap and clean!
5
Béla- 05 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: silány TV program
5
Perpetua- 23 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Specious rooms and nice food at the Restaurant Bad: Extend check out time to 12pm
5
Semir- 21 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: .
5
Hristina- 19 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location and parking available on site.
5
Manuela- 19 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was excellent!
5
Gabor- 18 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Szuper Bad: Nics
4.6
Vladimir- 17 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice, big, clean rooms. Polite staff. Bad: Too much noise, coused by ambulance and police in Rakotzi street.
4.6
Anna- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice & central with a variety of restaurants and sights within walking distance. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast.
4.6
Hasan- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and price Bad: Would be more clean
5
Petar Veselinov Petrov- 30 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very cozy and well priced hotel.
5
Patrícia- 28 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the cleanliness of the place. The furniture and the whole style is rather outdated but kept in good condition. It's comfy and very clean. Bad: I didn't like the breakfast. They offered a huge variety of buffet breakfast but most of the food was way too oily. Most of the food represented type 2 diabetes and heart attack at the same time. While Hungary offers plenty of health-conscious food all over Budapest, this breakfast was exactly the opposite. It would be nice to switch some of the stuff to something less heavy and oily.
5
Gargi Chakrabarti- 27 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Enjoyable stay in one of the prettiest cities in the world! Lovely ambience and location..
5
Simon- 19 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel
5
Bernadette- 18 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the lobby the breakfast all in all the hotel Bad: There are so many exits
5
Bec Kalaj- 15 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place
4.55
Fürst W.- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Alles
5
Janos- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location. Helpful staff. Nice clean room
5
Richard- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean comfortable good staff
4.8
Dmytro Proskurin- 10 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was clean and comfortable.
5
lisa leba- 09 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good location, close to the train station and the city center.
5
anonymous- 03 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great stay overall. Responsive front desk staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Only complaints are loud noise from endless street traffic below and poor TV (too few channels, only one English, no CNN, no English subtitles, poor quality fuzzy picture reception). Asked for walk-in shower due my arthritis (need safer flat floor) but not available. Gift shop was better in 2016.
5
Sascha- 31 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastico!
5
T. Farouk- 22 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good location next to main train station.
4.8
Manuel- 22 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto :)
5
Nicola- 16 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s was a great hotel staff very helpful and friendly and rooms very clean and so much better than expected Bad: Nothing
5
Petar- 29 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and well maintained!
5
Tonyabc- 28 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is good in this hotel. a bit old but it s well kept. nice and friendly stuff.
4.8
Bradley- 22 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was wonderful
5
Lyndsey- 21 Nov. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great stay, we were out and about all day so didn't use the hotel for much other than to shower and sleep, it suited us fine for that. It's about a 15 minute walk to centre.
5
Supriyo- 20 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Incredible value for money. The location is amazing, just a stone's throw from Keleti station, where several metro lines intersect. The neighborhood has currency exchange, and Starbucks and burger king in case you choose not to have breakfast at the hotel. In case you do, for 10 euros you get a sumptuous range of choices. Upon request the hotel also arranges for you to skip the line for a taxi at the airport, which is pretty cool if you land late at night like we did. The room was spacious and well lit, and I always appreciate the water heater and tea bags! If and when I visit Budapest for a fourth time, I know where I am going to stay.
5
Andrea- 20 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a very nice room with comfortable beds and an armchair. The place was quiet although the hotel is situated in on a busy street. The receptionists were helpful and friendly. Overall, a great experience. Bad: I have nothing to complain about.
5
Absal Kalanjiam- 16 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good Place to visit!!
4.6
Éva- 10 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was just in the perfect spot for us, the room was extra comfy, spacious and really nice. Loved it. :) Bad: The restaurant menu was pretty short, not much variety. The staff was really kind but they absolutely didn't pay attention to us. We felt rushed as we had dinner half an hour before the closing time. Still, we went back one more time. The food was really nice.
5
Madalina- 02 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The decor is like stepping back in time but spotlessly clean and still in such good condition the restaurant food was really nice and the bed comfy and had a rare night of great sleep Bad: Everything was great would stay here anyday again
5
Darren- 31 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything it was perfect Bad: Nothing
5
Duncan McLeod- 30 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel. Staff fairly friendly
5
Anonymous- 27 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: room was comfortable and clean. Good metro near by. we didnt eat in the hotel but it looked busy Bad: Taxi a bit expensive and Bus from airport stopped at 00:30. Our flight was late so we missed it
4.6
Anonymous- 26 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: professional staff, good value for money
5
William- 25 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location location location ....near metro, and train station.....great breakfast.....had our room upgraded at no extra cost. Bad: people smoking outside of hotel lobby
5
Anonymous- 24 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff!! Bad: -
5
Alexander Lastovetsky- 23 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Central and convenient location. Clean rooms. Fresh and tasty food on breakfast. Friendly staff.
4.8
Anonymous- 16 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a great weekend in budapest
4.6
Azer- 12 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big hotel, excellent location, clean rooms, good breakfast. Bad: old hotel, dark rooms
5
Mary- 06 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I thought the hotel was great. Staff excellent. Bonus is the fact that the Hop On Hop Off has a stop just outside. Lovely food. Bad: No black tea. I don't drink Earl Grey. Irish people like black tea and take milk in it. Also I found that €28 was very expensive for the taxi from the airport. We took the metro and shuttle back which only cost €8 for the two of us.
4.6
Anupam- 03 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is in middle of city and nearby to railway station.
4.8
Yvonne- 03 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice spacious well equipped rooms and very helpful staff. Decent breakfast too so good value for money. Easy to get to the city centre transport links good. Bad: I couldn't find fault I was only there two days.
5
Eva- 03 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tiché a kľudné prostredie
5
Olav_V- 02 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large hotel, perhaps not the most cozy one some, but very practical if you arrive late by train. Nice restaurants and bars just few hundred meters from the hotel. And the best: It's not in the crowded tourist area! Close also to the metro. Good breakfast. Bad: A little noisy from the back yard (ventilation system).
5
T Alina- 25 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Bad: Was very nice. Confort, clean, new, very good.
5
John Law- 22 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Pleasant rooms fantastic situation with hop on hop off bus stop outside. Excellent breakfasts and very good evening meal. Helpful staff and generally good value.
5
Jinjoo- 14 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect place to stay in Budapest. You can go anywhere by walk and bus! Bad: No!!
5
Lodovico Bua- 10 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good
5
Goron Mazek- 10 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
TOP HPTEL����MIN FAVORIT�����
5
Vacationing- 30 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super convenient. Right across from Keleti train/metro station. Very helpful front desk staff. Bad: Room was barely cool enough for the very hot weather. Would have liked a little cooler, but was okay.
5
Yiming- 27 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the room is very clean and comfortable and there is a minibar in the room. It is a good journey for us.
5
Kaloyan- 25 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was speaking English. Very friendly, very beautiful people, always smiling with loads of stlye. I fully enjoyed. Bad: Too much red meet for breakfast. Gosh! How do the Hungarians manage to stay so slim and beautiful?
4.6
Dilawar- 25 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, good value, air conditioning Bad: Decor is ageing
5
Adam- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Hotel has a great amount of charme, with excellent location and quiet, clean rooms. Staff was warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!!
5
John- 23 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location.
5
Glen- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The personal was the best Bad: I have no complains Location Tip: You have a lot of transportation near the hotel so you can travel, and a huge mall next to it. The multilingual staff was very helpful, giving the best option and help they could. It's not near the river but has all the station very close so you can take any train or bus. Very comfortable and great internet (Very important)
5
J Frascisco- 20 Aug. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very convenient, not far from the City Center and good public transportation, nice lobby with affordable stores,
4.6
Gábor- 16 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Like the rooms with a balcony, like if there is a kettle and coffee in the room
5
Shirley- 15 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was same every day. However plenty of choice from cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit eggs, continental style, bread and conserves. Excellent coffee Bad: No english tea at all, bread of several different types but none were acceptable to me
4.6
Elena- 15 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We enjoyed location and air conditioning, as there was 38-40 degrees in Budapest during our stay. We had a room with bath on the 6th floor. We were provided with baby bed and towel, which was refreshed every day. Super tasty bakery for breakfast) Bad: We expect to have bathrobes and home shoes, there were no. Breakfast was very tasty but the choice for main dish was not so wide (no porridge, pancakes and fried eggs), nevertheless we were very pleased with the taste and quality of food and coffee.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X